Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 201 reviews
5 stars
152
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 84 reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Second verse just like the first
11/27/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I actually thought this would be set in a more futuristic (i.e. Sci-fi style) era. It's only a few years down the road. The gameplay is just like the first Black Ops. The only thing you're getting here is a change of scenery and a continuation of the story if you like the campaign. The perk system has changed and soldier customization for online. The game engine seems to have remained the same. That being said, I'm one who misses the campaigns of 1st Person Shooters. Now-a-days they seem to just teach people how to play so they can be ready for the online wars. Don't get me wrong I love the online play, but don't rush me through a story and call it a game. Sometimes I just want to sit down and play through a cool story. So far the single player campaign is interesting, but it hasn't really grabbed my attention yet to get me stuck playing it. Hopefully sooner or later it will. But all in all if you loved the first Black Ops, you'll love this one. It's still a pretty cool game.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ZOMBIES!
11/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not simply just a map pack (like MW3 was compared to MW2) this is a brand new COD game. I haven't played the campaign only multiplayer. Multiplayer is fast and furious. The new Equipped 10 thing is cool. You can choose to have less grenades or other options if you want to add 3 add ons to your weapons or you want to add another perk you can just drop having a side arm or a stun grenade. Gone are killstreaks. They are now scorestreaks which is awesome for those of us who love CTF. So everything you do adds up for your scrorestreak. The zombie mode is back and better than ever. I've found myself playing it over and over again to see how long I can survive. Also if you have room on your hard drive you can install all the textures (1.8 gb) for faster load times. All the upgrades make this game a must buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Awesome game. Not a Modern Warfare fan, but Black Ops II is exceptional.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My son plays Black ops non stop
11/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
He's loving the new game. The graphics are great and the Zombies are awesome, even I like that part lol.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (66)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good game but needs work
11/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good game but he servers are still lagging. Good campaign multiplayer is cool and zombies are way too hard if you get past about round 15.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the game, but....
11/19/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the game, but it completely freezes up my PS3 continously. Worried about the effects on my Playstation because of this. Hoping they will fix this soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best shooter game I have ever played!
12/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The action is smooth. Servers need a little work, but the online play is great! Zombies is great! Have not had a chance to play campaign yet but have heard it is great as well. A must have for my PS3!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Reflexes over strategy
1/20/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've played every single Call of Duty game and this one is by far the worst. I have a pretty impressive above 1 kill to death ratio, so I am not hating on this game because of my "lack of skill". The multiplayer maps are tiny (making fast reflexes more important than strategy tenfold). Maps are also extremely cluttered and there is absolutely no open scapes for sniping or long distance assault rifles. There is a person in virtually every corner you turn in and you may wind up getting spawn killed multiple times per game. It is also extremely difficult to rack up kill streaks considering the size of the maps. You sprint around the maps like you are Usain Bolt even when you are not sprinting. If you are looking to utilize your strategy in first person shooters, I suggest Call of Duty 3. If you want frantic action, cluttered/miniscule maps, spawn kills, difficult kill streaks, and lack of using strategy, I suggest COD BO2.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
11/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great game. Best F.P.S I've bought in a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Husband loves it!
11/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this game for my husband as soon as it came out. He is addicted to it just as he is with the first one. I on the other hand hate the game because I can't get him off it to do anything else, lol! But he loves the game and gets into it. It's entertaining to see him get into it as much as he does.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst Call of Duty game EVER!
12/8/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only play the multiplayer portion of this game and it has not worked properly since the day it was released. I have experienced constant lagging, frequent lock ups of my PS3 system, and the play is not fun at all but rather completely frustrating. Activision has already had 2 updates to fix Black Ops 2 and with each update the game just performs worse than before. Just as a note, I have a 30Mb download/4Mb upload internet speed and a top of the line Cisco Linksys router so I'm not sure what the problem is with this game, but why should I pay top dollar for a game that doesn't work properly? And beside the actual game itself when you factor in all the online hackers/cheaters/lag switchers Black Ops 2 just becomes a total joke in my opinion. I really feel that Activision released this game to soon without enough testing and now after the fact is trying to "patch" things up in order to make the game function properly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Pretty good game. It's got some bugs in multiplayer right now, which I don't think should happen as much as it does. We're not paying $60+tax to be beta-testers. Treyarch seems to be working on the issues, so I'll give them that. It's like any other CoD game; Run-n-gun. Not much need for strategy or skill. Just a fun shooter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recieved it on the day that it was supposed to be here. Everything went very well. Wasn't sure I was going to recieve it the day I was supposed to, was very pleased to recieve it on specified day(was a Birthday present). Thank You
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Online Expirence!
6/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is probably my least favorite campaign in the Call of Duty Series. I think that it is because it takes place in the future, and Black Ops was so good. However, the online gameplay makes up for it big time! Overall, I would recommend this game to anyone who like the Call of Duty series.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun Game and Good Value
5/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got the game on the first day it came out I played it for about 2 hours still play it every day the only thing I don't like is when you prestige [If you know what that is] there is a fresh start button and it puts you back to level 1 I did that but over all its a good game.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fine product
11/28/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I actually like the map layouts better in Black Ops 1 better, but the graphics are excellant. It was easy to purchase online and it came in a timely fashion and packaged correctly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this for my son.in.law as a birthday gift , he loved it ,the bonus as extras he really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exceptional game. Of course a 3d tv and surround sound make a world of difference. Regardless, i have finished campaign and I am playing it again on a harder level. Replay value a plus.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Game could be better
11/21/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
game play takes some time getting use too. Riot sheild useless. No elite maps included, will have to purchase all new release map packs!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
1/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this for my grown-up grandson, & we couldn't pry the grin off his face. It was delivered quickly and in good condition. I prefer Black Ops to games featuring killing old ladies in the street, and since the game is based on war history, my grandson may actually learn something.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-