Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Tv for the money
5/21/2012

Customer review by bpettett28

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by bpettett28
by bpettett28

This is my second Mitsubishi tv and I must say the are great the pictures are superb. My only wish for improvement would be in the sound. I will say the sound is adequate but it could have better quality. No this tv is not a flat tv it's not LCD nor is it an LED so if you want to hang it on the wall forget it, but if you want to feel as if you went to the movies then this one is the best as its big and clear.

Was this review helpful? (213) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bpettett28
Melbourne Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great experience!
7/28/2012

Customer review by Faith222

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Faith222
by Faith222

We have experience with this TV already so knew that it was a great TV. The picture is clear and amazing. The sound does have some opportunitites and is a bit low for the size of the TV. With a separate sound sound system attached to it, it is perfect. After research this was the lowest price anywhere for the TV. I was concerned about ordering this online and having it shipped. The TV came in perfect condition by a careful and very professional delivery service. Awesome Wal-Mart experience and great product.

Was this review helpful? (84) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faith222
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love my tv
8/22/2012

Customer review by moe713

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by moe713
by moe713

I have two of them have had them for three years both and I love them. The only thing is 2 years into having them the lamp burned out. The lamps are easy to replace just three screws slide out the lamp and slide another one in. You can find the lamps new for like $57 and that's the best price I've found so far.

Was this review helpful? (76) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moe713
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PICTURE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/11/2012

Customer review by KISHA85

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by KISHA85
by KISHA85

I love my new tv, awesome picture for a great price......

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KISHA85
CINCINNATI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stop And Read Before You Buy!
12/23/2012

Customer review by earp8867

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by earp8867
by earp8867

Read the high rated reviews for this TV and note a common theme: 1.) They haven't owned it very long(2 years or less# 2.# They speak of lamp replacement within two years#NOT CHEAP# 3.# Everyone agrees the sound stinks#most of us want another sound system for our TVs anyway..) 4.) Everyone gets blown away by the size of the set#initial draw, trust me you get used to it and you better have an adequate stand for it#$300 and up) Now do some research googling mitsubishi TV and white dot and chip replacement. See the results and welcome yourself to the world of mitsubishi dlp TV long term ownership. Every two years or so you will be replacing the lamp, and either hiring a repairman or becoming one as the white dot plague takes over the screen. It's called the DMD/DLP chip, and its life span is about three or so years. If you're up for it, then yes the picture is great and enjoy. If you're not, then move along and go with a higher priced but MUCH better quality/longer lasting LED set of the same size.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earp8867
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
12/13/2012

Customer review by babboonie

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by babboonie
by babboonie

I read all the reviews and was leery about purchasing this tv. The price was so attractive that I decided to go for it. This was replacing a 15 year old rear projection Sony that played almost perfect to the end. When the delivery arrived, I was shocked to see the size of this thing. I quickly unpacked it, placed it in the corner of my family room, attached the cable and voila, the thing came to life in seconds. The picture is flawless. I needed to make a few revisions to the settings to get the picture where I wanted it, the sound is fine. I don't know what the fuss is in all these reviews, I am thrilled with the product. The first show I watched was the 12 12 12 concert, and I can tell you, I didn't move for 5 hours. It is like sitting in my own movie theater. Very happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babboonie
Woodmere, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/24/2012

Customer review by busterbrownturkeylegs

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by busterbrownturkeylegs
by busterbrownturkeylegs

Yes we are very happy with the new HD tv great value and quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busterbrownturkeylegs
Glendale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good first big TV
12/10/2012

Customer review by Jumpshooter

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Jumpshooter
by Jumpshooter

A good first TV..Haven't had a chance to explore all it can do. But to jump from a 42in to a 73in...Wow

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jumpshooter
South Padre Island, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
12/9/2012

Customer review by italia13

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by italia13
by italia13

i am very satisfied with the product, the delivery co. could have been better, no tracking from the time it left, only when i called several days later, but the tv is very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
italia13
fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by WALLA3

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by WALLA3
by WALLA3

VERY GOOD DEAL

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALLA3
Walla Walla WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2012

Customer review by rghawkins44

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by rghawkins44
by rghawkins44

i love my T.V.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rghawkins44
longview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
12/7/2012

Customer review by galadiator

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by galadiator
by galadiator

picture very clear and sound is great it's a real movie screen and football is life size

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galadiator
melbourne florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.