Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2577 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2577 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2577 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1542
4 stars
779
3 stars
137
2 stars
62
1 stars
57
1-20 of 2222 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2222 total reviews
1-20 of 2222 reviews
SAVED MY DAUGHTER'S LIFE! THANK YOU COSCO
2/8/2014

Customer review by jh190678

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by jh190678
by jh190678

I can not say enough about this seat. I bought it as an extra seat for my husband's car. It was cheap so I was happy to not have to spend a lot on a 2nd seat. Never did I expect to put this cheap seat through the true test of what it could do..... I am grateful for the excellent quality of this seat. My toddler daughter was in a head-on crash while strapped in to this seat. She had no injuries! The crash was so bad that my husband (who did not have his seat belt on) was flown by helicopter for his injuries. He has since recovered. I was so impressed with this seat- especially since it was so cheap- that I went out & replaced it with the same exact one! I would recommend the Cosco car seats to anyone. I now buy the Costco booster seats because I know I can trust this brand.

Was this review helpful? (68) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jh190678
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price - Great Car Seat
9/10/2012

Customer review by ASOrlando

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by ASOrlando
by ASOrlando

I have no complaints about this carseat, the price was great/affordable. My daughter seems very comfortable sitting in this carseat and it was very easy to install. Also love the bright pink color.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASOrlando
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the Price!
3/10/2013

Customer review by TiffR

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by TiffR
by TiffR

I researched carseats for weeks, before deciding on this one.. I didnt like how the more expensive ones were also bigger and bulkier.. This one is a great fit for my SUV, actually doesnt take up any more room than the infant carrier! Great transition carseat, my 16m old daughter loves it!! The pink is so pretty, and looks even prettier in person!! Ordered Tues, came Friday in perfect condition, and already assembled! Its very light weight and practical, love the cupholder, some carseats dont have this.. I think the padding it fine, you would get more on a more expesive carseat, but my daughter doesnt mind. This material will clean easily and is nice.. Great Purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffR
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
8/12/2012

Customer review by AndriaD

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by AndriaD
by AndriaD

Love this car seat! Easy to install, an the fabric on it is great! Easy to clean up after a spill!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndriaD
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD CAR SEAT FOR A GOOD PRICE
8/25/2012

Customer review by luvtoshop4191

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by luvtoshop4191
by luvtoshop4191

It is a good Car Seat,easy to assemble and easy to put in car,my daughter loves sitting in her big girl Car Seat!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtoshop4191
san diego,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for this car seat
10/5/2012

Customer review by Duroc

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Duroc
by Duroc

This is a great car seat. My grand-daughter loves it. Its stnads high enough for her to look out the window and the adjustables works good. The only fault that I have is the cup holder. It will not stay on the arm rest. There are no slots to click it in & therefore the cup will not hold into it. The only reason why I gave this seat 4 stars instead of 5.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duroc
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 15 month old loves her big girl chair!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Krystalsky

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Krystalsky
by Krystalsky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading several reviews I decided to try the chair For myself and I'm so glad I did! I dnt see what the bad reviews were About this chair is awesome and makes our drives so much More peaceful!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystalsky
Phila, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Travek Carseat!
4/22/2013

Customer review by LVcranes

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by LVcranes
by LVcranes

we bought this seat specifically for a two week, five plane ride, vacation with our 16 month old. As much as I love our everyday seat (Graco MyRide), it's just too big and bulky to lug through airports and customs. This seat was perfect for what we needed. We never tested it at home, but I had the manual handy which helped. We were able to easily install it in any car, shuttle or plane and I felt confident that she was secure. It's definitely not the most cushy seat, but I highly recommend it for travel and/or and secondary seat at home!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LVcranes
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/31/2012

Customer review by KimmyCap

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by KimmyCap
by KimmyCap

Great car seat and affordable

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimmyCap
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some pluses, but difficult to use overall
4/19/2014

Customer review by goodhealthtoall

3.0 stars 4/19/2014 by goodhealthtoall
by goodhealthtoall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered and picked up in-store. Service was bare bones -- waited a while before anyone responded at the counter. The box was also half-opened (on both ends) and damaged from bumping. Regarding the seat itself ... This carseat is affordable, lightweight, and attractive, but difficult to use for various reasons. - The manual lacks sufficient tips for installing safely in rear-facing mode. - In rear-racing mode ... Due to the required incline, the bottom of the carseat may partially float above the vehicle seat cushion. - Latch hooks are hard to remove, especially if latches are embedded deeply between seat cushions. - Harness does not loosen easily, even while fully depressing the release. Tips - Research the carseat to see if it is a good fit for your vehicle and any existing carseats in the same row. - If you don't have latch ... Read the manual on-line to be sure that the carseat is compatible with your vehicle's belts. - In rear-facing mode ... push down and from behind while tightening the latch strap. Check the level indicator as you go. - Check that all straps (in front, behind and below) are straight and flat. Any twisting makes it impossible to tighten the harness and latch strap. - When removing latch hooks ... hold open, push in, twist, and pull out. - Have a certified carseat technician check for correct installation!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodhealthtoall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great carseat at a great price!
2/22/2013

Customer review by cmjzajzmommy

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by cmjzajzmommy
by cmjzajzmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter when she outgrew her infant carrier- we both love it! It fits nicely in our car, it's cute, my daughter is comfortable in it, & she's definitely protected! I love the price too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmjzajzmommy
Orangeville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/28/2013

Customer review by yvetta

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by yvetta
by yvetta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this car seat to my family and friends. It's fits comfortable and secure in the rear of my car . We had a long ride to travel and my niece slept well .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yvetta
Baltimore Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfectly adequate
10/14/2012

Customer review by crazyforgoats

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by crazyforgoats
by crazyforgoats

At a bargain price compared to many others, this is a perfectly good car seat. The baby is comfortable and safe--what more do you want?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazyforgoats
Barnett, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keeping Baby Safe!
3/31/2013

Customer review by Purplestardust

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Purplestardust
by Purplestardust
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best thing about this car seat is the adjustable straps. I use this for my 2 month old grand daughter. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purplestardust
Vinemont, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great carseat for the price
2/12/2013

Customer review by ilovemytahiti

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by ilovemytahiti
by ilovemytahiti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this car seat as a back up for a second car. It isn't fancy but it's efficient, feels sturdy, safe, and is easy to install and unbuckle when getting your child in and out. The cup holder can be used on either side and is removable for easy cleaning. It doesn't take up a large amount of room so that's a plus. I'm very satisfied with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovemytahiti
Leesburg, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great car seat for the price
9/9/2014

Customer review by Gramies4

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Gramies4
by Gramies4

I bought this seat in the pink camo print for my 9 month old granddaughter.Her infant seat was way to snug. Shipping was very fast with no problems.it isn't hard to install, I really like how easy it is to adjust the straps from the front. There isn't a lot of padding but baby seems very comfortable in it. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramies4
pontotoc,MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Seat for the Money
10/16/2014

Customer review by sarah7182

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by sarah7182
by sarah7182

I have to say that this is one of the best car seats out there for someone who can not afford the higher end car seat brands. We have purchased a few of these seats for our two kids (for grandparents houses). They are very easy to install in and out of the car. If the grandparents can do it almost anyone can. I know that people worry about price and the safety of their children, but this seat has kept the kids safe. Have they been in an accident in this seat, no, but it has kept them safe for the past 2 years. I would say that if someone doesn't get gifted the higher end brand of car seat or just plain and simple this is all you can afford it is a great seat that you should feel safe using with your child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarah7182
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good car seat
6/25/2013

Customer review by DANTONIO1

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by DANTONIO1
by DANTONIO1

Easy to install, has adjustable straps, looks very nice, overall a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DANTONIO1
García, N.L., México.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice car seat, had trouble installing
3/5/2013

Customer review by dmorgan2646

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by dmorgan2646
by dmorgan2646
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really like the car seat for the price, received within a few days, but it took me 40 minutes to install it in my car. I am direction challenged, I guess, but every time I felt I had the LATCH system attached correctly, I pulled on the seat and felt it was too loose. I believe it is installed correctly now (I hope so, anyway) I ordered this to use for my new grand-daughter who is 3 months old; to make it easier to travel with her without changing her car seat from her parents car to mine every month.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmorgan2646
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat
11/17/2013

Customer review by Poetry67

4.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Poetry67
by Poetry67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this car seat for my 18 month old granddaughter. It is roomy and nicely manufactured. She is very petite and just now needing to transition up. Therefore she will get a lot of time and use out of this seat. I would have given it five stars except they are not avail in ANY store in my area. Had to order from website.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poetry67
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 2222 total reviews
1-20 of 2222 reviews