Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Excellent stock
1/30/2013

Customer review by Coffman111

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Coffman111
by Coffman111

The stock does reduce recoil quite a bit, and the adjustable length of pull is nice. It doesn't make recoil disappear altogether, so you still know you are shooting a 12 gauge, and not a .22. I shot 50 2 3/4" slugs and 25 rounds 00 buckshot and my shoulder felt just the same as before I started shooting. I could have shot several more rounds with no issues. The stock is great. I highly recommend. I installed on a mossberg 500 persuader, with 20" barrel and 7+1 capacity.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffman111
East Amherst, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge reduction in recoil.
3/3/2014

Customer review by flightmek

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by flightmek
by flightmek

Not sure if it's the included Limbsaver pad or the integrated recoil reduction system, but it made my 18.5" Maverick 88 a joy to shoot. The grip is excellent. I have read complaints of "cheek slap" due to stock / bead alignment. I put 50 2 3/4in and few 3in rounds (slugs and 00 buck shot) through mine with no issues and very minimal shoulder discomfort. Make sure you read the instructions before you start install. I swapped mine over in 15 minutes. The kit came with a replacement fore end as well, but it looks like it will take more modification / tooling than I care to deal with. It may be easier on different shotgun models. On the Maverick 88 it's awkward to reach the action release. This may just be the nature of pistol grips. May be better on different shotgun models.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flightmek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as intended.
7/22/2014

Customer review by lefthandedshooter

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by lefthandedshooter
by lefthandedshooter

Mounted on a 500a. Tested with 3" magnum loads. Recoil was controlled and follow up shots were more accurate on a standard police silhouette tgt at 15 yds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lefthandedshooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to adjust, and recoil is reduced.
10/4/2014

Customer review by IEnjoyMNY

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by IEnjoyMNY
by IEnjoyMNY

Stock length adjustment is easy, and recoil is reduced. The pistol grip is a nice bonus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IEnjoyMNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the price.
7/15/2014

Customer review by ChrisMMc54

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by ChrisMMc54
by ChrisMMc54

The only complaint I have is that the hex nut that attaches the stock to the shotgun is placed at the bottom of an angled groove in the stock and almost mandates an extended (i.e. long) hex wrench. I actually had to dremel out a little of the composite material in order to make the line straighter between the hex wrench and the nut. Other than that - I like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisMMc54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/12/2014

Customer review by Ricknel

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Ricknel
by Ricknel

Exactly what i was looking for

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricknel
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy install
4/18/2014

Customer review by sstance

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by sstance
by sstance

Worked great on maverick 88

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sstance
sumter sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
3/21/2015

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 3/21/2015 by Jerry
by Jerry

Used on My Maverick 88. I shot 31 rounds with little Shoulder pain, before using this recoil reducing stock I was only shooting 5 rounds with much more pain and kickback. You will not regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blackhawk recoil stock when firing hot shells!
11/11/2014

Customer review by FullAutoRuger1022

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by FullAutoRuger1022
by FullAutoRuger1022

Reduces recoil greatly! Every person should by this stock for their Mossberg pump shotguns! I fire Magnum 3" inch 12 gauge 000Buckshot shells in my Mossberg 500 pump shotgun. This stock makes shooting easy on the shoulder. I also sell a full-auto conversion DVD for the Ruger 10/22 rifle. Go to my web site for more information and products I sell at www.GunSlingerVideos.com

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FullAutoRuger1022
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Installs easily
10/14/2014

Customer review by Gonzo23

4.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Gonzo23
by Gonzo23

Installs easily on my Mossberg, but the forearm can not be used since the original can not be detached. Would be a better value if you could buy only the stock portion

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gonzo23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a good price
10/23/2014

Customer review by JPCD

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by JPCD
by JPCD

Stock and forearm are of high quality. On my Mossberg 835 I had to modify the forearm clearances quite a bit for it to fit and function properly. The stock was an easy bolt on and definitely a very welcomed upgrade from stock. The adjustability is awesome as well as the reduced recoil this stock provides. A huge improvement. Only change I'd request is that they provide a modular inserts type system for the forearm fitment to provide an easy installation on all models listed on the kit. In my case the forearm also could have used more barrel clearance closest to the receiver to run the pump freely. (I had to create that necessary clearance. All modifications were made using a dremel tool.) Good thing I'm skilled or I'd be using the stock forearm still which obviously 'wood' not match. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPCD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected.
10/27/2014

Customer review by ClewlessinKW

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by ClewlessinKW
by ClewlessinKW

Finally got to try out this stock. Made 12 ga. 3" magnum buckshot more than managable. Great product and exceeded my expectations of recoil reduction. That said, the mounting instructions are lame. If your original forestock is molded synthetic, you will need to order an "action slide assembly" and "action slide nut" (from Mossberg) to install the supplied new forestock. You will also need an "action nut wrench" (Lifted High Industries makes a great one - EBAY) and a 1/4" ball end allen wrench to install the mounting bolt to the frame. ALSO, the instructions walk you thru the complete shoulder stock installation, then address the forestock installation. The problem is that the new shoulder stock covers the trigger group, which has to be removed to install the forestock. After you remove the old stock, remove the trigger group, replace the forestock and then install the new shoulder stock. (Lots of instruction videos on line) Except for the instuctions, the shoulder stock in well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClewlessinKW
Key West FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Making an old shotgun like new!
11/10/2014

Customer review by TxFootballMom

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by TxFootballMom
by TxFootballMom

My husband installed the Blackhawk BlackHawk SpecOps Gen II recoil reducing stock on my plain Jane Mossberg 500 home defense shotgun, the difference was amazing. Compared to the factory stock on the 500, I especially like being able to adjust the length of the stock, it can be shortened for me, or lengthened for my husband very fast, and with very little effort. The recoil is noticeably reduced, and that is also a big plus. The stock was sealed in the factory packaging, but there was one bolt missing. A call to Blackhawk's customer service department was hassle free and we received the bolt in just 5 days via USPS shipping. Total installation time was about 15 minutes, the directions are very easy to understand. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to upgrade a plain shotgun to make it more versatile!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxFootballMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recoil reducing stock
11/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I installed the stock on a mossberg 590 persuader. Installation was simple. the stock is advertised to reduce recoil by up to 85%.It doesn't do that but it definately reduces felt recoil. With the stock planted firmly on your shoulder, the 12ga feels like a 20. If you like to shoot alot this stock will definately make it more enjoyible. I would highly recommend this stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bang for your buck (Great Product)
12/30/2014

Customer review by 747FreightDawg

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by 747FreightDawg
by 747FreightDawg

1st I must say Walmart had the best price. I checked around and compared 87.66 was the best. 2nd Very easy to install and extra grip pad installation was also very easy. 3rd I shot 3in Magnum 00 buck shells amazing the difference and normal field loads 2 3/4 #8 shot hardly any recoil at all. I believe when Black Hawk says it reduces by 85% recoil is does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
747FreightDawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Sauce
1/6/2015

Customer review by ljlentz77

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by ljlentz77
by ljlentz77

So far this butt stock has been great and really reduces the amount of "kick" that used to get when I fired my Remington 870 shotgun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljlentz77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lives up to hype!
2/7/2015

Customer review by RetiredMarineGrunt

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by RetiredMarineGrunt
by RetiredMarineGrunt

This works exactly as described. 75 rounds later and shoulder feels just like it did before shooting. No bruise no pain....when was the last time you fired 75 rounds and this was the case? You will not be disappointed! Works, solid build quality, 7 position adjustable, tactical or hunting, etc. Can't find a single negative and I'm no novice. If you want/need recoil reducing adjustable stock look no further.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredMarineGrunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blackhawk recoil stock
5/21/2015

Customer review by Willy

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Willy
by Willy

Very comfortable stock, big decrease in felt recoil. Good increased control of shotgun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff, fits like a glove.
6/16/2014

Customer review by Swedishpancakemaker

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Swedishpancakemaker
by Swedishpancakemaker

This stock fit my Mossberg 500 Flex like a glove. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swedishpancakemaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good stock poor product description
7/7/2014

Customer review by bbop101

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by bbop101
by bbop101

came with forend that my maverick 88 can not use, ever. glad it was a surprise when product arrived. stock was easy to install and works great. worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbop101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews