Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/19/2013

Customer review by IslandMaser

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by IslandMaser
by IslandMaser

Arrived as scheduled. Drives had a pallet jack that made it easy to put into place inthe garage. Love the unit and it is at a great price. I had two issues a few days later. The electronic lock failed after opening the 3rd time. New batteries did not solve it. Like another customer my safe did not come with the manual key to open it. Called customer service. They are overnighting me a key to use while they send me a new lock or parts. Not good it failed so fast but the customer service was very good. We will see how fast it takes to get the parts. Key will be fine in the mean time. This safe is a beast with tons of room. Anything else I looked at was twice the price. Looks well built and since my garage and house are sprinklered I am not worried about a hot fire. Great value and cheap shipping!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslandMaser
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned Safe The Same Day
9/9/2013

Customer review by DanLL

1.0 stars 9/9/2013 by DanLL
by DanLL

We just moved and sold our last safe with the home. Out first safe came from Dicks Sporting Goods in 2008 and was the 36 gun Stack-On Total Defense Safe. I really liked our original safe and therefore decided to get the larger safe that was the same style. The safe arrived quickly and was delivered inside our garage. When I got home, I took the box off and tried to get into the safe. There was no manual or anything to clue me in on the default code to get in. After some searching on the internet, I finally got in (Default Code 159*). There was sheetrock dust all over the place. I looked at the inside top of the unit and the 2 divider walls were about 1/2" short of the top and the sheetrock anchors were so loose and pulled out that the divider walls could be moved from side to side by at least a half inch. The carpet installation inside was also horrible. The carpet did not lay nicely and pieces were cut to cover up the bracket installation at the top of the divider walls (my 5 year old could of done a better job with her eyes closed!). I started to examine the unit closer to notice that the 5 spoke handles and the backup key were also not inside the safe. I promptly loaded the unit on to my neighbors trailer and returned the safe to the closest Walmart, about 30 miles away. The return process took forever but the store did end up taking the unit back. In the end, I went to Tractor Supply and purchased a Cannon Scout off their floor. This way I could see the unit before purchasing. I do prefer the layout of the Total Defense safe, but the interior finish and missing pieces was unacceptable!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanLL
Northfield, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice safe for the money.
4/22/2013

Customer review by JamesD2

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by JamesD2
by JamesD2

This safe is a very good value for the money. It is not a Ft Knox or Libery buy it doesn't cost $3000-$4000 either. It is also a monster; make sure you have help and a plan to move it when it arrives. The cordless dehumidifier and light are good ideas items to add later.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamesD2
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lock has failed twice!
9/26/2013

Customer review by Fdbldapd

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Fdbldapd
by Fdbldapd

Lock failed after one month. Called Stack On who sent a mother board and key pad, and this fixed the problem for six weeks....it is dead again,,, !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fdbldapd
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works I may get moor.
4/5/2014

Customer review by safe1234

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by safe1234
by safe1234

OK it works

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
safe1234
St. Pete, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basement safe for valuables
10/8/2013

Customer review by paraj77

4.0 stars 10/8/2013 by paraj77
by paraj77

The primary reason I selected Stack-On for my safe was its waterproof capability. I have a basement installation and have minor concern with water damage. The safe arrived promptly and the delivery team was superb; even trying to help me get it into the basement. However, the internal uprights used to provide vertical support for shelving placement were damaged in transport. The attachment points at the top (securing the vertical supports to the internal ceiling) were damaged in shipment, such that the molly bolts used to connect the uprights to the ceiling had vibrated out of the ceiling during shipment movement. I think I can re-attach (using some type of plaster cement) the upright mounts without compromising the fire rating, but that assumption remains to be proven. All in all, I am satisfied with the product and its delivery, but I wish the unit had arrive undamaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paraj77
pennsylvania, us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A professional's view of this safe....
2/20/2015

Customer review by evlblkwpnz

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by evlblkwpnz
by evlblkwpnz

It does what it needs to do and at a price that is very reasonable for a safe in this size, weight, and price range. If you are the type that complains about interior cloth not being absolutely perfect.... go purchase a $3k+ safe in this size and weight if you want something closer to cosmetic perfection. We needed more secure storage space and this safe fills that role well. We have had no problems with the lock and we like the additional emergency key feature. This safe is locked and unlocked many times a day, 6 days a week, and works fine. We hope to be able to afford another soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evlblkwpnz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes