Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GREAT FLY FISHING DAYPACK
7/15/2012

Customer review by blickson

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by blickson
by blickson

just about every weekend i am out on the river and had a sling pack that couldnt fit everything I needed in it..plus all the weight was going to one side and killing my back..searched around for a pack that wouldnt be A. wouldn't make me broke B. wasnt to big and bulky for sqeezeing in-between trees C. big enough to fit rain gear and/or water, plus all my standard gear.. i found this pack in my local wal-mart and its been working better than i imagined..more than enough room for whatever u need to take plus the hydration bladder eliminates the need to carry 2 or 3 bottles of water. the compression straps takes the weight off lower and middle back, and plenty of places to hook or atatch tippet holder, net, line nippers, ect. the staff strap on back doubles for a rod case strap...atleast my rod case fits.. this pack has been one of the best items i have bought for the sport, and the price isnt that bad either.. didnt give it perfect reveiw cuz nothings perfect... only things i could think about adding would be 1 or 2 small pockets on front of pack for when your not using staff strap and possibly a small cell phone or camera size pocket on shoulder straps..could even sell it as an accessorie to the pack..front one clips on to one of the many small staps on shoulder straps and rear pockets could clip to compression straps..just an idea

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blickson
finksburg md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Hydration Pack for the Money
4/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I do a lot of day hikes and needed a hydration pack that could not only carry water, but lunch, snacks and some other stuff as well. I was going to purchase a more expensive pack, but figured I would give this one a try. I have been very happy with this backpack and am now considering buying their much bigger backpack for a 2-3 day Appalachian Trail hike.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hewitt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Backpack is great; reservoir questionable
6/16/2013

Customer review by ceilli

3.0 stars 6/16/2013 by ceilli
by ceilli

My son loves this backpack and I know he will stay hydrated. The backpack is well constructed with extra room for added items. It was used on a weekend campout. We were preparing to use it for a 2nd time and discovered the hose on the reservoir was cracked. I might purchase a reservoir from another company and see if it is more reliable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceilli
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Just the right size
5/21/2014

Customer review by Anmarie489

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Anmarie489
by Anmarie489

I've had my pack for almost a year now. I got it while I was helping out at the National Boy Scout Jamboree. Two mile hikes to and from camp to where I worked every day, this pack came in handy. Holds all of the essentials like uniforms and snacks or lunch, pens and paper, bug spray, sunblock, poncho, and more. When my husband and I go to the city, we park the car and walk, it's a lot nicer carrying this pack instead of a purse.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anmarie489
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Hydration and room for food and change of clothes
7/28/2014

Customer review by MotorcycleTravler

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by MotorcycleTravler
by MotorcycleTravler

I didn't know what to expect as far as storage, but with the hydration pack full I can fit my leather motorcycle jacket, chaps and lunch / snack. Haven't used it yet but expectations are high that it will fulfill my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotorcycleTravler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.