Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 241 reviews
5 stars
175
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
Sort by: 
1-20 of 109 reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Let's Keep It Real...
11/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I know most of these reviews are from people buying it for their family or their significant others. BUT there is not a gamer's opinion. HERE is a gamer's opinion. BY FAR the best COD EVER. The team at treyarch really pushes the envelope on what you can do in the game and it is super expansive. Multiplayer is better than ever with a TON of new modes so you will NEVER get bored. Can't wait for new maps to come out. The campaign, unlike other CODs is fantastic and ACTUALLY MAKES SENSE, easy to follow and it gets your attention and keeps it with the action and story telling and of course there is ZOMBIES. Zombies is bigger than ever and futures modes you would never think of just watch any video review on it! Great game I can't wait to play it some more I am ADDICTED! Get it while it's rather new it's fun to play with people who are beginners too rather than getting it late when everyone is prestiged and have better weapons than you, it is better to grow with the community!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT!!!!!
11/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This review is coming from a die hard battlefield player.......WOW!!! this is by far the best COD yet. Great graphics, great sound. Very impressed. Well done Treyarch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (107)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic
11/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hands down Black Ops 2 and Halo 4 are a must have game for the year 2012, Amazing games in general, When you get a bad review for something most of the time the person is just bad at the game, this review is for the overview, great graphics, great sound, awesome streaming online. ->5 star<-
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this game. It brings back memories of Call of Duty 3. I love this game and if i could just live at home and play this game ALL day long i would. Unfortuneately i have a life and job so i cant :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent game
11/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent game, if you enjoyed the first black ops and mw3 you will love this one as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Promotional Multiplayer Map Nuketown 2025
11/21/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Campaign was average with many good and bad segments, sometimes even ridiculous. Future weapons that did not have a standard cartridge so you could not scavenge ammo from other dropped weapons you had to find an ammo crate on enemy territory. Their guns didn't use the same ammo but they had it in crates??? A lot of things in the future scenario were confusing and didn't make sense. The promotional map "Nuketown 2025" was the reason this game was pre ordered. The activation number was accepted and the map downloaded but before trying the map, only one week after release of the game Treyarch pulled the map and caused an uproar which they had to put it back. I try and find the map and can't, it's suppose to be under "Chaos Moshpit" but can't find that either. I am completely dissatisfied with this product and has effected expectations of future pre orders.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (40)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best cod since cod 4: modern warfare
11/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought the last black ops and was disappointed, alright campaign decent multiplayer but nothing special and i expected the same thing with this game, but i was mistaken the campaign in this game is insane, and the multiplayer is very good and treyarch was able to limit the cheapness in multiplayer the graphics were by far better than any treyarch made game and better than the modern warfares almost matching battlefield, this is by far the best cod since the original modern warfare, over the last few years i thought activision was losing its touch, but black ops 2 is simple smooth and an overall great buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Futuristic
11/21/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you dont care for futuristic this one may not be for you. I play campaign not on line. 4 levels of the 15 occur in the 80's and are simular to Black Ops I. The remaining levels occur in 2025. Some levels allow you to control men, bots, drones etc and it appears the higher the difficulty the more levels there are like this. You can expect a great story line with some twists and turns. Bonus: There are 3 zombie levels. COD franchise continues to not disappoint.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
love my purchase great price and easy paperwork , love that they have it as a store pick up service I will be making more buys very soon as long as I could pick it up the same day or soon as is available .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great game
11/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fast delivery can not Ask for more the best ever
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son loves his game... The game arrived in 5 days & shipping was a fair price... The game could have been on sale & I would have been happier lol..thanks Walmart
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome
11/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this game is the best in the call of duty series and the graphics are awesome a must buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice game
12/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
nice game for the older family members to play
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very fun game.
11/21/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you like the COD series definetely get this game, fun multiplayer and although I haven't gotten to the zombies yet, it seems very fun.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fantastic game and definitely worth the price. Was a gift for my son and he has been so happy with it!! Outstanding graphics!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It came on the last day but the anticipation was worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Gift for my son...he's satisfied and content.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great game
11/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
another great game for the call of duty franchise,packed with even more action and zombies than before.this will no doubt be the best selling game of the year,with new weapons, vehicles,enemies,aliens and more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesom game!!!
11/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My kids haven't left their room since I bough it for them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Package was a little smashed but it doesn't seem to be hurt. It is a Christmas gift tho, will see then.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-