Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Can completed the look.
7/23/2012

Customer review by BirdieRN

3.0 stars 7/23/2012 by BirdieRN
by BirdieRN

I purchased these to match the capri's and razor back tank w/ shelf bra. Extremely comfortable, but the hoodie runs smaller than the capri's & tanks. I'd advise to purchase 1 size up. It was a bit snug when I put it on, but it definately shrunk after washing.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BirdieRN
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Too Short
7/27/2012

Customer review by cdelane

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by cdelane
by cdelane

I ordered this in the pink, I love the color. The material is soft and comfortable. The zipper doesn't work too good but I was planning on wearing it open like a cardigan anyway. The problem I have is that it's too short. All of my t-shirts and tanks are longer than this by about an inch, so they show at the bottom. I wish they would make it an inch longer. Now I can't wear it as planned unless I buy all new t-shirts and tanks that aren't as long (all of mine are average length). I wish they would post the length on the item descriptions so we know ahead of time whether they are long enough or not. For the price it's a good value, it's adorable too. I'm sure I"ll find another way to wear it. Size up too, it runs a little small.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdelane
Alton, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love It
8/10/2012

Customer review by SimplySharonNH

4.0 stars 8/10/2012 by SimplySharonNH
by SimplySharonNH

I really like this! Like other reviewers I had also ordered one these a couple of years ago. The one thing I noticed with the new one is that the sleeves are longer - yes! I have long arms and always end up with shirts and jackets with sleeves that are too short so I'm very pleased! I typically wear a size 18/20 shirt and like my jackets to be a bit oversized as such I ordered a 3x which is very roomy but still looks great. This is lightweight and pairs well with a tank top, very comfortable and I particularly like this color. I liked this so much I ordered more in different colors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplySharonNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Not as good as last year
7/27/2012

Customer review by denvershopper12

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by denvershopper12
by denvershopper12

I bought 3 of these hoodies last year and loved them. Just bought 2 this season and the styling and cut has changed. These are still a great light option, but they are kind of frumpy. There is no stitching around the pockets so they look kind of lumpy and they sit back too far so they are hard to get into. There are also no cuffs this season so the sleeves are floppy around my wrists. Still say this is a good true to size buy... Just not going to run out and buy any more like I would have prior.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denvershopper12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable hoodie for anyone....
10/24/2012

Customer review by LikeOldMovies

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by LikeOldMovies
by LikeOldMovies

I really enjoy wearing my hoodie in the cold morning when I walk my dog....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikeOldMovies
Adelanto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this hoodie!
10/26/2012

Customer review by ShayBug2288

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ShayBug2288
by ShayBug2288

Just what I was looking for. I get hot very easy and this thin goodies is just right.for me when its 40-60 degrees out. Fits very line and love the material. I will be purchasing more!o

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShayBug2288
Hazlet, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My all-time favorite lightweight jacket
8/11/2012

Customer review by EveinLosAngeles

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by EveinLosAngeles
by EveinLosAngeles

I have three of these now: two black ones and a gray one. They are my all-time favorite lightweight jacket. One of them is 5 years old and the other two are new. The quality of the zipper is excellent for such a cheap price. The fabric is nice and doesn't fade. My oldest one has been washed dozens of times and still looks great. This is a comfortable light jacket and the black one pairs nicely with black-colored sportswear from other makers. My old one doesn't have a string in the hood. This updated style does. This is one of the few sportswear items I have where I can truly say that cheaper is better. This is a great value for the price. I have two black ones so I can keep my old one in the car to wear if I get chilled at the beach. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EveinLosAngeles
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice lightweight hoodie but runs TINY!
8/1/2012

Customer review by Gudrunbunbun

4.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Gudrunbunbun
by Gudrunbunbun

I was hoping for a really lightweight hoodie that would be just enough to keep my arms warm when the AC is just a little too chilly or when it's T-shirt weather but gets a little chilly at night and I don't want to change and this is definitely perfect. The seaming is a nice touch, and the lightweight jersey fabric has plenty of stretch to be active in. Fortunately before I ordered I read other reviews that said it ran quite small and ordered 2 sizes up from what I normally would for a shirt. Even 2 sizes larger this probably still wouldn't really comfortably fit me if it weren't for the nice stretchiness of the fabric. I can see why some women would prefer their workout wear skin-tight, but for the outerwear I think they should have been a lot more generous with the sizing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gudrunbunbun
Wadsworth, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great jacket for cool days!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Crazypurplefreak

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Crazypurplefreak
by Crazypurplefreak

The jacket sizing is right on and I like this jacket because it is not too heavy for cooler days and nights use. Will order another one in a different color!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazypurplefreak
Hoover, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
10/26/2012

Customer review by Piper4

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Piper4
by Piper4

This is a perfect lightweight jacket. Great for Houston.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piper4
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by TexasTomato

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by TexasTomato
by TexasTomato

This hoodie is soft and silky! The color is vivid purple! The fit is perfect! (I got a 1X and it is stretchy, so big enough. It has a slit pocket on each side-very handy for walking or working out to hold things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasTomato
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2012

Customer review by Lexyvet

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Lexyvet
by Lexyvet

Good quality, not too heavy for working out, and true to size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexyvet
Lathrop, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect fall jacket
10/2/2012

Customer review by BirdGirlEm

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by BirdGirlEm
by BirdGirlEm

This jacket is a the perfect light weight fall jacket. I wore it today and was very pleased with it. This time of year the weather is so weird that you need a jacket half to the time and then have to haul it everywhere when you don't wear it. The light material made it easy to carry but warm when I needed it. I kind of wish I had bought more than two of them! Oh, be sure to order a size up, like all the Danskin items, they run small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BirdGirlEm
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Katniss Everdeen costume
10/22/2012

Customer review by archeylover8

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by archeylover8
by archeylover8

So I ordered this for Halloween to make a Katniss Everdeen costume. It was PERFECT in black. It was also very comfortable. I definitely recommend it to anyone, and especially anyone going as Katniss Everdeen for Halloween!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
archeylover8
37421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/3/2012

Customer review by LucyBe

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by LucyBe
by LucyBe

Love this! I actually had a very similar hoodie in brown, but the store I bought it at only had it in straight sizes so it was really small- I'm so glad to finally have one in my size :) I LOVE that it seems to control temperature pretty well; it keeps you warm but it's so lightweight that I could wear it in the muddle of summer and never get too hot. It's very true-to-size. I saw someone said that it's short- it comes to mid-hip on me, and while I do prefer longer sweatshirts, I'm very happy with the length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucyBe
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/3/2012

Customer review by Dotnouveau

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Dotnouveau
by Dotnouveau

I love everything about this plus-size Hoodie. It's very comfortable, well made, and I wear it most days. My only recommendation would be to buy one size larger than you think you need. I wear a 4X and I bought the 5X to be roomy. Instead, it fits the way I would have expected a 4X to fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dotnouveau
Dayville, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product for the value
8/25/2012

Customer review by badlanders

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by badlanders
by badlanders

I am really pleased with my hoodie and plan on ordering a few more in different colors. Overall, I think the hoodie is great. It is the same weight as a t-shirt and I wasn't uncomfortable at all wearing it over a t-shirt on a recent 85 degree day. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because it wasn't quite long enough for me. I am 5'8 1/2" and I wish it was just a smidge longer. Also, I found that ordering one size bigger than I am made for a more comfortable fit, particularly if you will be putting it in the dryer. otherwise, no complaints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badlanders
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/17/2013

Customer review by funnygurl35

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by funnygurl35
by funnygurl35

the Danskin hoodie is a geat value , although could use some lining great for spring, but a little chilly for winter, but overall fits great and love the color!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funnygurl35
Albany, OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fits nice comfrot is great
10/4/2012

Customer review by mekog

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by mekog
by mekog

love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mekog
perry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week