Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 59 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 49 reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
High value case.
9/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looked at a $25 case in the store and it was single stitched and stitching was near the edge at the corners. Mag pouches were disorderly (maybe they were deeper to accommodate two mags each?). Paid $5 more for this Blackhawk Sportster on line and it is double stitched, the mag pouches are better aligned and exterior padding seems adequately protective. The length is more than is needed for an AR carbine and the height is adequate for a low profile scope/dot combo or perhaps a larger scope. Probably won't use the shoulder strap, but it's there if you need it. Time will tell how the interior wears, but the interior padding and lining seems protective of the gun's finish. I wish there were additional color choices for ease of identification, but I say - this case is a bargain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Bad.....
6/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First... I did wait over 3 weeks but it was worth it. I guess my shipment was lost and they had it to me within 2 days of me calling about my order. These things happen so I do understand. The case is better than I expected. The zipper seems to be heavy duty(larger). It also has no problem fitting 30 round surplus AK mags. as well as Tapco. .223/556 mags have no problem either. Above average padding inside and it has a little protective flap inside so that your barrel does not poke/damage your zipper(nice). Also comes with a pouch towards the front which I did not notice until I got it. Bottom line, I would not hesitate to get another couple. Would be 5 STARS if not for the delayed shipping. NOTE: I have ordered a few things in the past and only had this one delay in shipping. Walmart Customer Service did not hesitate to send me my case free expedited shipping once I let them know it was late to arrive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low Key
9/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because I didn't want to advertise moving around a decently expensive rifle in a $300 case all the time. And for grins I double checked... It is also just big enough to hold a fully extended 18" AR with a x50 scope.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fits carbine
8/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
fits m4 with harris bipod collapsed. Having mag pouches a plus. adequate padding and the zipper looks like it will last a while. Good buy for the price five stars, any better it would have to cost more. Four stars in comparison to an Ideal simple case......DBW
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great carry case for my AR
11/21/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a nice case for any AR. I thought it would be nice if there were some way of securing the rifle in place inside the case. May be some velcro straps. Seems to be pretty sturdy, we'll see how it holds up over time. Overall its a good case at a good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product for the price..
8/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have seen same product brand selling at much higher price even on EBay
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You can't beat it for the money
10/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I knew what I was ordering as I had looked them over at a competing store. They wouldn't price match so ordered it form Wal-Mart. Just a little long for a S&W AR-15 Sport but it's a really well made case. Love the shoulder strap that leaves your hands free for a range bag. Plenty big for a mounted scope and more mag pockets than I'll use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not military grade, but solid and well made.
3/31/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased this for a Ruger Mini 30. Fits perfectly and is reinforced t the stress and wear points such as the muzzle. Holds six mags - 5-20 rounds all fit, the best thing is, this same bag is $50 at several other retailers. Much cheaper here. This is NOT a military grade bag. But it'll serve, and it doesn't cost $160 either.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overal, a great product at a great price.
12/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Actually, better grade material than I had expected at the price. Really tough outer layer and soft liner inside with 5 pockets for magazines and two extra pockets for cleaning material, shooting glassed, etc. I am totally satisfied with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the Price.
7/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The product is as Describe in the ad And of good quality and my AR-15 M-4 Fit in the bag loosely there are no Strap to anchor it. You have to Separate the magazine and put it in the Magazine pocket. I have optics on the rifle and it fits good without the magazine. there is about 2 inches of Padding inside, (both sides)To protect the rifle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
lives up to the Blackhawk! name at a great price
11/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is exactly what I wanted to carry my AR-15 with the scope mounted, the pockets on the outside easily carry 30 rd mags and my flashlight, get this case if you want a great product at a great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great case for AR15
1/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the price it's really nice, you can carry it by handle or shoulder strap. I'd buy another one. The mag pouches are a plus, well balanced when carrying it with handle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome case
11/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought it online for $25, took about 2 weeks to arrive, but worth the wait. fits my mid length ar perfectly. well buit, well padded. cant beat it for the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purchase one size bigger than you think you need
7/4/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
my rifle measures 41 inches, the small case says it fits up to 42.5 in. but rifle does not fit so I would buy the next size up if you are close to the size limit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bang for your buck
12/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent choice. If you are looking for a rifle case. With 5 mag pockets and plenty of extra storage . This is the right choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Case review
12/7/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just recieved it today so I havent really had much time to use it. It looks solidly constructed. Time will tell
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent product, Awesome price!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect.
7/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Needed bag to carry my 223 mini 14 with multiple magazines. This bag allows me to easily carry five 20 round magazines, without the magazine bouncing around together in a pocket and causing the rounds to become loose. The pounces will also hold my forty round magazines. The construction is good. back strap is nice, but could be a few inches longer. The zipper does not completely close as the hook used to latch the zipper is not connected to the exterior of the bag, but rather connected to the interior and protrudes through the bag, causing it to impede the ability to close completely. However, this is not significant. I ordered this bag with basic shipping and it arrived about 12 yours later.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blackhawk Sportster 42.5" Case
7/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One of the best cases I have bought for the price. It has everything I need for a single rifle case, even a arm sling they don't advertise. Four small pockets hold my larger M1A clips. Front Velcro pocket is mainly good for manuals or small targets. This bag has everything I needed, the only improvement I could recommend is a two zippered main compartment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well Made
7/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this gun case and was really surprised to see how well made it was. Thick padding for the sides. But sad to say my gun and scope would not fit. My AR has a handle witch makes it real tall, then when you set the scope on. I need 14" or more. That's why I gave it a 4 on (Meets Expectations) So I had to send it back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-