Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

165 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

165 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
43
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 stars
25
1-20 of 162 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
Awful quality
8/9/2013

Customer review by KJJS

1.0 stars 8/9/2013 by KJJS
by KJJS

I'm sure this item would have looked nice, had it not come out of the box with giant cracks in the laminate on both the interior and exterior pieces, and chips all over the front of the doors. In addition, the doors are impossible to hang level, so that one handle is visibly higher than the other, because the cabinet body itself is warped. I can only assume they ran over the thing with the delivery truck. Unfortunately, it took over a month to arrive (using site-to-store) and we don't have time to wait for a replacement. On the pro side, there is plenty of room for clothes.

Was this review helpful? (32) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJJS
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great value!
12/13/2013

Customer review by MrsLadyPants

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by MrsLadyPants
by MrsLadyPants
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this to organize crafts. I put it together in a few hours, the only difficult part is how heavy it gets. I gave a low score on durability because while it's heavy particle board, the veneer is thin and scratches easily. Definitely assemble on carpet! I would recommend this to anyone on a budget who needs an armoire.

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsLadyPants
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase for the money
7/11/2016

Customer review by 84Nan

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by 84Nan
by 84Nan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had no problems putting this together and it looks great. It is perfect for what I wanted it for, fits all my puffer coats. It took me about three hours to assemble I had it laying flat on the floor for most of the assembly, this item is a bit heavy once assembled and in the box, but I am in my 60's (and a woman) and was able to put it together by myself, once assembled I put sliders under it to move it into the area where I wanted it, it looks great, love the dark color, almost black, so it goes well with any color of furniture you may have. The drawer on the bottom is great for extra storage as well. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
84Nan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wardrobe
3/19/2016

Customer review by Pl87

4.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Pl87
by Pl87

Well after some of the reviews I was a little nervous. But the piece is beautiful, it was easy to put together and although there were a few dings from shipping they ended up being on the inside so I decided to keep it since I know that no piece of furniture stays perfect forever. It looks great in my living room and does the job I purchased it for perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pl87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be careful moving it
1/21/2014

Customer review by Tigg1911

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Tigg1911
by Tigg1911
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall it is a good piece. It looks nice, love the shelf and drawer, assemble was not bad. But it is made out of particle board, and will not stand up to a lot of moving. The design is fairly sturdy, until you come to the three-sided (front and two sides, no back) base that you stick on the bottom. After assembling it by myself, I lifted it up from the side and broke off one of the side skirting pieces. Recommend using two people to lift it from the front (better reinforced). Once in place against the wall I put the broken piece under the side to hold it up, and feel comfortable that it is safe enough. Ordered a replacement part and will swap it out if we ever need to move it. Realistically, it is a fraction of the cost of a real wood product and if you are careful handling it it should hold up for several years.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigg1911
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great instructions and set up was easy
1/21/2014

Customer review by dnfuzzie

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by dnfuzzie
by dnfuzzie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can not comment on the durability, I just purchased. But based on the construction I would think this will last very long. The set up was easy and the color is great. I feel for the guys who delivered this to the house, they had quite a few stairs to get this down to the front door. Delivery was really quick though. Had this 4 days before the scheduled day!! The construction seems to be very good and solid. We purchased three of these because of a lack of closets in the house and they are wonderful. They hold quite a bit and were the only ones I was able to find with this much hanging space without paying an arm and a leg. The door adjustments and ability to level these to straighten them is great. We are building a full wall of this furniture and I am quite excited to finish this now that I have several of the pieces.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dnfuzzie
Waterford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little difficult to assemble
6/8/2016

Customer review by GinNJ

2.0 stars 6/8/2016 by GinNJ
by GinNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Most of the assembly is fairly easy, but the door hinges are difficult to adjust to make the doors level and close properly. Some of the finished surfaces where marred.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GinNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
2/23/2016

Customer review by i2design

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by i2design
by i2design

I moved into a place without a closet and I obviously needed something to hang clothes in and something that would fit in this very small room, I searched and looked for the exact measurements I needed and the needs that I had for storage etc., this is amazing, it is perfect size, looks classy and the space was way more than I anticipated, top shelf, bottom shelf, large drawer on the bottom and plenty of hanging space, I absolutely love it and was very impressed with the complete package!! Beautiful!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
i2design
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best wardrobe cabinet ever
7/6/2016

Customer review by happy

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by happy
by happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was very easy to put together and I just love it I was tired of all the plastic wardrobe storage systems that breakdown this cabinet is so wonderful and it fits right in with my décor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eh
4/13/2016

Customer review by JeanDuffy

3.0 stars 4/13/2016 by JeanDuffy
by JeanDuffy

So the wardrobe itself is actually pretty nice. Ran into a few problems. First, maybe shipping issue? Anyway the box was ripped open and some of the wood got scratched up pretty good. Also, some of the pieces were broken or cracked but I was still able to put it together. The building was fairly easy to put together, no problems at all, just follow the directions and you'll be golden!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeanDuffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheap looking and cheap made
6/29/2016

Customer review by Tammy

1.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy

I realize I didn't spend much on this piece of furniture and thankfully its hidden in a spare room. There are so many nicks on it it's ridiculous. Looks like I bought it used from a yard sale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product and easy assembly.
11/26/2012

