Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
18
1-20 of 45 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Works if you follow directions
8/20/2013

Customer review by laoster

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by laoster
by laoster

This Product totally works, just make sure you use a few coats and don't just load it on all at once or only use 1 coat. USE A FEW GOOD COATS and it will seal the leak. I purchased a pre-formed pond that had a crack & it looked like they tried to seal before but still had slight leakage. I removed all previous glues & just sprayed a few coats of this flex seal and the pond no longer leaks at all, completely sealed it up.

Was this review helpful? (121) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laoster
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Works Great!
8/12/2012

Customer review by HuffHawker

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by HuffHawker
by HuffHawker

Works just as advertised. I used it to seal a large/long area in the bow of my 14' aluminum boat. It was easy to apply and doesn't take long to set up and cure. I'd recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (88) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuffHawker
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Sealed Like it Said
7/25/2012

Customer review by FamilyManP

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by FamilyManP
by FamilyManP

I used it to seal the gap between my gutter and my roof over my entry way. The item worked perfectly. It did take a lot to get the coverage I was looking for but over all it worked as advertised. Will not do a large project with one can but for small jobs it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (43) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyManP
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 500 contributor
It works!
9/19/2012

Customer review by Nick1328

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Nick1328
by Nick1328

Was skeptical, but sealed major leaks in my skylight with one coat, if you are unsure, try it....

Was this review helpful? (56) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick1328
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Flex Seal 7/11/13
7/11/2013

Customer review by DNAMichael

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by DNAMichael
by DNAMichael

I had a small leak between roof panels over enclosed lanai. I sprayed the seam in the hot sun yesterday and 6 hours later it rained 1.5 inches and I am happy to report, not a drop of rain came thru. The product did the job it claimed and was far less messy than using elastomeric spreads.. Michael, Spring Hill FL.

Was this review helpful? (73) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DNAMichael
Spring Hill FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2012

Customer review by seafossil

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by seafossil
by seafossil

ez to use but can be messy (do not get it on your skin -- impossible to remove)

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seafossil
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Stuff
1/30/2013

Customer review by 88788

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by 88788
by 88788

Paid a roofing contractor to find and fix a leak around the fireplace chimney. He came back 4 times, rebuilt, reshingled, and still didn't fix the problem. I took this spray up on the roof, sprayed where the chimney meets the roof and haven't had a problem since. Could have saved myself hundreds of dollars if I had tried this first.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
88788
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Did the job needed.
9/10/2012

Customer review by MimmainMiami

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by MimmainMiami
by MimmainMiami

First saw this product on TV and wanted to see if it worked, which it did. Also Walmart price was better than advertised on TV.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimmainMiami
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Do NOT buy this!
1/2/2013

Customer review by nothappywithitatall

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by nothappywithitatall
by nothappywithitatall

Whatever you do don't put this on your roof. I applied it and it worked great, then the heat of summer came and it was horrible! It cracked and shrunk making the problem WAY worse. Please learn from my mistake, costed me more money to fix and caused a worse problem.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nothappywithitatall
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
LOVE IT! FLEX SEAL WORKED AS ADVERTISED
9/16/2013

Customer review by thediyHandyman

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by thediyHandyman
by thediyHandyman

Ive tried ALL the sealers, leak sealer, spray n seal, mighty seal... and Flex Seal is BY FAR the BEST! Not just cause they are the original but it goes on smooth and coats great. A few coats and the job is done! Seals out leaks and also coats protect the surface from weather, rust, corrosion. I bought that rustolium stuff, it was little cheaper but it didn't work! I returned it. FLEX SEAL is the best.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thediyHandyman
Chicago Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wouldn't buy it again.
4/23/2013

Customer review by depoman

1.0 stars 4/23/2013 by depoman
by depoman

Being a senior...getting a ladder out to get up to my gutters was not easy....sprayed as instructed...waited an hour...put a second coat on....and the rain came and the gutter still leaked....enough said.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
depoman
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check reviews on Amazon first
7/14/2012

Customer review by RicerRicky

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by RicerRicky
by RicerRicky

Only review, one before mine, is probably from the company that made it. Reviews on Amazon(and other sites) advise this product is HORRIBLE. Recommend Rustoleum sealant.

Was this review helpful? (68) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RicerRicky
Little Tokyo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/11/2012

Customer review by shpahlik

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by shpahlik
by shpahlik

My leak was a small leak on a horizontal pipe. It didnt stop the leak after several applications, we used the whole can, let each application dry before applying the next, did not stop the leak

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shpahlik
muskegon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I use it on my asphalt driveway and it works great
2/27/2014

Customer review by RichW613

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by RichW613
by RichW613

I use it on my asphalt driveway and it works great to cover and seal bad spots and tire tracks that have lifted up my coating

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichW613
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product works
1/9/2014

Customer review by GIA14

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by GIA14
by GIA14

This helped us secure a leaky pipe

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIA14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didnt work as promised
7/30/2014

Customer review by nomoreraft

1.0 stars 7/30/2014 by nomoreraft
by nomoreraft

we bought this to seal up some holes. used 4 coats and it didn't last a day after curing. it even melted off the surface and scraped away onto anything that touched it. we didn't use it on anything that would come in contact with heat. this happened from being exposed to the sun and weather

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nomoreraft
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great stuff
8/5/2012

Customer review by grandmaLottie

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by grandmaLottie
by grandmaLottie

I was having all kind of problems in my basement! Finally got the water stopped from leaking, next step was to keep it from going into closet or other areas. I sprayed the product to seal around baseboards, and adjoining walls. So far so good. I won't really know it it's going to hold until more water starts to leak, which I hope doesn't leak anymore.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaLottie
Atlanta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not Watertight on Wood - Complete Waste of Money
8/22/2014

Customer review by jnlrossi

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by jnlrossi
by jnlrossi

Husband built a wooden catch-box for target shooting in the back yard. Used 7 cans (not cheap) to completely cover the inside and out with Flex Seal. First rain wasn't even a downpour, but the wood was warped, the coating was peeling around all of the edges, and bits were flaking off. This was only after three days outside and a light rain! This product also says it seeps into cracks and holes, but it doesn't. I wish I could get my money back, but how do you return 7 empty cans?

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnlrossi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy gutter repair
9/13/2012

Customer review by repairlady

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by repairlady
by repairlady

The spray is easy to use and coats extremely well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
repairlady
Daytone Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You might do better with this product than I did.
10/21/2012

Customer review by 1Beemer1

1.0 stars 10/21/2012 by 1Beemer1
by 1Beemer1

Sorry, but this did not stop the leaks on our roof gutters. I followed the instructions to a "T", but it did not do what it promised . . . not even close!

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Beemer1
mountains of Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews