Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent system
12/4/2012

Customer review by Ricsgone

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Ricsgone
by Ricsgone

I bought this to replace a Samsung home theater system where the IR in the head unit went south. Set it up with a 70" Sharp LED and it's just totally amazing! First movie with the new system up and running was Captain America on Blu-ray. Un#freakin'#believable on the picture and sound quality. The only thing else I'm gonna do is to add an independant receiver. If you're looking for an outstanding HT solution, this is it. Can't go wrong here. There are higher priced systems, but this works great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricsgone
Gold Bar, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Alright so
7/12/2012

Customer review by ajlo92

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by ajlo92
by ajlo92

i bought this for my TV cause i felt it was nothing without a home theater system this one seemed really a good value so i bought it so unfortunately my TV is not a 3D but my friend has one so i will update if im able to but im putting this for the awareness of what it has available and quality of the sound which is very good the sound is much more amplified i hear sounds that i don't normally hear from the TV speakers or my headset to my gaming system it plays iPod/MP3 and able to hold pictures and videos (SD card needed) and radio also a wireless network system (adapter needed) but can be wired now the main thing about this is if your connecting a gaming console like i did it will take up the main ports of the audio outputs but luckily i had additional ones ( my TV is a vizio other brands might be different) so i just bought a audio cable (the one with the yellow, red and white which is like $10 in walmart) i just used the red and white for sound, now this system also has a main dashboard that you have a input like HDMI cable to see so make sure you have the cable otherwise you cant setup your system propertly, i also had the trouble of trying to figure out how to get the sound to play while i game which is not hard at all there is an IPOD button on the controller that changes the input settings (put it on aux for sound through TV and console which is why i bought the audio cable white and red) and when you want to view the dashboard on the system just change it back to HDMI (ARC is what they call it on there for some reason) but those are the only issues that i had with the system other than that i love it if anyone has trouble i will be more then happy to help you set it up as best i can just put it on the comments or questions if you want to know more. P.S. in case anyone is not sure of what HDMI cable to get i put the cable that i bought really cheap and sturdy they come in 2 other smaller sizes but can only be PURCHASED ONLINE ONLY and also the cable that i purchased for the audio which comes in 2 sizes i also found the red and white only but didn't find it there at the store but up to you which one you want can be bought in the store like i said.

Was this review helpful? (32) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajlo92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
11/19/2012

Customer review by CHOOSEY59

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by CHOOSEY59
by CHOOSEY59

Altogether excellent product for the price. Great pictures and sound with easy set up. By far Panasonic's best product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHOOSEY59
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Sound Quality!!!
1/7/2013

Customer review by wordmanNC

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by wordmanNC
by wordmanNC

I purchased this to go with my 60" Panasonic Plasma TV. The sound was not that great when I originally hooked it up to the TV. The guy from DISH NETWORK recommended a digital optical audio chord. Once I connect this to the Blu Ray into the TV, the sound improved by 100%. The first movie I watched was The Bourne Legacy on BluRay. The sound was amazing! You could hear EVERYTHING! The gun shots were startling to some of my guest! LOL!!! I have a 16 x 16 home theater room without windows, and when I have a movie playing, it actually sounds like I am at the movies!! This is an awesome product!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wordmanNC
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great if you have a Panasonic TV
11/28/2012

Customer review by AB112012

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by AB112012
by AB112012

I bought this to go this my 42" Vizio, didn't work so well. Great system sounded good for just general movies or listening to Pandora. I have younger kids so can't turn up the volume to rattle windows anymore, so it did the job. But it didn't seem to be compatible with the Vizio TV as far as user friendly or at least my husband, couple friends or either tech support could seem to figure it out. We would always have to mess with the inputs and if you turned on one before the other then you were switching the input again. My kids gave up and could never you figure it out. I returned it only for the not so user friendly reason. Otherwise sounds great

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AB112012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
1/30/2013

Customer review by smartaudioengineer

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by smartaudioengineer
by smartaudioengineer

Great sound quality. No way anywhere close to the 1000 watts mentioned in specs (standard false spec ratings by all brands these days). My only complaint is that there is no input? I can't plug in any other source? The front display could be a little more functional. Makes you feel like you have to boot up the TV display just to turn on the radio (so you can see what you are doing).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartaudioengineer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
piece of junk
2/21/2013

Customer review by sttopp

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by sttopp
by sttopp

It does not preform as advertised it is not a 1000 watt system if it was it would be very loud but it is not and sound quality is poor people who think it sounds good do not know good sound in home Entert ainment systems and is not worth the price for what it puts out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sttopp
Foley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/15/2013

Customer review by N3YYYYY

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by N3YYYYY
by N3YYYYY

Love this entertainment system, the bass is hard!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N3YYYYY
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sound
2/28/2013

Customer review by shadoww1214

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by shadoww1214
by shadoww1214

great sound, great picture, easy setup. only drawback... my hdmi ports dont work on my tv so i had to get a hdmi-av converter. not that big of a deal. also needs a wifi hookup, doesnt come with one external or internal. so if you dont have an extra plug for router then get wifi hookup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadoww1214
Corpus christi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expensive but bottom of the line.
3/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Supposedly wireless and could be if one could buy the special Panasonic wireless antenna for it. Don't get this product unless you are willing to do some extensive searching for this antenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Columbia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
OK I buy this system
1/17/2013

Customer review by Linstead

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Linstead
by Linstead

and the sound is real good, nice picture, playing a DVD or BLU-RAY 3D, but i have a VIZIO 42" TV and i am still trying to get the TV to play thru the Panasonic home theater system speaker, i have read and follow all the instruction that come with it, and still nothing,i am puzzled here, if some one out there have a idea i would be glad to use them, maybe they are incompladable ??I may have to return it, if i cant find a answer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linstead
westmont Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good For Teenage Son Maybe
1/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Got This For Christmas, Hooked it up last night. Was surprized it didnt come with wireless built in for the cost. I notice a upgrade in sound but only had it wired aside big screen tv, didnt want the wires for the surrond sound speakers across my living room. They wasnt long enough anyway. Didnt have HDMI ARC connection on my Tv but figured out how to get sound through AUX cord. Some reason I had to keep going to menue to set it as AUX hookup. I put it all back in box today, dont know what to do with it. Packaging was excelent and instructions very good. Maybe Im too old at 62 for this setup. It did do good on the music vedios I had on but wasnt worth the trouble. Nice looking set, A younger kid would enjoy it in his bedroom Im sure. I do like my music, Ipod connection was neat. Wish I knew what to do with it now. Maybe give it to a kid next Christmas or birthday. Not for me, if you want better sound for tv just get a sound bar for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lubbock Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Missing parts in cartons
12/30/2012

Customer review by Armageddon

2.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Armageddon
by Armageddon

I have been unable to actually try the product as I have been waiting for the Stand that I ordered from a furniture store and it just arrived yesterday. I then set up the 60" Panasonic TV (TC-P60UT50) that I purchased from Walmart and it was missing to the ferrite core that was to be connected to the HDMI cable (that was not supplied per the book). In addition, the top right hand corner of the TV had a dent in the metal on the back before we took it out of the box. I doubt that this will affect the quality of the picture or the life of the TV, but it shows that Panasonic has a problem with packaging. Then when I opened the Panasonic SC-BTT196 5.1 CH Home Theater System, it was missing the speaker cable for one of the speakers and the 6 screws that were to hold the tall speakers together. This seems like a small thing, but it is a big inconvenience when you are working to get your new system set-up. It seems that Panasonic has a problem with packaging. More than likely, next time I will purchase from a professional store that installs and guarantees the quality of their products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armageddon
Guthrie, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice unit but need too many wires
1/3/2013

Customer review by bpupster

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by bpupster
by bpupster

Nice unit but hooked up to my 47" L.C.D. T.V. and doesn't work found out I needed xtra wiring that I thought I had but didn't. now I have to go spend more money on top of the almost $400.00 spent on unit

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bpupster
Toms river N.J
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get a real surround system for same price
12/28/2012

Customer review by onkyobeliever

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by onkyobeliever
by onkyobeliever

I bought this and hooked it up and it sounded poor. Bass was terrible and highs were just as bad. It gets loud but doesnt have the sound of high quality. I took it back and got (for the same price) an onkyo and a lg blue ray that has built in wifi. This system requires you to buy a wireless card $$$. The onky was the best surround system you could ever hope for or need and was cheaper and the same price with a separate but better blue ray player.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onkyobeliever
reno, nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Surround Sound for the money!!!
3/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was easy to set up and it works great with my new 60" HDTV!!!! Feels like you are at the movies!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/10/2013

Customer review by LALLISON

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by LALLISON
by LALLISON

GREAT PRODUCT I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LALLISON
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.