Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great cleaning on a budget
2/22/2013

Customer review by Mermid

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Mermid
by Mermid

I have tried many detergents, including making my own, and have come back to this...very economical and a good cleaner..we have well water and sometimes it is a challenge to get everything clean but Purex always comes through

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mermid
Battle Creek MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Soap for a Great Price!
5/15/2013

Customer review by Smith48503

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Smith48503
by Smith48503

My family has been using Purex for many many years, we've tried many different brands in between and always come back tp Purex. It smells great and lasts on clothing, it gets our clothes clean, and the price is easy on the wallet. Two of my kids have skin problems, and Purex has never made their skin irritated. Give it a try, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smith48503
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PUREX TRIPLE ACTION DETERGENT
1/11/2013

Customer review by PatLou

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by PatLou
by PatLou

CLEANS AND WORKS GOOD...GOOD VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY 135 LOADS AND FRESH SMELL.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatLou
Eau Claire,WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
3/11/2013

Customer review by cyndyonthehouse

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by cyndyonthehouse
by cyndyonthehouse

Purex does the work I tell you. It cleans all my clothing, gets rid of all the stains no matter what it is, and always smells wonderfully. I have sensitive skin and so does my 10 month old and we can handle this product. I love Purex and it makes my life a lot easier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyndyonthehouse
Schuylkill Haven, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad at all
7/4/2013

Customer review by HarmonicCarnage

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by HarmonicCarnage
by HarmonicCarnage

I received this product via one of those surveys where they sometimes send you products to try. I was impressed in how well it cleaned laundry. So impressed that I decided to purchase more when needed. I came to walmart and looked for it and they had it at an excellent price. Its inexpensive and gets your laundry super clean. Well worth the purchase. Try it and you will not want to use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarmonicCarnage
Boston, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super value
8/31/2012

Customer review by garyd1948

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by garyd1948
by garyd1948

We were impressed with the size to price, you can't beat shop at home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garyd1948
North Fort Myers, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT LAUNDRY SOAP EVER
8/19/2013

Customer review by flacaana

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by flacaana
by flacaana

I'VE BEEN USING PUREX FOR MORE THAN 10 YEARS AND IT'S ALWAYS COME THROUGH. MY DAUGHTER HAS SENSITIVE SKIN AND IT NEVER ONCE BOTHER HER SKIN. CLEANS CLOTHES LIKE TIDE WITHOUT THE EXPENSIVE PRICE AND SMELLS REALLY NICE. TRY IT, YOU'LL LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flacaana
WAUKEGAN,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Purex Triple Action Laundry Detergent
9/17/2013

Customer review by 2Walmartgirl

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by 2Walmartgirl
by 2Walmartgirl

This has been an old stand-by brand of detergent. I used it when I had an ultra sensitive skinned baby girl. It got me thru her diapers, and her clothing--as well as the entire family's laundry! I couldn't use disposable diapers on her--the diapers burned her bottom. After millions of loads of fabric diapers and all the family's laundry--clean, fresh smelling , and mostly stain free (one wash)--she outgrew her sensitivities. This laundry detergent was wonderful for all the solutions I needed way back then-- and even now it is a long-timed favorite detergent for my personal laundry now. When you have a product that works--and can get it as economically as Walmart sells it for--I say buy it-- you will get more than you paid for it! It's value, and a very tried-and-true product. I used only one other product when my daughter was a baby that she tolerated very well and that was ARM & Hammer laundry detergent. I appreciate this laundry detergent--yes, I've used other brands--but I do prefer Purex and the other mentioned detergents. It helped me thru a very stressful time with a tiny baby. Walmart is my FAVORITE store--both for the prices--but the SERVICE it gives our communities--Thank You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Walmartgirl
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived in terrible condition.
6/30/2013

Customer review by DeterminationforDeals

1.0 stars 6/30/2013 by DeterminationforDeals
by DeterminationforDeals

I purchased this product online because it was a good deal. However, they shipped it tied and sealed in a plastic with two other products, no cushioning. It was evident the bottle already busted (before shipping) because the actual box it arrived in was dry as can be. Needless to say, the other items were destroyed. I did take the receipts, bag, and box to a neighborhood Walmart and received a credit without any problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeterminationforDeals
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Improperly shipped
10/29/2013

Customer review by Homemaker2013

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Homemaker2013
by Homemaker2013

Arrived cracked and leaking. Box was delivered to my front porch, so detergent made a mess there, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homemaker2013
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
2/12/2013

Customer review by SunshineMae

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by SunshineMae
by SunshineMae

Great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineMae
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works
5/18/2013

Customer review by ViperStrike2

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by ViperStrike2
by ViperStrike2

this works as good as Tide at a fraction of the cost

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ViperStrike2
Baton Rouge ,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have been using this detergent for years
4/2/2014

Customer review by Galosha

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Galosha
by Galosha

It is really high-quality but amazingly inexpensive. Cleans clothes very well, washes out without residue. Was delighted to find out that Walmart will ship it to NYC, where everything is so expensive

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galosha
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
frozen delivery
3/17/2014

Customer review by parenting4

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by parenting4
by parenting4

this product normally works well for us. however I ordered it online and it was delivered on a cold Minnesota winter day, so it was very frozen. hoping it still will work o.k.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parenting4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.