Customer review by HappySaudercustomer

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by HappySaudercustomer
by HappySaudercustomer

Arrived in good condition. Very easy to assemble. Looks great. It is pressed wood & heavy but 140# female put together with no problem. Reduces entry way clutter, coats, hats, ect. Love it! Keep in mind that it is not an heirloom quality piece and you won't be disappointed with purchasing this unit.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappySaudercustomer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking wardrobe
11/22/2013

Customer review by Kenyanguy

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Kenyanguy
by Kenyanguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because my temporary wardrobes began leaning away from the wall due to weight of the clothes. This arrived well in the mail, properly packaged to avoid banging in the edges. The materials of the wardrobe look of good quality. The setup was slightly complicated, took my wife and I a little over 1 hour, but then once ready it was looking really good. The hardest part was the doors, which were not fastened well so they would not let the drawer close, but once I figured out what to do, everything looked well assembled. Looks thin and almost not adequate enough, until you realize the drawer and the shelf provide that extra space. Works great, looks great. Definitely would recommend it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenyanguy
Odenton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bittersweet
5/2/2016

Customer review by Armoire

3.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Armoire
by Armoire

I like it but when I opened the box I noticed the wood as chips in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armoire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Part missing
5/24/2016

Customer review by Vick

1.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Vick
by Vick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 4 of this Storage cabinets One was missing 3 hinges

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BE CAREFUL
5/24/2013

Customer review by RTPDavis08

1.0 stars 5/24/2013 by RTPDavis08
by RTPDavis08

I've purchased inexpensive furniture before and have never had an issue until now. This piece fell apart when I was trying to put it together, so if you decide to order, be extremely careful. I will say that Walmart customer service was amazing and will arrange to pick up the broken pieces at your home.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RTPDavis08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sturdy and neat
4/10/2016

Customer review by MisfitEngineer

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by MisfitEngineer
by MisfitEngineer

Took some effort putting it together alone. I would definitely suggest getting extra pair of hands. The video tutorial on their website was really helpful. Fair warning: It is heavy! Which also means that it is very sturdy. The dark wood finish matches the rest of my furniture which makes my wife very happy. She was complaining about her wardrobe getting cramped. This was a blessing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisfitEngineer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
functional, but poor quality
3/20/2016

Customer review by Handywoman

3.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Handywoman
by Handywoman

This was very big and heavy. Unfortunately I had to transport it myself to an assisted living facility that I am moving my Grandma to. Due to a much smaller space and limited closet (the built in closet is 23" wide), I thought a wardrobe would be helpful. I could have bought one from our local Menard's that was cheaper ($99 ) and had a much more durable finish, but it was actually too big for such a small room. It wasn't as pretty looking either, but that wasn't really the issue. There were multiple problems with this one. The boards were either miss-labelled, labelled twice with different labels, or had no labels. Some of the boards had scratches or scuffs as the finish is pretty much a decorated thin piece of paper on particle board. It doesn't even meet up to the quality of a cheap wallpaper. If I were keeping it for myself I would probably repaint it with an oil based paint to make the finish more durable. The instructions were lacking and wrong when it came to installing the hinges. The hinges need to have the screws loosened to adjust it so that the hinge is further away from the wardrobe and doesn't scrape. The screw closest to the door has to be turned the opposite direction to loosen it, which it doesn't mention. So turn it clockwise to loosen. The screw closest to the cabinet should be removed until it has been adjusted and then screwed back in. The directions tell you that one screw is to adjust it horizontally and one vertically, but the one closest to the cabinet has to be removed first and the one closest to the door has to be loosened by turning in the opposite direction as normal. Then tighten. The base skirting isn't the most sturdy design. it wraps around the front and sides and then 4 boards are screwed to the bottom in the back, but they don't meet the floor. I considered not attaching this as it would be sturdier without, but the skirting also has plastic pieces with adjustable feet in case the floor should be uneven. The drawer has plastic corner brackets which in time will become brittle and break. It took me about 5 1/2 hrs to put this together by myself due to the poor labelling and instructions. So the materials are low quality, but it looks good and it is functional.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Handywoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect setup
7/21/2014

Customer review by Booogie

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Booogie
by Booogie

My girlfriend and I were looking at other storage cabinets priced @ $300 for our new baby clothing. We were skeptical about this one because of some of the reviews, but went ahead with our purchase anyway to save some money. Best decision we ever made! Looks great in her room. I cannot imagine why all the bad reviews about installation. It was easy. The instruction were very simple, and easy to understand. Took just over 2hrs and it came together perfectly. I would recommend it to anyone looking to save on new cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (31) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booogie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
11/18/2015

Customer review by csozny33

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by csozny33
by csozny33

We needed a wardrobe to use as a coat closet, our house has minimal closet space, and that would look good enough to have in our living room. This wardrobe looks great! It took some time to put together, but the instructions were easy to understand and the parts were separated and well organized making it easier to follow. It does not look cheap, and we assembled it on a large sheet on our laminate wood floors and there was no scratching or damage. Would highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csozny33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews