Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
LOVE this crib!
1/25/2013

Customer review by LovinMy2SweetBoys

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by LovinMy2SweetBoys
by LovinMy2SweetBoys

This crib is so beautiful and everything I hoped it would be when I ordered it. I'm expecting our second child and with our first baby, we ordered a different brand. I really wish I could go back and buy one made by "Child of Mine." This crib was so easy and quick to put together, unlike our first son's. I'm 8 months along and I was able to put it together on my own, no problems, in about 30 - 40 minutes. This crib was also packaged very well. I was pretty worried because there was a footprint on our box from whenever it was shipped, but there was absolutely no damage done to it at all. I definitely recommend this crib, or at least this brand -- I'm very impressed with it!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinMy2SweetBoys
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great crib
1/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the color and it was easy for my hubby to put together

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble!
4/29/2013

Customer review by 1sttimemommy82

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by 1sttimemommy82
by 1sttimemommy82

I love love love this crib, it was so easy to put together. I'm 8 months pregnant and my husband and I had it together in 40 minutes. We bought the whole set, and the dresser was the hardest to assemble, but even that only took an hour and 40 minutes to get together. The changing table was my least favorite item because it didn't exactly line up perfectly and my husband had to force the top shelf in, but considering the price, you can't expect perfection. My biggest complaint really is that this item is nowhere to be found on www.summerinfant.com where you can supposedly register your crib. I went on the site to register for the crib (just in case there was a safety recall) and when you enter the model number for this crib it says "Unable to validate your product model number"??? I went ahead and mailed the registration card directly to the manufacturer but still am concerned that the website where you would register this item doesn't have any record of this crib...? It just seems a bit a odd to me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sttimemommy82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful Crib!!
5/17/2013

Customer review by CobisMommy429

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by CobisMommy429
by CobisMommy429

I absolutely LOVE this crib!! It's everything I was looking for.. I love the color! It looks wonderful in our room! Great quality and value for the price! I'm very happy with my purchase!! ^-^

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CobisMommy429
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bed!!!!!
2/19/2013

Customer review by shelly2085

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by shelly2085
by shelly2085

This bed is a awesomely easy bed to put together ,sturdy and just the right size for a small room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelly2085
westville, ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality, sturdy, great price!
11/26/2013

Customer review by Auro

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Auro
by Auro

I did a lot of research and narrowed my options to Graco Hayden and this crib. Since the Graco Hayden was available at the store, I went ahead and purchased it. I was very disappointed with the quality of the paint, and it smelled a lot. So I returned it and order the Amelia one. I got it in four days and I'm so happy I order this one. It's great quality, sturdy, the finishing and color are beautiful. It doesn't smell at all. I used an old Sealy Ortho Rest 150 coil mattress and fits perfectly. Instructions are included and it took my husband 30 minutes to assemble. It includes the flat washers and bolts to convert it to a full size, but not the rails. It says its made of wood and veneer, but it seems its made mainly of wood. It was also well packed with no scratches. Great purchase! I'm 5'2 and its so easy to get the baby specially with c- section.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Auro
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful crib for a bargain
12/17/2013

Customer review by ItsMeMVP123

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by ItsMeMVP123
by ItsMeMVP123

We ordered this crib for our son who is due in March. My husband put it up by himself to surprise me so it can be done with one person. It is really pretty and we have gotten a lot of compliments on it from people who have come to see the nursery and for the price-- it's an excellent buy. We did not pay for next day shipping but I ordered it on a Friday afternoon and it was at my door on Sat. The only thing I was worried about was ordering a mattress since the link to the mattresses specifically for this crib was not available. I ordered a standard crib mattress and it fit perfectly. The only reason I gave it 4 stars at this point is because I have not actually used it yet so I cannot speak to its long-term durability, but it appears safe and very sturdy, is aesthetically pleasing, and is a great buy. I highly recommend this crib.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsMeMVP123
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so Good!
10/15/2013

Customer review by CribLover123

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by CribLover123
by CribLover123

Our new crib arrived in the mail 4 days after we placed the order and we picked "regular" shipping - I couldn't believe how fast it arrived. My husband put the crib together in about 30-40 minutes, he didn't have any issues and the crib looks wonderful. It is a nice color and compliments the room. For the price you cannot ask for anything better and the fact that it is versatile and can be made into a toddler bed and full size frame is wonderful. If you're looking for a new crib, but don't want to spend a lot of money this is the way to go!! We are very pleased. Have yet to try it out w/ our little one for she is still in the womb, but I think it is exactly what we need. The height adjustment is why we bought it because I am short and didn't want to bend over a bunch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CribLover123
Colfax, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful crib, wrong color
12/6/2013

Customer review by acbuckman11

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by acbuckman11
by acbuckman11

This is a beautiful crib. It only took me about 30 minutes to put it together. However, it is very very red. It just didn't blend well with the rest of my cherry furniture. Other than that, it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acbuckman11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would have been nice to get the crib I ordered.
1/8/2014

Customer review by cloverfern

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by cloverfern
by cloverfern

Very disappointed to get a different crib, and to boot a crib that is only a display model. Not fit for baby. Now I have to return my lovely display model not for resale crib and hope I get what I ordered. The box came damaged, and it clearly states what's in there. Some one wasn't doing their job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cloverfern
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They Sent a Display Model
12/30/2013

Customer review by clayartisan

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by clayartisan
by clayartisan

Despite the fact that the box said "Not For Resale, Display Model", all over it, that is what they sent to fulfill this order. Crib display models are truncated samples of a real crib and are non-functional. The walmart.com people needto look into how this happened. This was for a Christmas present and fortunately our local store manager came through with a fix by allowing us to choose an in-stock crib as a replacement. This crib has been off the store shelves for a number of months, so it appears someone at Walmart is thinking it's okay to clear out the displays through the .com website. If you want a real crib, do NOT order this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clayartisan
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality!
5/27/2013

Customer review by Jer01

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Jer01
by Jer01

A great value and high quality. You can not find the quality and price at any local store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jer01
Wilmington,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality for the price.
3/18/2013

Customer review by Addy10

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Addy10
by Addy10

It's perfect for all infants. Good quality crib. The color is beautiful. Easy to assemble. It's sturdy. Not bulky like other cribs. Completely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addy10
Walnut, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Find!!
6/7/2013

Customer review by Spanishrose1

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Spanishrose1
by Spanishrose1

Purchased for our 1st Grand Child. My daughter and her husband are very pleased with it. We just love it looks great in the nursery!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spanishrose1
Merrillville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good size, easy assembly
4/25/2013

Customer review by smwc4

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by smwc4
by smwc4

We purchased this crib for our first child. Our home is smaller and we wanted something that wasn't going to overpower the space. It was easy to assemble, and I like that you can raise/lower the mattress. For the price, this is a great crib. We haven't had to change it into a toddler bed or full-size bed yet, but having that option is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smwc4
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginner
3/28/2013

Customer review by Charm453

4.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Charm453
by Charm453

This is a great cribs for me bacuse it small and fit in my room. I love the color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charm453
Brooklyn,NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Crib! Love it!
6/17/2013

Customer review by FunKdgrTeacher

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by FunKdgrTeacher
by FunKdgrTeacher

OUr daughter was in a mini-crib until the age of 2. She (& we) were not ready to move her to a toddler bed so we purchased a full sized crib for her to (hopefully) last until the age of 3. This was the perfect option for us! It was easy to assemble & looks like some of the more pricey ones. I highly recommend this to someone who's looking for a nicer crib for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunKdgrTeacher
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very upset
3/26/2014

Customer review by lynnsay29

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by lynnsay29
by lynnsay29

I received my crib in the mail a week early , was so excited until I open the box and found the crib rails were broken . for the price I paid I was very upset. will not order another crib from Wal-Mart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynnsay29
schenectady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful baby bed!
7/28/2013

Customer review by twosassy226

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by twosassy226
by twosassy226

This bed is very sturdy and the color is deep, rich and beautiful! I loved the ease of assembly, and couldn't have asked for better directions or diagrams to follow. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twosassy226
Dunlow, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy in the store...
6/18/2013

Customer review by Eclipse8808

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Eclipse8808
by Eclipse8808

I bought this product online and 3 days later, it arrived at home with too many scratches, I recommend this product but will be better if you buy this product at the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eclipse8808
Alpharetta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews