Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Beast (Over-exceeded my expectations)
12/20/2012

Customer review by steve1164

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by steve1164
by steve1164

Everything I read about this Piece is totally correct. The .117 Titan is very powerful. It will send a Crosman SSP high Velocity pellet past the speed of sound on the first shot. (Bang-KA boom). I thought it blew up after I pulled the trigger. The fit, finish, balance, and style is top notch. The recoil is very strong, enough to loosen the scope mount and rigs after ten rounds. Need to loctite those allen heads. The shot groups after 30 rounds are in the 6" area at 30'. Ive owned the gun less than 24 hrs. This reminds my of my Ruger 10/22 when I was a kid but quieter and more lethal. With regular pellets its very quite. I loctited every screw I could find due to the recoil vibration. I expect the accuracy will be what others have noted after the gun breaks in and the Manuel states this...... 100 round break in due to the rifled barrel.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steve1164
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Benjamin Titan NP Rifle
11/13/2012

Customer review by lahjim

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by lahjim
by lahjim

I bought this pellet rifle for thinning the local rabbit herd. So far I'm making headway. I'm very happy with the gun so far.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lahjim
Arroyo Grande, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good air rifle for hunting small game & practice
11/5/2012

Customer review by TatorSalad101

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by TatorSalad101
by TatorSalad101

To the point - The only drawback to this air rifle; the scope and barrel/muzzle do not align all the time. To zero this rifle will take extra effort. The scope veers to the right slightly from the muzzle, which causes the shot group to be far left. My only suggestion to fix this is sighting deficiency is to load the barrel from both sides and DO NOT PULL but only push down on the barrel to lock and load (No I did not pull or bend the barrel when attempting to load pellet). The firing mechanism and velocity is excellent (as described). Definitely can be used for hunting small game, rodents. A very good high velocity air rifle. The basics: zero rifle at 25 yards (according to the scope manual). Center point scope (works excellent by the way) fine tuning; windage at 1/4" per 100 yards (same with elevation). Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (29) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TatorSalad101
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great rifle and powerful
3/31/2013

Customer review by lumpaka

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by lumpaka
by lumpaka

I'm got the Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle. Every thing excellent except trigger. I think trigger is to hard .

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lumpaka
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Rifle!
7/28/2014

Customer review by Yagernator

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Yagernator
by Yagernator

I bought this for my son he liked the looks and feel of the pistol grip, His first Rifle, and he was happy with it ,Very powerful and impressive for what it is. Took about 100 rounds before it finally got to be accurate as it does say that with directions..Pretty much any gun will do this.The scope not the most powerful but heck it is an air rifle so cant complain much on that..Also kinda looks like plastic but the stock is real wood and feels ok, My brother has a model that requires many pumps to get the power this one has on one pump and just as powerful or more than his,Feel like it is built tough so hope it will give him many years of use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yagernator
Wake Forest N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet air rifle for the price !
6/27/2014

Customer review by midniterambler

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by midniterambler
by midniterambler

The wood stock looks fake, but it is wood. Gun is a little louder than I thought it should be but shoots straight and optics are descent. Not a toy ! Excellent for small varmints and plinking. I'd buy another anytime.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midniterambler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gun
2/25/2014

Customer review by Woodybobby

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Woodybobby
by Woodybobby

I shoot bench rest and in that grouping is everything! And a decent group will fit in half a dime! This gun is very accurate! And also very powerful! Shoots great groups! And does what I bought it for which is poppin some squirrels! Over all great gun!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodybobby
Jones borough tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
12/31/2013

Customer review by electricshovel

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by electricshovel
by electricshovel

Nice airgun, decent power, competent accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electricshovel
binghamton, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rifle for your money!
1/26/2014

Customer review by Fargusa

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Fargusa
by Fargusa

Good quality and power.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fargusa
New Castle, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Benjamin Titan .177 caliber
1/25/2014

Customer review by EWayneJohn

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by EWayneJohn
by EWayneJohn

Overall a very nice air rifle very pleased

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EWayneJohn
Laurel Springs NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Air Rifle
1/11/2015

Customer review by Traindoc

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Traindoc
by Traindoc

The wood stock has an excellent finish. The metal parts also have an excellent finish. The rifling in the barrel is as good as you will find in a good firearm. One of the scope mounts has a locking screw to prevent scope drift from the gun's recoil which is minimal. Cocking the gun is smooth and easy with the nitro piston design. There is no spring vibration and recoil as you will receive with the spring piston design. The weight and balance of the gun is perfect for offhand (standing position) shooting. The scope is good and zeroed in with 6 shots. It is too early to rate the gun's accuracy as the manufacturer recommends shooting 100 rounds to break the gun in. But I find the accuracy excellent with out the suggested break in. It is one of the best Air Rifles that I own. I would like to purchase the .22cal model of this rifle in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traindoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok but
1/2/2014

Customer review by Charlie141

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Charlie141
by Charlie141

This gun has a good feel and look. I am having trouble zeroing in the gun. Instructions state that it may take 100 rounds to break in the gun, so we will see. Also, I was disappointed that this gun does NOT have regular sights on it. It is either use the scope or guess. I guess if I wanted a gun to shoot straight, right out the box, maybe I should have tried something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charlie141
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellant gas piston rifle
1/7/2015

Customer review by Jeffhbbrt

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Jeffhbbrt
by Jeffhbbrt

First piston rifle I've owned, won't ever go back to a Springer again IMOA, I now want the .22cal version next...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeffhbbrt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ooomph!!!
2/11/2015

Customer review by rockb

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by rockb
by rockb

Owned several air guns...this one the best by far. Nitro piston and break barrel makes for easy arming and plenty of oomph (i.e. backyard firepower)!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
5/20/2015

Customer review by Frank

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Frank
by Frank

It is very smooth and simple to shoot, yet has plenty of power.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas gift
1/7/2015

Customer review by MontanaGramps

4.0 stars 1/7/2015 by MontanaGramps
by MontanaGramps

Very pleased with rifle, easy to zero in, due to weather conditions have not been able to put the rifle to its test, however have tried a friends in the past, hence huge hints for Santas gift. Looking forward to using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MontanaGramps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big gun
7/11/2015

Customer review by Robert

3.0 stars 7/11/2015 by Robert
by Robert

Did not meet my needs! If you wear glasses for focus, scope will not be what you expect. Could not see clear! Never fired the gun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? No