Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 246 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

246 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

246 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 114 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
It's COD!
12/4/2012

Customer review by Jerico

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Jerico
by Jerico

Black ops 2 is the annual release in the call of duty franchise. It's more of what you have grown to love if you liked any of the previous series. Treyarch is now the premiere developer after infinity wards blowup and they show it here. Zombies, solid campaign and fairly balanced multiplayer. What's not to love? Pre-order from Walmart all the sweeter. Ordered in June at a substantial discount, arrived in my mailbox at 11am release day. I would have paid full price and gone to get it on my lunch break, so unbeatable shopping experience from Walmart.ca

Jerico
South western Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BlackOps2 - from Walmart preorder
12/4/2012

Customer review by davidnar

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by davidnar
by davidnar

i purchased this game for $39.99 in June as a pre-order. It made me nervous thinking that I would lose out on playing the game for a few days. Or having to spend the effort to buy and return when the pre-order arrived a few days later -- but I was WRONG! Thankfully it arrived on the release date. I previously bought MW3 from a different merchant, delivered 4 days after release date. Did not return to them. I will order at Walmart again. cheers

davidnar
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/5 Outstanding Game.
5/7/2014

Customer review by Jedren

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Jedren
by Jedren

I have played many cods from call of duty 2 to even ghosts. Every time i choose out of them all, black ops 2 wins. I just love playing it so much. You will never get bored with the variety. from over watch lmgs to quick scoping snipers to even on the run shotguns, this game is a must have for any call of duty player.

Jedren
The Future is Black!
4/21/2015

Customer review by olainez

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by olainez
by olainez

Black Ops and Black Ops II are my favorite CoD games! I can't wait for BO III !

olainez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
12/4/2012

Customer review by Melty

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Melty
by Melty

This was a great deal and the game is amazing, arrived shortly after the release date. It was easy to purchase and shipped within a reasonable time.

Melty
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best COD
4/27/2015

Customer review by blitz55

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by blitz55
by blitz55

This is the best COD of all. Love it. Must have game.

blitz55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very life like
12/7/2012

Customer review by sonny123

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by sonny123
by sonny123

For the online game accuracy is crucial because you can die very easily. The game is great for all your friends to play together online.

sonny123
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
awesome
6/3/2014

Customer review by plumprism9455

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by plumprism9455
by plumprism9455

this game is one of the best games, come on would you want to save the world and you?

plumprism9455
Good Game
12/4/2012

Customer review by Farmboy

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Farmboy
by Farmboy

Has a lot more perks to black ops 1. Great campaign. Multiplayer much wilder than ops1

Farmboy
sask
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
this game is a must have
2/26/2014

Customer review by shaggyswagga24

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by shaggyswagga24
by shaggyswagga24

Buy buy buy

shaggyswagga24
Ceres, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Let's Keep It Real...
11/17/2012

Customer review by DJonXbox

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by DJonXbox
by DJonXbox

I know most of these reviews are from people buying it for their family or their significant others. BUT there is not a gamer's opinion. HERE is a gamer's opinion. BY FAR the best COD EVER. The team at treyarch really pushes the envelope on what you can do in the game and it is super expansive. Multiplayer is better than ever with a TON of new modes so you will NEVER get bored. Can't wait for new maps to come out. The campaign, unlike other CODs is fantastic and ACTUALLY MAKES SENSE, easy to follow and it gets your attention and keeps it with the action and story telling and of course there is ZOMBIES. Zombies is bigger than ever and futures modes you would never think of just watch any video review on it! Great game I can't wait to play it some more I am ADDICTED! Get it while it's rather new it's fun to play with people who are beginners too rather than getting it late when everyone is prestiged and have better weapons than you, it is better to grow with the community!

Was this review helpful? (57) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJonXbox
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!!!!
11/13/2012

Customer review by TACAMO

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by TACAMO
by TACAMO

This review is coming from a die hard battlefield player.......WOW!!! this is by far the best COD yet. Great graphics, great sound. Very impressed. Well done Treyarch.

Was this review helpful? (106) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TACAMO
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
11/17/2012

Customer review by SourLemon29

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by SourLemon29
by SourLemon29

Hands down Black Ops 2 and Halo 4 are a must have game for the year 2012, Amazing games in general, When you get a bad review for something most of the time the person is just bad at the game, this review is for the overview, great graphics, great sound, awesome streaming online. ->5 star<-

Was this review helpful? (50) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SourLemon29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/16/2012

Customer review by CellPhoneEmployee

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by CellPhoneEmployee
by CellPhoneEmployee

I love this game. It brings back memories of Call of Duty 3. I love this game and if i could just live at home and play this game ALL day long i would. Unfortuneately i have a life and job so i cant :(

Was this review helpful? (46) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CellPhoneEmployee
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent game
11/19/2012

Customer review by Enb6481

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Enb6481
by Enb6481
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent game, if you enjoyed the first black ops and mw3 you will love this one as well.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enb6481
Portland,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Promotional Multiplayer Map Nuketown 2025
11/21/2012

Customer review by AppleLarry

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by AppleLarry
by AppleLarry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Campaign was average with many good and bad segments, sometimes even ridiculous. Future weapons that did not have a standard cartridge so you could not scavenge ammo from other dropped weapons you had to find an ammo crate on enemy territory. Their guns didn't use the same ammo but they had it in crates??? A lot of things in the future scenario were confusing and didn't make sense. The promotional map "Nuketown 2025" was the reason this game was pre ordered. The activation number was accepted and the map downloaded but before trying the map, only one week after release of the game Treyarch pulled the map and caused an uproar which they had to put it back. I try and find the map and can't, it's suppose to be under "Chaos Moshpit" but can't find that either. I am completely dissatisfied with this product and has effected expectations of future pre orders.

Was this review helpful? (14) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AppleLarry
Los Ojos NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best cod since cod 4: modern warfare
11/27/2012

Customer review by justlistenup

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by justlistenup
by justlistenup

i bought the last black ops and was disappointed, alright campaign decent multiplayer but nothing special and i expected the same thing with this game, but i was mistaken the campaign in this game is insane, and the multiplayer is very good and treyarch was able to limit the cheapness in multiplayer the graphics were by far better than any treyarch made game and better than the modern warfares almost matching battlefield, this is by far the best cod since the original modern warfare, over the last few years i thought activision was losing its touch, but black ops 2 is simple smooth and an overall great buy

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justlistenup
johnstown pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Futuristic
11/21/2012

Customer review by cleanandsober88

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by cleanandsober88
by cleanandsober88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you dont care for futuristic this one may not be for you. I play campaign not on line. 4 levels of the 15 occur in the 80's and are simular to Black Ops I. The remaining levels occur in 2025. Some levels allow you to control men, bots, drones etc and it appears the higher the difficulty the more levels there are like this. You can expect a great story line with some twists and turns. Bonus: There are 3 zombie levels. COD franchise continues to not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleanandsober88
Yankton S.D.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by MrArcade1

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by MrArcade1
by MrArcade1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love my purchase great price and easy paperwork , love that they have it as a store pick up service I will be making more buys very soon as long as I could pick it up the same day or soon as is available .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrArcade1
los angeles ca,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great game
11/19/2012

Customer review by loube

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by loube
by loube
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fast delivery can not Ask for more the best ever

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loube
denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews