Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 331 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

331 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
185
4 stars
97
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 308 total reviews
Great crib for the money
3/5/2010

Customer review by mommyto2handsomeboys

5.0 stars by mommyto2handsomeboys

My husband and I were looking for a good quality crib on a very tight budget and this crib fit the need perfectly. I absolutely loved the expresso color and the fact that the bed converts into a full size bed was a big selling point for me. I have worked in a child development center for sometime in an infant classroom and as a rule of thumb the crib bars should not be more than two inches apart. This crib even meets that specification. This is a great crib for the money and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (115) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommyto2handsomeboys
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
1/2/2012

Customer review by TheOnlyNicknameNoOneHas

5.0 stars by TheOnlyNicknameNoOneHas

We got this for our 2nd daughter after the drop-side recalls. I found good reviews somewhere else, so we decided to try it. My husband said it was really easy to put together. He also let our 2 year old jump around in it to test how sturdy it was. We've been using it for 4 months now, and love it. In the store, we compared it with the Graco brand that was the next up in price, and could only find one difference- the head- and foot- boards looked a little fancier. We are completely happy with this crib!

Was this review helpful? (90) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheOnlyNicknameNoOneHas
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will be a repeat buyer!!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by SRSmith85

5.0 stars by SRSmith85

We purchased this crib when the one gifted to us was recalled. We mostly chose it for the price, which is pretty fantastic, but I also loved the clean, simple look to it. Once we got it home, it was a breeze to set up and only a little work to change the mattress height when I needed to. We used it for a little over a year before I sold it (apartment living, no storage room) and moved our toddler to a toddler bed. I found it very sturdy and it held up very well to the usual abuse from toddlers. In fact, when I sold it, the buyer was very pleased with what good shape it was in, because it still looked almost new. While in use, those that saw our children's room often commented on the crib and were impressed with the quality for the price. I was so pleased with my experience, I plan to buy this exact same crib for our next baby (due soon!) and recommend to to everyone who is looking, whether they're on a budget or not.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SRSmith85
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A solid, simple crib
2/28/2010

Customer review by simplyparticular

4.0 stars by simplyparticular

We've been looking for a modern, simple, slim crib that doesn't take up tons of visual space in our small room. They are surprisingly hard to find! This Sheffield crib will satisfy fans of the IKEA Gulliver in both price and style. Feels pretty solid, but there is a little give to the front. I'd prefer that it be as stiff as the back and sides, but it's not enough to make it feel unsafe or compromise sturdiness. This should serve us well as the next step after co-sleeping. If you are looking for a heftier crib, I'd suggest the Baby Mod Park Lane or Olivia. Note: the picture is inaccurate - the mattress is a metal spring-style, not wood. I actually prefer the metal.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
simplyparticular
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful understated crib, at an affordable price
1/23/2012

Customer review by gamblehouse2003

4.0 stars by gamblehouse2003

This crib is made very well. The assembly was easy and my husband who is very handy had it together in 20 min. Directions are included and clear to read. All the tools you need are found in a single allen wrench included. The paint is crisp and white and evenly covers the wood. I deduct one star because the wood used is soft and dents easily. The top setting for the mattress hieght is perfect for a new born and at 5'6 I will not have to bend down to get my little girl out of the crib when she comes. The Sealy Orth Rest Crib Mattress fits snug without bending, and holds a sheet well without letting it slip. The Sealy Baby Snugfit Crib Mattress Pad also fits the mattress well. All in all a great buy at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gamblehouse2003
Minford, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
2/15/2012

Customer review by MomToBe88

4.0 stars by MomToBe88

I was looking for a less expensive crib and this one is great. Very easy to assemble (did it myself in about an hour). Sturdy and seems well made. Looks classic.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomToBe88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to put together
2/5/2012

Customer review by Mommaof1RW

4.0 stars by Mommaof1RW

I purchased this crib after we were given one that was just plain unsafe. The directions were clear and it was easy to put together. The color is beautiful. I have not experienced any issues nor do I have any concerns with this crib. I give it a 4 only because the directions are not clear as how to adjust crib for the mattress height.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommaof1RW
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FALSE ADVERTISEMENT
12/22/2013

Customer review by Callmekey

2.0 stars by Callmekey

As a crib this product is decent. However, I am very disappointed because I was under the impression that it would be able to convert into a toddler bed due to the picture provided by Wal-mart. Here we are, 2 years later and we are just finding out that it isn't made to be a toddler bed upon taking the one rail off. It isn't stable enough because it doesn't have enough support on the bottom. So, surprised and confused by this revelation, we went to the official Sheffield website and learned that this product is only made to convert from crib to full size bed. We are very upset about this and will now need to buy a toddler bed that we hadn't originally planned on buying. Sheffield website: http://storkcraftdirect.com/products/convertible-cribs/sheffield-stages-crib/

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Callmekey
Trenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Sturdy & Great Looking Crib For Decent Money!
4/11/2013

Customer review by LalakiItim

5.0 stars by LalakiItim

If you are reading this review you were probably like I was, searching night and day for a crib while reading hundreds of reviews and wondering if you should spend a lot for one or not. Let me tell you, after looking at $200 - $500 cribs for weeks on end. I finally came to the conclusion that sure they have differences but don't rule out something simple. Sure this crib is $99 and with that came some fear. "It is sooooo cheap, what is wrong with it!!" Right? Isn't that what you are thinking too? Well I'm here to tell you that it is the best bang for a buck that you can get for a crib and couple that with a good mattress, you are under $200 total for the crib!! And when it is all said and done, really and quite honestly, the baby is sleeping in a safe crib! You could have spend double or even triple on another brand and in the end, the baby is still sleeping in a safe crib. I personally like this crib because it is simple, very simple. Design wise it is as simple as it gets. I reminded me a lot of the IKEA Cribs, which are very similar in design, and I love the fact it blends with most furniture do to its simple design. More pricier cribs will sport a more "lavish", if you will, design. Let's also not forget this is a 3 in 1 crib (Though it states 2 1). It does convert to a day bed and if you choose to use this for your toddler, all you need to buy is a side support so the toddler does not roll off the bed (very inexpensive buy). You also can use this as a full size bed, You simply bolt up a frame to the headboard/foot of the bed and you are done! The crib is adjustable, via the mattress support, and has two adjustment points, like most cribs. Overall $99 versus $200 and skyward? Well I'd say save the money for other baby items and pick up this simple, clean, very sturdy, and well designed crib. You can laugh later when you realize spending a few Ben Franklin's on a crib is really not needed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LalakiItim
Fairfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
5/9/2010

Customer review by A2ZEE

5.0 stars by A2ZEE

My husband & I needed a very good & safe crib for a reasonable price, and we almost ordered this from wal-mart online, but we were so lucky to find this crib in our local super wal-mart for the same sale price they offered online so we got it! The espresso color is a very nice darkest brown with a nice finish. All bedding colors will look good, plus scratches or marks caused by baby playing around won't be so visible to ruin it because of its dark color! It was so easy to assemble, although the tip of the Allen key included was starting to wear out before we were done tightening all the screws. We used the other end even though it's hard, but we got it done in about 45 minutes! They should include 2 Allen keys just in case! With a bumper pad there are no issues about baby's foot getting stuck between the bars. It's very strong & sturdy, and converts to toddler bed and full-size bed. For the low price you get a great sturdy crib that will last for many years to come! :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
A2ZEE
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2011

Customer review by superfunlife

5.0 stars by superfunlife

Very impressed! We wanted a super modern crib but didn't want to spend the money. We settled on this crib and are super happy. This crib can even convert to a single bed when the time comes. You have to get the conversion kit. It fells nice and sturdy. I'm 5'2'' and putting my 15lb baby in after she has fallen asleep doesn't kill my back either!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
superfunlife
Vail,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the money
3/29/2012

Customer review by Yahweh247

5.0 stars by Yahweh247

If you see any other comments saying this crib looks great online, but cheap once received, don't believe it. This is a very solid crib that my father-in-law and I put together within half an hour. Solid wood, beautiful color, perfect size and exactly what you expect for the price of $100. I would buy 2 if I had twins, 3 if I had triplets, etc. :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yahweh247
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Responding to review below
2/11/2010

Customer review by Californiadream

4.0 stars by Californiadream

That can happen with ANY kind of crib unfortunately. It is not an issue with the crib. We have been through MANY different kinds of cribs and most have the same issue as well as many of my friends and their babies. We all bought mesh side guards to prevent that. I absolutely recommend one to EVERYONE. But like I said, not a crib issue. I have this crib, I like it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Californiadream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Good deal
9/4/2010

Customer review by MissingWA

5.0 stars by MissingWA

This was, in my opinion, a good buy. It was less than $100 and looks as good, if not better than my older daughters crib that was closer to $250. The finish was scratch and blemish free, all holes lined up, all parts were included. Which is always nice. The only complaint I would have, is that the directions are very vague and it would go a lot smoother with two people putting it together. But I did it by myself, so you don't NEED two people. It was a good buy and I'm glad we bought this one instead of spending $200 bucks on another one with equal or less value to this one. I recommend this product to anyone. If you are on a cheap budget or not, why waste money on more expensive cribs when this one is cheaper and better quality. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissingWA
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Crib!
2/7/2012

Customer review by HopeKa

5.0 stars by HopeKa

This crib was easy to assemble and is perfectly simple - just what we wanted for our little guy. It's very sturdy and there were no flaws with the merchandise. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HopeKa
Portville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandparents purchase
11/4/2012

Customer review by GigisGrammy

5.0 stars by GigisGrammy

As new grandparents, we were looking for a sturdy, good looking crib that could stand up to rocking and thrashing from a two old's temper tantrums and use by babies for years to come. We didn't want another double bed or the conversion kit for that. We just wanted a simple, sturdy, crib that would be solid for many years. The simple, no frill lines, look good. It is comparable to an Ikea crib in style. Eventually, we plan to remove the front side of the crib and purchase a net side-rail for junior use. We assembled it within 30 minutes, used a standard crib mattress and are now ready for the grandchildren to visit!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GigisGrammy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!!
12/22/2013

Customer review by Pinkmonet

5.0 stars by Pinkmonet

Very nice easy set up !sturdy and decent for the price will definitely recommended !! Just mad i brought it for 108 and now its 89 lol it was worth it though ...

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pinkmonet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!!!
8/5/2012

Customer review by Lika2012

5.0 stars by Lika2012

I was debating if I should pay a little more because the price to good for a crib... But.... I got it yesterday and its sturdy, very modern looking compared to all the other ones, matches our black furniture. Its darker espresso id say. Basically perfect for our budget and our taste! Im so happy I got it!!! Im sure if a toddler get into it and jumped day and night then it probably would start to fall apart but for a newborn and my 12month old its still perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lika2012
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love
3/1/2010

Customer review by therex4xu

4.0 stars by therex4xu

I have spoke to ppl that I know that have this crib and they LOVE IT! its perfect for a family on a budget. cute and functional. The only part I would improve on is put some locking wheels on it... so you can move it easier. Its perfect hieght for next to a bed and great to put in thier own room. If your short this is a good crib (Im 5ft 2in). Ive seen it in the store and in my friends home and I will be purchasing it this week myself... (btw if you had a simplicity nursery in a box manufactered after 2006 that has been recalled-walmart will give you store credit if you return it, thats what I am doing). Great Crib Great Price Great Store to purchase it from oh to comment on the first comment on this crib... a babys leg will get stuck in ANY crib. thats what bumpers are for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
therex4xu
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Grandma's House or a small room!
3/8/2012

Customer review by nuttymomof5

4.0 stars by nuttymomof5

I thought this was going to be chintzy, but it was just fine. I am a grand parent that watches my grand child while my daughter attends college classes so she is here enough that she needs a comfy place to sleep. Being that I still have 3 kids here at home I am raising I don't have a lot of extra room for a crib. This crib isn't bulky at all and fit nicely in the corner of the family room and is simple and attractive. Now this isn't as sturdy as a high price crib, but if you are tight on money or space this will meet the need just fine. It was also very, very easy to put together. Took my husband about 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nuttymomof5
Skagit County Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 308 total reviews