Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 361 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

361 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

361 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

16%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 stars
264
1-20 of 322 total reviews
16%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews
Better than I expected
8/20/2012

Customer review by drycleanpro

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by drycleanpro
by drycleanpro

I read all of the bad reviews on this tablet from other Walmart customers. I decided to buy the tablet anyway and take my chances. I do not know what the problem is with the people who had complaints. The apps. that are already programed into the tablet work perfectly. The screeen images are crystal clear. I have so far downloaded two additional apps. and three books, they all downloaded with ease and very quickly. I think the problem with the people who wrote bad reviews, they were expecting it to perform like an Ipad. This tablet is in no way like an Ipad, but for an ordinary tablet, it exceeds all of my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (325) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drycleanpro
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Few Complaints...great for the price!!!
10/9/2012

Customer review by JoeY2044

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by JoeY2044
by JoeY2044

This tablet does it ALL! Seriously does anything that any other can do. For the price, its a #1 pick! If you have little money, you pick this tablet, if you have lots of money you pick the Ipad. Here is what I've found out so far: (I've had it 2weeks) 1) You hold this tablet 'side ways' instead of up & down like a Ipad, if you do it responses better/faster. 2.) Battery stays up a couple of days using it as a Ereader & stays up around 3hours watching nothing but videos, 4 to 5 hours listening to music. 3.) When it comes to typing, this is the WORST part of the tablet, it wants to type letters that I don't touch. So it forces you to be patient & not to be in a hurry :+) 4.) The tablet comes installed with Ematic App Store, its horrible. I don't use it at all. Instead I installed the Amazon App Store & this IS the only app store to use on this tablet. The app is free, just visit their website. I own both a Ipad#1 & this android, they both do the same thing...Ipad shows a better picture video & takes cleaner/clearer pictures & shows better video than the Ematic but the Ematic is so cheap that I have few complaints..except for the typing thing which I mentioned in #3. As long as you install a different App Store (google store will not work on it), but Amazon's will, as long as you do this your going to like this machine...because of price! ONE LAST THING: This tablet is for HOME USE - I'd not recommend it for 'school use' as its too slow for lots of homework use...but for everyday home use...you'll not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (140) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeY2044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Runs YouTube, Pandora, etc, but can't handle PDF??
6/30/2012

Customer review by MercuryBedlam

2.0 stars 6/30/2012 by MercuryBedlam
by MercuryBedlam

I ordered this tablet Monday, June 25 and received it very quickly, on Thursday, June 28. The unit looked and felt great, but was a little heavy - for the price it seemed like an awesome deal. When trying to use the app store I noticed the system slowed down to a crawl. Took me half an hour to find and download adobe mostly because I had to stop and wait for the keyboard entry to catch up to me every few seconds. Sometimes the keyboard missed too - I would hit "F" and get "Y" on the screen instead, and would then hit delete once only to see the cursor jump back 3 spaces. Finally finished downloading Adobe so that I could read pdf files, which is the main reason I purchased it, only to find it took forever to load each page and the text would keep going in and out of focus, making it completely impossible to read. Instead of using Adobe, I decided to try "OfficeSuite" which came loaded on the tablet. After 5 minutes of waiting, it still hadn't loaded even the first page of the pdf. Tried multiple files, same problem. The good news is that it connected to my WiFi with no problem - great signal - and plays YouTube and Pandora perfectly (though the external speakers sound awful - get a decent headset if you purchase this unit!). This is the only reason I'm not giving this product a one star review - it plays video and music - but the fact that it can't handle pdf files is utterly baffling. Finally, the battery was a huge problem for me. On a full charge it was dead after an hour. How is this possible? I am convinced I actually received a defective model with a bad battery, and some hardware problem might have been responsible for the horrible performance as well. Maybe your experience will be different - but keep in mind you're buying a 10" tablet computer for $130, which is half the price of a Samsung product, and a fraction of what you'd pay for an Apple. You're taking your chances, and in my case, it just wasn't what I was hoping for. Ultimately I returned this for a refund and ordered the 7" Ematic tablet instead. Same features, better specs, cheaper, and my wife loves hers.

Was this review helpful? (166) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MercuryBedlam
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not Good.....
7/5/2012

Customer review by CntryGrl22

2.0 stars 7/5/2012 by CntryGrl22
by CntryGrl22

This tablet is very slow. It freezes when you are switching between apps and takes forever to get back to the home page. The internet works good with the Wi-Fi and that is pretty fast, but that's it. It takes forever to scroll on a page and when you are typing it will input the wrong key, like say if I hit A it would input S and D. You can't beat the price on it, but you get what you pay for. I will be returning mine for something different. Any suggestions?

Was this review helpful? (64) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CntryGrl22
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Value!
7/17/2012

Customer review by Rengaw3

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Rengaw3
by Rengaw3

Overall, this is a great product, and ready to use right out of the box. Users should consider alternative apps especially the browser, instead of the preloads. Battery life leaves a little to be desired... I watched a short movie and I was quite impressed at the quality. For a 10 inch screen, you won't find a better buy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rengaw3
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I AM FURIOUS!!!
10/5/2012

Customer review by TheTabletFarm

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by TheTabletFarm
by TheTabletFarm

I was happy to buy it at 149... and now they have it ON SALE FOR HALF that!!! I already own the 7" EGL25BL and was MORE than pleased with it, so I had high expectations for the larger-screened unit... It is safe to say that my expectations have been well-met! While I was a bit wary of the capacitive screen (having 'fat-fingers') and expecting to have issues with touch-typing on it, I was pleased to find that, so far at least, I have had very little problem with selections/typing on it. Performance is, I think, quite good, and all the CPU tests Ive run say that it runs as fast as it claims to be. THE ONLY ISSUE I have with it... the advertising claims it is 'multi-core' but all the cpu tests Ive conducted do not reflect this... I suppose they are calling the CPU and GPU as 'multi-core' but this is, in my opinion, misleading at best. Would I consider taking it back because of this? NOT ON YOUR LIFE!!! I have other tablets that are FAR worse than this! ... and Big Buck Bunny looks GREAT! Have already rooted it too... :p FANTASTIC DEAL, especially at THIS price!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTabletFarm
Palm Spgs CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/4/2012

Customer review by sweetleg

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by sweetleg
by sweetleg

Our grand-daughter loved it, and it was a great deal for us too!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetleg
New Llano, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Android doesn't mean Google Play Store
7/6/2012

Customer review by MsChocolateLover

1.0 stars 7/6/2012 by MsChocolateLover
by MsChocolateLover

This tablet is affordable but it lacks what I was looking for. It is an android tablet but it does not support Google Play Store. The sound isn't great...my cell phone sounds better. The application to download apps is EXTRA SLOW. After typing and waiting for it to pop up, you will be disappointed because the app store doesn't have as many apps as Google Play Store. It is heavy and not so thin. I was able to connect to wi-fi BUT I couldn't add any music to the tablet because my laptop wouldn't recognize the tablet. There was no driver for it. After that and playing around with it for hours, I'm going to return it and go to Tiger Direct or Newegg to purchase a decent tablet. I will have to pay more but I'm willing to pay more to be satisfied. I would not recommend this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (41) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsChocolateLover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Get what you pay for
7/8/2012

Customer review by breezie1969

1.0 stars 7/8/2012 by breezie1969
by breezie1969

I could not get the screen calibrated. In fact the more I tried to calibrate it, the worse it got. Is VERY slow both just with typing and internet. I just really wouldn't bother with this product. I'm returning it tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breezie1969
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware
10/30/2012

Customer review by Proteus344

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Proteus344
by Proteus344

This is a useless device. It's slow, the screen freezes, there is nothing good to say about this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proteus344
Evanston, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junky, even for a 4 yr old
7/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tablet is so disappointing. It is so slow and you CAN NOT use Google Play for your apps. You have to use their app store, you ask for kids apps, click on free ones and their are none it says!. You have to create an account for their Ematic app store and give a charge card number. Let me see I have a Samsung Galaxy tab that I love and it has Google play.. hundreds of free apps for myself and my 4 yr old granddaughter. She uses my tablet and thought this would be good for her at home for pre school learning. Guess I will wait for a brand name closer to the holidays. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of time, Don't bother
11/12/2012

Customer review by ImThePlantLady

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by ImThePlantLady
by ImThePlantLady

Very slow response time to touch, and you practically have to hammer it. Would not connect to the internet, settings would not respond to re-calibration. Non-existant customer support. Returned it after 3 days of frustration. The previous ratings were spot-on. Save yourselft the trouble and order something else.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImThePlantLady
Denver, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The tablet that I purchased is a gift
9/20/2012

Customer review by Thompsonlady

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Thompsonlady
by Thompsonlady

I have little to offer since the tablet that I purchased, was actually purchased as a Christmas gift for my grandson. However, in making my selection I was aided by his mom who knows quite a bit more about them than I. She appears impressed. I have been very satisfied with the purchases that I've made online from walmart. From the time I made my selections, until the time of delivery I was kept apprised of each step of the process. I definitely recommend online purchasing!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thompsonlady
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Piece of junk! REALLY!! TRUST ME - IT'S JUNK!!!!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by chrissie5

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by chrissie5
by chrissie5

I wanted to believe that all the negative reviews were just outliers, but I also had problems with the ability to connect to wi-fi. And the touch screen response was VERY slow and really irregular. I had one of their help-desk people walk me thru the trouble-shooting process, and he concluded that I had a defective product. He candidly admitted that this tablet has a history of issues regarding wi-fi connectivity. So why does WalMart still sell this junk???

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrissie5
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I'm not an expert
11/4/2012

Customer review by scott716

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by scott716
by scott716

Very good product and well worth the money. Remember, YOU WILL WANT A STYLUS AS IT IS A RESISTIVE TOUCH SCREEN, per the description. It does come with a screen protector mounted on it but tablet works better without. There is very little online help but nobody should expect much since the price is so low. One of the reasons name brands cost so much is due to the amount of support the manufacturers provide. I have mine mounted in a "keyboard" case and have no problems with typing. (I paid $13.00 for the case.) Unit does have it"s querks but does get better with use...similar to a computer.....seems to need a burn in period. Be patient if you don't have any actual defects.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scott716
Buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by Tony1965

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Tony1965
by Tony1965

This item runs far too slowly to be of any use. Please do not buy this as a Christmas present expecting someone to get use out of it. When using the on-screen keyboard, if you press a key you can count "on, one-thousand", "two, two thousand", "three" before the character actually shows up in the text box you are typing for. I received this today and worked with it for a couple of hours and it is just of no value whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tony1965
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Not WORTH the headache, please.....
11/15/2012

Customer review by DaRicans1

2.0 stars 11/15/2012 by DaRicans1
by DaRicans1

At first I tried to ignore the bad reviews, BUT believe me, once I received it, let it charge overnight, and started using it, it is worst than I espected, it LAGS so bad is not funny if you press a letter it will not recognize it or when it feels like it it types the letter on top, the APP market is a JOKE. I order mine online on the 11/09/12 it arrived fast by 11/13/12 it was in my house, and today I am writing this review, PEOPLE please spend a few dollars more and buy something better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaRicans1
Norfolk, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
junk
7/7/2012

Customer review by Cavonta

1.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Cavonta
by Cavonta

I received this tablet on 7/5 and returned it in 7/6. It was slow, apps wouldn't download, couldn't do anything with it.dont waste your time ordering this

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cavonta
horn lake ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/30/2012

Customer review by jusjessieb

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by jusjessieb
by jusjessieb

To put it bluntly, I took it back and bought an Ipad.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jusjessieb
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by s1l2p3

1.0 stars 10/29/2012 by s1l2p3
by s1l2p3

First one ordered the right side of the keyboard would'nt work. Reordered one was so slow trying to go to internet, facebook, etc., you could take a nap, and I have high speed wi-fi.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s1l2p3
GA.,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews