Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

66 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

66 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
22
1-20 of 58 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Works if you follow directions
8/20/2013

Customer review by laoster

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by laoster
by laoster

This Product totally works, just make sure you use a few coats and don't just load it on all at once or only use 1 coat. USE A FEW GOOD COATS and it will seal the leak. I purchased a pre-formed pond that had a crack & it looked like they tried to seal before but still had slight leakage. I removed all previous glues & just sprayed a few coats of this flex seal and the pond no longer leaks at all, completely sealed it up.

Was this review helpful? (197) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laoster
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
nice sealant
5/11/2016

Customer review by PunjabSis

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by PunjabSis
by PunjabSis

good for sealing cracks to keep out water..I use it around the foundation of the house.. I've had problems with water coming into the house when we have very heavy rain ... along with digging a ditch along the house, I use the flex seal outside and Flex Shot inside

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunjabSis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of Hype-so so performance
6/6/2016

Customer review by dilagaf

3.0 stars 6/6/2016 by dilagaf
by dilagaf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this product in hopes of sealing a cement birdbath. I put on 6 coats and although the leak slowed down it never completely sealed. I followed the directions on the can to the letter. I guess the old adage "If it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is" holds true in this case.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dilagaf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sealing
6/16/2016

Customer review by Bignutchulavista

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Bignutchulavista
by Bignutchulavista
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had a few gutter leaks on seams that needed sealing. Also worked on my pickup bed liner.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bignutchulavista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Stuff
7/25/2016

Customer review by Scrapper

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Scrapper
by Scrapper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was used around the toilet drain and under the bath tub to help seal the floor and protect it from any water damage. It was easy to apply. We ordered it but you can buy the same stuff in Wal Mart and get it quicker than ordering it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scrapper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
7/4/2016

Customer review by Tanya

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Tanya
by Tanya

I've tried this seal on two different things in my home and neither of them worked they both started leaking water all over my rug I had a horrible mess

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tanya
Would recommend to a friend? No
NEVER AGAIN!!
6/29/2016

Customer review by Horrible

1.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Horrible
by Horrible

Purchased flex seal for a pin hole in my water hose...after 4 coats it still leaked.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horrible
Would recommend to a friend? No
Roof Work
8/4/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Mike
by Mike

I bought a couple of cans of Flex Seal back when it was first advertised because nothing I had tried including asbestos impregnated roofing cement had been able to seal the joints in the ceiling panels of my four-season room. I sealed them with single applications of the Flex Seal. And, Bingo, my problem was solved. And they stayed solved until this year when, again, the panels leaked during one of our recent cloud bursts. When I found out that Walmart had the product and free shipping I immediately ordered three new cans. This time I double sealed the joints and the next time we had another torrential rain my little addition was dry as a bone. I'd recommend this product to anyone needing to waterproof a thin joint. Worked even better than taping the joints with strip caulk!

Was this review helpful? (51) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not enough product
5/19/2016

Customer review by Lakelover

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Lakelover
by Lakelover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

According to the person working on my roof I have to order another can because there wasn't enough product in one can to finish the small repair he was doing. This is terribly inconvenient so I wish I had been advised of approximate amount needed to finish repairs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakelover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2012

Customer review by seafossil

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by seafossil
by seafossil

ez to use but can be messy (do not get it on your skin -- impossible to remove)

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seafossil
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Awesome product
11/14/2015

Customer review by Yankeeintexas

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Yankeeintexas
by Yankeeintexas

Had a plastic water trough that was melted through applied a couple,of coats of flex seal and no more leak. Also, we have a metal building and with recent heavy rains it was leaking in near the slab, sprayed flex seal on the concrete and along the joint and up a couple of inches,on the metal, no more leaks. We are a firm believer of his product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yankeeintexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I use it on my asphalt driveway and it works great
2/27/2014

Customer review by RichW613

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by RichW613
by RichW613
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it on my asphalt driveway and it works great to cover and seal bad spots and tire tracks that have lifted up my coating

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichW613
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did the job needed.
9/10/2012

Customer review by MimmainMiami

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by MimmainMiami
by MimmainMiami

First saw this product on TV and wanted to see if it worked, which it did. Also Walmart price was better than advertised on TV.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimmainMiami
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Horrible
6/6/2016

Customer review by Rwcw

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Rwcw
by Rwcw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would not buy this product again or recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rwcw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
8/12/2012

Customer review by HuffHawker

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by HuffHawker
by HuffHawker

Works just as advertised. I used it to seal a large/long area in the bow of my 14' aluminum boat. It was easy to apply and doesn't take long to set up and cure. I'd recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (119) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuffHawker
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Stuff
1/30/2013

Customer review by 88788

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by 88788
by 88788

Paid a roofing contractor to find and fix a leak around the fireplace chimney. He came back 4 times, rebuilt, reshingled, and still didn't fix the problem. I took this spray up on the roof, sprayed where the chimney meets the roof and haven't had a problem since. Could have saved myself hundreds of dollars if I had tried this first.

Was this review helpful? (60) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
88788
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Sealed Like it Said
7/25/2012

Customer review by FamilyManP

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by FamilyManP
by FamilyManP
Top 500 contributor

I used it to seal the gap between my gutter and my roof over my entry way. The item worked perfectly. It did take a lot to get the coverage I was looking for but over all it worked as advertised. Will not do a large project with one can but for small jobs it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (67) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyManP
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 500 contributor
Flex Seal 7/11/13
7/11/2013

Customer review by DNAMichael

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by DNAMichael
by DNAMichael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a small leak between roof panels over enclosed lanai. I sprayed the seam in the hot sun yesterday and 6 hours later it rained 1.5 inches and I am happy to report, not a drop of rain came thru. The product did the job it claimed and was far less messy than using elastomeric spreads.. Michael, Spring Hill FL.

Was this review helpful? (91) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DNAMichael
Spring Hill FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
9/19/2012

Customer review by Nick1328

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Nick1328
by Nick1328

Was skeptical, but sealed major leaks in my skylight with one coat, if you are unsure, try it....

Was this review helpful? (75) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick1328
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Do NOT buy this!
1/2/2013

Customer review by nothappywithitatall

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by nothappywithitatall
by nothappywithitatall

Whatever you do don't put this on your roof. I applied it and it worked great, then the heat of summer came and it was horrible! It cracked and shrunk making the problem WAY worse. Please learn from my mistake, costed me more money to fix and caused a worse problem.

Was this review helpful? (53) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothappywithitatall
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews