Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Exactly what I wanted
5/29/2016

Customer review by PerryRAM

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by PerryRAM
by PerryRAM

I was pleasantly surprised at the feel and appearance...really feels like a gun and not a plastic toy. While the operators manual is minimal it is clear and easy to follow. Same is true for the enclosed scope users manual. It only took me 30 minutes to install the scope and a couple of hours...32 shots...to zero it in. The scope click adjustment factor table worked great, took first shot and measured distance from bullseye center both height and L/R in inches. Used table factor to calculate clicks, made adjustments. Within first 20 shots brought pattern to within 3/4 of deadcenter. Last 12 shots were smaller adjustments and getting use to my aiming routine. Final results; first live use on a squirrel - dropped it with the first try at 40 yards. Really like the rifle at this point; feels good, nice pistol grip, love the safety, is really quiet and understand it will get even quieter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerryRAM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
8/24/2016

Customer review by JoeG

4.0 stars 8/24/2016 by JoeG
by JoeG

Went to Walmart to get pellets and saw the ridiculous sale price on this Titan NP and couldn't resist getting it. Also purchased a Ruger Blackhawk elite that was also on sale. Purchased some wad utters and was set. Wanted to see how the two compared with one being a springer and the other a NP. Got them home and mounted the scopes, which are identical paperweights, but they'll do temporarily. Then cleaned the barrels.. The first few times the Titan is cocked, it's a bit stiff. It loosens up the more you use it. The cocking effort is substantially harder than with the Ruger. The first shot sounded like a .22lr. Same with the Ruger. Both quieted substantially after a few shots. Both rifles are rated at 1000 fps with lead pellets. Both rifles hit hard and there isn't a clear performance advantage for either. The triggers. The trigger on the Titan is a plastic unit with an extremely long and heavy break. The Ruger has a metal trigger with a shorter, smoother, lighter break. At this time I've only put about 100 pellets through each. Each rifle is grouping tightly out to 20 yards. Both seem to be improving the more they are shot. Overall I really like the Titan. I can't give it five stars because the of the trigger. Can be corrected so it's not a deal breaker. One last thing. I have a German made springer with a nice Nikon scope sitting on top. The Titan and Ruger are more powerful and just as accurate even with the horrible scopes. Build quality can't be compared, but the performance can. For $100, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Beast (Over-exceeded my expectations)
12/20/2012

Customer review by steve1164

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by steve1164
by steve1164

Everything I read about this Piece is totally correct. The .117 Titan is very powerful. It will send a Crosman SSP high Velocity pellet past the speed of sound on the first shot. (Bang-KA boom). I thought it blew up after I pulled the trigger. The fit, finish, balance, and style is top notch. The recoil is very strong, enough to loosen the scope mount and rigs after ten rounds. Need to loctite those allen heads. The shot groups after 30 rounds are in the 6" area at 30'. Ive owned the gun less than 24 hrs. This reminds my of my Ruger 10/22 when I was a kid but quieter and more lethal. With regular pellets its very quite. I loctited every screw I could find due to the recoil vibration. I expect the accuracy will be what others have noted after the gun breaks in and the Manuel states this...... 100 round break in due to the rifled barrel.

Was this review helpful? (35) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve1164
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good air rifle for hunting small game & practice
11/5/2012

Customer review by TatorSalad101

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by TatorSalad101
by TatorSalad101

To the point - The only drawback to this air rifle; the scope and barrel/muzzle do not align all the time. To zero this rifle will take extra effort. The scope veers to the right slightly from the muzzle, which causes the shot group to be far left. My only suggestion to fix this is sighting deficiency is to load the barrel from both sides and DO NOT PULL but only push down on the barrel to lock and load (No I did not pull or bend the barrel when attempting to load pellet). The firing mechanism and velocity is excellent (as described). Definitely can be used for hunting small game, rodents. A very good high velocity air rifle. The basics: zero rifle at 25 yards (according to the scope manual). Center point scope (works excellent by the way) fine tuning; windage at 1/4" per 100 yards (same with elevation). Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (39) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TatorSalad101
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Rifle!
7/28/2014

Customer review by Yagernator

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Yagernator
by Yagernator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son he liked the looks and feel of the pistol grip, His first Rifle, and he was happy with it ,Very powerful and impressive for what it is. Took about 100 rounds before it finally got to be accurate as it does say that with directions..Pretty much any gun will do this.The scope not the most powerful but heck it is an air rifle so cant complain much on that..Also kinda looks like plastic but the stock is real wood and feels ok, My brother has a model that requires many pumps to get the power this one has on one pump and just as powerful or more than his,Feel like it is built tough so hope it will give him many years of use.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yagernator
Wake Forest N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Benjamin Titan NP Rifle
11/13/2012

Customer review by lahjim

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by lahjim
by lahjim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this pellet rifle for thinning the local rabbit herd. So far I'm making headway. I'm very happy with the gun so far.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lahjim
Arroyo Grande, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Air Rifle
1/11/2015

Customer review by Traindoc

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Traindoc
by Traindoc

The wood stock has an excellent finish. The metal parts also have an excellent finish. The rifling in the barrel is as good as you will find in a good firearm. One of the scope mounts has a locking screw to prevent scope drift from the gun's recoil which is minimal. Cocking the gun is smooth and easy with the nitro piston design. There is no spring vibration and recoil as you will receive with the spring piston design. The weight and balance of the gun is perfect for offhand (standing position) shooting. The scope is good and zeroed in with 6 shots. It is too early to rate the gun's accuracy as the manufacturer recommends shooting 100 rounds to break the gun in. But I find the accuracy excellent with out the suggested break in. It is one of the best Air Rifles that I own. I would like to purchase the .22cal model of this rifle in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traindoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too loud and not accurate
6/12/2016

Customer review by Sansun

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Sansun
by Sansun

I will be returning it since after firing 50+ pellets I still find no accuracy and the scope is ridiculously inaccurate and beyond the point of any elevation adjustments that has been made so far. I heard the NP2 version is better accurate and less noise. Should be exchange it if I could find one in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sansun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great rifle and powerful
3/31/2013

Customer review by lumpaka

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by lumpaka
by lumpaka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm got the Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle. Every thing excellent except trigger. I think trigger is to hard .

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lumpaka
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet air rifle for the price !
6/27/2014

Customer review by midniterambler

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by midniterambler
by midniterambler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wood stock looks fake, but it is wood. Gun is a little louder than I thought it should be but shoots straight and optics are descent. Not a toy ! Excellent for small varmints and plinking. I'd buy another anytime.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midniterambler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Benjamin Titan Air rifle .177 caliber
4/26/2016

Customer review by AlanB

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by AlanB
by AlanB

Good solid air rifle. Had trouble with the scope, its cheap and isn't accurate at all. I adjusted it as best as possible and know where it is actually pointing when using it. Good overall power. I found the "one" pump action to be rather hard to work. Friend of mine couldn't even pump it. So this isn't the rifle for your younger kids to start out with. Overall, its a quality rifle, for older teenage shooters and adults, not for younger shooters. On basis of 1 to 10, 10 being the best. I'd give this rifle a 7.0

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlanB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
12/31/2013

Customer review by electricshovel

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by electricshovel
by electricshovel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice airgun, decent power, competent accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electricshovel
binghamton, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gun
2/25/2014

Customer review by Woodybobby

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Woodybobby
by Woodybobby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I shoot bench rest and in that grouping is everything! And a decent group will fit in half a dime! This gun is very accurate! And also very powerful! Shoots great groups! And does what I bought it for which is poppin some squirrels! Over all great gun!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodybobby
Jones borough tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas gift
1/7/2015

Customer review by MontanaGramps

4.0 stars 1/7/2015 by MontanaGramps
by MontanaGramps

Very pleased with rifle, easy to zero in, due to weather conditions have not been able to put the rifle to its test, however have tried a friends in the past, hence huge hints for Santas gift. Looking forward to using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MontanaGramps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Benjamin Titan .177 caliber
1/25/2014

Customer review by EWayneJohn

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by EWayneJohn
by EWayneJohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall a very nice air rifle very pleased

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EWayneJohn
Laurel Springs NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rifle for your money!
1/26/2014

Customer review by Fargusa

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Fargusa
by Fargusa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality and power.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fargusa
New Castle, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok but
1/2/2014

Customer review by Charlie141

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Charlie141
by Charlie141
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gun has a good feel and look. I am having trouble zeroing in the gun. Instructions state that it may take 100 rounds to break in the gun, so we will see. Also, I was disappointed that this gun does NOT have regular sights on it. It is either use the scope or guess. I guess if I wanted a gun to shoot straight, right out the box, maybe I should have tried something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie141
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big gun
7/11/2015

Customer review by Robert

3.0 stars 7/11/2015 by Robert
by Robert

Did not meet my needs! If you wear glasses for focus, scope will not be what you expect. Could not see clear! Never fired the gun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? No
Outstanding
5/20/2015

Customer review by Frank

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Frank
by Frank

It is very smooth and simple to shoot, yet has plenty of power.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ooomph!!!
2/11/2015

Customer review by rockb

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by rockb
by rockb

Owned several air guns...this one the best by far. Nitro piston and break barrel makes for easy arming and plenty of oomph (i.e. backyard firepower)!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews