Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 265 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

265 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

265 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
229
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 262 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 262 total reviews
1-20 of 262 reviews
Been around for years!
7/12/2016

Customer review by LostOsbourne

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by LostOsbourne
by LostOsbourne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has been around for ages. I remember my mom using it when she washed the baby's diapers. I forgot about it until recently when I saw a recipe on how to get out old set in stains. I found all of the old baby clothes from my kids and from sitting for so long they were all stained and not very clean smelling. So, like I said I saw this recipe for removing stains. I mixed it up and rubbed it into all of the stains and let it sit for a few hours. I then washed them like regular and wow all of the stains were gone! Yes there were a few that stayed but for the most part the stains were gone. I also tried it on our bed pillows. You know how your pillows can get yellowed? Well, use Borax on them and you will see the stains go away. Just soak the pillows on the hottest setting for a good few hours and then wash them like normal. You will be happy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LostOsbourne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flea control
6/19/2016

Customer review by Badfish

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Badfish
by Badfish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use this products for flea control. It only took one night of having it on the floor to completely remove all the fleas. Only problem is that it is not healthy to breathe in while sweeping up so make sure you wear a mask.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whiteness
6/18/2016

Customer review by RONNIE

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by RONNIE
by RONNIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love how it leaves my white clothes

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RONNIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20 Mule Team Borax
6/20/2016

Customer review by Icepuddles

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Icepuddles
by Icepuddles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brought orginally to help get rid of fleas in the house while doing the first round other bug problems were fixed also( spider,ants,etc). Dump the vaccumed up borax around the outside of the house around foundation. No ant trails seen ,no spider and plants look perky. There are lots of other things you can do with borax.Walmart does not have it in its stores around here so I had to order it online and delivered to store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icepuddles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price I could find.
7/3/2016

Customer review by nurdremes

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by nurdremes
by nurdremes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With free shipping to store this is a bargain. I taped the box around the bottom as another reviewer had suggested. It does spill out slightly if you don't. Borax has so many uses but so far I've only used it for laundry as we have really bad water. Seems to be working very well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nurdremes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love Mule Team Borax for all my Washing!
4/22/2016

Customer review by daughterisaprincess

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by daughterisaprincess
by daughterisaprincess
Top 1000 contributor

Every time I do laundry I use Borax. All my clothes come out fresh smelling. I started using Borax because I read it was for people that live in places where there is hard water. I think it helps with that. Something about it that it makes the water "right" for washing and my clothes always come out perfect. I will always use this and I'm starting to use Vinegar on towels. I've read that Vinegar makes them more absorbent so I'm trying that.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daughterisaprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Borax and its many uses
6/9/2016

Customer review by aidee

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by aidee
by aidee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Borax is great for the laundry. It works great for keeping unwanted bugs away, and sweetening the garbage disposer. It has many other uses.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aidee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to clean and disinfect
2/19/2016

Customer review by Pandamom2013

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Pandamom2013
by Pandamom2013

I like to use Borax around the house for cleaning and in the laundry. The only problem I have with the product is its packaging - the bottom & ends of the box are not sealed well and the Borax spills out. This product has always had this problem. I have learned that when I get the Borax box home to immediately put tape on the bottom and sides to keep this from happening.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pandamom2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our grandmothers knew what worked
8/8/2015

Customer review by Winchester2

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Winchester2
by Winchester2
Top 1000 contributor

20 Mule Team Borax has been around almost as long as dirt has. At least it seems it. Its a great all round product that you can use for a variety of things around the house. I use a little less than a 1/4 of a cup in my dishwasher along with my regular soap. I have hard water and the Borax helps to make more suds and basically increases my water's ability to clean. Glasses come out sparkling and this is with no rinse aid other than a bit of white vinegar. Use too much Borax and you can end up with spots of powder on the dishes so you have to figure out the right amount for your machine. Works the same way in the laundry. And the best thing is this stuff is relatively cheap in comparison to other cleaning products. You get a huge box at Walmart for under four bucks. That will do a lot of loads of dishes and laundry. Visit the 20muleteamlaundry.com website and you can read about more of its uses.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winchester2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Laundry, Roach's/flea's and Pools
3/26/2014

Customer review by travels4work

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by travels4work
by travels4work

Everyone know this is great laundry detergent, but down here in Florida we have been using it for decades to kill roach's and flea's. Completely safe for infants and pets, before we had pet/child safe chemicals to kill roach's and fleas we would put a line of this down. As they walk through it they pick it up on their legs and take it back to the nest to spread it around. Roach's actually clean themselves and this prevents them from breathing properly. Second thing is pools - borax pop's the cell membrane of algae, killing the cell of course, releasing the inside "guts" of the algae and and makings your water sparkling clean with only half to a full box. Awesome stuff. Wish it was still as cheap as it used to be. Can't even get it in a dollar store anymore.

Was this review helpful? (130) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travels4work
Eastern Seaboard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product for Greasy Laundry
2/28/2016

Customer review by NeNe

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by NeNe
by NeNe

There are lots of good uses around the house. I use it to Get the Grease & Gunk out of my Husband's Work Clothes & it works Great! I was worried about what I would use in the HE washer when the old one kicked the bucket. Another great way to use Borax, is when the inside of the kitchen appliances need a Thorough Cleaning & Borax won't leave any fragrance behind!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeNe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, I use it every day in my laundry...
5/9/2012

Customer review by gardengirl

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by gardengirl
by gardengirl

I have been using Borax for a year now in my laundry. This is supposed to soften water, as my well water is hard. It also helps your laundry detergent work better. I stopped using fabric softener over a year ago, and I believe this product helps my clothes dry softer. When I use the dryer, I barely notice a difference in softness - (I'm not real fussy about how soft stuff is as long as it doesn't stand up by itself, lol) and if I line dry, I just toss the dry items into the dryer for 10 min on low just to soften them a little. I am trying to use less product, less electricity and be more health conscious about what I put on my skin.

Was this review helpful? (209) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardengirl
North Central CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So many cleaning uses
12/27/2015

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Karen
by Karen

I feel good about using this because it's 100% natural. I use it for cleaning carpets and stainless steel, plus its "normal" use as a laundry booster. There are lots of other uses - just Google "uses for borax" for more ideas. Inexpensive, effective and natural - what more could you want in a cleaner?

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First time used
7/24/2016

Customer review by Lilsis

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Lilsis
by Lilsis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of 3 ingredients used to "strip" towels that have been washed in well water for years and years. I was amazed at how much dirt and grime had built up with the minerals from the well water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilsis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than Laundry use!!
5/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works great on laundry as well as around the home! This (only this Laundry Booster at that) can also remove fleas and roaches from infested homes and /or yards. I have used this product for years and years when moving into a new apartment or home with this purpose in mind. Just sprinkle along the floors and clean up in a few hours or the next day and no bugs of any kind will be seen! Again once every year or so for upkeep and your have a secret worth sharing!

Was this review helpful? (528) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best Deodorizer for my HE Washer & CHEAP!
8/27/2013

Customer review by MyFamilysPersonalShopper

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by MyFamilysPersonalShopper
by MyFamilysPersonalShopper

The manufacturer's suggestion of adding 1 cup of chlorine bleach to my HE washing machine's cleaning cycle did almost nothing to remove the sour musty smell that builds up over time. The sample washer cleaning tablet that came with my machine worked all right, but when I went to buy more of them I was stunned at the high price of the tablets. Finally, I did an internet search and saw a suggestion to run the machine's cleaning cycle with just 1/2 cup of Borax thrown into the drum. It worked great, in fact better than the tablets! I run the Borax through the cycle every few weeks now. Good all 20 Mule Team Borax my super cheap solution to the smelly washer problem.

Was this review helpful? (85) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyFamilysPersonalShopper
Washington, D.C. Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
raise the ph level in pool and treat it for algea
7/26/2014

Customer review by ElpTx

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by ElpTx
by ElpTx

pH can be raised independently of the alkalinity by the addition of borax. 20 Mule Team Borax found in your grocery store detergent isle is an extremely useful chemical. Pool stores sell the exact same chemical as a pH buffer or pH Conditioner but it is nothing more than sodium tetraborate pentahydrate or decahydrate. The hydrate portion of the chemical does nothing for the pool and the only active portion is the tetraborate. About half a box per 10,000 gallons of water will increase the pH by .5 It's powerful stuff when adjusting pH so we don't want to use too much at once. An added benefit of borax is that it's a great algaecide. It abrades the cell walls of algae and bacteria which allows the chlorine to work more effectively.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElpTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Termites love it
7/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Went on youtube, saw 2 videos using Borax to kill termites... soaked tp cores in Borax solution and "planted" in PVC tubes with screw top/cleanout access.. also added some boric acid powder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20 mule team
7/17/2016

Customer review by AuntDucky

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by AuntDucky
by AuntDucky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I add to my detergent especially for whites. They come out much brighter with fewer stains. Always makes me think of the old commercial 20 mule team borax because it is so hard working. It also works well on floors and wood work. A very versatile product at a good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntDucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for laundry soap making.
7/20/2016

Customer review by Sandra

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Sandra
by Sandra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product for laundry soap making. Great additive for laundry soap making.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 262 total reviews
1-20 of 262 reviews