Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-18 of 18 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for professionals and non-professionals
7/23/2012

Customer review by pinkysofly

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by pinkysofly
by pinkysofly

This is a perfect item, it just take time and practice to get the design straight. Works better if you use a nail polish with a thick consistency. Yes this product does work, you may have notice 2 problems with salon express. 1. Cheap polish DOESNT work.. try using o.p.i, *pure ice (the best and cheaper), and revlon. 2. your image plates may come with a sheer light blue cover or clear. (mines came with clear) U will need to remove the plastic so it could work or.. IT WOULD'NT WORK. (I believe thats why people return this item, because its not inthe instructions.#.. Also try using colors that match well with each other like; white background with black design or dark purple background with yellow #you get the idea!) But this is the best and I love the plates!

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkysofly
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Maybe cheap but it does work
12/10/2012

Customer review by amenheer2001

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by amenheer2001
by amenheer2001

This maybe a cheap kit but I do have to say that this kit does work. Make sure you take the blue or clear plastic film off of the disks or this will not work. This is easy, but it is a long process because you need to have a steady hand. You also want to make sure you use different colors that will cordinate with each other. I did have some problems with different nail polishes. When you start to use it, I recomend placing a paper plate underneath the disk plate that way when you scrape the polish, it messes on the plate. After you are done using it, clean with nail polish remover. I always make sure I already have it out on the table while I am using this product. I make sure to have q-tips also, they come in handy cleaning the disk.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amenheer2001
Norfolk,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/23/2012

Customer review by Dita123

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Dita123
by Dita123

I got this item and it work really really good!!! For me it just made a little mess. I recommend you guys should get it. The designs were really nice!!!! It worth the $10!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dita123
Torrington,CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great
9/27/2012

Customer review by Tabbles

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Tabbles
by Tabbles

This is a great item. You just need to peel off the covers then it will work. I use a $1 Art deco polish and it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabbles
Wise, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good nail art kit for girls
1/5/2013

Customer review by cookingqueen101

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by cookingqueen101
by cookingqueen101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter has a great time trying all the different stamps. The fact that is has a large and small stamper is perfect for people with skinny little fingers. I think the only downfall is that you end up using a lot of nail polish to create the stamp. But other than that, it is a great product for the girl who loves to do designs on her nails.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookingqueen101
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Cool
12/23/2012

Customer review by Dilly26

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Dilly26
by Dilly26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My teenager loves loves loves this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dilly26
Trinidad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product but...
2/17/2013

Customer review by Sole15

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Sole15
by Sole15
Top 1000 contributor

It would be better if this set includes a basic nail polish for stamp the art in my nails. Just high quality nail polish can be used with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sole15
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
7/20/2012

Customer review by TropicalstormKatrina

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by TropicalstormKatrina
by TropicalstormKatrina

My sister and I bought this. We tried to use it about 10 times. It was hard and messy. It came out lighter than the nail polish even when we used black. I DON'T recommend this to anyone. We had it for about a week before returning it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TropicalstormKatrina
Austin, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
dont waste your time or money
7/23/2012

Customer review by gatkins

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by gatkins
by gatkins

nowhere near as easy as the commercials make it look, very very messy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatkins
plainview tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/12/2012

Customer review by LittleLalah

1.0 stars 7/12/2012 by LittleLalah
by LittleLalah

I was given this as a gift, and unfortunately it's hard to use, messy, and definitely does not come out as pictured. I don't recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleLalah
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it!!!
10/12/2013

Customer review by Nailaddict72

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Nailaddict72
by Nailaddict72

This was my first set of stamping plates and I love them! There is a learning curve to them but be patient and practise! Remove the blue film and scrap the scrapper...use and old gift card or credit card. Some of my favorite polishes to use are Sally Hansen Insta-Dri..the Silver Sweep one is fantastic! Using a thicker polish makes all the difference.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nailaddict72
Louisville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome product.
12/28/2013

Customer review by MammaBear286

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MammaBear286
by MammaBear286
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first time I used this I got a prefect design very easy to use. The scrapper didn't scrape as well as I would have liked I had to go over a few times to get the excess but overall it worked perfect. Haven't had any issues with it at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaBear286
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
12/24/2013

Customer review by Ashley4cats

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Ashley4cats
by Ashley4cats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is awesome to blow people away with awesome nail art. You do have to get te right technique and have good newer nail polish, Sally Hansen Xteme wear works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley4cats
Lakeside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY!!!!!
12/2/2012

Customer review by DragonflyMomma

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by DragonflyMomma
by DragonflyMomma

I bought this for my daughter last year for christmas. She loves to do her nails and was super excited when she opened this gift. Sadly, it DID NOT work at all!!!!! We were so disappointed. We had to throw the entire kit away because it was junk!!! Please DO NOT waste your money on this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragonflyMomma
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I expected!
3/5/2014

Customer review by Chay64

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Chay64
by Chay64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was hard for me to use. I couldn't get the stamp part to work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chay64
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of time and money
9/29/2012

Customer review by ky42754

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by ky42754
by ky42754

gotten for my daughter...does NOT work period...Thank goodness I was able to return it..

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ky42754
ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Doesn't Work
12/26/2012

Customer review by Angel457

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Angel457
by Angel457

It is horrible. I tried many times but it just doesnt work!!!!!!!!!! It's so messy and so hard to clean up! >:^l

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel457
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stamps do not work
12/27/2013

Customer review by chessael

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by chessael
by chessael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does not work right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chessael
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.