Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

159 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

159 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
34
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 stars
30
1-20 of 128 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
No Hassle Blu-Ray Player with WIFI
6/20/2012

Customer review by GeorgieH

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by GeorgieH
by GeorgieH

This was my second attempt at purchasing a Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi.The first was a Phillips machine (took it back).This player is so easy to hook up.It automatically connects to the internet.The movie played flawlessly.The price was excellent.They had some left over 2011 machines from Vizio,Sony, and the like at the same price with more gadgets.This was made 04/2012 so I figured the newer the better and I think I was right. I prefer the simplest way to watch the movies and get content from online.This machine delivered! I recommend to anyone who wants a nice easy set up in a good quality player. It took me no more than 5 minutes and everything was ready to go.The remote is very straight forward and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (213) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgieH
Avon Park,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
6/30/2012

Customer review by ScottTVgirl

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by ScottTVgirl
by ScottTVgirl

I have bought over 11 Blu-ray players and not a one has worked correct either the internet don't work or that movies that are Blu-ray wont play, even after updates have been applied. I think it is wild that I got a machine that does both and also lets u watch internet content with no interruptions. I would recommend this product to anyone that wants a great cheap Blu-ray.

Was this review helpful? (121) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottTVgirl
Canton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Player for the Price
6/24/2012

Customer review by TherealDarthDaddy

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by TherealDarthDaddy
by TherealDarthDaddy

After looking at several players that were $25-$30 cheaper for my son's room, and that didn't have built in WiFi, I decided to purchase the Panasonic. I admit I was a little skeptical at first, but once it was hooked up, I was impressed. Super easy WiFi setup took less then 5 minutes. The remote even has it's very own Netflix button for quick access. Unlike many of the BD players that sell at this price, this player starts up and loads fast. It's as fast as any $200 and up players I've seen. Overall this is a very impressive player for $98.00.

Was this review helpful? (87) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TherealDarthDaddy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great DVD Player with Wi-Fi
7/1/2012

Customer review by Wallace43

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Wallace43
by Wallace43

No problem with setup, use it with NetFlix and love it. Tremendous value.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallace43
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We are very happy with it
7/8/2012

Customer review by Gerste

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Gerste
by Gerste

Great price, easy to set up and work we primarily bought so we can watch Netflix. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerste
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really great!!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Gartie

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Gartie
by Gartie

I was trying Netflix free trial on my laptop and liked it. Decided to look for something to stream it to my TV since I decided that I would be getting the monthly subscription once the free runs out. I saw that the Blu ray players stream. I found this Panasonic with built in Wifi, so decided I would update my current DVD player to a Blu ray and also be able to stream Netflix. I set it up wireless. It was so easy. The thing that took a little time for me was entering my email address, password etc in. Ha! But that is just done on the initial set up. The remote has the Netflix button. I love that! I have Satellite tv and have enjoyed it but I just have gotten where I hate spending so much on TV. So I cut down as low as I can on the Satellite pkg and now have Netflix too. I didn't want to cut Satellite tv all the way out because I still wanted my local channels. I live in a rural area so that is the only way to get them here. But this will save me money by cutting my bill just about half and I will actually have more variety that I like to watch also. I haven't tried a blu ray DVD yet in it. But the streaming is great! And the price is really good and I like having the free site to store shipping. It doesn't come with a HDMI cable. Which you will need if you don't have one already.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gartie
Sulphur Springs, Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic Makes Great Products
7/26/2012

Customer review by Kangarat

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Kangarat
by Kangarat

Panasonic Makes Great Products, All The Sony Products I Own, Have Some Little Problem! My Panasonic Products Keep Chugging away. The Remote Needs Redesigning though., My Finger Keeps Hitting The Outer Circular Button, When I Want To Push The Inner One! That Is only a Minor Inconvenience, The Player Itself Works Fine. I would rate Panasonic higher than Samsung, Toshiba, And Of Course; Sony, That Overpriced, Low Quality Mfg. Hope This Review Was Helpful

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kangarat
Yucca Valley Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/7/2012

Customer review by David1979

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by David1979
by David1979

This is my first blu-ray player and we mainly bought it to watch Netflix. It is great because it is compact and thin. Also, and very importantly, to activate netflix you just push the red netflix button on the remote. We do not own a lot of blu-ray discs so we mainly watch DVDs, but it shows them with a great picture.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
David1979
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it, love it, love it!
9/3/2012

Customer review by FromTexastoNebraska

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by FromTexastoNebraska
by FromTexastoNebraska

This is my first blu-ray and I love it! No issues! I stream Netflix, Hulu and YouTube, does great with all!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromTexastoNebraska
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CRAPASONIC
9/24/2012

Customer review by ironhorsepaint

1.0 stars 9/24/2012 by ironhorsepaint
by ironhorsepaint

This HD player is awful - not only is it PAINFULLY slow to start - it constantly freezes and requires you unplug it from the power supply to get it going again. I had it one week and was ready to throw it out the window. DO NOT BUY THIS player. Tonight was the last straw with it, I was going to sit down and watch a disc while my husband prepared dinner - well dinner (a cooked dinner) was finished before I was ever able to even start the cd I wanted to watch.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ironhorsepaint
Azle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did I get a lemon?
7/13/2012

Customer review by Jerryo100

1.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Jerryo100
by Jerryo100

Set up only took a few minutes, including wireless. After that nothing but problems. Tried Youtube and started playing but after a minute I get rotating dots in the middle of the screen (buffering symbol?) that don't go away unless I pause then resume, but the whole time the video is playing perfectly. Within a couple minutes it starts all over again or the picture freezes and stays frozen until I press play. Tried Netflix and the player locked up. Couldn't power off with remote or power button on the player so I unplugged it for a minute. Tried Netflix again and it worked this time but same problems as Youtube. Next I figured a firmware update might solve these issues but it locked up while connecting to network. After unplugging 2 more times the firmware update finally completed. Still having the same problems with video and locking up. The only improvement since the update is when the player locks up I can eject the tray (the only button that does anything). Haven't tried dvd or bluray because I'm exchanging for another brand.

Was this review helpful? (20) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerryo100
Hamlet, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so-so
9/12/2012

Customer review by Ruby13

3.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Ruby13
by Ruby13

I bought it because it had netflix, bluray and was wireless. Hooking up to my wireless was fine, running netflix is fine, love the Netflix button. It takes a little while to boot up, I don't love the menu and I miss HULU and Pandora that we have on our ROKU. It has frozen for me twice in two months, turning it off so I had to unplug and plug back in. Pushing the button does nothing, the display froze on "bye" once overnight. I was on the verge of returning it, but it is the only bluray we own and it does a decent job at a great price. When we get a TV worthy of something better I will upgrade and have this as a backup.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruby13
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What I was looking for
10/19/2012

Customer review by Ballstonman

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Ballstonman
by Ballstonman

I wanted to get an affordable DVD player that had wi-fi connectiity (especially for Netflix). After comparing several different brands, this one seemed to have all the features that I was looking for. It was easy to hook up and the Netflix connection works great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ballstonman
Ballston Spa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works Fine For Me
10/19/2012

Customer review by huntn4abargan

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by huntn4abargan
by huntn4abargan

I bought this Blu-ray player because it featured Wi-Fi and I wanted to stream from Netflix. Setup was quick and it linked with my router easily. After signing up for Netflix, via my computer, I only needed to enter my user name and password once to activate and begin the service via this unit. Now, it automatically opens when I press the Netflix button on the remote. I admit that it takes about 40-50 seconds to open Netflix, but who cares? Hey, it gives me time to get a drink and popcorn! People really make me laugh when they complain (waaa, it takes so long) and seem to expect everything NOW on a silver platter. I 'have' had the unit freeze a couple times as described by others, but I just unplug and replug after a few seconds and presto, it works again. For the price I can't complain because it works fine for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntn4abargan
Windsor, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/21/2012

Customer review by DanInDenver3313

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by DanInDenver3313
by DanInDenver3313

I needed a basic blue ray player with wifi at a good price and this was perfect. Setup was easy and it works perfectly with my universal remote.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanInDenver3313
Denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value But
8/29/2012

Customer review by LeftyRoth

3.0 stars 8/29/2012 by LeftyRoth
by LeftyRoth

Works well and for the price a nice blue-ray set. The reason I did not rate it a 4 star is because it freezies up at times and is rather slow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeftyRoth
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Lock Up Nightmare
12/12/2013

Customer review by Chris1227

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Chris1227
by Chris1227

I bought this model a little over a year ago. Have had nothing but headaches using it. In the menu there is a "Quick On" feature, but there is nothing quick about this player, it's sluggish at best. Constantly locks up when using menu's, Netflix and Vudu lock up frequently, onboard Wi-Fi is weak, running the microwave knocks it out, Firmware Updates lock it up also. I cant count the number of times I've had to reach behind the entertainment stand, scraping my knuckles, to unplug it to reset. Everytime I see a new Firmware Update pop-up I cross my fingers hoping that they have hotfixes for these issues, but not one single issue has been resolved in the 18 months I've had it. I threw it in the trash yesterday.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris1227
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It does what it's supposed to do
11/9/2012

Customer review by JackELove

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by JackELove
by JackELove

Set up was easy, speed of start up and running is entirely reasonable, and I love the separate Netflix button. Those who feel this unit is too slow are apparently "A Type" personalities who think everything is too slow for them. I'm sure they have a really difficult time when they come to a red traffic light.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackELove
Bolingbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consistantly FREEZES! DONT BUY.. Buy 1 that works!
11/9/2012

Customer review by TruthfulConcernedConsumer

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by TruthfulConcernedConsumer
by TruthfulConcernedConsumer

Player was ok for a couple days, now I find myself wanting to throw it at the wall. I have owned it for about 3 months, and it has done nothing but freeze up multiple times over short periods of time. I have to unplug it to reboot. It has problems playing Netflix and playing it without interruption. I have to consistantly go back to the main menu and restart Netflix just to finish what I was watching. If you have one and it starts having problems... TAKE IT BACK, it will not stop, it's not a fluke, it is a horrible player. Rather disappointing for a Panasonic, spent the extra $20 for the name brand and it has done nothing but tick me off. I had to plug it in where I can easily unplug and replug it. Very poor player.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthfulConcernedConsumer
Webster Parish, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Blu-ray player with Netflix interface
7/26/2012

Customer review by dkachel

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by dkachel
by dkachel

Has build in Wireless adaptor and Netflix button on remote. Plays Blu-ray disk flawlessly. What more could you want! Had it set up and working in less than 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkachel
Lititz, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews