Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
So far so good....
6/2/2012

Customer review by BamaBoy92

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by BamaBoy92
by BamaBoy92

Have had this set for about a month and we are in awe of this thing! Takes a little time to set it for what you would like for your settings and you might see minor motion glitches the first day or so because it is seems to be settling itself to your settings but overall great picture and sound quality. If you don't have HiDef you will have to have it to really enjoy it! Cable tv will do this set no justice at all. Really easy set-up.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BamaBoy92
Atmore, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded My Expectations!
7/25/2012

Customer review by LSM76

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by LSM76
by LSM76

This TV is awsome! The HD picture is remarkable! It was easy to set up right out of the box and I had a friend come over to get me going with the WiFi. I even run my laptop and watch the display on the TV. I love it! I had this delivered to my home and everything went well. The large box arrived off the truck in perfect shape.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSM76
Bradford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
7/9/2012

Customer review by COPPERAS12

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by COPPERAS12
by COPPERAS12

I love my TV. I thought it was easy to set up, it has a great picture, I enjoy all the features it comes with (PANDROA, NETFLEX, VUDU & MORE) I am not disappointed to say the least. I thougth the TV was very reasonasble. If your looking for a great TV this is a great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COPPERAS12
Copperas Cove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/31/2012

Customer review by quentin242

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by quentin242
by quentin242

I am amazed at the picture in HD. An exceptional piece of technology. The sound quality is good but nothing to write home about. I bought a philips sound bar and the set up is wonderfull! The actuall sound bar i have is the CSS2123B/F7 Walmart had the best price on this LCD TV so i bought from them. I Am not disappointed. 5 stars for this one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quentin242
Phila suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sending back
9/7/2012

Customer review by abr2011

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by abr2011
by abr2011

This is the second Philips TV that we will have to send back in one month. The first one started turning off by itself after 2 weeks. We received a replacement last week and everything was fine until yesterday when the picture stopped working. You can hear the sound, but there's no picture. Never had so many problems with a new TV. I'm not surprised now by the low price and number of refurbished TVs with this model given the issues we've had. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abr2011
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best 55" available at Wal-mart
8/30/2012

Customer review by cswilson

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by cswilson
by cswilson

I originally purchased the RCA 55". After waiting two weeks for my TV, it arrived damaged. I returned it to Walmart and exchanged it for the Philips 55" because it was the only television in store they could exchange. I am SO happy that the RCA I received was damaged because this television has exceeded every expectation. The features go far beyond what the RCA offers. It almost feels like I am actually on set watching the television shows air. The HD picture is far more advanced than any television offered at Walmart. If you are debating quality over price, I can say this television is worth every penny! You will not be sorry

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cswilson
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2012

Customer review by MMCCURRY

3.0 stars 10/7/2012 by MMCCURRY
by MMCCURRY

Had to get a replacment for the first one back lights dead.Next one worked great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMCCURRY
Kenton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/12/2012

Customer review by noboss

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by noboss
by noboss

TV is great...experience is buying it from Walmart thru Ebates.com was not....The tv was supposed to be packaged with wall mount and 4% discount. Triied placing order 3 times online and didn't go thru. Finally went baqck the next day to place order again and it went thru w/o the discount and wall mount..... Won't use Ebates or Walmart again....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noboss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tv for the money
12/1/2012

Customer review by Bumblebee176

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Bumblebee176
by Bumblebee176

If you want a crystal clear view of any of your tv programs, online, on-air, cable. This tv has beautiful clarity, amazing no stop display! The only downfall is its slow Internet access to your favorite tv programs. Other than that, dont hesitate to invest in this tv, a great bargain with Awesome results! Not at all disappointed with WalMart, fast delivery, friendly service, great price. My first online purchase from Walmart, but I'll be back. Thanks, Brian

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bumblebee176
Erie Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by Chayli

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Chayli
by Chayli

Very impressed with tv. When you count in the price reduction, wow. Good work, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chayli
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great brand and product - looks great!!
12/31/2012

Customer review by laboriq

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by laboriq
by laboriq

We are very pleased. Looks great and made a great gift. Philips is still a strong brand. Glad we brought this TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laboriq
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall, this is a great TV!
12/31/2012

Customer review by Melibru

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Melibru
by Melibru

I purchased this TV December 19, 2012. It is extremely heavy and I am glad that I had it delivered instead of trying to pick it up in the store. Setup was a breeze and the picture is amazing. My only complaint is that Netflix runs a little slowly and it takes awhile to open net apps. I know this isn't my network since a) I just installed a new AirPort Extreme less than 1 month ago, & b) my Blu ray players, iPad, & iPhone have no problem or slowness with Netflix. I also wish there was a way to connect a keyboard to make password entry easier. Other than that, I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melibru
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the value
1/2/2013

Customer review by PoochyRoss

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by PoochyRoss
by PoochyRoss

For the pirce I paid for this TV it has far exceeded my expectations...clear vivid picture...nice sound...just an all around good tv. I added a Philips sounds bar and subwoofer and now watching tv is enjoyable again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoochyRoss
My Town, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice TV.
12/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great TV for the 120Hz. Would like to see this TV in a 240Hz version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Joseph, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A wonderful quality crystal clear picture with very easy to use features
8/15/2012

Customer review by Jimbob361

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Jimbob361
by Jimbob361

This tv is the greatest thing. Very high quality for the money. Nothing else can beat it!

Jimbob361
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love the picture and features.
10/2/2012

Customer review by OldJarhead

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by OldJarhead
by OldJarhead

Outstanding TV for the price. This is my second Phillips and I enjoying both.

OldJarhead
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome value
12/31/2012

Customer review by lateda

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by lateda
by lateda

Purchased this tv for my husband and so far we are very happy with it. It picture quality could be a hair sharper but we are very pleased overall does well with movies, games, computer hookup etc. love the wifi ability and being able to use pandora!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lateda
Marysville ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD
10/1/2012

Customer review by DonW

4.0 stars 10/1/2012 by DonW
by DonW

We like it very Much. My wife watches it all day long.

DonW
Pahrump, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great picture, nice features
11/5/2012

Customer review by mvorn44

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by mvorn44
by mvorn44

This is a great tv. We love using MediaConnect to watch video we are streaming on a pc. Picture quality is excellent. Set up is very easy. Wireless set up is a breeze too. Sound quality is ok. I will probably try to get a sound bar to work but it sounds like many are having issues. I only get digital signal via an antenna. I'm use to getting a program guide when I press the info button on the remote from the digital tv converter boxes that I use with older tvs. This tv's info button only gives you gives you the channel number, show name and a bunch of useless information. I want the show name, description and station programming that I get with my converter boxes. Maybe this will come with firmware updates. Tip: Update your firmware using USB or LAN. Wireless can take awhile.

mvorn44
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good features and easy to use, great picture quality.
11/5/2012

Customer review by Bikeit

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Bikeit
by Bikeit

I couldnot get output sound to work with my home system, I think i found out that Philips is working on update to the system to allow output sound. This should have been standard for the system. I am sure i am not the only one who wants to watch youtube videos and have the sound come threw my home system.

Bikeit
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews