Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Good rifle so far
12/9/2016

Customer review by Robert

4.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Robert
by Robert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this pellet rifle for a few weeks. I zeroed in the scope that came with it and thus far I am satisfied with it. Note: I have not shot the 250 pellet rounds it takes to break in the rifle so the accuracy can not be determined at this point with any detail. The scope is not the best but not the worst either, it does the job so far. To say this rifle can " drive nails " with it, would be a miss conception. However as it is right now will shoot a good 3 inch pattern at 25 yard. I must be honest I am old an my accuracy with this rifle or lack of may be do to my old age. With that said, the rifle does what I wanted it for, to take out pests (Pigeons) that has been making a mess on my truck, and welding equipment. On the bright side, it also provides a good meal for the Hawk that hangs around my back yard now. Bottom line: You get what you pay for, and this was a very good investment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted
5/29/2016

Customer review by PerryRAM

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by PerryRAM
by PerryRAM

I was pleasantly surprised at the feel and appearance...really feels like a gun and not a plastic toy. While the operators manual is minimal it is clear and easy to follow. Same is true for the enclosed scope users manual. It only took me 30 minutes to install the scope and a couple of hours...32 shots...to zero it in. The scope click adjustment factor table worked great, took first shot and measured distance from bullseye center both height and L/R in inches. Used table factor to calculate clicks, made adjustments. Within first 20 shots brought pattern to within 3/4 of deadcenter. Last 12 shots were smaller adjustments and getting use to my aiming routine. Final results; first live use on a squirrel - dropped it with the first try at 40 yards. Really like the rifle at this point; feels good, nice pistol grip, love the safety, is really quiet and understand it will get even quieter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerryRAM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great air rifle
12/6/2016

Customer review by Gill

5.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Gill
by Gill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far rifle has worked as I expected. Only thing is the break barrel needs some breaking in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bargain Imaginable
2/14/2017

Customer review by Daniel9087

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Daniel9087
by Daniel9087
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Probably 10-20% more powerful than my other 1000fps break barrel. Has big kick like a .30-06. A lot of cocking effort. I cleaned it very well with dry patches and it is right on the money after 20 shots using 7.9gr Crosman hollow point pellets. Glued scope with Goop in addition to normal mounting to keep scope from moving as others have had problems with. Scope is fine. Got it for shooting little chicky birds that are pooping in our barn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel9087
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Beast (Over-exceeded my expectations)
12/20/2012

Customer review by steve1164

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by steve1164
by steve1164

Everything I read about this Piece is totally correct. The .117 Titan is very powerful. It will send a Crosman SSP high Velocity pellet past the speed of sound on the first shot. (Bang-KA boom). I thought it blew up after I pulled the trigger. The fit, finish, balance, and style is top notch. The recoil is very strong, enough to loosen the scope mount and rigs after ten rounds. Need to loctite those allen heads. The shot groups after 30 rounds are in the 6" area at 30'. Ive owned the gun less than 24 hrs. This reminds my of my Ruger 10/22 when I was a kid but quieter and more lethal. With regular pellets its very quite. I loctited every screw I could find due to the recoil vibration. I expect the accuracy will be what others have noted after the gun breaks in and the Manuel states this...... 100 round break in due to the rifled barrel.

Was this review helpful? (42) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve1164
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good air rifle for hunting small game & practice
11/5/2012

Customer review by TatorSalad101

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by TatorSalad101
by TatorSalad101

To the point - The only drawback to this air rifle; the scope and barrel/muzzle do not align all the time. To zero this rifle will take extra effort. The scope veers to the right slightly from the muzzle, which causes the shot group to be far left. My only suggestion to fix this is sighting deficiency is to load the barrel from both sides and DO NOT PULL but only push down on the barrel to lock and load (No I did not pull or bend the barrel when attempting to load pellet). The firing mechanism and velocity is excellent (as described). Definitely can be used for hunting small game, rodents. A very good high velocity air rifle. The basics: zero rifle at 25 yards (according to the scope manual). Center point scope (works excellent by the way) fine tuning; windage at 1/4" per 100 yards (same with elevation). Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (43) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TatorSalad101
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Benjemin 1.77 titan np
1/15/2017

Customer review by mmyer681

4.0 stars 1/15/2017 by mmyer681
by mmyer681
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great have not broke it in yet ,but shooting at 25 yards it hits a 50 cent bulls eye I've only shoot about 50 rounds throw it I'm sure it will improve as I shoot it more I'm useing the 7.9 grains hollow points it's goes throw a gallon of water and a 1/4 board behind it seem to be a very good built gun and the schope are 3x32 center pointe there good and clear for a what I payed it's a great.deal I got it for 113 dollars and 2000 rounds of ammo for a total of 148 dollars and free shipping don't thank anyone else could beat that I might buy the ,22 a little later it was only 114 but I know I can get a wide range of ammo for the 1.77 that's why I got it first

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmyer681
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
8/24/2016

Customer review by JoeG

4.0 stars 8/24/2016 by JoeG
by JoeG

Went to Walmart to get pellets and saw the ridiculous sale price on this Titan NP and couldn't resist getting it. Also purchased a Ruger Blackhawk elite that was also on sale. Purchased some wad utters and was set. Wanted to see how the two compared with one being a springer and the other a NP. Got them home and mounted the scopes, which are identical paperweights, but they'll do temporarily. Then cleaned the barrels.. The first few times the Titan is cocked, it's a bit stiff. It loosens up the more you use it. The cocking effort is substantially harder than with the Ruger. The first shot sounded like a .22lr. Same with the Ruger. Both quieted substantially after a few shots. Both rifles are rated at 1000 fps with lead pellets. Both rifles hit hard and there isn't a clear performance advantage for either. The triggers. The trigger on the Titan is a plastic unit with an extremely long and heavy break. The Ruger has a metal trigger with a shorter, smoother, lighter break. At this time I've only put about 100 pellets through each. Each rifle is grouping tightly out to 20 yards. Both seem to be improving the more they are shot. Overall I really like the Titan. I can't give it five stars because the of the trigger. Can be corrected so it's not a deal breaker. One last thing. I have a German made springer with a nice Nikon scope sitting on top. The Titan and Ruger are more powerful and just as accurate even with the horrible scopes. Build quality can't be compared, but the performance can. For $100, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hits Hard, Gets better with time like wine
12/11/2016

Customer review by Apdude

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by Apdude
by Apdude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for Pest Control even at 40 yards. Not very loud and once you shoot about 50 rounds you should start try to sight the scope in. Scope isn't too bad. Amazing pellet rifle for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Apdude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Benjamin Titan .177
12/1/2016

Customer review by Basil68

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Basil68
by Basil68

I have the Titan in both the .22 and .177 . I wasn't impressed with the scopes that came with both rifles . The crosshairs on the .177 scope broke when i was trying to sight it in . I had a Tasco 4x12x40 on another rifle . I mounted it on the Titan .177 . Couldn't believe the accuracy . I was so impressed that I bought another Tasco 4x12x40 for the .22 . I used taller scope mounts on the .22 . I recommend taller mounts than came with the rifle . The .22 and .177 Titans are capable of hitting a postage stamp at 50 yards if there is no wind . For target practice or varmint control the .177 or the .22 are fantastic rifles and well worth the money .

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Basil68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Rifle!
7/28/2014

Customer review by Yagernator

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Yagernator
by Yagernator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son he liked the looks and feel of the pistol grip, His first Rifle, and he was happy with it ,Very powerful and impressive for what it is. Took about 100 rounds before it finally got to be accurate as it does say that with directions..Pretty much any gun will do this.The scope not the most powerful but heck it is an air rifle so cant complain much on that..Also kinda looks like plastic but the stock is real wood and feels ok, My brother has a model that requires many pumps to get the power this one has on one pump and just as powerful or more than his,Feel like it is built tough so hope it will give him many years of use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yagernator
Wake Forest N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Benjamin Titan NP Rifle
11/13/2012

Customer review by lahjim

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by lahjim
by lahjim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this pellet rifle for thinning the local rabbit herd. So far I'm making headway. I'm very happy with the gun so far.

Was this review helpful? (40) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lahjim
Arroyo Grande, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Air Rifle
1/11/2015

Customer review by Traindoc

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Traindoc
by Traindoc

The wood stock has an excellent finish. The metal parts also have an excellent finish. The rifling in the barrel is as good as you will find in a good firearm. One of the scope mounts has a locking screw to prevent scope drift from the gun's recoil which is minimal. Cocking the gun is smooth and easy with the nitro piston design. There is no spring vibration and recoil as you will receive with the spring piston design. The weight and balance of the gun is perfect for offhand (standing position) shooting. The scope is good and zeroed in with 6 shots. It is too early to rate the gun's accuracy as the manufacturer recommends shooting 100 rounds to break the gun in. But I find the accuracy excellent with out the suggested break in. It is one of the best Air Rifles that I own. I would like to purchase the .22cal model of this rifle in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traindoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great rifle and powerful
3/31/2013

Customer review by lumpaka

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by lumpaka
by lumpaka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm got the Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle. Every thing excellent except trigger. I think trigger is to hard .

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lumpaka
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet air rifle for the price !
6/27/2014

Customer review by midniterambler

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by midniterambler
by midniterambler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wood stock looks fake, but it is wood. Gun is a little louder than I thought it should be but shoots straight and optics are descent. Not a toy ! Excellent for small varmints and plinking. I'd buy another anytime.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midniterambler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
12/31/2013

Customer review by electricshovel

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by electricshovel
by electricshovel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice airgun, decent power, competent accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electricshovel
binghamton, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gun
2/25/2014

Customer review by Woodybobby

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Woodybobby
by Woodybobby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I shoot bench rest and in that grouping is everything! And a decent group will fit in half a dime! This gun is very accurate! And also very powerful! Shoots great groups! And does what I bought it for which is poppin some squirrels! Over all great gun!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodybobby
Jones borough tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Benjamin Titan Air rifle .177 caliber
4/26/2016

Customer review by AlanB

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by AlanB
by AlanB

Good solid air rifle. Had trouble with the scope, its cheap and isn't accurate at all. I adjusted it as best as possible and know where it is actually pointing when using it. Good overall power. I found the "one" pump action to be rather hard to work. Friend of mine couldn't even pump it. So this isn't the rifle for your younger kids to start out with. Overall, its a quality rifle, for older teenage shooters and adults, not for younger shooters. On basis of 1 to 10, 10 being the best. I'd give this rifle a 7.0

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlanB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas gift
1/7/2015

Customer review by MontanaGramps

4.0 stars 1/7/2015 by MontanaGramps
by MontanaGramps

Very pleased with rifle, easy to zero in, due to weather conditions have not been able to put the rifle to its test, however have tried a friends in the past, hence huge hints for Santas gift. Looking forward to using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MontanaGramps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Benjamin Titan .177 caliber
1/25/2014

Customer review by EWayneJohn

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by EWayneJohn
by EWayneJohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall a very nice air rifle very pleased

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EWayneJohn
Laurel Springs NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews