Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 361 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

361 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

361 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

16%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 stars
264
1-20 of 322 total reviews
16%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews
I AM FURIOUS!!!
10/5/2012

Customer review by TheTabletFarm

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by TheTabletFarm
by TheTabletFarm

I was happy to buy it at 149... and now they have it ON SALE FOR HALF that!!! I already own the 7" EGL25BL and was MORE than pleased with it, so I had high expectations for the larger-screened unit... It is safe to say that my expectations have been well-met! While I was a bit wary of the capacitive screen (having 'fat-fingers') and expecting to have issues with touch-typing on it, I was pleased to find that, so far at least, I have had very little problem with selections/typing on it. Performance is, I think, quite good, and all the CPU tests Ive run say that it runs as fast as it claims to be. THE ONLY ISSUE I have with it... the advertising claims it is 'multi-core' but all the cpu tests Ive conducted do not reflect this... I suppose they are calling the CPU and GPU as 'multi-core' but this is, in my opinion, misleading at best. Would I consider taking it back because of this? NOT ON YOUR LIFE!!! I have other tablets that are FAR worse than this! ... and Big Buck Bunny looks GREAT! Have already rooted it too... :p FANTASTIC DEAL, especially at THIS price!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheTabletFarm
Palm Spgs CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i mighta gotta dud....
11/12/2012

Customer review by LlordNakcor

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by LlordNakcor
by LlordNakcor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this would not let me upload pics to fb or even navigate around in fb. i could see the home page and when i would selecft to take a pic witht5 the camera it would act like it was going but never would. could not get to the fb app from google chrome and the one from android would download but not install. when using the on screen keyboard it would more often then not either not display until you jit it a few times then you'd have to backspace (thank god that worked) and re-enter OR it would hit a key somewhere around the one you wanted. that happend mostly with teh 'A' and 'S' keys caps lock would turn on and stuff like that. it was a nice effort and i think maybe i just got a dud but i was soooooo stressed just trying to perform basic functions......life is too short to put up with something you can change....so i changed my mind and returned it - thank you WM for having a return policy and just takin it back and not questioning if i might just be too stupid

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LlordNakcor
marble falls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected
8/20/2012

Customer review by drycleanpro

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by drycleanpro
by drycleanpro

I read all of the bad reviews on this tablet from other Walmart customers. I decided to buy the tablet anyway and take my chances. I do not know what the problem is with the people who had complaints. The apps. that are already programed into the tablet work perfectly. The screeen images are crystal clear. I have so far downloaded two additional apps. and three books, they all downloaded with ease and very quickly. I think the problem with the people who wrote bad reviews, they were expecting it to perform like an Ipad. This tablet is in no way like an Ipad, but for an ordinary tablet, it exceeds all of my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (326) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drycleanpro
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Few Complaints...great for the price!!!
10/9/2012

Customer review by JoeY2044

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by JoeY2044
by JoeY2044

This tablet does it ALL! Seriously does anything that any other can do. For the price, its a #1 pick! If you have little money, you pick this tablet, if you have lots of money you pick the Ipad. Here is what I've found out so far: (I've had it 2weeks) 1) You hold this tablet 'side ways' instead of up & down like a Ipad, if you do it responses better/faster. 2.) Battery stays up a couple of days using it as a Ereader & stays up around 3hours watching nothing but videos, 4 to 5 hours listening to music. 3.) When it comes to typing, this is the WORST part of the tablet, it wants to type letters that I don't touch. So it forces you to be patient & not to be in a hurry :+) 4.) The tablet comes installed with Ematic App Store, its horrible. I don't use it at all. Instead I installed the Amazon App Store & this IS the only app store to use on this tablet. The app is free, just visit their website. I own both a Ipad#1 & this android, they both do the same thing...Ipad shows a better picture video & takes cleaner/clearer pictures & shows better video than the Ematic but the Ematic is so cheap that I have few complaints..except for the typing thing which I mentioned in #3. As long as you install a different App Store (google store will not work on it), but Amazon's will, as long as you do this your going to like this machine...because of price! ONE LAST THING: This tablet is for HOME USE - I'd not recommend it for 'school use' as its too slow for lots of homework use...but for everyday home use...you'll not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (140) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeY2044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fair price for what you get
10/5/2012

Customer review by ang85

2.0 stars 10/5/2012 by ang85
by ang85

I ordered this for my 6yr old daughter and it has good picture quality. If you want it to read books or just play on apps, sure it's a good deal for the 10" screen. The touch screen is hard to use, it's not as sensitive as I'd like.. and the keyboard rarely recognizes what you're typing and often types what it wants. On the downside, this doesn't support flash player, the manufacturer customer service is on the iffy side, they try to help but their "solutions" haven't helped. the app shop didn't work from the gate, then finding youtube to work is a hassle. I worked on it for 6 hours before I tried to surprise my daughter. First thing she asked is if she could play reading eggs just to find out flash isn't supported and let's face it, flash is needed for a lot of sites. So, I will be returning it. Again, good price and color quality but just not what I needed for my child to use, especially when THEIR APP SHOP doesn't load... mostly a hassle

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ang85
Pueblo,Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Value!
7/17/2012

Customer review by Rengaw3

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Rengaw3
by Rengaw3

Overall, this is a great product, and ready to use right out of the box. Users should consider alternative apps especially the browser, instead of the preloads. Battery life leaves a little to be desired... I watched a short movie and I was quite impressed at the quality. For a 10 inch screen, you won't find a better buy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rengaw3
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Good.....
7/5/2012

Customer review by CntryGrl22

2.0 stars 7/5/2012 by CntryGrl22
by CntryGrl22

This tablet is very slow. It freezes when you are switching between apps and takes forever to get back to the home page. The internet works good with the Wi-Fi and that is pretty fast, but that's it. It takes forever to scroll on a page and when you are typing it will input the wrong key, like say if I hit A it would input S and D. You can't beat the price on it, but you get what you pay for. I will be returning mine for something different. Any suggestions?

Was this review helpful? (64) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CntryGrl22
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Runs YouTube, Pandora, etc, but can't handle PDF??
6/30/2012

Customer review by MercuryBedlam

2.0 stars 6/30/2012 by MercuryBedlam
by MercuryBedlam

I ordered this tablet Monday, June 25 and received it very quickly, on Thursday, June 28. The unit looked and felt great, but was a little heavy - for the price it seemed like an awesome deal. When trying to use the app store I noticed the system slowed down to a crawl. Took me half an hour to find and download adobe mostly because I had to stop and wait for the keyboard entry to catch up to me every few seconds. Sometimes the keyboard missed too - I would hit "F" and get "Y" on the screen instead, and would then hit delete once only to see the cursor jump back 3 spaces. Finally finished downloading Adobe so that I could read pdf files, which is the main reason I purchased it, only to find it took forever to load each page and the text would keep going in and out of focus, making it completely impossible to read. Instead of using Adobe, I decided to try "OfficeSuite" which came loaded on the tablet. After 5 minutes of waiting, it still hadn't loaded even the first page of the pdf. Tried multiple files, same problem. The good news is that it connected to my WiFi with no problem - great signal - and plays YouTube and Pandora perfectly (though the external speakers sound awful - get a decent headset if you purchase this unit!). This is the only reason I'm not giving this product a one star review - it plays video and music - but the fact that it can't handle pdf files is utterly baffling. Finally, the battery was a huge problem for me. On a full charge it was dead after an hour. How is this possible? I am convinced I actually received a defective model with a bad battery, and some hardware problem might have been responsible for the horrible performance as well. Maybe your experience will be different - but keep in mind you're buying a 10" tablet computer for $130, which is half the price of a Samsung product, and a fraction of what you'd pay for an Apple. You're taking your chances, and in my case, it just wasn't what I was hoping for. Ultimately I returned this for a refund and ordered the 7" Ematic tablet instead. Same features, better specs, cheaper, and my wife loves hers.

Was this review helpful? (166) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MercuryBedlam
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Android doesn't mean Google Play Store
7/6/2012

Customer review by MsChocolateLover

1.0 stars 7/6/2012 by MsChocolateLover
by MsChocolateLover

This tablet is affordable but it lacks what I was looking for. It is an android tablet but it does not support Google Play Store. The sound isn't great...my cell phone sounds better. The application to download apps is EXTRA SLOW. After typing and waiting for it to pop up, you will be disappointed because the app store doesn't have as many apps as Google Play Store. It is heavy and not so thin. I was able to connect to wi-fi BUT I couldn't add any music to the tablet because my laptop wouldn't recognize the tablet. There was no driver for it. After that and playing around with it for hours, I'm going to return it and go to Tiger Direct or Newegg to purchase a decent tablet. I will have to pay more but I'm willing to pay more to be satisfied. I would not recommend this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (41) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsChocolateLover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of time, Don't bother
11/12/2012

Customer review by ImThePlantLady

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by ImThePlantLady
by ImThePlantLady

Very slow response time to touch, and you practically have to hammer it. Would not connect to the internet, settings would not respond to re-calibration. Non-existant customer support. Returned it after 3 days of frustration. The previous ratings were spot-on. Save yourselft the trouble and order something else.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImThePlantLady
Denver, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I'm not an expert
11/4/2012

Customer review by scott716

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by scott716
by scott716
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product and well worth the money. Remember, YOU WILL WANT A STYLUS AS IT IS A RESISTIVE TOUCH SCREEN, per the description. It does come with a screen protector mounted on it but tablet works better without. There is very little online help but nobody should expect much since the price is so low. One of the reasons name brands cost so much is due to the amount of support the manufacturers provide. I have mine mounted in a "keyboard" case and have no problems with typing. (I paid $13.00 for the case.) Unit does have it"s querks but does get better with use...similar to a computer.....seems to need a burn in period. Be patient if you don't have any actual defects.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scott716
Buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good buy
11/17/2012

Customer review by TAW327

1.0 stars 11/17/2012 by TAW327
by TAW327

I rated this tablet very low due the problems with the touch screen not responding properly, extremely slow performance, no Ematic apps available, and the inability to access the Google Play Store. The only thing I have found this tablet good for is reading books. The problems I found are: The tablet will not play videos without pausing every few seconds to buffer and the sound is sooo low that you have to be right on top of the tablet to hear it. The touch screen is sensitive at times, but most of the time you have to peck at the screen a couple of times to get it to accept the request. I tried changing the sensitivity to a longer touch in settings, but it just causes more problems. Trying to type from the programs keyboard is a challenge in itself so I purchased a folder with a built in USB keyboard which seemed to solve the problem of wrong letters and numbers. I bought 2 of these tablets and so far I have only opened one but I intend to return both.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAW327
Deland FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Junky, even for a 4 yr old
7/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tablet is so disappointing. It is so slow and you CAN NOT use Google Play for your apps. You have to use their app store, you ask for kids apps, click on free ones and their are none it says!. You have to create an account for their Ematic app store and give a charge card number. Let me see I have a Samsung Galaxy tab that I love and it has Google play.. hundreds of free apps for myself and my 4 yr old granddaughter. She uses my tablet and thought this would be good for her at home for pre school learning. Guess I will wait for a brand name closer to the holidays. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Buyer Beware
10/30/2012

Customer review by Proteus344

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Proteus344
by Proteus344
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a useless device. It's slow, the screen freezes, there is nothing good to say about this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Proteus344
Evanston, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/4/2012

Customer review by sweetleg

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by sweetleg
by sweetleg

Our grand-daughter loved it, and it was a great deal for us too!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetleg
New Llano, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/16/2012

Customer review by Tony1965

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Tony1965
by Tony1965

This item runs far too slowly to be of any use. Please do not buy this as a Christmas present expecting someone to get use out of it. When using the on-screen keyboard, if you press a key you can count "on, one-thousand", "two, two thousand", "three" before the character actually shows up in the text box you are typing for. I received this today and worked with it for a couple of hours and it is just of no value whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony1965
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Overall Not a bad starter Tablet
11/1/2012

Customer review by Mother2atonofkids

4.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Mother2atonofkids
by Mother2atonofkids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read alot of the reviews before getting this since it was a great price for the size screen( and trust me Im real and not some Company person which is what I think about when I read these reviews) . My son is high functioning Autistic and we got it for his Bday. Lucklily we gave it to him early because it came, looked great but wouldn't charge. I tried to return it to the manufacturer and first I would have had to pay to ship it back, it takes a week for them to process and SIX weeks later I would get a new one. Instead I did the Walmart.com/return deal, took it to my local store and walked out with my money. ( that service is AWESOME!!!) I had already ordered a new one, it arrived on his Bday and it worked fine. Its not an Ipad so if thats what you want.. dont bother. But for a beginner tablet it does you tube, FB, email. Lets him take pics and customize them with art and words, he has downloaded apps and games onto it to play.. For the price and size, its great. We didn't have any issues with the touchscreen like some other reviews ( but it does work slower if you leave the shipping protective plastic on it), but we use a stylus for it mostly( We got a case/keyboard on Amazon for 10 bucks that makes it like a laptop). The only three things I can say bad about it 1. no parental controls( but most tablets don't have them) 2. the boot up is ungodly slow. But ones its on, your fine. 3. Wish it had more of an instruction manual( everything is online) and their tech support has no numbers to call, its all an email request kinda thing..But for a kid or just basic usage.. Great tablet for the price. We will be getting more of the kids one for Xmas.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mother2atonofkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not WORTH the headache, please.....
11/15/2012

Customer review by DaRicans1

2.0 stars 11/15/2012 by DaRicans1
by DaRicans1

At first I tried to ignore the bad reviews, BUT believe me, once I received it, let it charge overnight, and started using it, it is worst than I espected, it LAGS so bad is not funny if you press a letter it will not recognize it or when it feels like it it types the letter on top, the APP market is a JOKE. I order mine online on the 11/09/12 it arrived fast by 11/13/12 it was in my house, and today I am writing this review, PEOPLE please spend a few dollars more and buy something better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaRicans1
Norfolk, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk! REALLY!! TRUST ME - IT'S JUNK!!!!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by chrissie5

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by chrissie5
by chrissie5

I wanted to believe that all the negative reviews were just outliers, but I also had problems with the ability to connect to wi-fi. And the touch screen response was VERY slow and really irregular. I had one of their help-desk people walk me thru the trouble-shooting process, and he concluded that I had a defective product. He candidly admitted that this tablet has a history of issues regarding wi-fi connectivity. So why does WalMart still sell this junk???

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrissie5
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
You get what you pay for.....and then less.
10/23/2012

Customer review by Gingerbaby

1.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Gingerbaby
by Gingerbaby

My expectations wasn't high, I was only expecting something I could simplify and give to my mother as a Christmas present (would be her first electronic device) and this simply did NOT cut it. I knew if it was frustrating me, It would frustrate my mother. First and foremost, the touch sensitivity on the screen is way off. I attempted to click on one side of the screen and read a news article and instead screens on the other side would open up. Extremely difficult to type on. I have had better luck with very much older smart phones. Also, the clarity of the screen isn't that great either. Body of the tablet is plastic including the buttons (which wasn't a problem, it is a fairly good weight) However, Do yourself a favor and DON'T BOTHER purchasing this tablet. I will be returning it to the store tomorrow and trying my luck with another inexpensive tablet, I am sure my mom will thank me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gingerbaby
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews