Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great skillet, used for just about everything!
3/14/2013

Customer review by Dakota99AZ

5.0 stars by Dakota99AZ

I was given this as a gift about 6 years ago and took to my nieces house and her husband took it over and claimed it as his!! I really miss it, so am looking to buy it again. This skillet is so easy to use, clean and looks great. I have cooked, made casseroles, spaghetti, sauage and eggs, thai food, for every day use! It looks like new, doesn't stick, and everything tastes great. Makes me look like a great cook!! If you buy this skillet, you will never regret it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dakota99AZ
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT SKILLET
12/31/2013

Customer review by tlbh1966

5.0 stars by tlbh1966

I have had this same skillet for over 10 years and am finally having to replace it. I have never had any kitchen appliance last as long as this thing did. In every category it deserves a 5 star plus rating except appearance. OK, it's not the prettiest electric skillet but are you buying it to use or to look at? If you want a skillet to look at, look at another. But if you want a skillet that holds temp, doesn't fluctuate, cooks evenly, is durable, and will last 10 years this is the one you want.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tlbh1966
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I have had one before and it was excellent.
12/18/2013

Customer review by mslightnin

5.0 stars by mslightnin

I've owned one before and it lasted me for years. This one is heavier and better made than my last one and I'm very, very impressed thus far.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mslightnin
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
3/18/2014

Customer review by mrszipcode

5.0 stars by mrszipcode

I bought this when I remembered how much I used to use my electric fry pan years ago. This pan is even better. It's made of better metal and is a breeze to clean. The temp. runs true. I haven't had to turn the burners on my stove since.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrszipcode
beaver island michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fryer
8/14/2014

Customer review by GrandmaClown

5.0 stars by GrandmaClown

I can do without a lot of things, but if my electric skillet dies, I will immediately get another. This electric skillet is the best value for the money. You can pay more, but they won't be any better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandmaClown
Mammoth Cave, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great appliance
3/17/2014

Customer review by Easycleaner

5.0 stars by Easycleaner

Use it at least 3 times per week. Love non-stick surface and big cooking area. Great for one "pan" meals like chicken cacciatore, chili, stir-fry, scrambled eggs! Easy clean-up!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Easycleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great electric skillet!
5/20/2014

Customer review by ahylton07

5.0 stars by ahylton07

my mother in law introduced me to cooking on an electric skillet. I bought this one for my house and use it almost everyday! What I love about it in particular is that it is so easy to clean, just throw it in the dishwasher :-)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ahylton07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
11/22/2014

Customer review by b0nnie

5.0 stars by b0nnie

I have used this Presto electric skillet every day since I purchased it. I had to stop using my other frying pans because they were too heavy. This skillet is much easier to handle and cooks to perfection. Not a single complaint!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
b0nnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pan
11/2/2014

Customer review by sweetemmy

4.0 stars by sweetemmy

I knew what I was buying as I had one before. Very satisfied with the product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetemmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfectly
10/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

my order arrived on time and works perfectly perfect size for cooking for a family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Bloomington, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
3/21/2014

Customer review by Sooner72

4.0 stars by Sooner72

Works fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sooner72
Dacula, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not this one
12/11/2013

Customer review by obarbie

3.0 stars by obarbie

I couldn't wait to use my new skillet,unfortunately it was shipped with a broken handle and I had to return it, this doesn't appear to have happened during shipping ,it was packed that way at the factory...too bad.....I really wanted it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
obarbie
hilton ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great purchase!!
2/18/2015

Customer review by DCice

5.0 stars by DCice

i use this skillet for everything! heavy duty and strong. handles are plastic but this skillet is really well made! also, it cooks evenly which is so nice. Large cooking surface and deep so making chicken cacciatore is easy and everything fits! great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DCice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trusted brand!
12/30/2014

Customer review by Recmm

5.0 stars by Recmm

I've had many Presto products in the past and have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Recmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Electric Skillet
1/5/2015

Customer review by KarenLee33

5.0 stars by KarenLee33

Good, roomy pan and quick, even heat. Fried eggs slid right out. Got this one because glass lids on the others we looked at were too heavy. Figure if this skillet doesn't fail in the first two years covered by the store warranty, then it probably won't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KarenLee33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes