Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 128 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Great value!
12/13/2013

Customer review by MrsLadyPants

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by MrsLadyPants
by MrsLadyPants

I got this to organize crafts. I put it together in a few hours, the only difficult part is how heavy it gets. I gave a low score on durability because while it's heavy particle board, the veneer is thin and scratches easily. Definitely assemble on carpet! I would recommend this to anyone on a budget who needs an armoire.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLadyPants
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and easy assembly.
11/26/2012

Customer review by HappySaudercustomer

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by HappySaudercustomer
by HappySaudercustomer

Arrived in good condition. Very easy to assemble. Looks great. It is pressed wood & heavy but 140# female put together with no problem. Reduces entry way clutter, coats, hats, ect. Love it! Keep in mind that it is not an heirloom quality piece and you won't be disappointed with purchasing this unit.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySaudercustomer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful quality
8/9/2013

Customer review by KJJS

1.0 stars 8/9/2013 by KJJS
by KJJS

I'm sure this item would have looked nice, had it not come out of the box with giant cracks in the laminate on both the interior and exterior pieces, and chips all over the front of the doors. In addition, the doors are impossible to hang level, so that one handle is visibly higher than the other, because the cabinet body itself is warped. I can only assume they ran over the thing with the delivery truck. Unfortunately, it took over a month to arrive (using site-to-store) and we don't have time to wait for a replacement. On the pro side, there is plenty of room for clothes.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJJS
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Be careful moving it
1/21/2014

Customer review by Tigg1911

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Tigg1911
by Tigg1911

Overall it is a good piece. It looks nice, love the shelf and drawer, assemble was not bad. But it is made out of particle board, and will not stand up to a lot of moving. The design is fairly sturdy, until you come to the three-sided (front and two sides, no back) base that you stick on the bottom. After assembling it by myself, I lifted it up from the side and broke off one of the side skirting pieces. Recommend using two people to lift it from the front (better reinforced). Once in place against the wall I put the broken piece under the side to hold it up, and feel comfortable that it is safe enough. Ordered a replacement part and will swap it out if we ever need to move it. Realistically, it is a fraction of the cost of a real wood product and if you are careful handling it it should hold up for several years.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigg1911
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect setup
7/21/2014

Customer review by Booogie

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Booogie
by Booogie

My girlfriend and I were looking at other storage cabinets priced @ $300 for our new baby clothing. We were skeptical about this one because of some of the reviews, but went ahead with our purchase anyway to save some money. Best decision we ever made! Looks great in her room. I cannot imagine why all the bad reviews about installation. It was easy. The instruction were very simple, and easy to understand. Took just over 2hrs and it came together perfectly. I would recommend it to anyone looking to save on new cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (15) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Booogie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
1/26/2014

Customer review by visitingnana

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by visitingnana
by visitingnana

I purchased this so while I am visiting my family I have a place to hang my clothes. Overall it was easy to put together except for hanging the doors. Also the two sides pieces arrived broken but Sauder replaced them and I received the pieces in a couple of days. I really like Sauder furniture and am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
visitingnana
Connecticut/Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great instructions and set up was easy
1/21/2014

Customer review by dnfuzzie

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by dnfuzzie
by dnfuzzie

I can not comment on the durability, I just purchased. But based on the construction I would think this will last very long. The set up was easy and the color is great. I feel for the guys who delivered this to the house, they had quite a few stairs to get this down to the front door. Delivery was really quick though. Had this 4 days before the scheduled day!! The construction seems to be very good and solid. We purchased three of these because of a lack of closets in the house and they are wonderful. They hold quite a bit and were the only ones I was able to find with this much hanging space without paying an arm and a leg. The door adjustments and ability to level these to straighten them is great. We are building a full wall of this furniture and I am quite excited to finish this now that I have several of the pieces.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnfuzzie
Waterford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BE CAREFUL
5/24/2013

Customer review by RTPDavis08

1.0 stars 5/24/2013 by RTPDavis08
by RTPDavis08

I've purchased inexpensive furniture before and have never had an issue until now. This piece fell apart when I was trying to put it together, so if you decide to order, be extremely careful. I will say that Walmart customer service was amazing and will arrange to pick up the broken pieces at your home.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTPDavis08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
11/7/2013

Customer review by KaisonMommy

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by KaisonMommy
by KaisonMommy

I would highly recommend this product to anyone! I am sooo happy with it. It was packaged so well and not a scratch in sight. The directions were very clear and easy to follow. All of the screws and pieces came very organized and labeled. All holes were aligned perfectly. They even offer additional online videos if needed, but my husband was able to follow the instructions just fine from the booklet provided. This wardrobe is very sturdy and absolutely beautiful. We bought it for our son's nursery and I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaisonMommy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for product.
2/2/2014

Customer review by infofinder

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by infofinder
by infofinder

After reading several negitive reviews, I decided to go ahead and get this product. The packing was very good, no issues with cracking or broken parts. Shipping was quick also. All parts were accounted for, and instructions were explained very well. It took less than two hours for me to put unit together. Unit looks very nice. Adjustments of doors takes patience, however can be done and they line up properly. Over all this is a very good value for the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
infofinder
Garnett, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
2/19/2013

Customer review by TTGS

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by TTGS
by TTGS

Very nice looking and very sturdy. Looks much more expensive then it was. Very roomy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTGS
great falls, mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purpose fulfilled
1/13/2014

Customer review by ShebasVamp

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by ShebasVamp
by ShebasVamp

A door and strip were damaged when I got it (called for replacement, still waiting), It looks good, you can tell it is prefab, hoped it would be a little darker, but it fits well in my studio apt., it was easy to put together ( by myself) you may need two people, cost was a little more than its worth. Overall not bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShebasVamp
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crooked doors
3/12/2014

Customer review by Sunshineshellie

1.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Sunshineshellie
by Sunshineshellie

We did not like this unit. It took 4-5 hours to instal which I thought was just too long for any furniture even for a wardrobe. This unit, once installed was misaligned from the manufacturer and had crooked doors. I could not live past the crooked doors and had to return the entire unit. I would rather spend a little more for a better piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshineshellie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
part missing
11/15/2013

Customer review by Anna123banna

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Anna123banna
by Anna123banna

shipping was super fast however, It took time to set up. one of the part was missing so we couldn't assemble the drawer. I called the company to order the part. Customer service was good and they told me I'll get the part by mail in 2-3 days. Now, its been more than a week and still waiting for the part. Cabinet might have looks better if it was completed but this looks like a incomplete/ broken thing sitting in a room

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anna123banna
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It fit but one door front is badly cracked.
12/1/2012

Customer review by iamdunn

2.0 stars 12/1/2012 by iamdunn
by iamdunn

For the most part the item is serviceable and it did fit (barely) into the space we intended. Assembly was mostly easy enough although some of the screw holes did not align and the backing is somewhat flimsier than expected. We contacted Sauder.com to request a replacement door and have not had any reply that the item has shipped. We do not know when it might arrive but otherwise the item serves the purpose for which it was intended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamdunn
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking wardrobe
11/22/2013

Customer review by Kenyanguy

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Kenyanguy
by Kenyanguy

I bought this because my temporary wardrobes began leaning away from the wall due to weight of the clothes. This arrived well in the mail, properly packaged to avoid banging in the edges. The materials of the wardrobe look of good quality. The setup was slightly complicated, took my wife and I a little over 1 hour, but then once ready it was looking really good. The hardest part was the doors, which were not fastened well so they would not let the drawer close, but once I figured out what to do, everything looked well assembled. Looks thin and almost not adequate enough, until you realize the drawer and the shelf provide that extra space. Works great, looks great. Definitely would recommend it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenyanguy
Odenton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
1/21/2014

Customer review by Showmetheshoes

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Showmetheshoes
by Showmetheshoes

All good things come to those who wait. This takes a while to put together but the end result is so worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Showmetheshoes
My bedroom, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the buy
10/29/2013

Customer review by PongDad

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by PongDad
by PongDad

I was a little nervous after reading reviews of a damaged product, but its perfect. I think they added stiff cardboard on all edges to product it in shipment. it came out fine. Assembly took some work, about 2 hrs, but very worth it. its solid, can be leveled, and looks very sharp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PongDad
Cambridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superb value
6/6/2013

Customer review by Zeebo1

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Zeebo1
by Zeebo1

Great customer service!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeebo1
Ridgefield, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product and great price!
5/24/2013

Customer review by Daisy97

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Daisy97
by Daisy97

What a great deal for this cabinet! The direction was easy to follow and can take 1-2 hours to put together (for novice builders like me). The challenging part was to install the door evenly. It took a lot of adjustments to get them done the right way. All that hard work paid off. The appearance of the cabinet came out to be really nice! As always, Walmart's delivery was fast and the product was in perfect condition --no dents, no cracks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisy97
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews