Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 84 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
ZOMBIES!
11/14/2012

Customer review by SapperBo

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by SapperBo
by SapperBo

Not simply just a map pack (like MW3 was compared to MW2) this is a brand new COD game. I haven't played the campaign only multiplayer. Multiplayer is fast and furious. The new Equipped 10 thing is cool. You can choose to have less grenades or other options if you want to add 3 add ons to your weapons or you want to add another perk you can just drop having a side arm or a stun grenade. Gone are killstreaks. They are now scorestreaks which is awesome for those of us who love CTF. So everything you do adds up for your scrorestreak. The zombie mode is back and better than ever. I've found myself playing it over and over again to see how long I can survive. Also if you have room on your hard drive you can install all the textures (1.8 gb) for faster load times. All the upgrades make this game a must buy.

Was this review helpful? (78) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SapperBo
Norman, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Second verse just like the first
11/27/2012

Customer review by Geist1

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Geist1
by Geist1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually thought this would be set in a more futuristic (i.e. Sci-fi style) era. It's only a few years down the road. The gameplay is just like the first Black Ops. The only thing you're getting here is a change of scenery and a continuation of the story if you like the campaign. The perk system has changed and soldier customization for online. The game engine seems to have remained the same. That being said, I'm one who misses the campaigns of 1st Person Shooters. Now-a-days they seem to just teach people how to play so they can be ready for the online wars. Don't get me wrong I love the online play, but don't rush me through a story and call it a game. Sometimes I just want to sit down and play through a cool story. So far the single player campaign is interesting, but it hasn't really grabbed my attention yet to get me stuck playing it. Hopefully sooner or later it will. But all in all if you loved the first Black Ops, you'll love this one. It's still a pretty cool game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geist1
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son plays Black ops non stop
11/16/2012

Customer review by coldsilverain

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by coldsilverain
by coldsilverain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

He's loving the new game. The graphics are great and the Zombies are awesome, even I like that part lol.

Was this review helpful? (64) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coldsilverain
Ironwood, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/15/2012

Customer review by deville1376

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by deville1376
by deville1376

Awesome game. Not a Modern Warfare fan, but Black Ops II is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deville1376
Pigeon Forge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good game but needs work
11/19/2012

Customer review by Logester

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Logester
by Logester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good game but he servers are still lagging. Good campaign multiplayer is cool and zombies are way too hard if you get past about round 15.

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Logester
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the game, but....
11/19/2012

Customer review by Jan317

3.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Jan317
by Jan317
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the game, but it completely freezes up my PS3 continously. Worried about the effects on my Playstation because of this. Hoping they will fix this soon.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan317
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reflexes over strategy
1/20/2013

Customer review by PS3GamerFreak

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by PS3GamerFreak
by PS3GamerFreak

I've played every single Call of Duty game and this one is by far the worst. I have a pretty impressive above 1 kill to death ratio, so I am not hating on this game because of my "lack of skill". The multiplayer maps are tiny (making fast reflexes more important than strategy tenfold). Maps are also extremely cluttered and there is absolutely no open scapes for sniping or long distance assault rifles. There is a person in virtually every corner you turn in and you may wind up getting spawn killed multiple times per game. It is also extremely difficult to rack up kill streaks considering the size of the maps. You sprint around the maps like you are Usain Bolt even when you are not sprinting. If you are looking to utilize your strategy in first person shooters, I suggest Call of Duty 3. If you want frantic action, cluttered/miniscule maps, spawn kills, difficult kill streaks, and lack of using strategy, I suggest COD BO2.

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PS3GamerFreak
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Stenu45

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Stenu45
by Stenu45

Great game. Best F.P.S I've bought in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stenu45
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best shooter game I have ever played!
12/1/2012

Customer review by BlueAssassinMel

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by BlueAssassinMel
by BlueAssassinMel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The action is smooth. Servers need a little work, but the online play is great! Zombies is great! Have not had a chance to play campaign yet but have heard it is great as well. A must have for my PS3!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueAssassinMel
Chesapeake, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Husband loves it!
11/29/2012

Customer review by TxSDavidson

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by TxSDavidson
by TxSDavidson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this game for my husband as soon as it came out. He is addicted to it just as he is with the first one. I on the other hand hate the game because I can't get him off it to do anything else, lol! But he loves the game and gets into it. It's entertaining to see him get into it as much as he does.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxSDavidson
Galveston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Call of Duty game EVER!
12/8/2012

Customer review by Minecamper

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Minecamper
by Minecamper

I only play the multiplayer portion of this game and it has not worked properly since the day it was released. I have experienced constant lagging, frequent lock ups of my PS3 system, and the play is not fun at all but rather completely frustrating. Activision has already had 2 updates to fix Black Ops 2 and with each update the game just performs worse than before. Just as a note, I have a 30Mb download/4Mb upload internet speed and a top of the line Cisco Linksys router so I'm not sure what the problem is with this game, but why should I pay top dollar for a game that doesn't work properly? And beside the actual game itself when you factor in all the online hackers/cheaters/lag switchers Black Ops 2 just becomes a total joke in my opinion. I really feel that Activision released this game to soon without enough testing and now after the fact is trying to "patch" things up in order to make the game function properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minecamper
N Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/18/2012

Customer review by CassiveMock

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by CassiveMock
by CassiveMock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty good game. It's got some bugs in multiplayer right now, which I don't think should happen as much as it does. We're not paying $60+tax to be beta-testers. Treyarch seems to be working on the issues, so I'll give them that. It's like any other CoD game; Run-n-gun. Not much need for strategy or skill. Just a fun shooter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CassiveMock
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by Katanatc

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Katanatc
by Katanatc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recieved it on the day that it was supposed to be here. Everything went very well. Wasn't sure I was going to recieve it the day I was supposed to, was very pleased to recieve it on specified day(was a Birthday present). Thank You

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katanatc
Erie,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Online Expirence!
6/6/2013

Customer review by ndj93

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by ndj93
by ndj93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is probably my least favorite campaign in the Call of Duty Series. I think that it is because it takes place in the future, and Black Ops was so good. However, the online gameplay makes up for it big time! Overall, I would recommend this game to anyone who like the Call of Duty series.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ndj93
Fond du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Game and Good Value
5/30/2013

Customer review by rocky7788

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by rocky7788
by rocky7788

I got the game on the first day it came out I played it for about 2 hours still play it every day the only thing I don't like is when you prestige [If you know what that is] there is a fresh start button and it puts you back to level 1 I did that but over all its a good game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocky7788
Rochester MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fine product
11/28/2012

Customer review by coachhuey12

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by coachhuey12
by coachhuey12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually like the map layouts better in Black Ops 1 better, but the graphics are excellant. It was easy to purchase online and it came in a timely fashion and packaged correctly. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coachhuey12
minneapolis, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by f9e13s49

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by f9e13s49
by f9e13s49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my son.in.law as a birthday gift , he loved it ,the bonus as extras he really enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
f9e13s49
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by craig1985689568

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by craig1985689568
by craig1985689568
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exceptional game. Of course a 3d tv and surround sound make a world of difference. Regardless, i have finished campaign and I am playing it again on a harder level. Replay value a plus.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craig1985689568
Traverse City, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Game could be better
11/21/2012

Customer review by likeabull

3.0 stars 11/21/2012 by likeabull
by likeabull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

game play takes some time getting use too. Riot sheild useless. No elite maps included, will have to purchase all new release map packs!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likeabull
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
1/5/2013

Customer review by ShopInSpringfield

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by ShopInSpringfield
by ShopInSpringfield

Purchased this for my grown-up grandson, & we couldn't pry the grin off his face. It was delivered quickly and in good condition. I prefer Black Ops to games featuring killing old ladies in the street, and since the game is based on war history, my grandson may actually learn something.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopInSpringfield
Springfield, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews