Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 286 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

286 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

286 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
83
3 stars
33
2 stars
20
1 stars
54
1-20 of 265 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 265 total reviews
1-20 of 265 reviews
Great Idea!
7/12/2012

Customer review by KHefington

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by KHefington
by KHefington
Top 100 contributor

I bought this item for my Patio Door, I was sceptical due to some negative reviews. I ended up giving it a try, since we had so many bugs coming into our home. I have to say that it was super easy to install, and the magnets are strong enough to click right back to close position. I am going back to getting another one for my front door. It seems to be made pretty well, but even if it only lasts us one summer, I'd be glad to get another next summer, it certainly beats having flies and mosqitos bugging the living daylight out of us...We like the product!

Was this review helpful? (200) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KHefington
San Miguel, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
7/17/2012

Customer review by BusyFarmMom

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by BusyFarmMom
by BusyFarmMom

PLEASE believe me when I tell you that if it seems too good to be true... it probably is. We bought ours off the website, ordered the "durable" mesh, and paid WAY more than what this junk is worth. I just want people to know that this stuff is not a great "alternative" to an actual screen door. What WE paid for it off the website we could have bought a brand new replacement door, AND after it finally arived almost 3 months later we got to try it out before it turned real cold. You half to get it perfectly level or the magnets wont snap together, and then the little velcro tab thingys begin to unstick, then the door will blow open if a stronger breeze comes along (which you are TRYING to capture) but in come all the flys on the screen (which it says it will keep out), and finally it has begun to rip, mind you this is suposed to be the "durable" mesh, and it is ripping along the top. I would NOT recomend you wasting your money on this product. I am extremely UN-impressed.

Was this review helpful? (35) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyFarmMom
Northern Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great, with some work....
5/2/2014

Customer review by Lynn778

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Lynn778
by Lynn778

The Magic Mesh works great and does exactly what it claims to do. However, we have an aluminum doorframe and quickly learned that the small velcro stickers that attach the screen to the frame were too weak to be effective--they peeled off easily and the mesh fell under its own weight. We corrected this by buying larger strips of heavy-duty velcro at a hardware story and using them to replace the strips that came with the kit, after which it worked so well that it quickly became a summer necessity! The repair job we did was easy and inexpensive, and we like our Magic Mesh, but it seemed a shame we had to spend extra money--even if it was only five more bucks--to get the product to function as it should.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn778
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than other mesh screen doors
10/28/2013

Customer review by SpiffyCat

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by SpiffyCat
by SpiffyCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used mesh screen gizmos for as long as I have had dogs because I would much rather have them "free run", instead of being a slave to the door. First of all, to save yourself many headaches with the velcro strips that come unglued, pull away from the mesh, etc...Just haul out your fancy staple gun and staple the screen up. It takes no more than five minutes and you can shorten the length as much as you need to, and taken in the width by rolling the mesh and then stapling it to the exterior door frame. Love it, and yes the magnets are strong and you hear "click, click, click, click" each and every time you enter or exit the screen.

Was this review helpful? (81) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiffyCat
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my purpose!
8/20/2012

Customer review by kewi2011

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by kewi2011
by kewi2011

This product is everything they say on the box and advertisement. With any product though you need to assess your need and if it will work for that need. We installed the Magic Mesh over the door that leads from our kitchen to our garage. We live in an apartment with little or no cross venelation and we didn't want to install a screen door in the rental we will only have for one year and so far it is meeting that need perfectly. It intalls very easily and we did use the tacks that it came with to re-enforce the top. The tops of the tacks do break off easily though and make sure the magnets are able to close before tacking; it is easy to get it too taut across the top. I am not convinced that this would be a good product in the out of doors but works well on an interior standard size door.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kewi2011
Northeastern, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREATEST
5/24/2014

Customer review by ZeusMan

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by ZeusMan
by ZeusMan

I have this, for about three years now. I bought one at a different place then Wal-Mart and I love it. I had it First on the entry door to our trailer. It was perfect. It took my American Bulldog about two weeks to figure out if you push on the screen it opens. Once he did that, If he wanted out, he went. It did keep all the bugs out. When I moved to a different house in a different town, I took this door with me. The other house has a good screen door on it with glass as well for the winter months. I then put this mesh door upstairs where it stayed on the entry door to the computer room to add character. It stayed there for about one year, until the wheelchair ran over the bottom of it and it took one entire side off. That place I got it has discontinued it. I am now in the market for another one, and feel that my only hope is Wal-Mart. I Love This item so much, I will have to get the more expensive one from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZeusMan
Rumford, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
perfect for pet owners and families
5/19/2012

Customer review by Soccermom214

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Soccermom214
by Soccermom214

I bought this at a local store and it has been perfect for our family. The installation was Not quite as easy as it looked on TV but it only took about 20 minutes. I had seen the commercial on TV many times and finally decide to take the plunge and buy it at the store. We have had it up for about 3 weeks and it has worked flawlessly. I was worried it would take a long time for our dogs to figure it out but it only took them 1 day! I no longer hear the door slamming constantly by my kids. I am going back to purchase 2 more next week. I love the fresh air with no bugs!

Was this review helpful? (189) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soccermom214
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is actually not bad for the money
2/12/2013

Customer review by EsroB

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by EsroB
by EsroB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Folks, I just bought this like about 3 weeks ago. It works well for what I needed it for . I am renting and can not add a screen door to the front of the house so I bought this screen. Its the best cheap product I ever bought. The magnets worked very well except when its really windy out side :). It keeps out the bugs and my 2 five year old twin boys walk through it every day and its still up . The best part is that you receive tacks with the screen and this helps to keep the screen in place. I already recommended this product to my friends and families. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EsroB
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
12/7/2015

Customer review by Lasvegasheat

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Lasvegasheat
by Lasvegasheat

I purchased two of these There are two ways to put some Velcro tape that it comes with or tacking it on I use the talking it on method I have it in my garage entrance because I leave the garage door open so the kids can come in and out so it was out of the elements it has been for a year and it has been freezing a little bit at the seams or tacking it on I use the talking it on method I have it in my garage entrance because I leave the garage door open so the kids can come in and out so it was out of the elements it has been for a year and it has been coming apart a little bit at the seams I would definitely buy again Even if it lasts one year, The other one was given away as a gift that one was put in the backyard entrance and only lasted one summer with heavy use and in the elements with lots of wind and sun

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lasvegasheat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not listen to the bad reviews
6/19/2012

Customer review by dmayn1

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by dmayn1
by dmayn1

This is so much better than I thought it would be. If you install it correctly it works great. You have to read the directions. If it is too long, grab a tape measurer. Thats it. Just adjust the length. Its not that hard. My wife loves it. Cuts way down on flies in the house.

Was this review helpful? (81) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmayn1
Redlands, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Now, all my friends want one!
5/21/2014

Customer review by eaches

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by eaches
by eaches

You'll need a hammer, measuring tape and a step ladder. The ladder is if your not more than 5/5 so you can reach the top of door frame. It comes with black tacks. I placed mine between the Velcro strips. It works very well and I love the sound of the clicks when it closes behind you. The reason instructions say not to let it drag at bottom during installation is because when a big wind pushes it open, the bottom wont click closed if its dragging on floor. .

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaches
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Magic Mesh not so Quick to Assemble
6/1/2014

Customer review by mrswej

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by mrswej
by mrswej
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box say's easy to install and minutes to assemble. I would say it took us about 3 hours all together from taking it out of the box to completion. We also purchased extra Velcro according to reviews we had read before purchasing this product. Once we got all our measurements figured out and spent a whole 30 seconds attaching each and every Velcro sticker, about 20 of them we then had to attach those same 20 some Velcro stickers to the door frame, another 30 seconds for each of them too. Now if your not used to holding your arms up for any length of time, your arms get tired. Then we chose to tack all the Velcro strips with tack nails for extra security. But the product does work, we are pleased so far. It is just not easy to put up. If you plan on purchasing this and assembling it, give yourself a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrswej
Mt. Vernon, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magic Mesh
4/15/2014

Customer review by akirez

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by akirez
by akirez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Make sure you read all directions and place the mesh close together in the middle. Ours works fine but it doesn't always close back as we enter or exit the door frame. We have to do that manually. And we have had this for about two weeks and it is slightly ripping on the top :/. Nevertheless, it still does its job and blocks flies from immediately entering our home. I hope this helps future buyers. I still intend on buying another one for our back door. Its a double door.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akirez
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2012

Customer review by carmom5192

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by carmom5192
by carmom5192

exactly what I expected. make sure to plan it out before you begin any installation. I like having a little excess dragging. It puts extra weight on the bottom. once my cats figured it out, they have no problem letting themselves in and out.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carmom5192
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
magic mesh
1/11/2016

Customer review by coleen

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by coleen
by coleen

does exactly as the commercial says

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coleen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
keeps bugs out
7/24/2012

Customer review by naty929

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by naty929
by naty929

Look its not ment for long term use it does the job its suppose to do keeps the bugs out, if you want something better ten go pay 200 dollars and get a metal screen installed..I don't care what others say to me it was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naty929
pomona california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific!
5/3/2013

Customer review by Nogeekspls

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Nogeekspls
by Nogeekspls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband made so much fun of me for wanting to buy this. I had wanted it for a few weeks as its getting warmer and in the morning I like to have the back door open to the yard so the dogs can go in and out at will. Well fly season is upon us and I did not want the house to look like Amityville Horror! So it was my mission to find the "Magic Mesh". My local As Seen on TV store has closed, and at the other stores that had a section for As Seen on TV did not have it. I am so glad I checked Wal Mart. So I ordered my first Magic Mesh. Hubby installed it one day while I was gone. When I got home he said to me "you better buy a couple more for future use". So far so good. The pets love it and I love that I am not having to spray fly spray in the house every morning!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nogeekspls
Thousand Oaks,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
walk through screen
3/21/2014

Customer review by lawcat1562

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by lawcat1562
by lawcat1562
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these work great, however the two sided tape is not that strong so I usually staple them up, Otherwise I highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawcat1562
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional!
6/23/2012

Customer review by snowwhite20

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by snowwhite20
by snowwhite20

If you not have a screen already this IS the one! You have to support the top a little more than with just velcro & a thumb tac. But once you do amazing! We had to put ours outside of the door way of our apartment. Our dog just loves it, as we do. We no longer have to shut the door because of bugs. Worth EVERY PENNY. Thank you:)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowwhite20
Marblehead, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works but...
6/20/2012

Customer review by RR79118

2.0 stars 6/20/2012 by RR79118
by RR79118

I just purchased this product at my local Wal-Mart, it was easy to install, velcro seems to work fine. My issue is the black edging keeps coming unsown, I'm on my second one now and after one day it is coming apart again! I like the concept, dogs use it without issue, but if it isn't durable then what good is it? I would have considered paying a little more for one that would last, now I will probably have to take this one down and return it and do without.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RR79118
Amarillo, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 265 total reviews
1-20 of 265 reviews