Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great safe.
11/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I was very pleased with the safe however it did require a pallet Jack to move inside. I was unhappy with a large dent on the top of it but it was not significant enough to deal with getting that one out and a new one in. Has lots of room and I was impressed with the add on for Scopes rifles.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Lordsburg,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value out there
1/9/2014

Customer review by Stewy302

5.0 stars by Stewy302

I looked at all other makes of safe and found this safe had more features for the dollar then all the others. The three compartments, adjustable shelves, & pouches Velcro to the door allow for versatility to store guns and your valuables all in the same safe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stewy302
Oconto, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value Gun Safe
6/23/2013

Customer review by Will292

4.0 stars by Will292

Nothing fancy here. The lining and shelves are very basic but the fire rating is adequate for my home and the safe is larger than many models twice the price. I have used three different safes and this one is the most storage space for the dollar. Would definitely recommend it to a friend. Shipping was timely and delivery was more than satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Will292
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good First Safe
5/29/2013

Customer review by SafeSafari

4.0 stars by SafeSafari

I researched many safes before I decided on this one. I don't believe digital locks last as long as the safe. Good heavy door, a little thin on the sides & back, excellent dial combo lock & a little loose in the handle. Excellent organization system for lots of guns with the "stand off" design for scoped guns. Velcro door organizer for 11 pistols & stuff. 8 additional shelves for storage as well & nicely lined. Given the price it's an overall good safe. The shipping was really fast, 5 days early & the gent helped me put it where I wanted it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SafeSafari
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
some issues
10/27/2013

Customer review by Raiderboy1948

4.0 stars by Raiderboy1948

The handgun holders, etc on the door must be in the perfect positions to be able to even shut the door. I didn't realize the safe sat on 4 extended feet and not flat on the floor. The carpet is not fastened down very well in several areas. Other than that I like the gun rests and the attachments for guns with scopes. It will do the job nicely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Raiderboy1948
76570
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2012

Customer review by pontoonkid

4.0 stars by pontoonkid

I am happy with the cab and the delivery went very smooth I like this far better than what Tractor Supply had to offer

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pontoonkid
Delaware cty NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice
12/8/2014

Customer review by jskja1

1.0 stars by jskja1

It was everything we wanted but it had a huge scratch across the front.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jskja1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gun safe
5/15/2014

Customer review by Harsen

5.0 stars by Harsen

Great safe for the money. This is my third one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Harsen
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE safe!!!
8/10/2014

Customer review by lambuttfieldstein

5.0 stars by lambuttfieldstein

Nice safe!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lambuttfieldstein
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bang for the buck
7/20/2014

Customer review by Marine2008

4.0 stars by Marine2008

As far as size you won't find another safe this size for the money. Biggest Pro- Size ( I have approximately 20 long guns in 2/3 of the safe, with the other third shelved for ammo and storage. i was also able to put a shallow shelf above the 2 sections with long guns since they were tall enough to accommodate them. Biggest Con- The pistol storage pouches are nice, and they hold most of my pistols no problem. I have a heavy full size .357 that does make the pouch sage some but the velcro does hold alright. You are not able to utilize all the pistol pouches because they hit the interior dividers when there is a pistol in them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marine2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Safe
3/31/2014

Customer review by Texpop

4.0 stars by Texpop

Good safe for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Texpop
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stack-on are generally good Safes.
6/21/2014

Customer review by Avcat

3.0 stars by Avcat

This particular Safe has what I call quality control issues. 1. About a two inch crack in the paint on the left upper rear corner. 2. Poor fit on the interior fabric. Right interior partition loose, attachments pulled out of ceiling leaving a white powder on the interior of the Safe. 3. Screw covers not installed, several laying on floor of safe, two missing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Avcat
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.