Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
19
1-20 of 50 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Works if you follow directions
8/20/2013

Customer review by laoster

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by laoster
by laoster

This Product totally works, just make sure you use a few coats and don't just load it on all at once or only use 1 coat. USE A FEW GOOD COATS and it will seal the leak. I purchased a pre-formed pond that had a crack & it looked like they tried to seal before but still had slight leakage. I removed all previous glues & just sprayed a few coats of this flex seal and the pond no longer leaks at all, completely sealed it up.

Was this review helpful? (155) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laoster
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Awesome product
11/14/2015

Customer review by Yankeeintexas

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Yankeeintexas
by Yankeeintexas

Had a plastic water trough that was melted through applied a couple,of coats of flex seal and no more leak. Also, we have a metal building and with recent heavy rains it was leaking in near the slab, sprayed flex seal on the concrete and along the joint and up a couple of inches,on the metal, no more leaks. We are a firm believer of his product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yankeeintexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Roof Work
8/4/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Mike
by Mike

I bought a couple of cans of Flex Seal back when it was first advertised because nothing I had tried including asbestos impregnated roofing cement had been able to seal the joints in the ceiling panels of my four-season room. I sealed them with single applications of the Flex Seal. And, Bingo, my problem was solved. And they stayed solved until this year when, again, the panels leaked during one of our recent cloud bursts. When I found out that Walmart had the product and free shipping I immediately ordered three new cans. This time I double sealed the joints and the next time we had another torrential rain my little addition was dry as a bone. I'd recommend this product to anyone needing to waterproof a thin joint. Worked even better than taping the joints with strip caulk!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product and really works well!!!!
12/12/2015

Customer review by craftygirl1

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by craftygirl1
by craftygirl1

My husband loves it! He is a plumber and works standing in water alot. He sprayed his old work boots and his feet stays dry. Amazing! He originally bought it for a roof leak and that worked great also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craftygirl1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flexseal
10/23/2015

Customer review by an1mal1

4.0 stars 10/23/2015 by an1mal1
by an1mal1

Nice price, works as advertised. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
an1mal1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/19/2012

Customer review by seafossil

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by seafossil
by seafossil

ez to use but can be messy (do not get it on your skin -- impossible to remove)

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seafossil
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Works Great!
8/12/2012

Customer review by HuffHawker

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by HuffHawker
by HuffHawker

Works just as advertised. I used it to seal a large/long area in the bow of my 14' aluminum boat. It was easy to apply and doesn't take long to set up and cure. I'd recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (103) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuffHawker
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Did the job needed.
9/10/2012

Customer review by MimmainMiami

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by MimmainMiami
by MimmainMiami

First saw this product on TV and wanted to see if it worked, which it did. Also Walmart price was better than advertised on TV.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimmainMiami
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Worked great!
7/31/2015

Customer review by Midnight1009

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Midnight1009
by Midnight1009

It worked great for the rusted disaster of an ac pan i used it on... I didn't have time to let it dry completely (only had time to let it dry about 2 hours)so it did have a couple little leaks, 99% better than it was before i sprayed it... but it was my fault ... I had to catch a plane. I will be ordering another can to keep on hand for the next leaky mess!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midnight1009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff
1/30/2013

Customer review by 88788

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by 88788
by 88788

Paid a roofing contractor to find and fix a leak around the fireplace chimney. He came back 4 times, rebuilt, reshingled, and still didn't fix the problem. I took this spray up on the roof, sprayed where the chimney meets the roof and haven't had a problem since. Could have saved myself hundreds of dollars if I had tried this first.

Was this review helpful? (47) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
88788
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
It works!
9/19/2012

Customer review by Nick1328

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Nick1328
by Nick1328

Was skeptical, but sealed major leaks in my skylight with one coat, if you are unsure, try it....

Was this review helpful? (68) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick1328
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I use it on my asphalt driveway and it works great
2/27/2014

Customer review by RichW613

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by RichW613
by RichW613
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it on my asphalt driveway and it works great to cover and seal bad spots and tire tracks that have lifted up my coating

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichW613
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sealed Like it Said
7/25/2012

Customer review by FamilyManP

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by FamilyManP
by FamilyManP
Top 500 contributor

I used it to seal the gap between my gutter and my roof over my entry way. The item worked perfectly. It did take a lot to get the coverage I was looking for but over all it worked as advertised. Will not do a large project with one can but for small jobs it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (58) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyManP
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 500 contributor
Flex Seal 7/11/13
7/11/2013

Customer review by DNAMichael

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by DNAMichael
by DNAMichael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a small leak between roof panels over enclosed lanai. I sprayed the seam in the hot sun yesterday and 6 hours later it rained 1.5 inches and I am happy to report, not a drop of rain came thru. The product did the job it claimed and was far less messy than using elastomeric spreads.. Michael, Spring Hill FL.

Was this review helpful? (82) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DNAMichael
Spring Hill FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/11/2012

Customer review by shpahlik

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by shpahlik
by shpahlik

My leak was a small leak on a horizontal pipe. It didnt stop the leak after several applications, we used the whole can, let each application dry before applying the next, did not stop the leak

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shpahlik
muskegon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT! FLEX SEAL WORKED AS ADVERTISED
9/16/2013

Customer review by thediyHandyman

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by thediyHandyman
by thediyHandyman

Ive tried ALL the sealers, leak sealer, spray n seal, mighty seal... and Flex Seal is BY FAR the BEST! Not just cause they are the original but it goes on smooth and coats great. A few coats and the job is done! Seals out leaks and also coats protect the surface from weather, rust, corrosion. I bought that rustolium stuff, it was little cheaper but it didn't work! I returned it. FLEX SEAL is the best.

Was this review helpful? (44) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thediyHandyman
Chicago Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Do NOT buy this!
1/2/2013

Customer review by nothappywithitatall

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by nothappywithitatall
by nothappywithitatall

Whatever you do don't put this on your roof. I applied it and it worked great, then the heat of summer came and it was horrible! It cracked and shrunk making the problem WAY worse. Please learn from my mistake, costed me more money to fix and caused a worse problem.

Was this review helpful? (41) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothappywithitatall
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great product
8/15/2013

Customer review by HJNY

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by HJNY
by HJNY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a flat roof my husband use it to seal some of the edges that was opening up it did a excellent job, I already purchased another can

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HJNY
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy gutter repair
9/13/2012

Customer review by repairlady

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by repairlady
by repairlady

The spray is easy to use and coats extremely well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
repairlady
Daytone Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wouldn't buy it again.
4/23/2013

Customer review by depoman

1.0 stars 4/23/2013 by depoman
by depoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Being a senior...getting a ladder out to get up to my gutters was not easy....sprayed as instructed...waited an hour...put a second coat on....and the rain came and the gutter still leaked....enough said.

Was this review helpful? (35) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
depoman
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews