Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
More than Laundry use!!
5/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works great on laundry as well as around the home! This (only this Laundry Booster at that) can also remove fleas and roaches from infested homes and /or yards. I have used this product for years and years when moving into a new apartment or home with this purpose in mind. Just sprinkle along the floors and clean up in a few hours or the next day and no bugs of any kind will be seen! Again once every year or so for upkeep and your have a secret worth sharing!

Was this review helpful? (436) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product, I use it every day in my laundry...
5/9/2012

Customer review by gardengirl

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by gardengirl
by gardengirl

I have been using Borax for a year now in my laundry. This is supposed to soften water, as my well water is hard. It also helps your laundry detergent work better. I stopped using fabric softener over a year ago, and I believe this product helps my clothes dry softer. When I use the dryer, I barely notice a difference in softness - (I'm not real fussy about how soft stuff is as long as it doesn't stand up by itself, lol) and if I line dry, I just toss the dry items into the dryer for 10 min on low just to soften them a little. I am trying to use less product, less electricity and be more health conscious about what I put on my skin.

Was this review helpful? (166) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardengirl
North Central CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Odors left after laundering
6/24/2012

Customer review by FreshLaundryGal

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by FreshLaundryGal
by FreshLaundryGal

I have an new high efficiency washer and it is difficult to get strong odors out of jeans, bathroom and kitchen towels and wash cloths. The Internet says that oily soap residue is the cause as it traps odors. This product saved the day! Until I found it, I was washing these items 2-3 times with vinegar and baking soda (no added laundry soap). Funny, Ted's Montana Grill offers this in the women's restroom for hand washing!

Was this review helpful? (150) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreshLaundryGal
Hollywood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it
6/15/2012

Customer review by leiaj64

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by leiaj64
by leiaj64

For very hard water, the product takes the residue problem out and makes the need to use more detergent disappear. Follow the directs and measure the Borax. More doesn't equal better but does mean that you are wasting money!

Was this review helpful? (93) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leiaj64
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
borax
4/13/2013

Customer review by ANGELSLAVE1

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by ANGELSLAVE1
by ANGELSLAVE1

This is great stuff I used it to kill fire ants colonies. and it worked great. use half and half of borax and granulated sugar and place it on thee ant hills and I placed it around the outside of the home and around doorways. I now have no more fire ants.

Was this review helpful? (81) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANGELSLAVE1
LIBERTY HILL TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Laundry, Roach's/flea's and Pools
3/26/2014

Customer review by travels4work

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by travels4work
by travels4work

Everyone know this is great laundry detergent, but down here in Florida we have been using it for decades to kill roach's and flea's. Completely safe for infants and pets, before we had pet/child safe chemicals to kill roach's and fleas we would put a line of this down. As they walk through it they pick it up on their legs and take it back to the nest to spread it around. Roach's actually clean themselves and this prevents them from breathing properly. Second thing is pools - borax pop's the cell membrane of algae, killing the cell of course, releasing the inside "guts" of the algae and and makings your water sparkling clean with only half to a full box. Awesome stuff. Wish it was still as cheap as it used to be. Can't even get it in a dollar store anymore.

Was this review helpful? (67) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travels4work
Eastern Seaboard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for everything
11/16/2012

Customer review by biglittlesister

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by biglittlesister
by biglittlesister

I just started using Borax recently, after a friend introduced it to me. It cleans everything around the house with very little effort. I have cleaned walls, floors, clothing, counter tops, toilets, bath tub and sinks, shower doors, stove, refrig. you name it, it cleans and helps even with odors. I have thrown out all the other products I have used in the past and now BORAX is my cleaner. Even helps kills roaches. I highly recommend it .

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biglittlesister
San Dimas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Deodorizer for my HE Washer & CHEAP!
8/27/2013

Customer review by MyFamilysPersonalShopper

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by MyFamilysPersonalShopper
by MyFamilysPersonalShopper

The manufacturer's suggestion of adding 1 cup of chlorine bleach to my HE washing machine's cleaning cycle did almost nothing to remove the sour musty smell that builds up over time. The sample washer cleaning tablet that came with my machine worked all right, but when I went to buy more of them I was stunned at the high price of the tablets. Finally, I did an internet search and saw a suggestion to run the machine's cleaning cycle with just 1/2 cup of Borax thrown into the drum. It worked great, in fact better than the tablets! I run the Borax through the cycle every few weeks now. Good all 20 Mule Team Borax my super cheap solution to the smelly washer problem.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyFamilysPersonalShopper
Washington, D.C. Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A Great Product
3/1/2014

Customer review by HomeMadeMomm

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by HomeMadeMomm
by HomeMadeMomm

This purchase of Borax was primarily for my home made laundry detergent. My laundry has never smelled as fresh as it does now. Over the years Borax has proven to be a great product to keep in the home.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeMadeMomm
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sMELLS GREAT
2/18/2013

Customer review by brySSmom

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by brySSmom
by brySSmom

I MAKE MY OWN LAUNDRY DETERGENT AND THIS IS ONE OF THE MAIN INGREDIENTS AND BOY OH BOY DOES IT WORK WAYYYY BETTER THAN ANYTHING THAT I CAN BUY IN THE STORE NOT TO MENTION IT LAST WAY LONGER FOR WAYYY CHEAPER I USED 6 INGREDIENTS IN ALL 30 BUCKS AND IT LAST ME ALMOST 8 MONTHS BOY OH BOY DO I LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brySSmom
great mills, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
raise the ph level in pool and treat it for algea
7/26/2014

Customer review by ElpTx

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by ElpTx
by ElpTx

pH can be raised independently of the alkalinity by the addition of borax. 20 Mule Team Borax found in your grocery store detergent isle is an extremely useful chemical. Pool stores sell the exact same chemical as a pH buffer or pH Conditioner but it is nothing more than sodium tetraborate pentahydrate or decahydrate. The hydrate portion of the chemical does nothing for the pool and the only active portion is the tetraborate. About half a box per 10,000 gallons of water will increase the pH by .5 It's powerful stuff when adjusting pH so we don't want to use too much at once. An added benefit of borax is that it's a great algaecide. It abrades the cell walls of algae and bacteria which allows the chlorine to work more effectively.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElpTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/29/2012

Customer review by CaliChanChan

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by CaliChanChan
by CaliChanChan

I use this in my DIY laundry detergent and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliChanChan
Richland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Many uses
2/14/2014

Customer review by Mouthybrat

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Mouthybrat
by Mouthybrat

I really on this product, because, i make my own laundry powder, laundry liquid, and dishwasher soap....in return i save a lot of money

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mouthybrat
Springfield, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kills fleas
9/25/2014

Customer review by idriveajeep

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by idriveajeep
by idriveajeep

Put this in a coffee can with holes punched in the lid, sprinkle it all over the carpet and in corners and along baseboard....use a stiff bristle broom to work it into the pile a bit, not too much, then wait at least 12 hours and vacuum. dump that vacuum debris and get rid of it. This will kill fleas, eggs and larvae in the carpet. It contains Boron. It will eat into them and dehydrate them.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idriveajeep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product. Hate its always out of stock!!
8/1/2014

Customer review by privatecustomer

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by privatecustomer
by privatecustomer

I've tried to reorder this product for four months and it is always out of stock. What's going on Walmart???!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
privatecustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for laundry or cleaning
1/25/2015

Customer review by shopper25475868

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by shopper25475868
by shopper25475868

I mix Borax with washing soda to launder my whites and lightly colored garments, everything comes out clean and fresh. I also use Borax for cleaning tubs and sinks, mix it with baking soda and a little water to scrub away any stain. Warning: you shouldn't use Borax for washing dishes or in the dishwasher, even though it's all natural it can be poisonous. As with all chemicals you should keep it away from children.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper25475868
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used to make HE Laundry Sop
12/23/2013

Customer review by BigBangTheorySheldon

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by BigBangTheorySheldon
by BigBangTheorySheldon

Worked as expected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBangTheorySheldon
Jasper, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Product
6/16/2015

Customer review by mrsdsample

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by mrsdsample
by mrsdsample

I bought this because I read that it gets rid of fleas in and around homes without being harmful to people or pets. And it sure does work for that. I also tried it in my laundry and I am amazed at how much cleaner and brighter all of our clothes look. I wish I had tried this years ago. Seriously, it is great stuff and has a multitude of uses. For fleas, sprinkle carpets and baseboards, then repeat in 12 days for the flea egg cycle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsdsample
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product with multiple uses.
11/8/2013

Customer review by Kxax

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Kxax
by Kxax

You are well advised to research the various uses for borax.

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kxax
Q
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Borax.
6/30/2015

Customer review by 65shopwise

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by 65shopwise
by 65shopwise

I use Borax in my laundry wash constantly. It help my clothes get cleaner, smell fresher and look better. I'm never without it. I also use it to help clean my kitchen and baths. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
65shopwise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews