Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
So far so good....
6/2/2012

Customer review by BamaBoy92

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by BamaBoy92
by BamaBoy92

Have had this set for about a month and we are in awe of this thing! Takes a little time to set it for what you would like for your settings and you might see minor motion glitches the first day or so because it is seems to be settling itself to your settings but overall great picture and sound quality. If you don't have HiDef you will have to have it to really enjoy it! Cable tv will do this set no justice at all. Really easy set-up.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaBoy92
Atmore, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded My Expectations!
7/25/2012

Customer review by LSM76

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by LSM76
by LSM76

This TV is awsome! The HD picture is remarkable! It was easy to set up right out of the box and I had a friend come over to get me going with the WiFi. I even run my laptop and watch the display on the TV. I love it! I had this delivered to my home and everything went well. The large box arrived off the truck in perfect shape.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LSM76
Bradford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/31/2012

Customer review by quentin242

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by quentin242
by quentin242

I am amazed at the picture in HD. An exceptional piece of technology. The sound quality is good but nothing to write home about. I bought a philips sound bar and the set up is wonderfull! The actuall sound bar i have is the CSS2123B/F7 Walmart had the best price on this LCD TV so i bought from them. I Am not disappointed. 5 stars for this one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quentin242
Phila suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best 55" available at Wal-mart
8/30/2012

Customer review by cswilson

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by cswilson
by cswilson

I originally purchased the RCA 55". After waiting two weeks for my TV, it arrived damaged. I returned it to Walmart and exchanged it for the Philips 55" because it was the only television in store they could exchange. I am SO happy that the RCA I received was damaged because this television has exceeded every expectation. The features go far beyond what the RCA offers. It almost feels like I am actually on set watching the television shows air. The HD picture is far more advanced than any television offered at Walmart. If you are debating quality over price, I can say this television is worth every penny! You will not be sorry

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cswilson
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sending back
9/7/2012

Customer review by abr2011

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by abr2011
by abr2011

This is the second Philips TV that we will have to send back in one month. The first one started turning off by itself after 2 weeks. We received a replacement last week and everything was fine until yesterday when the picture stopped working. You can hear the sound, but there's no picture. Never had so many problems with a new TV. I'm not surprised now by the low price and number of refurbished TVs with this model given the issues we've had. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abr2011
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
7/9/2012

Customer review by COPPERAS12

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by COPPERAS12
by COPPERAS12

I love my TV. I thought it was easy to set up, it has a great picture, I enjoy all the features it comes with (PANDROA, NETFLEX, VUDU & MORE) I am not disappointed to say the least. I thougth the TV was very reasonasble. If your looking for a great TV this is a great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COPPERAS12
Copperas Cove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2012

Customer review by MMCCURRY

3.0 stars 10/7/2012 by MMCCURRY
by MMCCURRY

Had to get a replacment for the first one back lights dead.Next one worked great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMCCURRY
Kenton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome tv for the money
12/1/2012

Customer review by Bumblebee176

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Bumblebee176
by Bumblebee176

If you want a crystal clear view of any of your tv programs, online, on-air, cable. This tv has beautiful clarity, amazing no stop display! The only downfall is its slow Internet access to your favorite tv programs. Other than that, dont hesitate to invest in this tv, a great bargain with Awesome results! Not at all disappointed with WalMart, fast delivery, friendly service, great price. My first online purchase from Walmart, but I'll be back. Thanks, Brian

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bumblebee176
Erie Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6 months in, and it has to be replaced...
9/20/2013

Customer review by Kami

2.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Kami
by Kami

We have had ours for 6 months, and one day it seemed to be smoking, or at the very least steaming. I couldn't figure out what it was, and it wasn't hot. I went to work, and my husband, who works at night, went to bed. When he woke up, he texted to tell me the tv wouldn't turn on. Luckily it has the 1 year warranty, and we also bought the geek squad warranty. After about a week and a half, they were finally able to come look at it and said the power supply had to be replaced, and they would order the part and come back and fix it. The day comes that they were to come fix it and the power supply had never arrived here, nor at the UPS store, which is where they were told it was at. I'm not sure if this was a geek squad screw up or a Phillips screw up. Either way, in the end, they were never able to get a new power supply for it, so Best Buy is replacing it. Basically it was a great TV while it worked, the sound wasn't great, but decent, and the picture was awesome, but I am highly disappointed in it needing repaired/replaced after only 6 months of use. I'd say buy with caution, IF you get a great deal on it like we did.

Kami
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
12/12/2012

Customer review by noboss

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by noboss
by noboss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TV is great...experience is buying it from Walmart thru Ebates.com was not....The tv was supposed to be packaged with wall mount and 4% discount. Triied placing order 3 times online and didn't go thru. Finally went baqck the next day to place order again and it went thru w/o the discount and wall mount..... Won't use Ebates or Walmart again....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noboss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture, nice features
11/5/2012

Customer review by mvorn44

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by mvorn44
by mvorn44

This is a great tv. We love using MediaConnect to watch video we are streaming on a pc. Picture quality is excellent. Set up is very easy. Wireless set up is a breeze too. Sound quality is ok. I will probably try to get a sound bar to work but it sounds like many are having issues. I only get digital signal via an antenna. I'm use to getting a program guide when I press the info button on the remote from the digital tv converter boxes that I use with older tvs. This tv's info button only gives you gives you the channel number, show name and a bunch of useless information. I want the show name, description and station programming that I get with my converter boxes. Maybe this will come with firmware updates. Tip: Update your firmware using USB or LAN. Wireless can take awhile.

mvorn44
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Overall, this is a great TV!
12/31/2012

Customer review by Melibru

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Melibru
by Melibru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this TV December 19, 2012. It is extremely heavy and I am glad that I had it delivered instead of trying to pick it up in the store. Setup was a breeze and the picture is amazing. My only complaint is that Netflix runs a little slowly and it takes awhile to open net apps. I know this isn't my network since a) I just installed a new AirPort Extreme less than 1 month ago, & b) my Blu ray players, iPad, & iPhone have no problem or slowness with Netflix. I also wish there was a way to connect a keyboard to make password entry easier. Other than that, I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melibru
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good features and easy to use, great picture quality.
11/5/2012

Customer review by Bikeit

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Bikeit
by Bikeit

I couldnot get output sound to work with my home system, I think i found out that Philips is working on update to the system to allow output sound. This should have been standard for the system. I am sure i am not the only one who wants to watch youtube videos and have the sound come threw my home system.

Bikeit
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
For the price-it
3/14/2013

Customer review by Wheelrider

3.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Wheelrider
by Wheelrider

This TV is fine if you don't consider the speakers. They are a waste. You definitely need a Home theatre setup. I would suggest selling it as a monitor without all the sound properties and use the receiver as your source.

Wheelrider
Page, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
poor inputs
6/17/2012

Customer review by ralphsp1

3.0 stars 6/17/2012 by ralphsp1
by ralphsp1

Not enough inputs like S video or optical and cant connect my sound bar to your sound out I get no sound no matter what I do.

ralphsp1
Palm Coast, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Save your money
3/13/2014

Customer review by MattJ

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by MattJ
by MattJ

Please save your money. Within 6 months this television developed a white 'Film' or 'Sheen' to the picture.

MattJ
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
A wonderful quality crystal clear picture with very easy to use features
8/15/2012

Customer review by Jimbob361

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Jimbob361
by Jimbob361

This tv is the greatest thing. Very high quality for the money. Nothing else can beat it!

Jimbob361
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
audio output not work!!!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Jose2012

3.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Jose2012
by Jose2012

the "digital audio output" (Coax) dosen't work with sound bar o home theatre...

Jose2012
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Love the picture and features.
10/2/2012

Customer review by OldJarhead

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by OldJarhead
by OldJarhead

Outstanding TV for the price. This is my second Phillips and I enjoying both.

OldJarhead
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GOOD
10/1/2012

Customer review by DonW

4.0 stars 10/1/2012 by DonW
by DonW

We like it very Much. My wife watches it all day long.

DonW
Pahrump, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews