Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

280 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

280 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
242
4 stars
35
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 277 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews
Been around for years!
7/12/2016

Customer review by LostOsbourne

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by LostOsbourne
by LostOsbourne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has been around for ages. I remember my mom using it when she washed the baby's diapers. I forgot about it until recently when I saw a recipe on how to get out old set in stains. I found all of the old baby clothes from my kids and from sitting for so long they were all stained and not very clean smelling. So, like I said I saw this recipe for removing stains. I mixed it up and rubbed it into all of the stains and let it sit for a few hours. I then washed them like regular and wow all of the stains were gone! Yes there were a few that stayed but for the most part the stains were gone. I also tried it on our bed pillows. You know how your pillows can get yellowed? Well, use Borax on them and you will see the stains go away. Just soak the pillows on the hottest setting for a good few hours and then wash them like normal. You will be happy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LostOsbourne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Borax
8/2/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cheapest and best bug killer ever. Woks on ants ,cockroaches, even termites.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Borax
8/12/2016

Customer review by Granny1

4.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Granny1
by Granny1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

have been using for 40 years great for keeping house clean as new!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flea control
6/19/2016

Customer review by Badfish

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Badfish
by Badfish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use this products for flea control. It only took one night of having it on the floor to completely remove all the fleas. Only problem is that it is not healthy to breathe in while sweeping up so make sure you wear a mask.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price I could find.
7/3/2016

Customer review by nurdremes

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by nurdremes
by nurdremes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With free shipping to store this is a bargain. I taped the box around the bottom as another reviewer had suggested. It does spill out slightly if you don't. Borax has so many uses but so far I've only used it for laundry as we have really bad water. Seems to be working very well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nurdremes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20 Mule Team Borax
6/20/2016

Customer review by Icepuddles

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Icepuddles
by Icepuddles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brought orginally to help get rid of fleas in the house while doing the first round other bug problems were fixed also( spider,ants,etc). Dump the vaccumed up borax around the outside of the house around foundation. No ant trails seen ,no spider and plants look perky. There are lots of other things you can do with borax.Walmart does not have it in its stores around here so I had to order it online and delivered to store.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icepuddles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whiteness
6/18/2016

Customer review by RONNIE

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by RONNIE
by RONNIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love how it leaves my white clothes

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RONNIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Borax and its many uses
6/9/2016

Customer review by aidee

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by aidee
by aidee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Borax is great for the laundry. It works great for keeping unwanted bugs away, and sweetening the garbage disposer. It has many other uses.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aidee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product is great the price is out of this world
8/21/2016

Customer review by butch

4.0 stars 8/21/2016 by butch
by butch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the product is a great helper I just wish before I bought it I would have saw that the same box I paid 15 dollars for I could buy local for 4 dollars I will not be telling any body to buy this online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love Mule Team Borax for all my Washing!
4/22/2016

Customer review by daughterisaprincess

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by daughterisaprincess
by daughterisaprincess
Top 1000 contributor

Every time I do laundry I use Borax. All my clothes come out fresh smelling. I started using Borax because I read it was for people that live in places where there is hard water. I think it helps with that. Something about it that it makes the water "right" for washing and my clothes always come out perfect. I will always use this and I'm starting to use Vinegar on towels. I've read that Vinegar makes them more absorbent so I'm trying that.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daughterisaprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Great for brightening and getting rid of ants
7/13/2016

Customer review by Tammie

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Tammie
by Tammie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brighten clothing, also mixed with sugar and warm water got rid of ants

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to clean and disinfect
2/19/2016

Customer review by Pandamom2013

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Pandamom2013
by Pandamom2013

I like to use Borax around the house for cleaning and in the laundry. The only problem I have with the product is its packaging - the bottom & ends of the box are not sealed well and the Borax spills out. This product has always had this problem. I have learned that when I get the Borax box home to immediately put tape on the bottom and sides to keep this from happening.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pandamom2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Laundry, Roach's/flea's and Pools
3/26/2014

Customer review by travels4work

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by travels4work
by travels4work

Everyone know this is great laundry detergent, but down here in Florida we have been using it for decades to kill roach's and flea's. Completely safe for infants and pets, before we had pet/child safe chemicals to kill roach's and fleas we would put a line of this down. As they walk through it they pick it up on their legs and take it back to the nest to spread it around. Roach's actually clean themselves and this prevents them from breathing properly. Second thing is pools - borax pop's the cell membrane of algae, killing the cell of course, releasing the inside "guts" of the algae and and makings your water sparkling clean with only half to a full box. Awesome stuff. Wish it was still as cheap as it used to be. Can't even get it in a dollar store anymore.

Was this review helpful? (141) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travels4work
Eastern Seaboard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Our grandmothers knew what worked
8/8/2015

Customer review by Winchester2

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Winchester2
by Winchester2
Top 500 contributor

20 Mule Team Borax has been around almost as long as dirt has. At least it seems it. Its a great all round product that you can use for a variety of things around the house. I use a little less than a 1/4 of a cup in my dishwasher along with my regular soap. I have hard water and the Borax helps to make more suds and basically increases my water's ability to clean. Glasses come out sparkling and this is with no rinse aid other than a bit of white vinegar. Use too much Borax and you can end up with spots of powder on the dishes so you have to figure out the right amount for your machine. Works the same way in the laundry. And the best thing is this stuff is relatively cheap in comparison to other cleaning products. You get a huge box at Walmart for under four bucks. That will do a lot of loads of dishes and laundry. Visit the 20muleteamlaundry.com website and you can read about more of its uses.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winchester2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Great product, I use it every day in my laundry...
5/9/2012

Customer review by gardengirl

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by gardengirl
by gardengirl

I have been using Borax for a year now in my laundry. This is supposed to soften water, as my well water is hard. It also helps your laundry detergent work better. I stopped using fabric softener over a year ago, and I believe this product helps my clothes dry softer. When I use the dryer, I barely notice a difference in softness - (I'm not real fussy about how soft stuff is as long as it doesn't stand up by itself, lol) and if I line dry, I just toss the dry items into the dryer for 10 min on low just to soften them a little. I am trying to use less product, less electricity and be more health conscious about what I put on my skin.

Was this review helpful? (214) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardengirl
North Central CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for washing clothes and killing insects
7/11/2016

Customer review by Angie

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Angie
by Angie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this with my regular detergent so my cloths don't get dingy. I also mix this product with sugar to kill ants and other insects

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for the laundry
7/29/2016

Customer review by Ivorytiger

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Ivorytiger
by Ivorytiger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My laundry had a odd smell to it after it sat for a while. We finally realized that bleach is a deodorizer but for items that didn't get bleach,like my dog beds and the bedding for the dogs.. we started looking for something.. I found Borax.. it is GREAT.. with that and the Bounce Fresher for the washer.. no odor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ivorytiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
detergent enhancer
8/3/2016

Customer review by Amroth

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Amroth
by Amroth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

helps laundry detergent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amroth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this special product
7/29/2016

Customer review by leopard65

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by leopard65
by leopard65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy to receive this product, it is a great product and a nice addition to my cleaning supplies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leopard65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than Laundry use!!
5/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works great on laundry as well as around the home! This (only this Laundry Booster at that) can also remove fleas and roaches from infested homes and /or yards. I have used this product for years and years when moving into a new apartment or home with this purpose in mind. Just sprinkle along the floors and clean up in a few hours or the next day and no bugs of any kind will be seen! Again once every year or so for upkeep and your have a secret worth sharing!

Was this review helpful? (534) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews