Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
You will not believe the performance
4/25/2013

Customer review by ratzgoinggoinggone

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by ratzgoinggoinggone
by ratzgoinggoinggone

Based on use through a nitro piston 800 fps with lead break barrel{benjiman titan .22.} total shots 100. Accuracy is very good. Ive tried a few other lead free pellets but have not seen anything like this before. After a sight in im getting 1-1.5 inch groups at 25-30 meters.From a sand bag rest.Not to shabby compared to other leadless pellets Ive tried.As for penetration? lordy they go in pine very deep. I shot a concrete block{live on farm} and recovered the spent pellet and it did not expand at all. Lord knows where the plastic sabots go. cant find most of them. But If you want a great penetrator pellet With acceptable accuracy this is it! I got 100 left and need another order . they are very cool. If you have a bigger pest or critter this is for you! Uniformity is superb. keep in mind you have to seat the pellet into chamber by hand no biggie. happy hunting!

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ratzgoinggoinggone
south mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
This pellet is a wow.
1/23/2017

Customer review by Vick

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Vick
by Vick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It had deep penetration. It went through on 2 pieces 1 inch pressed wood board at 20 yards. The bullet is still intact & looks like unused. I only shoot one since I am going to save it for hunting. Compared to the ordinary pellets all were deformed

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Fast - Super Strong
3/7/2013

Customer review by SweetgumShooter

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by SweetgumShooter
by SweetgumShooter

This is an awesome pellet for the Ben. Trail which I purchased at Walmart. This pellet broke through a 1/8 inch aluminum pot lid where all other pellets just dented it. After hitting the aluminum it bounced out without any changes to its shape & I even re-fired it again! It pierces cans with ease. It is even strong enough to chip a 1/4 inch thick hanging pewter plate target at 25 yards. The price makes it prohibitive for frequent shooting they're about 10 cents each compared to Crosman Hollowpoints which cost .01-.02 cents each. If you own a pellet rifle, you must try this product.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetgumShooter
Matthews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
22 plastic base pellets
4/12/2017

Customer review by dddd

5.0 stars 4/12/2017 by dddd
by dddd

I have the 22 cal gamo pellet rifle I have some good and some bad reviews about these pellets. I have tried every brand I can find and found this the hardest hitting and most accurate. in my rifle I can keep a 1 inch group at 25 yards which is about as best as I can get with the gun I have. Some pellets have 4 inch group with no more penetration than a red rider bb gun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dddd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Peekaboo
12/30/2013

Customer review by Peekabookaboo

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Peekabookaboo
by Peekabookaboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like these pellets. I bought the Benjamin Trail Np .22cal. I like that they are lead free. Good for rabbits, squirrels. That's what I'm going to use them for. I think those pellets will be the only kind I will use. Very, very happy with them!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peekabookaboo
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pellet
10/5/2013

Customer review by tantheman

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by tantheman
by tantheman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Walmart order have been really slow at being fulfilled but the item was great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tantheman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pellets are manufactured properly
2/25/2014

Customer review by Crabdipper

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Crabdipper
by Crabdipper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As any shooter knows different cartridges (pelets) perform differently in different guns. I purchased them to see just how they would group at 50 yards. They did not group as tight as the Premeir Domed Hollow Point or the Premier Domed pellets. That is not to say they would not group better in a different gun. Mine is a Discovery PCP. A lot of fun to shoot and to keep in practice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crabdipper
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for shooting varmits
1/5/2016

Customer review by Sbraaton

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Sbraaton
by Sbraaton

Bought these for my son's pellet gun. He loves them. Shot a couple of rabbits already.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sbraaton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loose
11/14/2014

Customer review by spudrick

1.0 stars 11/14/2014 by spudrick
by spudrick

Fit loose in chamber , so not having pressure to fire with the fire power you have

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spudrick
Would recommend to a friend? No
speed
11/23/2014

Customer review by cemore

3.0 stars 11/23/2014 by cemore
by cemore

Okay for getting your speed out of your gun, but not much accuracy and hunting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cemore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best .22 rounds ever
6/13/2016

Customer review by Erica

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Erica
by Erica

I love this ammo . The pellet penetrated a quarter inch or more into solid oak, also after sighting in my gun I was able to maintain a quarter to half dollar pattern at 2 to 30 yards. These pellets have definitely improved the velocity and accuracy of my Ruger Impact rifle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Recommended
10/28/2015

Customer review by JohnB

1.0 stars 10/28/2015 by JohnB
by JohnB

These pellets are supposed to be .22 caliber, however when placed in the breech of a break barrel gun, and the barrel is pointed down, the pellet falls out of the barrel. This could have catastrophic consequences with springer type guns.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible!!!
5/22/2013

Customer review by whoolio

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by whoolio
by whoolio

Don't buy these pellets! They are horrible. shot them out of modded 1322. Will not group at 10 yrds! These pellets will scratch your rifling too! Way, way, way too expensive! JSB's don't even cost this much! Stick with lead, it is accurate and expands!

Was this review helpful? (11) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whoolio
Hammond
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Amazing penetration
9/19/2016

Customer review by Dean

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Dean
by Dean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The craziest part is the pellets can go through a bunch of wood and not deform one bit. I've shot at least 30 and only one looked like it wasn't shoot able again. If I get a new gun I will be re using in the old one for sure. I wouldn't hunt with these because they will most likely just go through any small game. And this would not be a humane way to take down anything bigger anyways. Great for target practice because of the potential re use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dissapointing for penetration
7/23/2014

Customer review by Luv2Huvr

2.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Luv2Huvr
by Luv2Huvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I fired these in to a 2x4 to test penetration. Not impressed. I would recommend GAMO PBA The GAMO PBA did much better however they were more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2Huvr
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stick with lead
1/14/2014

Customer review by 67Ragtop

3.0 stars 1/14/2014 by 67Ragtop
by 67Ragtop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried these against pointed, destroyers and hollow points firing at a clorox jug full of water. These were the least impressive. I'm gonna try a coffee can full of water. Maybe they will do better there.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
67Ragtop
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leejohn316
9/15/2016

Customer review by Leejohn316

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Leejohn316
by Leejohn316
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great pellet, great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leejohn316
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heavy
11/11/2014

Customer review by thksrms

2.0 stars 11/11/2014 by thksrms
by thksrms

The plastic part of the pellet can separate from the front witch caused the end of my gun to blow off and I had to replace the entire gun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thksrms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what they claim
11/8/2014

Customer review by Cmfb

3.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Cmfb
by Cmfb

More accurate at long distances, but pointed lead pellets penetrate equally if not more

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmfb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Red fire lightening
2/11/2015

Customer review by 1shot1kill

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by 1shot1kill
by 1shot1kill

Very large but lighter than it appears which makes it very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1shot1kill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews