Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Best.Coat.Ever
10/6/2012

Customer review by JFCOAC

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by JFCOAC
by JFCOAC

I can not say enough good things about this coat. Every year for the last three years I have bought him this same coat in his new size-- but if he didn't grow I wouldn't have to, because the coat is so durable. Looks fantastic even after a winter of tough little boy wear. I love that I KNOW he will be warm enough, even in freezing Iowa winters, and in spring the zip out jacket is just perfect for moderate weather.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFCOAC
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasts for years...
10/11/2012

Customer review by vikISme

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by vikISme
by vikISme

one of the best products ive ever-----ever purchased for my children!!!! durable and a definate hand me down if you have smaller kids to pass it to or even to donate! easy to clean and the sweater on the inside is removable so if you need a little more insulation you keep it in otherwise you have a nice sized coat still and a sweater as well. I LOVE THIS JACKET!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vikISme
Manor, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Excellent buy!
10/26/2012

Customer review by NurseBrittany

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by NurseBrittany
by NurseBrittany

This coat is a 3-in one system so it serves varying degree's of weather, which is the reason I got it. The lighter weight of the two jackets separately are great for fall/spring but then you zip them together and get a great winter coat. I have this coat for my 11 yr old son in black/red and my 7 yr old daughter in the purple/blue/white combo. Both are adorable and functional and my kids are very pleased too. Plus it's a great deal! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseBrittany
Fort Irwin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coat for the Price
10/26/2012

Customer review by 2justBecause2

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by 2justBecause2
by 2justBecause2

I purchased two of these, one for each of my boys (5 & 9), and both of them really like them. I like how they become two separate coats and the ease of the zippers allows both my boys to zip them up by themselves. The fit is great and I will definitely keep this brand in consideration when I have to buy winter coats for them next year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2justBecause2
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for grandson
11/2/2012

Customer review by sabhoy

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by sabhoy
by sabhoy

Bought this for my grandson. He loves the bright colors (age3) and I appreciate the fit and quality. He will get triple use from this coat because of the two layers. The web picture does not do justice to the subtle red pinstripe plaid on the outer layer. Inner jacket is a true red.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabhoy
Sewell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Faded Glory Boys' 3 in 1 System Jacket
10/22/2012

Customer review by lilboyz03

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by lilboyz03
by lilboyz03

I ordered the zinc one of this Faded Glory Boys' 3 in 1 System Jacket cause it has orange in it and my son loves orange. He loves it we opened it and you would have though it was his B-day he was so happy. It fit perfect I was so happy! This Jacket is not thin like i though it was going to be all of them together should be a great winter coat thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilboyz03
Hartford City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
10/30/2012

Customer review by Kritter1974

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Kritter1974
by Kritter1974

My son grows out of his winter coat just about every year so I hate to spend a ton of money on them. I found this jacket on Walmart.com and took a chance on it, expecting it to be kind of cheap but hopefully would get through the year. When it arrived I was pleasantly surprised and am very impressed with this 2-in-1 jacket for the price point. The fabric is nice, I like the overall style and fit of the jacket, and the construction seems quite durable. I expect that this will hold up a couple of winters so I hope that this still fits next year, but even if it doesn't it was well worth the price. Nice jacket!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kritter1974
Fond du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2012

Customer review by iteachem97

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by iteachem97
by iteachem97

I was pleased with the coat when we first received it. I was happy with the cost as comparable coats at other retailers were much more expensive. My son liked the style and that he could wear either the inner or outer coat. After he wore it approximately five times in the course of two weeks, the armpit of the inner coat tore. We will be returning and getting a refund. This is the second year in a row that a coat from Wal-Mart ripped.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iteachem97
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/17/2012

Customer review by Garminluvr

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Garminluvr
by Garminluvr

Great jacket set-up for really cold days or just chilly days. Great grandson loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garminluvr
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coat for Value
11/19/2012

Customer review by AmiBeth

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by AmiBeth
by AmiBeth

Ordered this for my son. Very stylish...we got the orange one. My son loves that he has so many options with one coat. I love that it was a great value and will keep him warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmiBeth
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for my active boy
12/9/2012

Customer review by ivgoturluv

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by ivgoturluv
by ivgoturluv

Haven't had this but for about 3 weeks, but so far so good. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivgoturluv
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit, color, price, quality!
11/10/2012

Customer review by Galita

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Galita
by Galita

I thought for the price this product would be flimsy but, it a warm jacket. I liked it very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galita
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by SalmonCreekPapa

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by SalmonCreekPapa
by SalmonCreekPapa

It will be a Christmas gift so I'm guessing about fit accuracy, but based on his previous coat by the same manufacturer, that we purchased in store, was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SalmonCreekPapa
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jacket
11/22/2012

Customer review by GM322

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by GM322
by GM322

Got it for my 4 year old son and he loves it. Keeps him nice and warm and can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GM322
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great kids jacket
12/13/2012

Customer review by SkiingMom2Boys

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by SkiingMom2Boys
by SkiingMom2Boys

easy zippers to use, sleeves stay attached at cuffs when you want them to, perfect for the active boy. have 1 for 6 year old, and 1 for 4 year old

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkiingMom2Boys
Brunswick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic deal, wonderful coat!!
12/1/2012

Customer review by bliss7us

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by bliss7us
by bliss7us

Got this for my brothers son and they live in Oregon. Very warm, very comfortable and it looks good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bliss7us
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
12/2/2012

Customer review by Honest1Dad

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Honest1Dad
by Honest1Dad

I would compare the quality of this jacket with brands that are 3 times the price of this jacket. This is an exceptional value and my son really likes it. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honest1Dad
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put together & pull apart!
12/14/2012

Customer review by AtlantaMomzilla

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by AtlantaMomzilla
by AtlantaMomzilla

I have four kidlets and usually coats sold as a 'system' are hard on mom, but I am really, really surprised by how easy this coat is to put together. If it's a warmer day, my 9 yr old only wears the inner layer. If it's colder, I can zip the two together in no time before the bus comes. There's also a pocket for gloves or a hat on the front/chest. Don't think twice about this purchase. You won't kick yourself later. Promise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtlantaMomzilla
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice, warm, stylish coat!
12/4/2012

Customer review by Gigette

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Gigette
by Gigette

I am purchasing this for a child I picked off the tree at church. I think he should have as nice a jacket as my children and this one is that!! There will be one more kid with a nice, warm, stylish coat this winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gigette
Guys Mills, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by SirWilliams

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by SirWilliams
by SirWilliams

This a great coat for wind, rain, snow and the cold weather. I purchased it for my 10 year old son a few weeks ago and he is loving it so am I. Thank you;-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirWilliams
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews