Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 47 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
High value case.
9/22/2012

Customer review by CharlieEcho

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by CharlieEcho
by CharlieEcho

Looked at a $25 case in the store and it was single stitched and stitching was near the edge at the corners. Mag pouches were disorderly (maybe they were deeper to accommodate two mags each?). Paid $5 more for this Blackhawk Sportster on line and it is double stitched, the mag pouches are better aligned and exterior padding seems adequately protective. The length is more than is needed for an AR carbine and the height is adequate for a low profile scope/dot combo or perhaps a larger scope. Probably won't use the shoulder strap, but it's there if you need it. Time will tell how the interior wears, but the interior padding and lining seems protective of the gun's finish. I wish there were additional color choices for ease of identification, but I say - this case is a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlieEcho
Va. Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great carry case for my AR
11/21/2012

Customer review by walwart1971

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by walwart1971
by walwart1971

This is a nice case for any AR. I thought it would be nice if there were some way of securing the rifle in place inside the case. May be some velcro straps. Seems to be pretty sturdy, we'll see how it holds up over time. Overall its a good case at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walwart1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the price..
8/24/2012

Customer review by bvroadking

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by bvroadking
by bvroadking

Have seen same product brand selling at much higher price even on EBay

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bvroadking
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/23/2013

Customer review by stang213

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by stang213
by stang213

Excellent product, Awesome price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stang213
nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overal, a great product at a great price.
12/8/2013

Customer review by Sky73

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Sky73
by Sky73

Actually, better grade material than I had expected at the price. Really tough outer layer and soft liner inside with 5 pockets for magazines and two extra pockets for cleaning material, shooting glassed, etc. I am totally satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sky73
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Case review
12/7/2012

Customer review by Stever68

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Stever68
by Stever68

Just recieved it today so I havent really had much time to use it. It looks solidly constructed. Time will tell

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stever68
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not military grade, but solid and well made.
3/31/2013

Customer review by Essayons92

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Essayons92
by Essayons92

Purchased this for a Ruger Mini 30. Fits perfectly and is reinforced t the stress and wear points such as the muzzle. Holds six mags - 5-20 rounds all fit, the best thing is, this same bag is $50 at several other retailers. Much cheaper here. This is NOT a military grade bag. But it'll serve, and it doesn't cost $160 either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Essayons92
Salinas, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Bad.....
6/15/2013

Customer review by VegasMonk

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by VegasMonk
by VegasMonk

First... I did wait over 3 weeks but it was worth it. I guess my shipment was lost and they had it to me within 2 days of me calling about my order. These things happen so I do understand. The case is better than I expected. The zipper seems to be heavy duty(larger). It also has no problem fitting 30 round surplus AK mags. as well as Tapco. .223/556 mags have no problem either. Above average padding inside and it has a little protective flap inside so that your barrel does not poke/damage your zipper(nice). Also comes with a pouch towards the front which I did not notice until I got it. Bottom line, I would not hesitate to get another couple. Would be 5 STARS if not for the delayed shipping. NOTE: I have ordered a few things in the past and only had this one delay in shipping. Walmart Customer Service did not hesitate to send me my case free expedited shipping once I let them know it was late to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VegasMonk
Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1/13/2013

Customer review by crh58

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by crh58
by crh58

excellent AR-15 case for the money. Well made and sturdy. Lots os padding for rifle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crh58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product for the price
5/4/2013

Customer review by Degisleman

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Degisleman
by Degisleman

Well put Toeghter for the price, holds my ar with scope mounted, and 10 loaded mags

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Degisleman
Temple tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well made, perfectsize for AR-15
5/13/2013

Customer review by Sangerguy

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Sangerguy
by Sangerguy

Even with the stock extended to shooting length it fits great. well made and I like the 5 pockets for magazines. Also pockets for gloves, ear protection etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sangerguy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/21/2013

Customer review by RVIQE1

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by RVIQE1
by RVIQE1

This is a very nice case with lots of ammo / accessory storage ... Quality appears to be excellent, however only time will tell how durable this case will be. So far, this case has made a very good 1st impression on me and I am well pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVIQE1
Arab, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great alternative to high priced soft cases
6/16/2013

Customer review by inkykitty

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by inkykitty
by inkykitty

I think this case is as good as some that I've seen at gun shows for more than double the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inkykitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Made
7/1/2013

Customer review by STA715T

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by STA715T
by STA715T

I got this gun case and was really surprised to see how well made it was. Thick padding for the sides. But sad to say my gun and scope would not fit. My AR has a handle witch makes it real tall, then when you set the scope on. I need 14" or more. That's why I gave it a 4 on (Meets Expectations) So I had to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STA715T
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect.
7/4/2013

Customer review by JimWL

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by JimWL
by JimWL

Needed bag to carry my 223 mini 14 with multiple magazines. This bag allows me to easily carry five 20 round magazines, without the magazine bouncing around together in a pocket and causing the rounds to become loose. The pounces will also hold my forty round magazines. The construction is good. back strap is nice, but could be a few inches longer. The zipper does not completely close as the hook used to latch the zipper is not connected to the exterior of the bag, but rather connected to the interior and protrudes through the bag, causing it to impede the ability to close completely. However, this is not significant. I ordered this bag with basic shipping and it arrived about 12 yours later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimWL
Monrovia, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very plush
7/20/2013

Customer review by Gladiator0719

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Gladiator0719
by Gladiator0719

Excellent case/bag. Sturdy and well padded.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gladiator0719
Inglewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/22/2013

Customer review by OneHatTrick

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by OneHatTrick
by OneHatTrick

Just right for my DPMS Panther and spare mags. Great value for low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneHatTrick
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case for AR rifles
8/1/2013

Customer review by KDUD45

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by KDUD45
by KDUD45

Case is nice quality. Just the right size for an AR including scope with pockets for five mags. Best price i found anywhere

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDUD45
TAMPA,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rifle case
9/4/2013

Customer review by nazjack

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by nazjack
by nazjack

made in Vietnam for my ak-47. I can fit 5 30 rd clips slot for ear protectors and large zipper pocket for extras. light weight and durable. ready for the range. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nazjack
st.pete florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
more than I expected
9/4/2013

Customer review by KyWillie

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by KyWillie
by KyWillie

My sks model fits perfect,no sliding around,pockets work great for 20 round mags,sure they would take a 30 round mag with no problem,very well constructed,extra pockets for cleaning kit or whatever,very happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyWillie
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews