Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

201 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

201 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
174
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 198 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
So many cleaning uses
12/27/2015

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Karen
by Karen

I feel good about using this because it's 100% natural. I use it for cleaning carpets and stainless steel, plus its "normal" use as a laundry booster. There are lots of other uses - just Google "uses for borax" for more ideas. Inexpensive, effective and natural - what more could you want in a cleaner?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this product
1/13/2016

Customer review by Bixby

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Bixby
by Bixby

been using this for years, helps with my allergies

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bixby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most Excellent product
12/25/2015

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Linda
by Linda

This is one of the best products ever made to help us do our laundry. It has a fresh and pleasant smell. And it works !! It can be added to your washer with your regular detergent, your whites will be whiter and your colors will be brighter. I'm not kidding. Or another use for this wonderful product is to make your own soap. Oh what a wonderful product to use. Love it

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Laundry, Roach's/flea's and Pools
3/26/2014

Customer review by travels4work

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by travels4work
by travels4work

Everyone know this is great laundry detergent, but down here in Florida we have been using it for decades to kill roach's and flea's. Completely safe for infants and pets, before we had pet/child safe chemicals to kill roach's and fleas we would put a line of this down. As they walk through it they pick it up on their legs and take it back to the nest to spread it around. Roach's actually clean themselves and this prevents them from breathing properly. Second thing is pools - borax pop's the cell membrane of algae, killing the cell of course, releasing the inside "guts" of the algae and and makings your water sparkling clean with only half to a full box. Awesome stuff. Wish it was still as cheap as it used to be. Can't even get it in a dollar store anymore.

Was this review helpful? (103) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travels4work
Eastern Seaboard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Our grandmothers knew what worked
8/8/2015

Customer review by Winchester2

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Winchester2
by Winchester2
Top 1000 contributor

20 Mule Team Borax has been around almost as long as dirt has. At least it seems it. Its a great all round product that you can use for a variety of things around the house. I use a little less than a 1/4 of a cup in my dishwasher along with my regular soap. I have hard water and the Borax helps to make more suds and basically increases my water's ability to clean. Glasses come out sparkling and this is with no rinse aid other than a bit of white vinegar. Use too much Borax and you can end up with spots of powder on the dishes so you have to figure out the right amount for your machine. Works the same way in the laundry. And the best thing is this stuff is relatively cheap in comparison to other cleaning products. You get a huge box at Walmart for under four bucks. That will do a lot of loads of dishes and laundry. Visit the 20muleteamlaundry.com website and you can read about more of its uses.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winchester2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Odor Eliminator
10/13/2015

Customer review by cathyinmi

4.0 stars 10/13/2015 by cathyinmi
by cathyinmi

I use borax to get the smelly odors out of my clothes. It works great on towels that have set too long and smell musty.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cathyinmi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, I use it every day in my laundry...
5/9/2012

Customer review by gardengirl

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by gardengirl
by gardengirl

I have been using Borax for a year now in my laundry. This is supposed to soften water, as my well water is hard. It also helps your laundry detergent work better. I stopped using fabric softener over a year ago, and I believe this product helps my clothes dry softer. When I use the dryer, I barely notice a difference in softness - (I'm not real fussy about how soft stuff is as long as it doesn't stand up by itself, lol) and if I line dry, I just toss the dry items into the dryer for 10 min on low just to soften them a little. I am trying to use less product, less electricity and be more health conscious about what I put on my skin.

Was this review helpful? (195) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardengirl
North Central CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CLEAN WHITS CLEAN BRIGHTS!!!
12/19/2015

Customer review by GWIZ

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by GWIZ
by GWIZ

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT...IT HELPS BOOST THE WHITENING POWER OF BLEACH IN MY WHITE CLOTHES...IT HELPS GET MY COLORS BRIGHT AND CLEAN...I POUR SOME DOWN MY DRAIN TO FRESHEN IT...I EVEN USE IT TO CLEAN MY CATS LITTER BOXES...ITS GREAT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GWIZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Deodorizer for my HE Washer & CHEAP!
8/27/2013

Customer review by MyFamilysPersonalShopper

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by MyFamilysPersonalShopper
by MyFamilysPersonalShopper

The manufacturer's suggestion of adding 1 cup of chlorine bleach to my HE washing machine's cleaning cycle did almost nothing to remove the sour musty smell that builds up over time. The sample washer cleaning tablet that came with my machine worked all right, but when I went to buy more of them I was stunned at the high price of the tablets. Finally, I did an internet search and saw a suggestion to run the machine's cleaning cycle with just 1/2 cup of Borax thrown into the drum. It worked great, in fact better than the tablets! I run the Borax through the cycle every few weeks now. Good all 20 Mule Team Borax my super cheap solution to the smelly washer problem.

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyFamilysPersonalShopper
Washington, D.C. Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
More than Laundry use!!
5/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works great on laundry as well as around the home! This (only this Laundry Booster at that) can also remove fleas and roaches from infested homes and /or yards. I have used this product for years and years when moving into a new apartment or home with this purpose in mind. Just sprinkle along the floors and clean up in a few hours or the next day and no bugs of any kind will be seen! Again once every year or so for upkeep and your have a secret worth sharing!

Was this review helpful? (501) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great stuff!
10/11/2015

Customer review by Lalocalulu

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Lalocalulu
by Lalocalulu

This stuff is great all purpose item! I use it in my laundry1/2 cup per load to soften water. It is a great cleaner combats mildew. Also we used in rental property to kill unwanted bugs. Mix equal amounts powdered sugar with borax and it is a great effective tool to get rid of most bugs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lalocalulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
raise the ph level in pool and treat it for algea
7/26/2014

Customer review by ElpTx

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by ElpTx
by ElpTx

pH can be raised independently of the alkalinity by the addition of borax. 20 Mule Team Borax found in your grocery store detergent isle is an extremely useful chemical. Pool stores sell the exact same chemical as a pH buffer or pH Conditioner but it is nothing more than sodium tetraborate pentahydrate or decahydrate. The hydrate portion of the chemical does nothing for the pool and the only active portion is the tetraborate. About half a box per 10,000 gallons of water will increase the pH by .5 It's powerful stuff when adjusting pH so we don't want to use too much at once. An added benefit of borax is that it's a great algaecide. It abrades the cell walls of algae and bacteria which allows the chlorine to work more effectively.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElpTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for laundry and cleaning bathroom/kitchen
12/8/2015

Customer review by Ceci

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Ceci
by Ceci

Works great for cleaning bloodstains out of clothes....Also helps get rid of fleas. Sprinkle it on the carpet. Rub it in. Leave it for a couple of days then vacuum it up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ceci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product
6/16/2015

Customer review by mrsdsample

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by mrsdsample
by mrsdsample

I bought this because I read that it gets rid of fleas in and around homes without being harmful to people or pets. And it sure does work for that. I also tried it in my laundry and I am amazed at how much cleaner and brighter all of our clothes look. I wish I had tried this years ago. Seriously, it is great stuff and has a multitude of uses. For fleas, sprinkle carpets and baseboards, then repeat in 12 days for the flea egg cycle.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsdsample
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
borax
4/13/2013

Customer review by ANGELSLAVE1

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by ANGELSLAVE1
by ANGELSLAVE1

This is great stuff I used it to kill fire ants colonies. and it worked great. use half and half of borax and granulated sugar and place it on thee ant hills and I placed it around the outside of the home and around doorways. I now have no more fire ants.

Was this review helpful? (116) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANGELSLAVE1
LIBERTY HILL TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works
9/2/2015

Customer review by Lonewolf

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Lonewolf
by Lonewolf

I purchased this item to use around the foundation & in the back yard of my elderly mom's home to keep fire ants out of her yard & to keep any insects out of her home. The borax dries out an insect's exoskeleton, effectively suffocating it. Ants bring this product back to the nest, killing others in the nest also. I use this around her home yearly & since I started she hasn't had any fire ants in her yard at all, whereas before she had two nests. I believe this , along with other preventive measures, helps a lot with insect control.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lonewolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
2/2/2016

Customer review by Greystone

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Greystone
by Greystone

Excellent product a must to get your laundry clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greystone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Odors left after laundering
6/24/2012

Customer review by FreshLaundryGal

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by FreshLaundryGal
by FreshLaundryGal

I have an new high efficiency washer and it is difficult to get strong odors out of jeans, bathroom and kitchen towels and wash cloths. The Internet says that oily soap residue is the cause as it traps odors. This product saved the day! Until I found it, I was washing these items 2-3 times with vinegar and baking soda (no added laundry soap). Funny, Ted's Montana Grill offers this in the women's restroom for hand washing!

Was this review helpful? (174) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreshLaundryGal
Hollywood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it
6/15/2012

Customer review by leiaj64

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by leiaj64
by leiaj64

For very hard water, the product takes the residue problem out and makes the need to use more detergent disappear. Follow the directs and measure the Borax. More doesn't equal better but does mean that you are wasting money!

Was this review helpful? (113) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leiaj64
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Effective & economical
10/11/2015

Customer review by RASUN

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by RASUN
by RASUN

I use this, mixed with Arm & Hammer Laundry Detergent and Fels Naptha soap for all of our laundry needs. It has no perfumes, it is mild, but effective, and is so economical.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RASUN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews