Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 347 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

347 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

347 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
194
4 stars
99
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 stars
22
1-20 of 324 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews
Great for the price!
5/9/2010

Customer review by A2ZEE

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by A2ZEE
by A2ZEE

My husband & I needed a very good & safe crib for a reasonable price, and we almost ordered this from wal-mart online, but we were so lucky to find this crib in our local super wal-mart for the same sale price they offered online so we got it! The espresso color is a very nice darkest brown with a nice finish. All bedding colors will look good, plus scratches or marks caused by baby playing around won't be so visible to ruin it because of its dark color! It was so easy to assemble, although the tip of the Allen key included was starting to wear out before we were done tightening all the screws. We used the other end even though it's hard, but we got it done in about 45 minutes! They should include 2 Allen keys just in case! With a bumper pad there are no issues about baby's foot getting stuck between the bars. It's very strong & sturdy, and converts to toddler bed and full-size bed. For the low price you get a great sturdy crib that will last for many years to come! :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A2ZEE
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Crib
6/1/2010

Customer review by JohnnyAndAbbeysMommy

4.0 stars 6/1/2010 by JohnnyAndAbbeysMommy
by JohnnyAndAbbeysMommy

I got this crib for our son and he loves it! Its a little bit bigger than other cribs we looked at. Seeing as I am short (5'2'') I was worried about being able to reach my son since the side doesnt drop down. The crib is low enough that I can reach with no problem. One thing is there are no teething rails on the side railings. Other than that it was a great deal seeing as we are parents on a budget! I would recommend this crib!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyAndAbbeysMommy
Holiday, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
The laminate is coming off.
10/19/2014

Customer review by Sunchimes

3.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Sunchimes
by Sunchimes

I will say that the crib is sturdy and it was easy to put together once I figured out the pictures. Labels on the parts indicating left/right would have been helpful. However, after only a couple of days of minimal use, a huge chunk of the rail has come off. It's more than just the laminate, there is a chunk of wood over an inch long that has come out. I bought this for a home daycare when I added a tiny preemie. She hadn't been in it more than 20 minutes total when the laminate peeled off. By the second day, a chunk fell out. There is no one near the bed except the infant and me, so I have to assume it was damaged and I didn't realize it. I'm torn about returning it. The price was exceptional, and I really can't be without a bed for her. While it isn't a huge issue now, it will be in a few months. I can see that it will not last the 2-3 years I expected her to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunchimes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:55 - 64
1/22/2011

Customer review by WebDealsforMe

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by WebDealsforMe
by WebDealsforMe

I had been looking for cribs for awhile, when I came across this wonderful deal. I almost always do my shopping online, but was a bit nervous about buying something this large. Once we got it home, it didn't take my husband and I long to put it together. It is beautiful! If you're on a budget but want a nice crib, I would definitely recommend this one...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WebDealsforMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great crib for your money!!
2/29/2012

Customer review by kaceyb123

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by kaceyb123
by kaceyb123

My husband put this crib together a week ago. It is very sturdy, and cute! I highly recommend this crib... the only thing i would change would be that it would convert to a toddler bed. overall summary is: its a bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaceyb123
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Smart baby purchase
8/28/2013

Customer review by mom2tu

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by mom2tu
by mom2tu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't be fooled by the inexpensive price, this crib is great quality. Its sturdy, easy to assemble, and looks just as great as some of the other more expensive cribs. I originally was looking at purchasing the babymod crib white with espresso finish. I have a brown dresser/changing table I am re-using from a guest room and didn't want furniture to completely be different so the white/brown look was appealing. I ended up purchasing the Storkcraft Sheffield crib and planned to paint it. So glad I did. Used 2 spray cans of paint+primer and it looks amazing. Its exactly what I wanted. Would definitely recommend for quality, wouldn't be able to tell it was purchased for only 80 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2tu
Tucson,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!!
12/22/2013

Customer review by Pinkmonet

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Pinkmonet
by Pinkmonet

Very nice easy set up !sturdy and decent for the price will definitely recommended !! Just mad i brought it for 108 and now its 89 lol it was worth it though ...

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkmonet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Nice for the price!
5/31/2013

Customer review by JTWTSN

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by JTWTSN
by JTWTSN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very simple crib. Of course, it is a crib so the assembly is a little meticulous but easy enough for beginners. There's only 2 levels to adjust the mattress and no teething rails. The wood dings pretty easily so be careful if you want it to stay nice. Overall, I'm satisfied it'll work for our 3rd baby perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTWTSN
Waxahachie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy.
1/15/2014

Customer review by mommye2014

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by mommye2014
by mommye2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i am currently 39 weeks and needed a crib for my parents' house/my room. this crib was easy to set up, sturdy & is a great buy. well worth the $95.23!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommye2014
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome crib, great price!
5/13/2014

Customer review by piercedmomma2011

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by piercedmomma2011
by piercedmomma2011

My husband and mom had no problems setting this crib up. It was beautiful right out of the box and everything needed to set it up was provided, we would recommend this crib to anyone considering purchasing it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piercedmomma2011
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I love this crib, definitely I recomended.
8/31/2016

Customer review by Mary01

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Mary01
by Mary01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super cute, strong wood and big... perfect for my baby girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy assembly!
8/7/2016

Customer review by lovesbabywyatt

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by lovesbabywyatt
by lovesbabywyatt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I set the crib up in less than an hour, and I am 9 months pregnant. The directions were pretty simple to follow. It is a nice, simple design which should look lovely in any nursery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesbabywyatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply Beautiful, Not as long as description says
1/27/2014

Customer review by myandme

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by myandme
by myandme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this crib just recently, and received it on time. We opened the box, and there was a strange order, but I opened a couple of windows and took the boxes out of the room. That helped a lot. I was worried that the mattress I bought wasn't going to fit right. They have it advertised as 59 in long, but it is not that long at all. The standard size mattress fits perfectly inside the crib. My husband measured the inside and it was as long as the mattress. The top back part was the longest at 55 I believe. But of course that is the headboard of the crib. It is not 59 in long! This crib will fit the standard size mattress. I purchased my crib mattress from Walmart too. It is a simple yet beautiful crib in my opinion and at a good price. I love it so far. I don't know about the conversion, so I can't speak on that yet. If your worried about how long it says it is, don't be. And if you want something simply beautiful without a high cost, this is a great choice. It's easy to put together too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myandme
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will be a repeat buyer!!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by SRSmith85

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by SRSmith85
by SRSmith85

We purchased this crib when the one gifted to us was recalled. We mostly chose it for the price, which is pretty fantastic, but I also loved the clean, simple look to it. Once we got it home, it was a breeze to set up and only a little work to change the mattress height when I needed to. We used it for a little over a year before I sold it (apartment living, no storage room) and moved our toddler to a toddler bed. I found it very sturdy and it held up very well to the usual abuse from toddlers. In fact, when I sold it, the buyer was very pleased with what good shape it was in, because it still looked almost new. While in use, those that saw our children's room often commented on the crib and were impressed with the quality for the price. I was so pleased with my experience, I plan to buy this exact same crib for our next baby (due soon!) and recommend to to everyone who is looking, whether they're on a budget or not.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRSmith85
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Beautiful understated crib, at an affordable price
1/23/2012

Customer review by gamblehouse2003

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by gamblehouse2003
by gamblehouse2003

This crib is made very well. The assembly was easy and my husband who is very handy had it together in 20 min. Directions are included and clear to read. All the tools you need are found in a single allen wrench included. The paint is crisp and white and evenly covers the wood. I deduct one star because the wood used is soft and dents easily. The top setting for the mattress hieght is perfect for a new born and at 5'6 I will not have to bend down to get my little girl out of the crib when she comes. The Sealy Orth Rest Crib Mattress fits snug without bending, and holds a sheet well without letting it slip. The Sealy Baby Snugfit Crib Mattress Pad also fits the mattress well. All in all a great buy at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamblehouse2003
Minford, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great buy!
1/2/2012

Customer review by TheOnlyNicknameNoOneHas

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by TheOnlyNicknameNoOneHas
by TheOnlyNicknameNoOneHas

We got this for our 2nd daughter after the drop-side recalls. I found good reviews somewhere else, so we decided to try it. My husband said it was really easy to put together. He also let our 2 year old jump around in it to test how sturdy it was. We've been using it for 4 months now, and love it. In the store, we compared it with the Graco brand that was the next up in price, and could only find one difference- the head- and foot- boards looked a little fancier. We are completely happy with this crib!

Was this review helpful? (92) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOnlyNicknameNoOneHas
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
FALSE ADVERTISEMENT
12/22/2013

Customer review by Callmekey

2.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Callmekey
by Callmekey

As a crib this product is decent. However, I am very disappointed because I was under the impression that it would be able to convert into a toddler bed due to the picture provided by Wal-mart. Here we are, 2 years later and we are just finding out that it isn't made to be a toddler bed upon taking the one rail off. It isn't stable enough because it doesn't have enough support on the bottom. So, surprised and confused by this revelation, we went to the official Sheffield website and learned that this product is only made to convert from crib to full size bed. We are very upset about this and will now need to buy a toddler bed that we hadn't originally planned on buying. Sheffield website: http://storkcraftdirect.com/products/convertible-cribs/sheffield-stages-crib/

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Callmekey
Trenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
A solid, simple crib
2/28/2010

Customer review by simplyparticular

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by simplyparticular
by simplyparticular

We've been looking for a modern, simple, slim crib that doesn't take up tons of visual space in our small room. They are surprisingly hard to find! This Sheffield crib will satisfy fans of the IKEA Gulliver in both price and style. Feels pretty solid, but there is a little give to the front. I'd prefer that it be as stiff as the back and sides, but it's not enough to make it feel unsafe or compromise sturdiness. This should serve us well as the next step after co-sleeping. If you are looking for a heftier crib, I'd suggest the Baby Mod Park Lane or Olivia. Note: the picture is inaccurate - the mattress is a metal spring-style, not wood. I actually prefer the metal.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplyparticular
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great crib for the money
3/5/2010

Customer review by mommyto2handsomeboys

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by mommyto2handsomeboys
by mommyto2handsomeboys

My husband and I were looking for a good quality crib on a very tight budget and this crib fit the need perfectly. I absolutely loved the expresso color and the fact that the bed converts into a full size bed was a big selling point for me. I have worked in a child development center for sometime in an infant classroom and as a rule of thumb the crib bars should not be more than two inches apart. This crib even meets that specification. This is a great crib for the money and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (116) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyto2handsomeboys
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
A Sturdy & Great Looking Crib For Decent Money!
4/11/2013

Customer review by LalakiItim

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by LalakiItim
by LalakiItim

If you are reading this review you were probably like I was, searching night and day for a crib while reading hundreds of reviews and wondering if you should spend a lot for one or not. Let me tell you, after looking at $200 - $500 cribs for weeks on end. I finally came to the conclusion that sure they have differences but don't rule out something simple. Sure this crib is $99 and with that came some fear. "It is sooooo cheap, what is wrong with it!!" Right? Isn't that what you are thinking too? Well I'm here to tell you that it is the best bang for a buck that you can get for a crib and couple that with a good mattress, you are under $200 total for the crib!! And when it is all said and done, really and quite honestly, the baby is sleeping in a safe crib! You could have spend double or even triple on another brand and in the end, the baby is still sleeping in a safe crib. I personally like this crib because it is simple, very simple. Design wise it is as simple as it gets. I reminded me a lot of the IKEA Cribs, which are very similar in design, and I love the fact it blends with most furniture do to its simple design. More pricier cribs will sport a more "lavish", if you will, design. Let's also not forget this is a 3 in 1 crib (Though it states 2 1). It does convert to a day bed and if you choose to use this for your toddler, all you need to buy is a side support so the toddler does not roll off the bed (very inexpensive buy). You also can use this as a full size bed, You simply bolt up a frame to the headboard/foot of the bed and you are done! The crib is adjustable, via the mattress support, and has two adjustment points, like most cribs. Overall $99 versus $200 and skyward? Well I'd say save the money for other baby items and pick up this simple, clean, very sturdy, and well designed crib. You can laugh later when you realize spending a few Ben Franklin's on a crib is really not needed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LalakiItim
Fairfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews