Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great pellet
7/15/2013

Customer review by Airgunnergrunt

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Airgunnergrunt
by Airgunnergrunt

I shoot a np pistol and I get super penetration on my 30ft. range.On my 100ft. range I have shot dime sized groups.This is my favorite pellet by far.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Airgunnergrunt
Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pellets for my gun
2/10/2013

Customer review by extremeairgunner

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by extremeairgunner
by extremeairgunner

i own a rugar air hawk and these pellets are perfect they go trough almost any thing i use these pellets for takeing out pest like starlings great for hunting birds good expantion good pellets

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
extremeairgunner
Seven springs NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better accuracy and penatration
11/4/2013

Customer review by Blufish

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Blufish
by Blufish

Used with a GAMO Silent Cat I found this ammo to have better accuracy and penetration than Crossman lead pellets. Fired from 60' I was able to consistently hit a two inch target dead center. It also penetrated 1/2" pine board whereas the Crossman lead did not.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blufish
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate in Daisy 880
2/28/2013

Customer review by Floydian

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Floydian
by Floydian

Between 8 different pellets we have tried in my son's Daisy 880 rifle, these have been the most accurate. At 9.6gr, they also happen to be the heaviest of the bunch so I am interested in trying the Crosman Ultra Magnums which are slightly heavier at 10.4gr. The heads are slightly oversized (typ 0.178in) which benefits our particular 880 whose bore is oversized to the same dimension. Unfortunately that means it is very pellet-fussy but I didn't expect a tack driver for $40.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floydian
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Accurate Ammo
5/7/2014

Customer review by 92vetteconv

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by 92vetteconv
by 92vetteconv

I bought a new nitro piston air rifle for Christmas. Shooting at around 50 feet, I was having a hard time sighting in the scope. I probably tried 5 different types of ammo with the same results before I tried these Gamo Rockets. The pellet was tighter in my barrel than the other pellets and the results were excelent. I am able to shoot in the same hole. This gun is so accurate now using the pellets. I tried the 22 cals. In my 22 nitro with the same results.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
92vetteconv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pellet for the Crosman 2100.
7/1/2014

Customer review by FreakNasty07

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by FreakNasty07
by FreakNasty07

This is a great pellet for the Crosman 2100 Classic, in my view, I have shot the Crosman Premier Hollow Point, Pointed Lead Pellets, Destroyer EX, and now these. the main thing that I like about the Gamo Rockets, is that they are easier to load into the 2100 than the Crosman Pellets, they are very Accurate, what I was shooting at I hit everytime. for the price I wish that they add more pellets to the Can! I am going to go out and get another can of these today, I got them last night and I love the ease of use with them. I am going to try them out next in my 760 Pumpmaster... with these pellets you cant go wrong!!! so give them a try and you will see what I saw, a great product from Gamo...

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreakNasty07
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Don't Bother
9/29/2012

Customer review by Pnkfldman

2.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Pnkfldman
by Pnkfldman

If you shoot a gun over 800 fps these pellets fly everywhere.Takes half a can to get sighted then it's barely accurate.Penetration is no more than any other pellet

Was this review helpful? (11) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pnkfldman
Grand Blanc, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
the best
10/9/2014

Customer review by ibjojo

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by ibjojo
by ibjojo

most accurate I've used

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibjojo
FAYETTEVILLE,GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A really good opossum pellet/bullet
10/31/2014

Customer review by smallgamehunter1

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by smallgamehunter1
by smallgamehunter1

This pellet is really good for opossum because it is steel tip and the weight that helps a lot for extra knockdown power. I have already killed a opossum with ease, so if you want a bullet for shooting into wooden planks, raccoon, opossum, or feral animals SPEND THE MONEY DO NOT BE CHEAP.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallgamehunter1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WICKED AWESOME
6/20/2013

Customer review by COpredatorhunter

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by COpredatorhunter
by COpredatorhunter

I'm using these in a Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisperer, 5 pellets per target and at 20 yards, I'm shooting "ONE HOLE" groups. In addition, using 1-1/2" lumber as a back stop, pellets are penetrating better than 1" deep. Again, these pellets are WICKED AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COpredatorhunter
peyton,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Functions as advertised
11/22/2013

Customer review by DaUncleWes

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by DaUncleWes
by DaUncleWes

Good value for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaUncleWes
Apopka, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a great pellet
11/8/2014

Customer review by 1oldRustyone

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by 1oldRustyone
by 1oldRustyone

Shot 3 different pellets through a water filled milk jug....These, crosman destroyer EX and the Gamo red fire. I was shooting a Gamo silent cat and these were the only pellet that went through both sides....The destroyer ex is an excellent pellet and made a dent on the other side but didn't go all the way through..The Red Fire was not impressive but all three are accurate..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1oldRustyone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Squirrel zapper
2/18/2015

Customer review by Oneshot

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Oneshot
by Oneshot

best & most accurate on the market for the money. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oneshot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/21/2013

Customer review by walkjk

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by walkjk
by walkjk

What i expected

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkjk
springboro ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.