Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

cute!
12/9/2012

Customer review by darkviolet

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by darkviolet
by darkviolet

I hesitated on ordering this because of a review that said it was ill fitting. With Walmart's easy returns, I should have just tried it anyway, because I just got it and I love it. The fit is good. Less clingy than some Danskin things. The shoulder seams sit just right, and the curved seams offer a fitted look without being uncomfortable or clingy. There's room in the belly for me to grow, but it doesn't hang weird or look baggy/bulky. The sleeves are a bit long on me, but I have short arms and sleeves are always long for me. It's important for me to have pockets... the expensive maternity hoodies at the mall didn't even have pockets! These are at the side seam, and I find I prefer them there, instead of kangaroo style on my belly, where anything in my pocket is forced out by the belly and hits my steering wheel while driving. The side pockets aren't awkward to access or anything. it fits well, comes in a nice assortment of colors, is very comfortable without looking like a tent or bathrobe, it has pockets, and it's not velour! everything I wanted, at a great price. I ordered this is dark navy, and it's a true, dark navy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkviolet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awkward fitting
8/21/2012

Customer review by parro

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by parro
by parro

I had to return this one unfortunately, even though I was really in need of it. The sleeves run awkwardly long, and the pockets are fit so far back you can get your hands in them!! How weird!! No where did it say maternity, and there is not tag on it, so if you order remember which bad it came in, so that you have the ups symbol with it. The fitting was not like a maternity shirt, just awkward and I have normal measurements with never any issues otherwise when I shop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parro
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Perfect thin hoodie....
10/16/2012

Customer review by AlohaSarah

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by AlohaSarah
by AlohaSarah

A great Danskin quality thin hoodie. Fits over the pregnant belly. Has stretch in the material if needed in those last months, but sized perfectly, not too big or too small. I did not find the sleeves "too long" as some others said. They should be longer, nothing worse than a "long sleeve" that shrinks into a 3/4 sleeve. The only style drawback is the pocket being at the seam, rather than in the front.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlohaSarah
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
perfect fit
8/16/2012

Customer review by katmommy5

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by katmommy5
by katmommy5

This jackets was bought for my daughter and it fits her great during her 6th month of pregnancy and she still has room to grow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katmommy5
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Runs Large
10/22/2012

Customer review by LH13

4.0 stars 10/22/2012 by LH13
by LH13

I ordered a size medium because I figured it would have to fit over t-shirts and layers. Should've gotten a small. It is really large and baggy on me, which isn't a bad thing. At least there is room to grow and is very comfortable. It's just not flattering since it's so large. Perfect for around the house though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LH13
laurel, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/2/2012

Customer review by kocobrown

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by kocobrown
by kocobrown

daughter likes it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kocobrown
west bloomfield michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/15/2012

Customer review by UTRocket

2.0 stars 12/15/2012 by UTRocket
by UTRocket

WAY too big, no real shape. I didn't like it enough to even try a size smaller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UTRocket
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.