Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Surprising quality!
3/11/2008

Customer review by BunniBuyer

5.0 stars 3/11/2008 by BunniBuyer
by BunniBuyer

I love this toaster. Professional quality and variable features like defrost, bagel, cancel and reheat are just what the cook ordered. Toasts quickly and quietly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunniBuyer
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as expected
10/21/2007

Customer review by justlookin

3.0 stars 10/21/2007 by justlookin
by justlookin

The look of this toaster is very attractive--but the performance is really a lot less than expected. I burned the first thing I toasted--a bagel--following the insruction book's guidelines. The bread that I toasted next came out with one side of the bread done just right and the other side barely toasted! (No, I did not have the bagel button on.) I've tried to increase the color knob a little at a time to try and get the other side of the toast a little better toasted only to make the other side scorch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justlookin
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eats Counter Space
11/2/2007

Customer review by L1Shope

3.0 stars 11/2/2007 by L1Shope
by L1Shope

Long toast time, eats counter space and I CANNOT find a toaster cover so the lovely steel exterior gets dusty. On the plus side, this model has nice crumb trays and wide bagel openings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L1Shope
Mechanicsburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
Not lovin it...
10/29/2007

Customer review by mozy

2.0 stars 10/29/2007 by mozy
by mozy

I loved the look of this toaster...gleaming chrome. But it's too slow. You can't pop up the toast using the lever...you must press a button to release it, and the buttons are hard to see without stooping down. If you do an English Muffin, you can't get the muffin out without "springing" the lever up and catching the (HOT) muffin as it goes airborn, because it sits too low in the toaster well. The outside chrome surface gets too hot. It doesn't toast evenly. I don't see the value of the different toasting functions (like "bagel" and "defrost"). Seems like added useless functions to increase the perceived value and thereby cost of an otherwise fair toaster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mozy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!!
9/23/2007

Customer review by MomOfThreeLittleOnes

5.0 stars 9/23/2007 by MomOfThreeLittleOnes
by MomOfThreeLittleOnes

Before I bought this toaster, I had a $10.00 toaster that I could not stand using. I waited on buying it because I was trying to justify spending $35.00 on a toaster. I wish I didn't wait so long!! The most important thing to me was getting a 4 slice toaster. I read reviews on this and saw complaints about the bread getting stuck (but don't they all?) I toast bread with no problems. "Toaster Sticks" gets stuck sometimes, but they are so little. The one feature that I LOVE and did not expect: it has a "cancel" button on it that you can push to pop the toast up, rather than using the slide that pushes it down. I love it because when you manually release it with things like pop tarts, it comes flying out at you. Releasing it manually also requires you to hold on to the toaster, but not with the cancel button. It stainless steel which is very attractice. The only thing I wasn't expecting is how big it is, but then again I was use to the cheapest thing they sell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfThreeLittleOnes
Orange City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This toaster ROCKS!
12/22/2007

Customer review by PensacolaGirl

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by PensacolaGirl
by PensacolaGirl

This is a GREAT toaster! I bought this toaster for my sister and her family for a pre-Christmas gift since we love ours so much. This toaster cooks English Muffins, toast and bagels to utter perfection!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PensacolaGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Reliable Product
3/28/2008

Customer review by ConservativeShopper

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by ConservativeShopper
by ConservativeShopper

This toaster is replacing the same model I bought about six years ago. After six years of being used at least every other day, I think the first one held up pretty well to our family of four. It was a "no brainer" which toaster to buy again. It's a great value for the money, browns evenly and looks good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConservativeShopper
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MOST DURABLE
10/11/2007

Customer review by Idris

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by Idris
by Idris

EXCELLENT TOASTER CAN STAND UP TO MY LARGE FAMILY AND KEPT ON TICKING!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idris
BALTIMORE MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Toaster
12/31/2007

Customer review by ProfCable

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by ProfCable
by ProfCable

This is a good toaster at a reasonable price. The best feature: not only can you toast 4 slices at a time, the dual dial allow you to toast lighter or darker based on individual preferences.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProfCable
Easton CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful
2/11/2008

Customer review by tankzgma

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by tankzgma
by tankzgma

i've only used this toaster a couple of times but i LOVE it. it toasts evenly, and i can do 1 or 4 slices, and it does bagels very well too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tankzgma
crescent city ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A long search
2/7/2008

Customer review by sewhappy1221

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by sewhappy1221
by sewhappy1221

I searched for a long time to locate this toaster model, which was recommended by several sites for its durability and features. I am very happy with the sturdy feeling of the mechanism, having thrown away 2 fairly "young" and not inexpensive toasters the past 5 years. We shall see how durable it is in the long term. Also pleased with the bagel-toasting option, which we had not previously seen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewhappy1221
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A WONDERFUL PRODUCT
2/9/2008

Customer review by floridababe42

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by floridababe42
by floridababe42

THIS TOASTER IS GREAT! NOT ONLY DOES IT LOOK GREAT,BUT IT TOASTS GREAT AND IS A DREAM TO USE AND CLEAN. I ESPECIALLY LOVE THE 2 SEPERATE TEMP. SETTINGS AND THE SEPERATE CRUMB TRAYS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridababe42
PANAMA CITY,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/13/2008

Customer review by jc11250

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by jc11250
by jc11250

Ordered this product because my local store was out of stock. I love this toaster, good quality. Separate crumb trays and wide bagel slots are a plus. Also very stylish. Site to store is an excellent service, item arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jc11250
hopkinsville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A true toaster
4/16/2008

Customer review by MustangGerry

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by MustangGerry
by MustangGerry

This is a true, basic four-slice toaster without too many fancy options, that looks good on my kitchen counter. It toasts bread nice and evenly. The wide slots and bagel setting is a nice option for toasting hamburger buns also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MustangGerry
Amenia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best in Toasters
1/5/2008

Customer review by toomuchrealestate

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by toomuchrealestate
by toomuchrealestate

I have purchased many toasters in the last ten years and found that this one is the best all around. It has the 4-slots, big enough for bagles, evenly toasts and is good looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toomuchrealestate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great gift
4/27/2008

Customer review by featherbed

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by featherbed
by featherbed

i gave this to my daughter and son in-law they absolutely love this toaster for all of it's features how well it performs and how it looks sitting on their counter top

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
featherbed
middletown, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Toast
11/9/2007

Customer review by JustToast

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by JustToast
by JustToast

All we wanted was a toaster that made decent toast. Not too much to ask of a toaster. This toaster does that well. We have not had it long enough to have discovered problems if there are any, but I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustToast
Marysville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
11/11/2007

Customer review by Seniorgal

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by Seniorgal
by Seniorgal

I purchased this toaster for my 50th anniversary this year. We received a beuatiful, expensive toaster 50 years ago for our wedding. It still works! But we wanted one that did 4 slices as well as a variety of bread products toasting. I don't think this toaster has had a day of rest since it arrived. It is fantastic. I don't know about durability as we haven't had it that long, but it certainly functions well. The price makes it an exceptional value. I received a chef's magazine that had one for over $400. I can only imagine it's quality of materials that make it so expensive, but I'm not going to live that long. We can't find a negative yet. We have had no trouble getting smaller items out. It does get quite warm so keeps little fingers away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seniorgal
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/13/2008

Customer review by jeffoilman

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by jeffoilman
by jeffoilman

Hardy ever give 100% in ratings. Great product when you have 5 grandkids.... Toaster has several toaster settings that make it easy to run...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeffoilman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Item
3/5/2008

Customer review by AMedia

5.0 stars 3/5/2008 by AMedia
by AMedia

I purchased this toaster for my company's breakroom and everyone loves it. It works great and toasts GREAT for bagel fridays...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMedia
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews