Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 365 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

365 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

365 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
320
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 362 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews
The 76oz box does not exist
1/22/2017

Customer review by makeitright

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by makeitright
by makeitright

I called the customer service offices of Borax and it seems this size went out of production second quarter 2016. The actual size available is 65 oz not 76 oz. If you go to their website you will see a 76 oz box even though they do not have this size available. I will tell you this is a great product. Look it up on the internet if you want to see everything it actually does. It is amazing for cleaning glass shower doors there are no fumes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeitright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It worked quite well on my carpet stains.
1/1/2017

Customer review by thuyn

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by thuyn
by thuyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked quite well on my carpet stains.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thuyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been around for years!
7/12/2016

Customer review by LostOsbourne

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by LostOsbourne
by LostOsbourne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has been around for ages. I remember my mom using it when she washed the baby's diapers. I forgot about it until recently when I saw a recipe on how to get out old set in stains. I found all of the old baby clothes from my kids and from sitting for so long they were all stained and not very clean smelling. So, like I said I saw this recipe for removing stains. I mixed it up and rubbed it into all of the stains and let it sit for a few hours. I then washed them like regular and wow all of the stains were gone! Yes there were a few that stayed but for the most part the stains were gone. I also tried it on our bed pillows. You know how your pillows can get yellowed? Well, use Borax on them and you will see the stains go away. Just soak the pillows on the hottest setting for a good few hours and then wash them like normal. You will be happy!

Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LostOsbourne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yes!
1/20/2017

Customer review by lonerleah

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by lonerleah
by lonerleah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my sheets started looking dingy and bleach was not working - with borax they look great again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonerleah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20 Mule Team Borax
1/4/2017

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Anna
by Anna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome laundry booster. Wish I would have known about it sooner

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product wonderful. PACKAGING MISLEADING.
1/5/2017

Customer review by WonderWomyn

3.0 stars 1/5/2017 by WonderWomyn
by WonderWomyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No wonder the price was lower than in other stores. The weight was lower . Since no weight was in the ad, I false assumed it the same. Shame on me. NOT SUCH A BARGAIN AFTER ALL.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WonderWomyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for homemade laundry detergent
12/26/2016

Customer review by PCF12

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by PCF12
by PCF12

Great price. I couldn't find this or the Arm & Hammer Super Washing Soda in the store (might be there, I don't know) in FL but used to purchase in stores in VA. Finally got back to making homemade laundry detergent again and was glad to see that I could order this using site to store, and that the price is still under $4. I picked up my Fels Naptha and another bar soap (for delicates) and am happily using good DIY detergent again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCF12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, poor company
12/17/2016

Customer review by TheToots

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by TheToots
by TheToots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

20 Mule Team Borax is a good product, but the companies that Walmart uses to distribute this is a rip off.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheToots
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our grandmothers knew what worked
8/8/2015

Customer review by Winchester2

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Winchester2
by Winchester2
Top 500 contributor

20 Mule Team Borax has been around almost as long as dirt has. At least it seems it. Its a great all round product that you can use for a variety of things around the house. I use a little less than a 1/4 of a cup in my dishwasher along with my regular soap. I have hard water and the Borax helps to make more suds and basically increases my water's ability to clean. Glasses come out sparkling and this is with no rinse aid other than a bit of white vinegar. Use too much Borax and you can end up with spots of powder on the dishes so you have to figure out the right amount for your machine. Works the same way in the laundry. And the best thing is this stuff is relatively cheap in comparison to other cleaning products. You get a huge box at Walmart for under four bucks. That will do a lot of loads of dishes and laundry. Visit the 20muleteamlaundry.com website and you can read about more of its uses.

Was this review helpful? (44) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winchester2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Great
1/19/2017

Customer review by Care

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by Care
by Care
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I buy this product because it helps to get rid of odors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Care
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Workers good
11/21/2016

Customer review by Pearl

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by Pearl
by Pearl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it in my yard to get rid of fleas

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pearl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laundry, Roach's/flea's and Pools
3/26/2014

Customer review by travels4work

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by travels4work
by travels4work

Everyone know this is great laundry detergent, but down here in Florida we have been using it for decades to kill roach's and flea's. Completely safe for infants and pets, before we had pet/child safe chemicals to kill roach's and fleas we would put a line of this down. As they walk through it they pick it up on their legs and take it back to the nest to spread it around. Roach's actually clean themselves and this prevents them from breathing properly. Second thing is pools - borax pop's the cell membrane of algae, killing the cell of course, releasing the inside "guts" of the algae and and makings your water sparkling clean with only half to a full box. Awesome stuff. Wish it was still as cheap as it used to be. Can't even get it in a dollar store anymore.

Was this review helpful? (166) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travels4work
Eastern Seaboard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
20 Mule Team Borax and Arm & Hammer Booster Mix
2/27/2017

Customer review by Misty145

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Misty145
by Misty145
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this booster mixture for a couple years and have found that this laundry booster mixture does a fantastic job. I mix these two laundry boosters powder mixtures together. Since I started using this laundry booster mixture my laundry looks cleaner, brighter & whiter. I don't like doing my laundry without it. I have also found each of these products are a better price at Walmart (1/3 of the combined price on Amazon). It works Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misty145
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, I use it every day in my laundry...
5/9/2012

Customer review by gardengirl

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by gardengirl
by gardengirl

I have been using Borax for a year now in my laundry. This is supposed to soften water, as my well water is hard. It also helps your laundry detergent work better. I stopped using fabric softener over a year ago, and I believe this product helps my clothes dry softer. When I use the dryer, I barely notice a difference in softness - (I'm not real fussy about how soft stuff is as long as it doesn't stand up by itself, lol) and if I line dry, I just toss the dry items into the dryer for 10 min on low just to soften them a little. I am trying to use less product, less electricity and be more health conscious about what I put on my skin.

Was this review helpful? (226) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardengirl
North Central CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Borax
1/4/2017

Customer review by deem

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by deem
by deem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Borax is a reasonably priced product that cleans quite well when used as directed

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Borax
8/2/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cheapest and best bug killer ever. Woks on ants ,cockroaches, even termites.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20 Team Borax
2/25/2017

Customer review by purplefusion

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by purplefusion
by purplefusion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall awesome product I use continually throughout my home. Currently, I have used this as a spray cleaner at work. Most people at work, don't understand the molecular properties of borax. They think it is either non-effective compared to bleach wipes. But I have stopped using bleach wipes for many years and no longer defend bleach wipes due to the chemical component as being a neurotoxin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplefusion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Borax
10/15/2016

Customer review by Kami

4.0 stars 10/15/2016 by Kami
by Kami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usee this to kill fleas in my carpet. I spinkled it and left for 2 or 3 days. It really works! Great natural product that worked for what I needed it for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of those mircle products....
2/25/2017

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Borax is a constant cupboard item in our house. Works for so many things other than a laundry booster... Look it up on the internet, there a dozens of suggested uses and we have probably tried almost all of them and then some.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than Laundry use!!
5/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works great on laundry as well as around the home! This (only this Laundry Booster at that) can also remove fleas and roaches from infested homes and /or yards. I have used this product for years and years when moving into a new apartment or home with this purpose in mind. Just sprinkle along the floors and clean up in a few hours or the next day and no bugs of any kind will be seen! Again once every year or so for upkeep and your have a secret worth sharing!

Was this review helpful? (551) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews