Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 332 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

332 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

332 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
94
3 stars
38
2 stars
22
1 stars
62
1-20 of 311 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews
Magic Mesh
6/15/2016

Customer review by eblizjz7

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by eblizjz7
by eblizjz7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought the Magic Mesh because the wind kept catching our screen door and ripping it off the hinges. Magic Mesh was easy to install and the kids like it because it closes behind them. The only things I see wrong with it is when there was a wind coming straight into it ,it blows open and if you have a metal front door it will clamp onto it when you come thru. Other then that we love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eblizjz7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great with doggie doors
6/2/2016

Customer review by LaTrixie

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by LaTrixie
by LaTrixie

I have a dog door and unless you want to buy or make a special screen door, this is the perfect addition. The magnets are almost centered with the dog door and the magnets are holding up perfectly. This pet sitter recommends this. Cheap and works.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaTrixie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Price, Works Well
7/10/2016

Customer review by RayinCA

3.0 stars 7/10/2016 by RayinCA
by RayinCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only complaint is this screen is not resize-able. It is 3" wider than my back door and the supplied hook and loop self-stick strips do not adhere well to stucco. You can see my thumb tack modifications. The screen works as advertised and if it keeps my home bug-free for even one summer I will consider it well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayinCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Idea!
7/12/2012

Customer review by KHefington

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by KHefington
by KHefington
Top 100 contributor

I bought this item for my Patio Door, I was sceptical due to some negative reviews. I ended up giving it a try, since we had so many bugs coming into our home. I have to say that it was super easy to install, and the magnets are strong enough to click right back to close position. I am going back to getting another one for my front door. It seems to be made pretty well, but even if it only lasts us one summer, I'd be glad to get another next summer, it certainly beats having flies and mosqitos bugging the living daylight out of us...We like the product!

Was this review helpful? (313) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KHefington
San Miguel, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Excellent
7/22/2016

Customer review by Matsu

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Matsu
by Matsu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great for us. Handle with care and it will be ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matsu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
5/26/2016

Customer review by Calamity123

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Calamity123
by Calamity123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted something that could go on our back door to help keep the bugs out since we have dogs that are constantly wanting in and out. With 4 dogs, they don't always want to go out at the same time. I thought of a doggie door, but our dogs are so varied in size that I wasn't sure the little 7 pound dog would be able to push open the door for the 180 pound dog (St Bernard) so thought I'd give it a try. I really thought they would either not use it or tear it up, but they all walked through it the first day (except the little dog, she's still a bit leery of it) and it has held up great. I also thought it would be ugly, but it's not! Installation was easy (we did use the enclosed tacks for extra security holding it on) and the magnets line up and close as you walk through. It does a great job keeping the bugs out, specially at night when they want to swarm the light inside. We're very pleased and the price was very resonable.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calamity123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magic Mesh Screen Door
3/31/2016

Customer review by Lainey

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Lainey
by Lainey

The concept for this is great and my dogs love being able to go in and out as they please, however, the mesh is so flimsy that it started to tear away from the binding before I even had it put up. It didn't take long before the bottom magnets came off and I have no idea where they went. They did include some black oversized thumb tacks to use to attach the screen to the door frame, that's provided you have a wooden door frame, but mine is vinyl. I sew quite a bit and if I could get the magnets, I would make one of these using replacement door screening, which you can buy by the roll and is much stronger and I would bind it with a sturdy black twill tape. Then both the screen and the tape on mine would last much longer than one day and would be worth the $15 I paid for it. I may buy another one just to get the magnets and I'll make my own mesh screen door. I'm amazed if I could think of that why didn't the manufacturer. Instead they made it as cheap as possible. They really need to improve upon their own product then they might have something worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? (54) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lainey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work for us
4/15/2016

Customer review by Ashbash

1.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Ashbash
by Ashbash

I got this in hopes of keeping critters out of the house while still allowing my kids to come in and out of the backyard. There were pretty great reviews so I thought I'd try it. Here's our experience. First of all the velcro that comes with it melted off in 70 degree weather so if you get this know you have to use the tacks that come with it and make permanent holes in your doorframe. Because the shape of the the opening is an inverted V shape, me and my husband kept getting our shoulders and heads caught in the thing which ripped the whole thing down every time we used it. Also it's not shaped for sliding glass doors, just actual door frames with swinging doors. Lastly it only kept flying bugs out. There were a host of creepy crawlies inside my kitchen after a couple hours of use. While the idea of this is absolutely fantastic the execution is poorly done. On the bright side the magnets work as promised!

Was this review helpful? (33) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashbash
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/17/2012

Customer review by BusyFarmMom

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by BusyFarmMom
by BusyFarmMom

PLEASE believe me when I tell you that if it seems too good to be true... it probably is. We bought ours off the website, ordered the "durable" mesh, and paid WAY more than what this junk is worth. I just want people to know that this stuff is not a great "alternative" to an actual screen door. What WE paid for it off the website we could have bought a brand new replacement door, AND after it finally arived almost 3 months later we got to try it out before it turned real cold. You half to get it perfectly level or the magnets wont snap together, and then the little velcro tab thingys begin to unstick, then the door will blow open if a stronger breeze comes along (which you are TRYING to capture) but in come all the flys on the screen (which it says it will keep out), and finally it has begun to rip, mind you this is suposed to be the "durable" mesh, and it is ripping along the top. I would NOT recomend you wasting your money on this product. I am extremely UN-impressed.

Was this review helpful? (75) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyFarmMom
Northern Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good product
4/29/2016

Customer review by Kumiko

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Kumiko
by Kumiko

I read the reviews before I purchased and gave it a try and I am so glad I did!! I bought a similar product from Aldi but had to put it together and I didn't have time for that and tossed it. I like this product because all you have to do is put the tape on and hang it!! I do agree with reviewers in that, you need to use the tacks that come with it to keep it up. I had to make sure the top was tacked pretty well but besides that it is an excellent product and I appreciate that I can keep my patio door open and get fresh air in the morning!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kumiko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If You have a Medium to Large Dog, Forget it
5/28/2016

Customer review by ceejai1977

2.0 stars 5/28/2016 by ceejai1977
by ceejai1977

My screen has been up for all of two days and the mesh/screen is already ripped and the flimsy plastic magnet holders have flown off three times now. The first day, one flew off twice so I had to super glue the magnet inside the plastic holder and then super glue both sides of the holder together on the screen to prevent it from coming off again. Day 2, my Boxer jumped on my closed sliding door to be let in (it was cold outside) and ripped the screen and made 3 of the magnets and their holders fly off. This is now virtually useless as the screen has a hole in it. I got this to keep bugs out but also for security to prevent my parrots from flying outside when the sliding door is open for the dogs to go in and out of.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceejai1977
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREATEST
5/24/2014

Customer review by ZeusMan

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by ZeusMan
by ZeusMan

I have this, for about three years now. I bought one at a different place then Wal-Mart and I love it. I had it First on the entry door to our trailer. It was perfect. It took my American Bulldog about two weeks to figure out if you push on the screen it opens. Once he did that, If he wanted out, he went. It did keep all the bugs out. When I moved to a different house in a different town, I took this door with me. The other house has a good screen door on it with glass as well for the winter months. I then put this mesh door upstairs where it stayed on the entry door to the computer room to add character. It stayed there for about one year, until the wheelchair ran over the bottom of it and it took one entire side off. That place I got it has discontinued it. I am now in the market for another one, and feel that my only hope is Wal-Mart. I Love This item so much, I will have to get the more expensive one from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZeusMan
Rumford, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Works as it should
4/4/2016

Customer review by Becca

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Becca
by Becca

I rent and the one thing I absolutely hated is not being able to keep my door open bc of bugs here in Florida. I decided to give this a try bc it was cheap and seemed like it should work. Now first, yes the velcro doesn't hold....even me being a single person with no animals. The thumb tacks it comes with or, if you don't have a wood frame, some other reinforcement. With reinforcement, it is something you will absolutely love and won't believe an as seen on TV product could actually make you that happy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TV Magic Mesh
7/8/2016

Customer review by LadyDi

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by LadyDi
by LadyDi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised. I have cats and dogs that have learned to use it right away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does it's job pretty well
6/27/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My sister had one on her back door so we thought we'd try it too. Installation was pretty easy but not great. The tacks that came with it did not hold it in place at the top of the door frame. My husband had to use a screw to secure it properly. Also it's alittle tight at the bottom so we have to be careful when carrying things through. It's also alittle difficult to open the inside door knob when it's in place. Awkward but not impossible. If it lasts through my 2 toddlers this summe than it was money well spent. Would recommend that it be made a bit wider than standard size door to accommodate larger objects getting through.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
3/27/2016

Customer review by raingirl

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by raingirl
by raingirl

This is the second mesh net we have purchased. This item works wonderful on our back door. The pets can go in and out and the net just attaches behind them. Cool air comes in but. not bugs.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raingirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best item I ever bought
7/26/2016

Customer review by Nadia

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Nadia
by Nadia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very skeptical after reading the bad reviews but I don't see why anyone would have an even average review when this item is super amazing, it was slightly bigger than my door but you can easily adjust it, I used nails that I had to fix it well on the door and that's it.. It's been a month it didn't rip and its preventing all bugs from entering my house, I keep my door open mostly as my kids like to play outside so this item worked perfect for me..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nadia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is working fine
7/3/2016

Customer review by diodeguy

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by diodeguy
by diodeguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You have to read the directions carefully.. maybe several times,but once installed,same performs pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diodeguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the product
6/30/2016

Customer review by Lvnj

3.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Lvnj
by Lvnj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the product but if there's a slite breeze it doesn't stay close. I sometimes have to close it manually. The mesh fits the door size but I think I should have a bigger size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lvnj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The original works great
5/31/2016

Customer review by Rogerthat

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Rogerthat
by Rogerthat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our 3 one. The screen usually lasts a year or so with constant use on our door to the back yard.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rogerthat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews