Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 26 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 24 reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
You will not believe the performance
4/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Based on use through a nitro piston 800 fps with lead break barrel{benjiman titan .22.} total shots 100. Accuracy is very good. Ive tried a few other lead free pellets but have not seen anything like this before. After a sight in im getting 1-1.5 inch groups at 25-30 meters.From a sand bag rest.Not to shabby compared to other leadless pellets Ive tried.As for penetration? lordy they go in pine very deep. I shot a concrete block{live on farm} and recovered the spent pellet and it did not expand at all. Lord knows where the plastic sabots go. cant find most of them. But If you want a great penetrator pellet With acceptable accuracy this is it! I got 100 left and need another order . they are very cool. If you have a bigger pest or critter this is for you! Uniformity is superb. keep in mind you have to seat the pellet into chamber by hand no biggie. happy hunting!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW!!!
8/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can tell you this. The best ever armor penetrating pellet. Overall the best penetration of all and the best accuracy. Due to it's perfect weight, shape and alloy coordination. The concept is adopted from RPG design aimed for maximum armor penetration. Considering all this its better then Pinpointed alloy Hornets which are aimed on the very small area of penetration but for deeper penetration. Crosman Powershot pellet makes a ten times bigger hole then Hornets using same velocity.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super Fast - Super Strong
3/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an awesome pellet for the Ben. Trail which I purchased at Walmart. This pellet broke through a 1/8 inch aluminum pot lid where all other pellets just dented it. After hitting the aluminum it bounced out without any changes to its shape & I even re-fired it again! It pierces cans with ease. It is even strong enough to chip a 1/4 inch thick hanging pewter plate target at 25 yards. The price makes it prohibitive for frequent shooting they're about 10 cents each compared to Crosman Hollowpoints which cost .01-.02 cents each. If you own a pellet rifle, you must try this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This pellet is a wow.
1/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It had deep penetration. It went through on 2 pieces 1 inch pressed wood board at 20 yards. The bullet is still intact & looks like unused. I only shoot one since I am going to save it for hunting. Compared to the ordinary pellets all were deformed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Peekaboo
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like these pellets. I bought the Benjamin Trail Np .22cal. I like that they are lead free. Good for rabbits, squirrels. That's what I'm going to use them for. I think those pellets will be the only kind I will use. Very, very happy with them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not impressed with penetration
7/24/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these pellets under the assumption they would have a lot better penetration abilities, unfortunately they were a big disappointment. The Crosman premiere hollow point pellets put these to shame, they completely penetrated a 1/2" piece of sheetrock. I wont waste my money on the Powershot pellets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THE BEST for hunting squirrel
6/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried all the "hunting" pellets made by just about every manufacturer out there and most of them are too light and fast to drop a fat squirrel unless you get a head shot. I accidentally ran out of hunting pellets and had to use these target rounds and discovered that the weight of these pellets makes them the PERFECT squirrel round. You can literally knock them out of the tree and it packs a lethal punch in most critical body shots. by far, my favorite round for everything now. Two thumbs up. I use them with the custom 2400 Pistol with stock and long barrel regular Co2. which is an EXCELLENT gun by the way.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pellet
10/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My Walmart order have been really slow at being fulfilled but the item was great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pellets are manufactured properly
2/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As any shooter knows different cartridges (pelets) perform differently in different guns. I purchased them to see just how they would group at 50 yards. They did not group as tight as the Premeir Domed Hollow Point or the Premier Domed pellets. That is not to say they would not group better in a different gun. Mine is a Discovery PCP. A lot of fun to shoot and to keep in practice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for shooting varmits
1/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these for my son's pellet gun. He loves them. Shot a couple of rabbits already.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
22 plastic base pellets
4/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have the 22 cal gamo pellet rifle I have some good and some bad reviews about these pellets. I have tried every brand I can find and found this the hardest hitting and most accurate. in my rifle I can keep a 1 inch group at 25 yards which is about as best as I can get with the gun I have. Some pellets have 4 inch group with no more penetration than a red rider bb gun
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
speed
11/23/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Okay for getting your speed out of your gun, but not much accuracy and hunting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible!!!
5/22/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Don't buy these pellets! They are horrible. shot them out of modded 1322. Will not group at 10 yrds! These pellets will scratch your rifling too! Way, way, way too expensive! JSB's don't even cost this much! Stick with lead, it is accurate and expands!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best .22 rounds ever
6/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this ammo . The pellet penetrated a quarter inch or more into solid oak, also after sighting in my gun I was able to maintain a quarter to half dollar pattern at 2 to 30 yards. These pellets have definitely improved the velocity and accuracy of my Ruger Impact rifle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Recommended
10/28/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pellets are supposed to be .22 caliber, however when placed in the breech of a break barrel gun, and the barrel is pointed down, the pellet falls out of the barrel. This could have catastrophic consequences with springer type guns.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
loose
11/14/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fit loose in chamber , so not having pressure to fire with the fire power you have
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing penetration
9/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The craziest part is the pellets can go through a bunch of wood and not deform one bit. I've shot at least 30 and only one looked like it wasn't shoot able again. If I get a new gun I will be re using in the old one for sure. I wouldn't hunt with these because they will most likely just go through any small game. And this would not be a humane way to take down anything bigger anyways. Great for target practice because of the potential re use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dissapointing for penetration
7/23/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I fired these in to a 2x4 to test penetration. Not impressed. I would recommend GAMO PBA The GAMO PBA did much better however they were more expensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stick with lead
1/14/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I tried these against pointed, destroyers and hollow points firing at a clorox jug full of water. These were the least impressive. I'm gonna try a coffee can full of water. Maybe they will do better there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
heavy
11/11/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The plastic part of the pellet can separate from the front witch caused the end of my gun to blow off and I had to replace the entire gun.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-