Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOTS OF BAIT
9/9/2012

Customer review by fishingdad40

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by fishingdad40
by fishingdad40

We caught so many minnows big and small that we had to let a lot of them go. Closes fast and works in 3 inches of water and in deeper water.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishingdad40
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3.5' Cast Net
4/30/2016

Customer review by GPSinOhio

2.0 stars 4/30/2016 by GPSinOhio
by GPSinOhio

After using it a few times the seem was splitting, it had quarter size openings. I had to close these holes, the bait was getting out. Also the lines to the weights that close the net, the ends had to be trimmed, they kept hanging up the net, and had to be manually un-hooked before casting it. I will not buy a Betts net again, I currently own six nets of various sizes....so I know what I am talking about!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GPSinOhio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ok Net
4/13/2013

Customer review by SynergisticApplicant

3.0 stars 4/13/2013 by SynergisticApplicant
by SynergisticApplicant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality is great for the nylon mesh fabric and mono-filament, except the weights ought to be made out of tubular lead weights to increase the rate at which the net sinks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SynergisticApplicant
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Net
6/19/2015

Customer review by SteelyMike191

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by SteelyMike191
by SteelyMike191

This net is perfect for small creeks and streams. My 6' net was way to big for the small streams. This net is easy to throw. It is for really small streams that are very narrow with some holes. I throw this baby in a hole (6' wide) about 10" to 30" of water where the minnows are stacked up and whalaah, net full! Will not be productive in bigger bodies of water due to it's small diameter. Great little net!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteelyMike191
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As advertised.
3/25/2014

Customer review by 103j

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by 103j
by 103j
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I need to learn to throw it properly. Otherwise, the net seems fine. I have not had a chance to use it yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
103j
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small
5/8/2013

Customer review by Tenthousandlakes

1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Tenthousandlakes
by Tenthousandlakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is too small for an adult to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tenthousandlakes
Hugo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.