Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
would have been nice to get the crib I ordered.
1/8/2014

Customer review by cloverfern

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by cloverfern
by cloverfern
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very disappointed to get a different crib, and to boot a crib that is only a display model. Not fit for baby. Now I have to return my lovely display model not for resale crib and hope I get what I ordered. The box came damaged, and it clearly states what's in there. Some one wasn't doing their job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cloverfern
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Crib!!
5/17/2013

Customer review by CobisMommy429

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by CobisMommy429
by CobisMommy429
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely LOVE this crib!! It's everything I was looking for.. I love the color! It looks wonderful in our room! Great quality and value for the price! I'm very happy with my purchase!! ^-^

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CobisMommy429
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble!
4/29/2013

Customer review by 1sttimemommy82

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by 1sttimemommy82
by 1sttimemommy82

I love love love this crib, it was so easy to put together. I'm 8 months pregnant and my husband and I had it together in 40 minutes. We bought the whole set, and the dresser was the hardest to assemble, but even that only took an hour and 40 minutes to get together. The changing table was my least favorite item because it didn't exactly line up perfectly and my husband had to force the top shelf in, but considering the price, you can't expect perfection. My biggest complaint really is that this item is nowhere to be found on www.summerinfant.com where you can supposedly register your crib. I went on the site to register for the crib (just in case there was a safety recall) and when you enter the model number for this crib it says "Unable to validate your product model number"??? I went ahead and mailed the registration card directly to the manufacturer but still am concerned that the website where you would register this item doesn't have any record of this crib...? It just seems a bit a odd to me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1sttimemommy82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE this crib!
1/25/2013

Customer review by LovinMy2SweetBoys

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by LovinMy2SweetBoys
by LovinMy2SweetBoys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crib is so beautiful and everything I hoped it would be when I ordered it. I'm expecting our second child and with our first baby, we ordered a different brand. I really wish I could go back and buy one made by "Child of Mine." This crib was so easy and quick to put together, unlike our first son's. I'm 8 months along and I was able to put it together on my own, no problems, in about 30 - 40 minutes. This crib was also packaged very well. I was pretty worried because there was a footprint on our box from whenever it was shipped, but there was absolutely no damage done to it at all. I definitely recommend this crib, or at least this brand -- I'm very impressed with it!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovinMy2SweetBoys
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful crib for a bargain
12/17/2013

Customer review by ItsMeMVP123

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by ItsMeMVP123
by ItsMeMVP123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this crib for our son who is due in March. My husband put it up by himself to surprise me so it can be done with one person. It is really pretty and we have gotten a lot of compliments on it from people who have come to see the nursery and for the price-- it's an excellent buy. We did not pay for next day shipping but I ordered it on a Friday afternoon and it was at my door on Sat. The only thing I was worried about was ordering a mattress since the link to the mattresses specifically for this crib was not available. I ordered a standard crib mattress and it fit perfectly. The only reason I gave it 4 stars at this point is because I have not actually used it yet so I cannot speak to its long-term durability, but it appears safe and very sturdy, is aesthetically pleasing, and is a great buy. I highly recommend this crib.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsMeMVP123
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality, sturdy, great price!
11/26/2013

Customer review by Auro

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Auro
by Auro

I did a lot of research and narrowed my options to Graco Hayden and this crib. Since the Graco Hayden was available at the store, I went ahead and purchased it. I was very disappointed with the quality of the paint, and it smelled a lot. So I returned it and order the Amelia one. I got it in four days and I'm so happy I order this one. It's great quality, sturdy, the finishing and color are beautiful. It doesn't smell at all. I used an old Sealy Ortho Rest 150 coil mattress and fits perfectly. Instructions are included and it took my husband 30 minutes to assemble. It includes the flat washers and bolts to convert it to a full size, but not the rails. It says its made of wood and veneer, but it seems its made mainly of wood. It was also well packed with no scratches. Great purchase! I'm 5'2 and its so easy to get the baby specially with c- section.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auro
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so Good!
10/15/2013

Customer review by CribLover123

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by CribLover123
by CribLover123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our new crib arrived in the mail 4 days after we placed the order and we picked "regular" shipping - I couldn't believe how fast it arrived. My husband put the crib together in about 30-40 minutes, he didn't have any issues and the crib looks wonderful. It is a nice color and compliments the room. For the price you cannot ask for anything better and the fact that it is versatile and can be made into a toddler bed and full size frame is wonderful. If you're looking for a new crib, but don't want to spend a lot of money this is the way to go!! We are very pleased. Have yet to try it out w/ our little one for she is still in the womb, but I think it is exactly what we need. The height adjustment is why we bought it because I am short and didn't want to bend over a bunch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CribLover123
Colfax, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great crib
1/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the color and it was easy for my hubby to put together

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bed!!!!!
2/19/2013

Customer review by shelly2085

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by shelly2085
by shelly2085

This bed is a awesomely easy bed to put together ,sturdy and just the right size for a small room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelly2085
westville, ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They Sent a Display Model
12/30/2013

Customer review by clayartisan

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by clayartisan
by clayartisan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Despite the fact that the box said "Not For Resale, Display Model", all over it, that is what they sent to fulfill this order. Crib display models are truncated samples of a real crib and are non-functional. The walmart.com people needto look into how this happened. This was for a Christmas present and fortunately our local store manager came through with a fix by allowing us to choose an in-stock crib as a replacement. This crib has been off the store shelves for a number of months, so it appears someone at Walmart is thinking it's okay to clear out the displays through the .com website. If you want a real crib, do NOT order this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clayartisan
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful crib, wrong color
12/6/2013

Customer review by acbuckman11

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by acbuckman11
by acbuckman11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautiful crib. It only took me about 30 minutes to put it together. However, it is very very red. It just didn't blend well with the rest of my cherry furniture. Other than that, it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acbuckman11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good size, easy assembly
4/25/2013

Customer review by smwc4

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by smwc4
by smwc4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this crib for our first child. Our home is smaller and we wanted something that wasn't going to overpower the space. It was easy to assemble, and I like that you can raise/lower the mattress. For the price, this is a great crib. We haven't had to change it into a toddler bed or full-size bed yet, but having that option is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smwc4
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality for the price.
3/18/2013

Customer review by Addy10

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Addy10
by Addy10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's perfect for all infants. Good quality crib. The color is beautiful. Easy to assemble. It's sturdy. Not bulky like other cribs. Completely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Addy10
Walnut, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Find!!
6/7/2013

Customer review by Spanishrose1

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Spanishrose1
by Spanishrose1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for our 1st Grand Child. My daughter and her husband are very pleased with it. We just love it looks great in the nursery!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spanishrose1
Merrillville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality!
5/27/2013

Customer review by Jer01

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Jer01
by Jer01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great value and high quality. You can not find the quality and price at any local store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jer01
Wilmington,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginner
3/28/2013

Customer review by Charm453

4.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Charm453
by Charm453
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great cribs for me bacuse it small and fit in my room. I love the color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charm453
Brooklyn,NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crib for the price
11/17/2013

Customer review by saavymomma

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by saavymomma
by saavymomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were a little reluctant on purchasing this crib, as we have the mentality and thought-process that "you get what you pay for," but this is a great crib. It does not look cheap, it was easy to assemble, and looks great in or nursery. We still have a couple months before the baby is actually here, so cannot comment on the actual durability or functionality, but are hopeful it will be a great crib!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saavymomma
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Crib! Love it!
6/17/2013

Customer review by FunKdgrTeacher

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by FunKdgrTeacher
by FunKdgrTeacher

OUr daughter was in a mini-crib until the age of 2. She (& we) were not ready to move her to a toddler bed so we purchased a full sized crib for her to (hopefully) last until the age of 3. This was the perfect option for us! It was easy to assemble & looks like some of the more pricey ones. I highly recommend this to someone who's looking for a nicer crib for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunKdgrTeacher
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this crib!
10/28/2013

Customer review by Kaycami

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Kaycami
by Kaycami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a really beautiful crib. Can't wait for my baby girl to use it. Bought the matching changing table and I am very happy with my purchase. The color is rich and the crib is very sturdy. Looks more expensive than some of the other cribs I looked at in another well known baby store that cost more. This crib is well worth the price and I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaycami
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New crib
4/21/2014

Customer review by grandmother1956

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by grandmother1956
by grandmother1956
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Husband just put up crib today. Seems sturdy. Has nice finish and color. We are grandparents and just need for occasional use. The value was very good. Appears just as substantial as many I have seen in the "baby stores." Our 7 month old grandchild will be putting it to the test in about 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmother1956
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews