Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good daypack.
12/13/2012

Customer review by 1Jon

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by 1Jon
by 1Jon

Bought in October to use on a 15-day, 76-mile RT trek to the Everest Base Camp in Nepal this past November. I had the bag over loaded most days and had no problems with anything ripping or breaking. Used with a 2-liter hydration pack that was full each day. I also used the bag daily while touring Tibet for 10-days and Nepal for another two weeks other than the Everest trek and for an airline travel bag to/from Nepal. The bag still looks new. The only shortcoming I found was that it does not have any "mesh" pockets on the outside for carrying an extra water bottle.

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Jon
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the money!
10/12/2012

Customer review by Crossman1

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Crossman1
by Crossman1

I have had this backpack for about 4 months now and I have been carrying it with me everyday in my workvan. I keep it about half full, throw it into my passenger seat, throw it into the back cargo area if any rides along with me. I have yet to rip it, tear it or even break a zipper pull! So far it has been a great bag, especially for the $30 price range. My only dislike about it is that the main compartment is just a big open "bucket" of material. There's no real good way to keep what goes in there organized, but I knew that when I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crossman1
Broken Arrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bag for misc uses
3/6/2013

Customer review by JAAEE

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by JAAEE
by JAAEE

I've purchased 5 of these bags...I started with one for myself and got so many compliments on it that I've since purchased 4 as gifts. I mainly use my bag for day trips, running errands or week-long trips to my boyfriend's or on a plane (Ii've both checked the bag and carried it on/put it in the overhead compartment#. I have not used this bag hiking but I know that two people I have bought this bag for use it when they hike, bike and even go grocery shopping. We're all huge fans. Love all the pockets- good for keeping toiletries/shoes/small items seperate from larger ones. And LOVE that the main pocket is SO BIG...it really fits a lot of stuff. The bag is comfortable and has held up so far really well. I also love that its flat and folds up. Bag also has metal bars for stabalizing heavy loads #which are removable# and multiple straps #back, chest, etc.) for comfort.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAAEE
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
good for day hike
8/30/2013

Customer review by kazayake

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by kazayake
by kazayake

You get what you pay. This is not the most comfortable backpack. There is no lower arch back support so if you load it up, the backpack tends to shift/lean backwards from the top and putting too much pressure on your shoulder. Backpacks should stand straight no matter how much amount of stuff you put in. I might be mistaken but seems like it is designed for female hikers. All shoulder straps, waist straps are just too small. Side pockets are practically useless when you pack it in. All purpose front handle was the best feature on it. Rest is pretty average. If you take this on light day hike then it should be fine. But not on 2 weeks through grand canyon, it was very uncomfortable. For the sale price it's pretty decent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kazayake
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super value of a light 45L pack
10/5/2013

Customer review by outdoorsguyreviews

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by outdoorsguyreviews
by outdoorsguyreviews

The lightest packs this size out there are a bit more than half a pound lighter than this one (1.5 lbs vs 2.3 lbs) but for $100 to $200 more. For $30 this pack is an incredible value and could last for any hiker or camper. It has 4 pockets, and a hydration slot. The main section is 45 L. The compression straps work well. Properly adjusted the pack sits high on your back but is comfortable for long hikes. The main issue is that the pads on the shoulders aren't long enough to adjust it lower. My loaded 3 day pack is around 20 lbs! Couldn't ask for more from this pack, and I qualify it as a good entry level ultralight pack.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorsguyreviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pack for occasional use
5/21/2013

Customer review by Dirkomatic

4.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Dirkomatic
by Dirkomatic

I got this for my son to use on a two day backpack trip. It rained most of the two days and the pack held up well. It is lighter than my more expensive packs, but my packs are definitely sturdier. The outside pockets are nice for small objects you may need access to without opening the pack. The "bladder compartment" is really just a thin sheet of fabric against the back of the pack, but it does what it is intended to do. I wouldn't expect the material on this pack to take the real beating of months on the trail, but it is more than serviceable for our use. I expect this pack to last my son for quite some time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dirkomatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2013

Customer review by catspawbss

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by catspawbss
by catspawbss

great product for the money!!! I was very happily surprised:-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catspawbss
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2013

Customer review by Lugy

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Lugy
by Lugy

I specifically looked for a backpack from this manufacturer. I've owned a fannie pack they made 15 years ago & the quality is exceptoional. These packs look like they will do the trick for me & the family members. The store didn't have enough on hand so I ordered online which I don't do often. This process really was easier than running over to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lugy
Aurora, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spend a little more for a better backpack
9/4/2012

Customer review by ATHikerShaun

2.0 stars 9/4/2012 by ATHikerShaun
by ATHikerShaun

Used this backpack once and it ripped in several places.

Was this review helpful? (13) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATHikerShaun
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year