Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 47 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
High value case.
9/22/2012

Customer review by CharlieEcho

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by CharlieEcho
by CharlieEcho

Looked at a $25 case in the store and it was single stitched and stitching was near the edge at the corners. Mag pouches were disorderly (maybe they were deeper to accommodate two mags each?). Paid $5 more for this Blackhawk Sportster on line and it is double stitched, the mag pouches are better aligned and exterior padding seems adequately protective. The length is more than is needed for an AR carbine and the height is adequate for a low profile scope/dot combo or perhaps a larger scope. Probably won't use the shoulder strap, but it's there if you need it. Time will tell how the interior wears, but the interior padding and lining seems protective of the gun's finish. I wish there were additional color choices for ease of identification, but I say - this case is a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlieEcho
Va. Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not Bad.....
6/15/2013

Customer review by VegasMonk

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by VegasMonk
by VegasMonk

First... I did wait over 3 weeks but it was worth it. I guess my shipment was lost and they had it to me within 2 days of me calling about my order. These things happen so I do understand. The case is better than I expected. The zipper seems to be heavy duty(larger). It also has no problem fitting 30 round surplus AK mags. as well as Tapco. .223/556 mags have no problem either. Above average padding inside and it has a little protective flap inside so that your barrel does not poke/damage your zipper(nice). Also comes with a pouch towards the front which I did not notice until I got it. Bottom line, I would not hesitate to get another couple. Would be 5 STARS if not for the delayed shipping. NOTE: I have ordered a few things in the past and only had this one delay in shipping. Walmart Customer Service did not hesitate to send me my case free expedited shipping once I let them know it was late to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VegasMonk
Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great carry case for my AR
11/21/2012

Customer review by walwart1971

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by walwart1971
by walwart1971
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice case for any AR. I thought it would be nice if there were some way of securing the rifle in place inside the case. May be some velcro straps. Seems to be pretty sturdy, we'll see how it holds up over time. Overall its a good case at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walwart1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the price..
8/24/2012

Customer review by bvroadking

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by bvroadking
by bvroadking

Have seen same product brand selling at much higher price even on EBay

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bvroadking
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
You can't beat it for the money
10/24/2014

Customer review by sanford12

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by sanford12
by sanford12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I knew what I was ordering as I had looked them over at a competing store. They wouldn't price match so ordered it form Wal-Mart. Just a little long for a S&W AR-15 Sport but it's a really well made case. Love the shoulder strap that leaves your hands free for a range bag. Plenty big for a mounted scope and more mag pockets than I'll use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanford12
Peoria IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not military grade, but solid and well made.
3/31/2013

Customer review by Essayons92

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Essayons92
by Essayons92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for a Ruger Mini 30. Fits perfectly and is reinforced t the stress and wear points such as the muzzle. Holds six mags - 5-20 rounds all fit, the best thing is, this same bag is $50 at several other retailers. Much cheaper here. This is NOT a military grade bag. But it'll serve, and it doesn't cost $160 either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Essayons92
Salinas, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overal, a great product at a great price.
12/8/2013

Customer review by Sky73

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Sky73
by Sky73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Actually, better grade material than I had expected at the price. Really tough outer layer and soft liner inside with 5 pockets for magazines and two extra pockets for cleaning material, shooting glassed, etc. I am totally satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sky73
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price.
7/9/2013

Customer review by BobAviator

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by BobAviator
by BobAviator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is as Describe in the ad And of good quality and my AR-15 M-4 Fit in the bag loosely there are no Strap to anchor it. You have to Separate the magazine and put it in the Magazine pocket. I have optics on the rifle and it fits good without the magazine. there is about 2 inches of Padding inside, (both sides)To protect the rifle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobAviator
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case for AR15
1/1/2015

Customer review by hillcounrty2

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by hillcounrty2
by hillcounrty2

For the price it's really nice, you can carry it by handle or shoulder strap. I'd buy another one. The mag pouches are a plus, well balanced when carrying it with handle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hillcounrty2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome case
11/16/2014

Customer review by Ladrigan

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Ladrigan
by Ladrigan

I bought it online for $25, took about 2 weeks to arrive, but worth the wait. fits my mid length ar perfectly. well buit, well padded. cant beat it for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladrigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bang for your buck
12/28/2014

Customer review by dadandhistoys

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by dadandhistoys
by dadandhistoys

Excellent choice. If you are looking for a rifle case. With 5 mag pockets and plenty of extra storage . This is the right choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dadandhistoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchase one size bigger than you think you need
7/4/2013

Customer review by cocobware

3.0 stars 7/4/2013 by cocobware
by cocobware
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my rifle measures 41 inches, the small case says it fits up to 42.5 in. but rifle does not fit so I would buy the next size up if you are close to the size limit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocobware
midwest us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Case review
12/7/2012

Customer review by Stever68

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Stever68
by Stever68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just recieved it today so I havent really had much time to use it. It looks solidly constructed. Time will tell

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stever68
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2013

Customer review by stang213

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by stang213
by stang213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product, Awesome price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stang213
nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect.
7/4/2013

Customer review by JimWL

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by JimWL
by JimWL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed bag to carry my 223 mini 14 with multiple magazines. This bag allows me to easily carry five 20 round magazines, without the magazine bouncing around together in a pocket and causing the rounds to become loose. The pounces will also hold my forty round magazines. The construction is good. back strap is nice, but could be a few inches longer. The zipper does not completely close as the hook used to latch the zipper is not connected to the exterior of the bag, but rather connected to the interior and protrudes through the bag, causing it to impede the ability to close completely. However, this is not significant. I ordered this bag with basic shipping and it arrived about 12 yours later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimWL
Monrovia, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blackhawk Sportster 42.5" Case
7/13/2014

Customer review by WatchfulEye

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by WatchfulEye
by WatchfulEye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the best cases I have bought for the price. It has everything I need for a single rifle case, even a arm sling they don't advertise. Four small pockets hold my larger M1A clips. Front Velcro pocket is mainly good for manuals or small targets. This bag has everything I needed, the only improvement I could recommend is a two zippered main compartment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WatchfulEye
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional value!
1/1/2015

Customer review by artcsi

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by artcsi
by artcsi

Quality product! Double stitching, uniform and straight. Using with Mini-14 now, mag pockets easily fit 20 round Ruger mags, appear that 30s will fit as well. Plan to use with AR & AK also, appears to be plenty of room and protection, but have not actually tried as yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artcsi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Made
7/1/2013

Customer review by STA715T

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by STA715T
by STA715T
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this gun case and was really surprised to see how well made it was. Thick padding for the sides. But sad to say my gun and scope would not fit. My AR has a handle witch makes it real tall, then when you set the scope on. I need 14" or more. That's why I gave it a 4 on (Meets Expectations) So I had to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STA715T
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice small case for the price !!!
11/21/2014

Customer review by S2sailor

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by S2sailor
by S2sailor

This case will work with a Mossberg 715t and also fits MP22-15 ( not sure with scopes since both mine are open sites. Side pockets also work for the twenty five round clips of both rifles. Has one larger pocket for other things to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
S2sailor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
would have been 5 star except late
8/30/2013

Customer review by GatorDennis

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by GatorDennis
by GatorDennis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have the FieldLine (made in China) case also. The Blackhawk (made in Vietnam) is a little smaller than the Fieldline. They both look similar with each one a little different. The BH lacks a double zipper & Vercro around the handles. I expect them both to be okay for my limited use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GatorDennis
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews