Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 382 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

382 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

382 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
336
4 stars
42
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 379 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews
Best for front loaders
3/11/2017

Customer review by Diva

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by Diva
by Diva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is magic when you mix with detergent in the wash. Takes out that mysterious mildew smell that front loaders can give clothes

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our grandmothers knew what worked
8/8/2015

Customer review by Winchester2

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Winchester2
by Winchester2
Top 500 contributor

20 Mule Team Borax has been around almost as long as dirt has. At least it seems it. Its a great all round product that you can use for a variety of things around the house. I use a little less than a 1/4 of a cup in my dishwasher along with my regular soap. I have hard water and the Borax helps to make more suds and basically increases my water's ability to clean. Glasses come out sparkling and this is with no rinse aid other than a bit of white vinegar. Use too much Borax and you can end up with spots of powder on the dishes so you have to figure out the right amount for your machine. Works the same way in the laundry. And the best thing is this stuff is relatively cheap in comparison to other cleaning products. You get a huge box at Walmart for under four bucks. That will do a lot of loads of dishes and laundry. Visit the 20muleteamlaundry.com website and you can read about more of its uses.

Was this review helpful? (48) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winchester2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Been around for years!
7/12/2016

Customer review by LostOsbourne

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by LostOsbourne
by LostOsbourne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has been around for ages. I remember my mom using it when she washed the baby's diapers. I forgot about it until recently when I saw a recipe on how to get out old set in stains. I found all of the old baby clothes from my kids and from sitting for so long they were all stained and not very clean smelling. So, like I said I saw this recipe for removing stains. I mixed it up and rubbed it into all of the stains and let it sit for a few hours. I then washed them like regular and wow all of the stains were gone! Yes there were a few that stayed but for the most part the stains were gone. I also tried it on our bed pillows. You know how your pillows can get yellowed? Well, use Borax on them and you will see the stains go away. Just soak the pillows on the hottest setting for a good few hours and then wash them like normal. You will be happy!

Was this review helpful? (80) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LostOsbourne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20 Mule Team Borax and Arm & Hammer Booster Mix
2/27/2017

Customer review by Misty145

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Misty145
by Misty145
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this booster mixture for a couple years and have found that this laundry booster mixture does a fantastic job. I mix these two laundry boosters powder mixtures together. Since I started using this laundry booster mixture my laundry looks cleaner, brighter & whiter. I don't like doing my laundry without it. I have also found each of these products are a better price at Walmart (1/3 of the combined price on Amazon). It works Great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misty145
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got hard water?
3/12/2017

Customer review by Hungertime

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Hungertime
by Hungertime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Then this is what you need. We have extremely hard water, so bad that anything black would only last about 3 washings before it was turned to a faded black. After just moving into this new place, I had to get to the bottom off this problem fast! Did a lot of reading and internet searches. Here's what works....1. You have to use 20-Mule Team in your wash. 2. Only use Tide laundry soap. 3. Vinigar is the only thing that will cut through hard water deposits that have already built up. There it is...

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hungertime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cleaner for many things
3/8/2017

Customer review by ertigers

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by ertigers
by ertigers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I use this with all my clothes and especially sheets. Leaves no bad smells and does not harm colors. In fact they appear to be more vibrant. I have also used in cracks around my house to keep bugs at bay. This can also be used for cleaning in kitchens and bathrooms. Google it for its many Uses.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ertigers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great product, I use it every day in my laundry...
5/9/2012

Customer review by gardengirl

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by gardengirl
by gardengirl

I have been using Borax for a year now in my laundry. This is supposed to soften water, as my well water is hard. It also helps your laundry detergent work better. I stopped using fabric softener over a year ago, and I believe this product helps my clothes dry softer. When I use the dryer, I barely notice a difference in softness - (I'm not real fussy about how soft stuff is as long as it doesn't stand up by itself, lol) and if I line dry, I just toss the dry items into the dryer for 10 min on low just to soften them a little. I am trying to use less product, less electricity and be more health conscious about what I put on my skin.

Was this review helpful? (232) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardengirl
North Central CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Laundry, Roach's/flea's and Pools
3/26/2014

Customer review by travels4work

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by travels4work
by travels4work

Everyone know this is great laundry detergent, but down here in Florida we have been using it for decades to kill roach's and flea's. Completely safe for infants and pets, before we had pet/child safe chemicals to kill roach's and fleas we would put a line of this down. As they walk through it they pick it up on their legs and take it back to the nest to spread it around. Roach's actually clean themselves and this prevents them from breathing properly. Second thing is pools - borax pop's the cell membrane of algae, killing the cell of course, releasing the inside "guts" of the algae and and makings your water sparkling clean with only half to a full box. Awesome stuff. Wish it was still as cheap as it used to be. Can't even get it in a dollar store anymore.

Was this review helpful? (176) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travels4work
Eastern Seaboard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great for sickroom use
4/28/2017

Customer review by rockinredd

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by rockinredd
by rockinredd

I was caring for an aunt who was terminally ill with cancer. Her sheets and nightgowns had a peculiar odor that was not coming out in the laundry. She couldn't deal with 'bleachy' smells so I soaked these items in 20 Mule Team Borax. The odor was gone and there were no chemical scents left behind to bother her...and the sheets seemed brighter, too. It's a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockinredd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
20 Team Borax
2/25/2017

Customer review by purplefusion

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by purplefusion
by purplefusion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall awesome product I use continually throughout my home. Currently, I have used this as a spray cleaner at work. Most people at work, don't understand the molecular properties of borax. They think it is either non-effective compared to bleach wipes. But I have stopped using bleach wipes for many years and no longer defend bleach wipes due to the chemical component as being a neurotoxin.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplefusion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yes!
1/20/2017

Customer review by lonerleah

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by lonerleah
by lonerleah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my sheets started looking dingy and bleach was not working - with borax they look great again!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonerleah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flea control
6/19/2016

Customer review by Badfish

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Badfish
by Badfish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use this products for flea control. It only took one night of having it on the floor to completely remove all the fleas. Only problem is that it is not healthy to breathe in while sweeping up so make sure you wear a mask.

Was this review helpful? (77) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works
9/2/2015

Customer review by Lonewolf

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Lonewolf
by Lonewolf

I purchased this item to use around the foundation & in the back yard of my elderly mom's home to keep fire ants out of her yard & to keep any insects out of her home. The borax dries out an insect's exoskeleton, effectively suffocating it. Ants bring this product back to the nest, killing others in the nest also. I use this around her home yearly & since I started she hasn't had any fire ants in her yard at all, whereas before she had two nests. I believe this , along with other preventive measures, helps a lot with insect control.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lonewolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
6/15/2012

Customer review by leiaj64

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by leiaj64
by leiaj64

For very hard water, the product takes the residue problem out and makes the need to use more detergent disappear. Follow the directs and measure the Borax. More doesn't equal better but does mean that you are wasting money!

Was this review helpful? (124) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leiaj64
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
More than Laundry use!!
5/15/2012

Customer review by riontyler84

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by riontyler84
by riontyler84

Works great on laundry as well as around the home! This (only this Laundry Booster at that) can also remove fleas and roaches from infested homes and /or yards. I have used this product for years and years when moving into a new apartment or home with this purpose in mind. Just sprinkle along the floors and clean up in a few hours or the next day and no bugs of any kind will be seen! Again once every year or so for upkeep and your have a secret worth sharing!

Was this review helpful? (561) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riontyler84
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
raise the ph level in pool and treat it for algea
7/26/2014

Customer review by ElpTx

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by ElpTx
by ElpTx

pH can be raised independently of the alkalinity by the addition of borax. 20 Mule Team Borax found in your grocery store detergent isle is an extremely useful chemical. Pool stores sell the exact same chemical as a pH buffer or pH Conditioner but it is nothing more than sodium tetraborate pentahydrate or decahydrate. The hydrate portion of the chemical does nothing for the pool and the only active portion is the tetraborate. About half a box per 10,000 gallons of water will increase the pH by .5 It's powerful stuff when adjusting pH so we don't want to use too much at once. An added benefit of borax is that it's a great algaecide. It abrades the cell walls of algae and bacteria which allows the chlorine to work more effectively.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElpTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kills fleas
9/25/2014

Customer review by idriveajeep

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by idriveajeep
by idriveajeep

Put this in a coffee can with holes punched in the lid, sprinkle it all over the carpet and in corners and along baseboard....use a stiff bristle broom to work it into the pile a bit, not too much, then wait at least 12 hours and vacuum. dump that vacuum debris and get rid of it. This will kill fleas, eggs and larvae in the carpet. It contains Boron. It will eat into them and dehydrate them.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idriveajeep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for everything
11/16/2012

Customer review by biglittlesister

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by biglittlesister
by biglittlesister

I just started using Borax recently, after a friend introduced it to me. It cleans everything around the house with very little effort. I have cleaned walls, floors, clothing, counter tops, toilets, bath tub and sinks, shower doors, stove, refrig. you name it, it cleans and helps even with odors. I have thrown out all the other products I have used in the past and now BORAX is my cleaner. Even helps kills roaches. I highly recommend it .

Was this review helpful? (100) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biglittlesister
San Dimas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
The 76oz box does not exist
1/22/2017

Customer review by makeitright

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by makeitright
by makeitright

I called the customer service offices of Borax and it seems this size went out of production second quarter 2016. The actual size available is 65 oz not 76 oz. If you go to their website you will see a 76 oz box even though they do not have this size available. I will tell you this is a great product. Look it up on the internet if you want to see everything it actually does. It is amazing for cleaning glass shower doors there are no fumes.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeitright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Odors left after laundering
6/24/2012

Customer review by FreshLaundryGal

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by FreshLaundryGal
by FreshLaundryGal

I have an new high efficiency washer and it is difficult to get strong odors out of jeans, bathroom and kitchen towels and wash cloths. The Internet says that oily soap residue is the cause as it traps odors. This product saved the day! Until I found it, I was washing these items 2-3 times with vinegar and baking soda (no added laundry soap). Funny, Ted's Montana Grill offers this in the women's restroom for hand washing!

Was this review helpful? (195) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreshLaundryGal
Hollywood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews