Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love this product
7/15/2012

Customer review by kmvt

5.0 stars by kmvt

My opininion about this product is that is good for taking photos full of action. The HD and FUL HD options are great and the effects that you can have in photos and videos are excellent for the photographer you want to be. Excellent product.

kmvt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
great camcorder
5/11/2012

Customer review by SOCIOPAPI

5.0 stars by SOCIOPAPI

great camcorder with lots of features and real good quality picture and product

SOCIOPAPI
BROWNSVILLE, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Great performance in a small package
7/15/2012

Customer review by MaoriDude

5.0 stars by MaoriDude

I purchased this product on a whim. I was surprised at the quality of video. It took a great video from 100' away. Unfortunately, the viewing screen is made of plastic and was easily scratched by the cloth wristband. Other than that, the video quality and sound quality was better than I expected. You can even take photos while you're taking video without interruption. It was very easy to use. I would definitely purchase another.

MaoriDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing value.
7/6/2012

Customer review by SteveT07

5.0 stars by SteveT07

I bought this for my son and his wife. They have been using it for about 6 weeks and are thrilled with it. The video quality is very good for a camera in this price range. They have a 4 month old and not having to worry about dropping it in water or the floor was the main reason I picked this model. The video quality exceeded expectations.

SteveT07
Laurel md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent choice
10/1/2014

Customer review by CCompost

5.0 stars by CCompost

We needed a camera to record progress and work in our community garden - full of dust and kids! This camera proved invaluable to us - it is so easy to operate, takes great pictures and videos, and has been our best tool for sharing what is happening as kids learn to grow their own food, and harvest and eat it. Thanks for making a camera that ANYONE can use!

CCompost
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great video & Pictures
5/29/2012

Customer review by Ann1972

4.0 stars by Ann1972

This Video recorder is great, takes good pictures and the water mode is great. Only thing is a little hard to learn how to use in the beginning, but great buy.

Ann1972
Indianapolis, IN
Expertise:Intermediate
Simple to use
7/4/2012

Customer review by morpho

4.0 stars by morpho

Quite simple to use when one needs a quick video. I have not tried the underwater feature yet but I am looking forward to that on my next trip to Maui.

morpho
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
HMX-W300
11/22/2012

Customer review by nter

4.0 stars by nter

It is a decent product. Not bad at all for the price!

nter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
was not as happy as I thought I would be
1/2/2013

Customer review by auburnfan38401

3.0 stars by auburnfan38401

it does what it is supposed to do, and it is nice but I was left wanting......

auburnfan38401
columbia, tn
Stopped working after it got wet
7/16/2014

Customer review by italiana3s

2.0 stars by italiana3s

I took my pocket camcorder to the beach. The first day it got a little wet from the ocean and immediately stopped working. Very mad and disappointed.

italiana3s
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Beginner
charging
12/10/2013

Customer review by 781rider24

1.0 stars by 781rider24

I'm not very satisfied with this camcorder. I have bought and returned several of these because i haven't come across one that will charge. They all work until the factory battery life runs out then they will not charge. I do like what I've been able to do with it and the performance is good...i just want one that charges.

781rider24
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Access door opens underwater and destroys camera
8/4/2014

Customer review by runjanerun70

1.0 stars by runjanerun70

This has been a great video camera, rugged and water proof. However, there is an access door on the side that has a micro usb port, a reset button and memory card slot. This door unlatches easily on the side of the camera where you hold it for shooting video. As my daughter was recording under water, her hand slid down and inadvertently unlatched the access door. The door pooped open and the camera is dead. We are passed our 12 month warranty so I was quoted more than the value of the camera for repair. This is a bad design on the part of Samsung. There is no way this door should pop open so easily on a camera designed to be in the water. Buyer beware, if you buy this and plan to use it in the water, be sure to securely tape the door closed!

runjanerun70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate