Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 331 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

331 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

331 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
185
4 stars
97
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 308 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 308 total reviews
1-20 of 308 reviews
Smart baby purchase
8/28/2013

Customer review by mom2tu

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by mom2tu
by mom2tu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't be fooled by the inexpensive price, this crib is great quality. Its sturdy, easy to assemble, and looks just as great as some of the other more expensive cribs. I originally was looking at purchasing the babymod crib white with espresso finish. I have a brown dresser/changing table I am re-using from a guest room and didn't want furniture to completely be different so the white/brown look was appealing. I ended up purchasing the Storkcraft Sheffield crib and planned to paint it. So glad I did. Used 2 spray cans of paint+primer and it looks amazing. Its exactly what I wanted. Would definitely recommend for quality, wouldn't be able to tell it was purchased for only 80 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2tu
Tucson,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!!
12/22/2013

Customer review by Pinkmonet

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Pinkmonet
by Pinkmonet

Very nice easy set up !sturdy and decent for the price will definitely recommended !! Just mad i brought it for 108 and now its 89 lol it was worth it though ...

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkmonet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice for the price!
5/31/2013

Customer review by JTWTSN

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by JTWTSN
by JTWTSN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very simple crib. Of course, it is a crib so the assembly is a little meticulous but easy enough for beginners. There's only 2 levels to adjust the mattress and no teething rails. The wood dings pretty easily so be careful if you want it to stay nice. Overall, I'm satisfied it'll work for our 3rd baby perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTWTSN
Waxahachie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy.
1/15/2014

Customer review by mommye2014

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by mommye2014
by mommye2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i am currently 39 weeks and needed a crib for my parents' house/my room. this crib was easy to set up, sturdy & is a great buy. well worth the $95.23!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommye2014
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply Beautiful, Not as long as description says
1/27/2014

Customer review by myandme

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by myandme
by myandme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this crib just recently, and received it on time. We opened the box, and there was a strange order, but I opened a couple of windows and took the boxes out of the room. That helped a lot. I was worried that the mattress I bought wasn't going to fit right. They have it advertised as 59 in long, but it is not that long at all. The standard size mattress fits perfectly inside the crib. My husband measured the inside and it was as long as the mattress. The top back part was the longest at 55 I believe. But of course that is the headboard of the crib. It is not 59 in long! This crib will fit the standard size mattress. I purchased my crib mattress from Walmart too. It is a simple yet beautiful crib in my opinion and at a good price. I love it so far. I don't know about the conversion, so I can't speak on that yet. If your worried about how long it says it is, don't be. And if you want something simply beautiful without a high cost, this is a great choice. It's easy to put together too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myandme
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful understated crib, at an affordable price
1/23/2012

Customer review by gamblehouse2003

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by gamblehouse2003
by gamblehouse2003

This crib is made very well. The assembly was easy and my husband who is very handy had it together in 20 min. Directions are included and clear to read. All the tools you need are found in a single allen wrench included. The paint is crisp and white and evenly covers the wood. I deduct one star because the wood used is soft and dents easily. The top setting for the mattress hieght is perfect for a new born and at 5'6 I will not have to bend down to get my little girl out of the crib when she comes. The Sealy Orth Rest Crib Mattress fits snug without bending, and holds a sheet well without letting it slip. The Sealy Baby Snugfit Crib Mattress Pad also fits the mattress well. All in all a great buy at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamblehouse2003
Minford, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
1/2/2012

Customer review by TheOnlyNicknameNoOneHas

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by TheOnlyNicknameNoOneHas
by TheOnlyNicknameNoOneHas

We got this for our 2nd daughter after the drop-side recalls. I found good reviews somewhere else, so we decided to try it. My husband said it was really easy to put together. He also let our 2 year old jump around in it to test how sturdy it was. We've been using it for 4 months now, and love it. In the store, we compared it with the Graco brand that was the next up in price, and could only find one difference- the head- and foot- boards looked a little fancier. We are completely happy with this crib!

Was this review helpful? (91) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOnlyNicknameNoOneHas
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A solid, simple crib
2/28/2010

Customer review by simplyparticular

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by simplyparticular
by simplyparticular

We've been looking for a modern, simple, slim crib that doesn't take up tons of visual space in our small room. They are surprisingly hard to find! This Sheffield crib will satisfy fans of the IKEA Gulliver in both price and style. Feels pretty solid, but there is a little give to the front. I'd prefer that it be as stiff as the back and sides, but it's not enough to make it feel unsafe or compromise sturdiness. This should serve us well as the next step after co-sleeping. If you are looking for a heftier crib, I'd suggest the Baby Mod Park Lane or Olivia. Note: the picture is inaccurate - the mattress is a metal spring-style, not wood. I actually prefer the metal.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplyparticular
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandparents purchase
11/4/2012

Customer review by GigisGrammy

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by GigisGrammy
by GigisGrammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As new grandparents, we were looking for a sturdy, good looking crib that could stand up to rocking and thrashing from a two old's temper tantrums and use by babies for years to come. We didn't want another double bed or the conversion kit for that. We just wanted a simple, sturdy, crib that would be solid for many years. The simple, no frill lines, look good. It is comparable to an Ikea crib in style. Eventually, we plan to remove the front side of the crib and purchase a net side-rail for junior use. We assembled it within 30 minutes, used a standard crib mattress and are now ready for the grandchildren to visit!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GigisGrammy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2011

Customer review by superfunlife

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by superfunlife
by superfunlife

Very impressed! We wanted a super modern crib but didn't want to spend the money. We settled on this crib and are super happy. This crib can even convert to a single bed when the time comes. You have to get the conversion kit. It fells nice and sturdy. I'm 5'2'' and putting my 15lb baby in after she has fallen asleep doesn't kill my back either!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superfunlife
Vail,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
1/15/2013

Customer review by ags2013

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by ags2013
by ags2013

I would definitely recommend this crib, it was a little hard to put together but all in all for the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ags2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great quality for the price.
3/15/2012

Customer review by mlm92

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by mlm92
by mlm92

We got this for our toddler who is almost ready to outgrow her crib, but still sleeps there occasionally (we had already given her original crib to her baby sister). This crib is attractive and seems very sturdy with quality materials. It was fairly easy to put together; it took me about an hour by myself. I don't know if it will last multiple generations, but since we will only need it for another year or so (hopefully!), it was perfect for us, and the price is hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlm92
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed.
3/8/2012

Customer review by Kfranklin9

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Kfranklin9
by Kfranklin9

Have not had time to put this crib to the test.... but my purpose in this purchase was for when my grandson stays the night, which is every Friday night. It went together easy; and this woman does it the man's way, by the pictures...just make sure you know the difference from the back side and the front side or your holes are not going to match up. Other than that mix up I was able to put it together myself in less than an hour (I'm 52) i figured if this crib would last at the least a year with everyday use, then with only my weekend use I could get some years out of it, so thats why I went with the less expensive one.... It felt stable and sturdy after I got it together and I really believe I'll get what I'm expecting out of this crib.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kfranklin9
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/22/2013

Customer review by ssalaam

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by ssalaam
by ssalaam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful crib. We bought it for out daughter and it great. It's is sturdy and very well built.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssalaam
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great on a budget!!
1/12/2013

Customer review by ashtinsmom

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by ashtinsmom
by ashtinsmom

This crib was easy to put together and looks beautiful. The heights are great. I have no problem laying baby down. The wood seems pretty soft, it would be easy to dent it. On a budget, this crib is well worth the money. It looks just as good as a more expensive crib, and works just as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashtinsmom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/29/2012

Customer review by Tcrebs

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Tcrebs
by Tcrebs

This crib was easy to put together. My husband and son had it put together in about 20 minutes even thou you can't drop down the sides to this the mattress can be put up high enough for you to be able to reach in and pick up ur newborn with easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tcrebs
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2013

Customer review by JDC2013

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by JDC2013
by JDC2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Such a great buy! We love it! Pretty and sturdy. My husband put it together quick and easy. I'd recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDC2013
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sturdy Crib!
4/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to put together and it is very sturdy. My only issue is it has a strong smell from either the paint finish or being packed in a box for shipping...definitely need to air it out for awhile to get rid of smell. Other than that it is a great crib.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minot, North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crib for the price
2/6/2014

Customer review by BLCMOMMY

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by BLCMOMMY
by BLCMOMMY

This is our second baby and since we didn't get a lot of use out of the first crib that we purchased for our first son (that we spent a fortune on) we wanted something simple and inexpensive. This crib was just what we were looking for! It arrived via FedEx in perfect condition with no damage, it was simple to put together (took my husband about 45 mins to complete) and it looks nice with its clean modern lines, it's sturdy and solid! My only complaint is that it comes with a huge sticker on the top side of the crib, I understand for the price of the crib this may seem like a small complaint but it's a real eye sore! I don't understand why the factory put a sticker there when there were several other places the sticker could have been placed so it wasn't visible when put together! I ended up removing ours with goo gone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLCMOMMY
Augusta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price
2/25/2014

Customer review by LHRL

3.0 stars 2/25/2014 by LHRL
by LHRL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a really nice looking crib. I like the contemporary look w/ the straight lines. The value is great considering it's only $89 right now. I was really excited about this crib especially since it was shipped to me in less than a week. I started putting it together when I noticed they sent me one where the drills were drilled incorrectly. What a hassle!!!!! Instead of calling Walmart to request a new one, I decided to order the part directly from Storkcraft. I was placed on hold for a good 45 minutes before I decided to just go ahead and order the part I needed online. I got an email from them right away saying that they would replace the part within 1 to 4 biz days. It's been 2 biz days so now it's a waiting game. How convenient (Not!). I would still recommend this crib b/c of the value and it is really a nice looking crib. Just know that you might end up like me waiting for Storkcraft to send you a part that's actually drilled correctly. It's too bad, I would've rated this a 5 star review had they sent me a crib with all the pieces drilled in the right spots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LHRL
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 308 total reviews
1-20 of 308 reviews