Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
DOES include adapters
5/22/2012

Customer review by Doubltap

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Doubltap
by Doubltap

A previous review gave a low rating saying that the required adapters were not included. WRONG! The adapters, both 110v & 12v cigarette lighter, are IN THE BASE OF THE LANTERN. You merely unscrew the base, and both adapters are right there!

Was this review helpful? (114) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doubltap
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great News
5/24/2012

Customer review by IEnotY

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by IEnotY
by IEnotY

The review that I just read was GREAT - I have been frustrated because I couldn't find an adapter that fit this lantern = then I read the review and WA LA! They ARE in the base of the lantern!!! Problem solved. It DOES not tell you this on the box and it should!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IEnotY
Phx, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great price and charger in bottom of lantern~
6/22/2012

Customer review by swnsn30

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by swnsn30
by swnsn30

I just got this and couldn't understand why there was no charger with it. Finally while looking online as to how much the charger cost I saw a previous review saying that the chargers are under the bottom of the lantern:)

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swnsn30
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
7/18/2012

Customer review by Brensink

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Brensink
by Brensink

Am going to buy more! Bought two of these for camping and love them. No, they do not give off as much light as a fuel powered one but you don't have to bring fuel. Bought these to be temporary until I buy the $60 Coleman I was looking at - don't know if I am going to buy it now. Dropped this lantern several times from the height of a pop up canopy and did not get a mark on it. Gave off enough light but do want a couple more for extra light. Brought them into the tents at night and with a bungi cord hung them from the tent ceiling - again worked great. Used it for two nights before I recharged, it hadn't gone out yet but wanted to make sure. I like that the cords store in the base so they won't get lost. Luckily I read about the cords in the reviews because it is not written anywhere on the box.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brensink
Hahnville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great light
9/18/2013

Customer review by Tiny1981

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Tiny1981
by Tiny1981

I bought this light after seeing how well a buddies lantern worked and this light is one heck of a deal, it seems to run forever before needing recharging. Very convenient to have both a house and car charger stored in the base, just screw the bottom off and they both fall out on your lap. A few reviews have complained about the battery going bad after sitting for months without use, well one of the instructions in the manual is to not let it sit for months without charging. A battery is a battery no matter how well it is built. Every pulled out a old cellphone that you knew had a hot battery when you "parked it" and found the battery to be shot? Same concept here folks. You can not let any battery sit for 2+ months without some kind of charging, why do you think people put trickle chargers on unused auto/boat batteries through the winter?

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiny1981
Narrows, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Charge battery monthly or they will be obsolete
7/16/2012

Customer review by Minipony

2.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Minipony
by Minipony

A: Used these on one camping trip....and just pulled them out a year later...guess what? batteries dead and can't replace..I am looking to see if mfg will do it..but looks like this is Walmart product....Great product if you could replace batteries..but you better put charge on it monthly or they will be obsolete....poor design...Went to "Batteries are us"...they said this battery is only made by mfg...

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minipony
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good, not great LED lantern.. Only ~ 30 lumens !
12/9/2013

Customer review by NotMyRealName222

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by NotMyRealName222
by NotMyRealName222

Good things: it has 120V and 12v charging adapters supplied, and they fit in the base of the lantern very conveniently. I fully charged it and don't know how long it can last, I used it for about 4 hours and it was still going fine when I shut it off. It's definitely not going to make anyone blind from too much light, but it's a fair amount of light for sitting around, or if the electricity goes off and there's little to do. It's light, to carry, and of course you can't get burned on it. I dropped it once on concrete floor and it survived OK. Cons: I don't think I could find the lumens rating in the advertising of the product, or I probably would not have bought it. It's like 30 or 35 lumens ( I forget which), found on the box. I guess they didn't want to disclose that. I had originally started out to buy another LED lantern that was rated at about 300 lumens. Overall, for the price, it is pretty good. If you think you'll need to do something in the dark and will need a bright light, then keep shopping for a more powerful one instead.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotMyRealName222
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for the fishing warriors or camping
1/7/2013

Customer review by catfishheadhunters

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by catfishheadhunters
by catfishheadhunters

i bought 2 of these last year on tax season...these are great i do alot of night fishing for big catfish...if these are fully charged when the green light appears it usally lasted me 2 fishing trips from dust till dawn easily...love the cord it comes with sometimes if i forgot to charge id simply plug it up to my car cig lighter and let it charge on the way...also used these around the house when out electric went out and also camping...id rather use these then propane cause of the propane buying and having to run to the store at the last minute to buy some and saves money and time...not to mention the propane glass are easy to break on moving around and no worries with these bad boys...i have dropped kicked threw and rolled in the lakes and still work strong and good...these are bright enough for me my cousin has the coleman battery opperated one and this one has a better batttery life then his but his is slight brighter but im very very happy and pleased with this bad boy...and the storeing of the cords is great just screw the bottom of and on when you need the cords....dont be affraid to buy one of these and try it out you will be amazed!!!! qoute i fish 3 nights a weeks some less or more

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catfishheadhunters
winchester,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value and Lantern Project
1/6/2013

Customer review by Psalm91A

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Psalm91A
by Psalm91A

Ok, first off, I got this lantern from a GoodWill store for $1 and it had the battery but not chargers. I realized after looking at it for a while and glancing at my solar gardenights that it was stupid not to have a solar charge option. I had a small solar charging panel/battery box that I saved from a patio string light that the bulbs went bad on. I modified the solar panel and soldered it to the charge circuit in the bottom of the lantern. The panel can hold two more AA rechargeables and charge both of them and the lithium battery up in less than 12 hrs of full sun. But, the best thing is that the panel and stand are small enough to fit inside the base of the lantern. Just an idea for any of you DIY'ers out there. Go out and buy a cheap string light from Walmart or target and modify it to charge you lantern off the sun. Easy fun proj. for cheap!!! Multi functional now!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Psalm91A
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Chargers in base
7/17/2012

Customer review by dfcman

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by dfcman
by dfcman

Wow! I was blown away when I read product reviews for this item. I was about to give this item a poor rating because I could not find an adapter/charger that would work. Thank you previous raters of this item. I really do enjoy this lantern for its price. It actually lasts longer than I thought. Isn't incredibily bright but bright enough to see your rod and a few feet around you. What can you expect for under $20? If I could change one thing about this item I would make a clear distinct picture on the front of the label of a hand unscrewing base to reveal chargers being stored in a convenient location. Its actually kinda cool if it were more abundantly clear.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfcman
Sharpsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
poor battery
10/20/2012

Customer review by uniflamedout

1.0 stars 10/20/2012 by uniflamedout
by uniflamedout

i bought this about 18 months ago for camping because it was rechargeable. used it on 4 or 5 camping trips. the last one, a week ago, pulled it out and put on the charger. the light lasted about 2 hours then rapidly faded. as others have stated, no way to exchange battery as it is a chinese design. so will take back to walmart and get one with replaceable batteries.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uniflamedout
temecula, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Rechargeable Lantern
6/6/2014

Customer review by JabemMD

4.0 stars 6/6/2014 by JabemMD
by JabemMD

We have bought three of these lanterns over the last year, they aren't the brightest, and they aren't super rugged, but you cant beat the bang for the buck. We use these for camping on a very regular basis, they come with both an AC charger and a car charger, the charge lasts a good length of time and charges quickly. The kids have dropped them down hills off the sides of trucks and who knows what else they haven't told me about, but they keep working. However, the carrying handle did brake off of one of them. Comparing them to our Colman LED lantern, they are half as bright, half the weight, half as rugged but far less than half of the cost and they don't use up a zillion D cell batteries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JabemMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2012

Customer review by slep1

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by slep1
by slep1

every review was correct. i was about to look for a charger to buy and read the reviews. all chargers are in the base of the unit. great lil lantern for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slep1
poland oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ozark Trail 20-LED Rechargeable Lantern
1/15/2014

Customer review by ShipToStore1

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by ShipToStore1
by ShipToStore1

I like these so much that I bought one for my mother and one for my son. It lights up an entire room and is great for power outages. You can recharge it in your car or plug it into an outlet. Love this!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShipToStore1
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item!
10/14/2014

Customer review by MisterP

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by MisterP
by MisterP

Great for camping or when the power goes out at home. Gives off enough light to do what's needed in either situation. Storage compartment for charger and car adapter is very handy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterP
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long lasting lantern
7/14/2014

Customer review by lawyerman

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by lawyerman
by lawyerman

After I got this I charged it fully and proceeded to see how long it would last, well i know that it lasts 6 hrs plus because i went to bed n shut it off after 6 hrs of run time. Thats good enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawyerman
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Could be better.
8/26/2013

Customer review by EMT2010

2.0 stars 8/26/2013 by EMT2010
by EMT2010

The lantern is ok. You get what you pay for. It does light up the area but not as bright as a fuel or propane lantern does. I bought this and a Coleman duel fuel lantern. Hands down the Coleman is 20 times brighter! NO JOKE, BUT This lantern has its pros, such as you can have it in your tent and not take a chance on a fire. Cons. it has a blue tint to it but that's LED for ya. So if your going to use it in a tent for light yes. If your trying to light up the outside of your campground then stick with fuel or propane. Makes a good bed stand light (nightlight) too! Happy Camping!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMT2010
MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Out of the box and charged this item never worked.
10/21/2013

Customer review by DocMiles

1.0 stars 10/21/2013 by DocMiles
by DocMiles

I bought this lantern and returned it right away. After charging it for 12 hrs. I expected it to work. It didn't work, the led charging light never came on. Better off lighting matches and candles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocMiles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Really didn't have adapter
10/27/2012

Customer review by ChrissyR7

3.0 stars 10/27/2012 by ChrissyR7
by ChrissyR7

My boyfriend and I just bought this lantern. I had actually opened the bottom looking for the adapter and couldn't find it. I got online for some help and turns out we really did not have an adapter. Perhaps someone stole it! Disappointing but hopefully the new one will have all the parts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrissyR7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought for Camping
5/20/2012

Customer review by alihenry87

2.0 stars 5/20/2012 by alihenry87
by alihenry87

DOES NOT COME WITH ADAPTER TO CHARGE. Just wanted to let you all know :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alihenry87
Sycamore IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews