Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 339 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

339 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

339 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
189
4 stars
98
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 stars
21
1-20 of 316 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews
Great for the price!
5/9/2010

Customer review by A2ZEE

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by A2ZEE
by A2ZEE

My husband & I needed a very good & safe crib for a reasonable price, and we almost ordered this from wal-mart online, but we were so lucky to find this crib in our local super wal-mart for the same sale price they offered online so we got it! The espresso color is a very nice darkest brown with a nice finish. All bedding colors will look good, plus scratches or marks caused by baby playing around won't be so visible to ruin it because of its dark color! It was so easy to assemble, although the tip of the Allen key included was starting to wear out before we were done tightening all the screws. We used the other end even though it's hard, but we got it done in about 45 minutes! They should include 2 Allen keys just in case! With a bumper pad there are no issues about baby's foot getting stuck between the bars. It's very strong & sturdy, and converts to toddler bed and full-size bed. For the low price you get a great sturdy crib that will last for many years to come! :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A2ZEE
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib
6/1/2010

Customer review by JohnnyAndAbbeysMommy

4.0 stars 6/1/2010 by JohnnyAndAbbeysMommy
by JohnnyAndAbbeysMommy

I got this crib for our son and he loves it! Its a little bit bigger than other cribs we looked at. Seeing as I am short (5'2'') I was worried about being able to reach my son since the side doesnt drop down. The crib is low enough that I can reach with no problem. One thing is there are no teething rails on the side railings. Other than that it was a great deal seeing as we are parents on a budget! I would recommend this crib!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyAndAbbeysMommy
Holiday, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The laminate is coming off.
10/19/2014

Customer review by Sunchimes

3.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Sunchimes
by Sunchimes

I will say that the crib is sturdy and it was easy to put together once I figured out the pictures. Labels on the parts indicating left/right would have been helpful. However, after only a couple of days of minimal use, a huge chunk of the rail has come off. It's more than just the laminate, there is a chunk of wood over an inch long that has come out. I bought this for a home daycare when I added a tiny preemie. She hadn't been in it more than 20 minutes total when the laminate peeled off. By the second day, a chunk fell out. There is no one near the bed except the infant and me, so I have to assume it was damaged and I didn't realize it. I'm torn about returning it. The price was exceptional, and I really can't be without a bed for her. While it isn't a huge issue now, it will be in a few months. I can see that it will not last the 2-3 years I expected her to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunchimes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1/22/2011

Customer review by WebDealsforMe

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by WebDealsforMe
by WebDealsforMe

I had been looking for cribs for awhile, when I came across this wonderful deal. I almost always do my shopping online, but was a bit nervous about buying something this large. Once we got it home, it didn't take my husband and I long to put it together. It is beautiful! If you're on a budget but want a nice crib, I would definitely recommend this one...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WebDealsforMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great crib for your money!!
2/29/2012

Customer review by kaceyb123

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by kaceyb123
by kaceyb123

My husband put this crib together a week ago. It is very sturdy, and cute! I highly recommend this crib... the only thing i would change would be that it would convert to a toddler bed. overall summary is: its a bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaceyb123
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome crib, great price!
5/13/2014

Customer review by piercedmomma2011

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by piercedmomma2011
by piercedmomma2011

My husband and mom had no problems setting this crib up. It was beautiful right out of the box and everything needed to set it up was provided, we would recommend this crib to anyone considering purchasing it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piercedmomma2011
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Will be a repeat buyer!!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by SRSmith85

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by SRSmith85
by SRSmith85

We purchased this crib when the one gifted to us was recalled. We mostly chose it for the price, which is pretty fantastic, but I also loved the clean, simple look to it. Once we got it home, it was a breeze to set up and only a little work to change the mattress height when I needed to. We used it for a little over a year before I sold it (apartment living, no storage room) and moved our toddler to a toddler bed. I found it very sturdy and it held up very well to the usual abuse from toddlers. In fact, when I sold it, the buyer was very pleased with what good shape it was in, because it still looked almost new. While in use, those that saw our children's room often commented on the crib and were impressed with the quality for the price. I was so pleased with my experience, I plan to buy this exact same crib for our next baby (due soon!) and recommend to to everyone who is looking, whether they're on a budget or not.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRSmith85
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FALSE ADVERTISEMENT
12/22/2013

Customer review by Callmekey

2.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Callmekey
by Callmekey

As a crib this product is decent. However, I am very disappointed because I was under the impression that it would be able to convert into a toddler bed due to the picture provided by Wal-mart. Here we are, 2 years later and we are just finding out that it isn't made to be a toddler bed upon taking the one rail off. It isn't stable enough because it doesn't have enough support on the bottom. So, surprised and confused by this revelation, we went to the official Sheffield website and learned that this product is only made to convert from crib to full size bed. We are very upset about this and will now need to buy a toddler bed that we hadn't originally planned on buying. Sheffield website: http://storkcraftdirect.com/products/convertible-cribs/sheffield-stages-crib/

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Callmekey
Trenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib for the money
3/5/2010

Customer review by mommyto2handsomeboys

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by mommyto2handsomeboys
by mommyto2handsomeboys

My husband and I were looking for a good quality crib on a very tight budget and this crib fit the need perfectly. I absolutely loved the expresso color and the fact that the bed converts into a full size bed was a big selling point for me. I have worked in a child development center for sometime in an infant classroom and as a rule of thumb the crib bars should not be more than two inches apart. This crib even meets that specification. This is a great crib for the money and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (115) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyto2handsomeboys
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Sturdy & Great Looking Crib For Decent Money!
4/11/2013

Customer review by LalakiItim

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by LalakiItim
by LalakiItim

If you are reading this review you were probably like I was, searching night and day for a crib while reading hundreds of reviews and wondering if you should spend a lot for one or not. Let me tell you, after looking at $200 - $500 cribs for weeks on end. I finally came to the conclusion that sure they have differences but don't rule out something simple. Sure this crib is $99 and with that came some fear. "It is sooooo cheap, what is wrong with it!!" Right? Isn't that what you are thinking too? Well I'm here to tell you that it is the best bang for a buck that you can get for a crib and couple that with a good mattress, you are under $200 total for the crib!! And when it is all said and done, really and quite honestly, the baby is sleeping in a safe crib! You could have spend double or even triple on another brand and in the end, the baby is still sleeping in a safe crib. I personally like this crib because it is simple, very simple. Design wise it is as simple as it gets. I reminded me a lot of the IKEA Cribs, which are very similar in design, and I love the fact it blends with most furniture do to its simple design. More pricier cribs will sport a more "lavish", if you will, design. Let's also not forget this is a 3 in 1 crib (Though it states 2 1). It does convert to a day bed and if you choose to use this for your toddler, all you need to buy is a side support so the toddler does not roll off the bed (very inexpensive buy). You also can use this as a full size bed, You simply bolt up a frame to the headboard/foot of the bed and you are done! The crib is adjustable, via the mattress support, and has two adjustment points, like most cribs. Overall $99 versus $200 and skyward? Well I'd say save the money for other baby items and pick up this simple, clean, very sturdy, and well designed crib. You can laugh later when you realize spending a few Ben Franklin's on a crib is really not needed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LalakiItim
Fairfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
2/15/2012

Customer review by MomToBe88

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by MomToBe88
by MomToBe88

I was looking for a less expensive crib and this one is great. Very easy to assemble (did it myself in about an hour). Sturdy and seems well made. Looks classic.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToBe88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love
3/1/2010

Customer review by therex4xu

4.0 stars 3/1/2010 by therex4xu
by therex4xu

I have spoke to ppl that I know that have this crib and they LOVE IT! its perfect for a family on a budget. cute and functional. The only part I would improve on is put some locking wheels on it... so you can move it easier. Its perfect hieght for next to a bed and great to put in thier own room. If your short this is a good crib (Im 5ft 2in). Ive seen it in the store and in my friends home and I will be purchasing it this week myself... (btw if you had a simplicity nursery in a box manufactered after 2006 that has been recalled-walmart will give you store credit if you return it, thats what I am doing). Great Crib Great Price Great Store to purchase it from oh to comment on the first comment on this crib... a babys leg will get stuck in ANY crib. thats what bumpers are for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therex4xu
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
iffy
4/18/2010

Customer review by sleepymommyof2

3.0 stars 4/18/2010 by sleepymommyof2
by sleepymommyof2

the person who wrote "horrible" that can happen with literally ANY crib... It's unfortunate but cribs are pretty standard. If you cant fit a coke can through the bar its "safe" bar spacing and accidents happen. That is what a bumper pad helps with, also the wedge thing to keep them from rolling everywhere. I had the simplicity recalled crib, took it to walmart and got a full cash refund and bought this crib. It is beautiful (all furniture in my house is expresso) BUT it's instructions are HORRIBLE !! it says "part A, B" etc except they aren't labled. Kind of a guessing game regarding that and mine isn't lining up right... probably user error but never the less if I knew which part was which probably wouldnt matter since I can build difficult things with ease (if i have clear directions)... wish the directions were more clear because it is half assembled sitting in the living room waiting for my husband to get off work in a few hrs.. I already know the crib is pretty I know someone who has it with no complaints. Standard crib and low price... Company needs to redo the instructions and label the walls ABC etc so i know what i'm dealing with >.<

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleepymommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together
2/5/2012

Customer review by Mommaof1RW

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Mommaof1RW
by Mommaof1RW

I purchased this crib after we were given one that was just plain unsafe. The directions were clear and it was easy to put together. The color is beautiful. I have not experienced any issues nor do I have any concerns with this crib. I give it a 4 only because the directions are not clear as how to adjust crib for the mattress height.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaof1RW
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal
9/4/2010

Customer review by MissingWA

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by MissingWA
by MissingWA

This was, in my opinion, a good buy. It was less than $100 and looks as good, if not better than my older daughters crib that was closer to $250. The finish was scratch and blemish free, all holes lined up, all parts were included. Which is always nice. The only complaint I would have, is that the directions are very vague and it would go a lot smoother with two people putting it together. But I did it by myself, so you don't NEED two people. It was a good buy and I'm glad we bought this one instead of spending $200 bucks on another one with equal or less value to this one. I recommend this product to anyone. If you are on a cheap budget or not, why waste money on more expensive cribs when this one is cheaper and better quality. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissingWA
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great for Grandma's House or a small room!
3/8/2012

Customer review by nuttymomof5

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by nuttymomof5
by nuttymomof5

I thought this was going to be chintzy, but it was just fine. I am a grand parent that watches my grand child while my daughter attends college classes so she is here enough that she needs a comfy place to sleep. Being that I still have 3 kids here at home I am raising I don't have a lot of extra room for a crib. This crib isn't bulky at all and fit nicely in the corner of the family room and is simple and attractive. Now this isn't as sturdy as a high price crib, but if you are tight on money or space this will meet the need just fine. It was also very, very easy to put together. Took my husband about 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuttymomof5
Skagit County Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!!!!!
8/5/2012

Customer review by Lika2012

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Lika2012
by Lika2012

I was debating if I should pay a little more because the price to good for a crib... But.... I got it yesterday and its sturdy, very modern looking compared to all the other ones, matches our black furniture. Its darker espresso id say. Basically perfect for our budget and our taste! Im so happy I got it!!! Im sure if a toddler get into it and jumped day and night then it probably would start to fall apart but for a newborn and my 12month old its still perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lika2012
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the money
3/29/2012

Customer review by Yahweh247

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Yahweh247
by Yahweh247

If you see any other comments saying this crib looks great online, but cheap once received, don't believe it. This is a very solid crib that my father-in-law and I put together within half an hour. Solid wood, beautiful color, perfect size and exactly what you expect for the price of $100. I would buy 2 if I had twins, 3 if I had triplets, etc. :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yahweh247
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal for price
6/18/2013

Customer review by southernillinoismomma

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by southernillinoismomma
by southernillinoismomma

I am on a pretty tight budget, so I decided to buy this crib. I am 25 weeks pregnant, and was able to put this together myself. A big plus for me, simple assembly. Once I got it put together, I jarred it a little to see how sturdy it is, and it's very solid. I haven't had my baby yet, but I don't think he will be able to hurt its stability once he's standing and jumping around. Only thing I would have differently is having the front side lower down. Can't let that hurt the review though, because nowhere I have looked has the adjustable sides anymore, they're all fixed. I can easily reach down into the crib and touch the mattress with plenty of room to spare, so I don't think it will be an issue, or at least not until we have to lower it so he can't crawl out. By then he will be sitting/standing, so that shouldn't be an issue either. I give this an A+ rating because for the price you pay, you're getting a very sturdy, nice crib.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernillinoismomma
Benton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Crib!
2/7/2012

Customer review by HopeKa

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by HopeKa
by HopeKa

This crib was easy to assemble and is perfectly simple - just what we wanted for our little guy. It's very sturdy and there were no flaws with the merchandise. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HopeKa
Portville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews