Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great value for your money!
9/6/2016

Customer review by PeiPei73

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by PeiPei73
by PeiPei73

Yes,these containers are 3x the price of your dollar store containers, they are $2.97 each instead of $1 each, but you have to realize that the quality is 3x better than the $1 containers! I use it for noodle, and also small packs of seasoning, which used to be a pain to store. I also use it in the freezer, it fits my 16oz shredded cheese and 16oz frozen vegetable perfectly! I don't have to dig through freezing cold freezer for the right type of cheese or veggie for dinner. It slides in and out easily whether in the freezer or in the pantry. It doesn't lock, but it stacks on top of one another easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeiPei73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Than Expected!
3/12/2014

Customer review by goldmom2

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by goldmom2
by goldmom2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice color and great price for these storage boxes! They have durable lid latches and stack nicely. Perfect for organizing all sorts of things. I will definitely buy more of these if I need them in the future. I love them!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldmom2
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage for my DVDs
1/15/2014

Customer review by Kimmypoo73

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Kimmypoo73
by Kimmypoo73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a huge movie buff and my sizeable DVD collection was taking up a great deal of space. I saw these on Walmart.com and for such a steal I decided to use these to store my DVDs safely and conveniently. I was even able to use the box they shipped them in to store the original DVD cases in the attic so I still have them! Each storage box easily holds about 200 DVDS. I can easily find a DVD when I need it because I also purchased vinyl CD/DVD sleeves from Walmart.com and they have paper inserts for the titles at the top for easy access and filing. I can keep my DVDs neatly organized and accessible in these clear storage boxes while saving a lot of precious space. Our family room no longer looks like a video store but I still have my precious DVDs! With a deal like this, I've had other ideas about organizing some other items as well!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmypoo73
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for OCC!
9/13/2016

Customer review by Penguin

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Penguin
by Penguin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for Samaritan's Purse Operation Christmas Child! Nice latching handles and can fit a lot of items. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penguin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inspect carefully
6/26/2014

Customer review by Funhouse42

2.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Funhouse42
by Funhouse42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had the item shipped to store. I opened the box at the store and everything looked fine. When I got it home though, I realized that almost all the lids were broken in one way or another. Cracked or broken or chipped in ways and places I didn't see in the store. Inspect fully and carefully.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funhouse42
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT IN THE SHOP!
6/9/2013

Customer review by MrOregon1

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by MrOregon1
by MrOregon1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

USED THEM IN MY SHOP TO STORE ELECTRIC, PLUMBING, TOOLS SPARE PART AND ECT. SO GOOD I GOT 2 SETS OF THE SMALL ONES AND 1 SET OF LARGE. HOW I CAN FIND THINGS BY LOOKING INTO THE STORAGE BOXS. BEFORE I HAD STUFF IN PAPER BOXS, GLASS JARS AND COFFEE CANS! SO MUCH BETTER! GREAT PRICE TOO!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrOregon1
Gladstone, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Operation Christmas Child
9/13/2013

Customer review by EdistoOasis

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by EdistoOasis
by EdistoOasis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size box to give me the extra room I need to add a teddy bear to each Operation Christmas Child box.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdistoOasis
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for organizing
11/23/2013

Customer review by WorkingMom930

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by WorkingMom930
by WorkingMom930
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use these containers for storing various things, including the kids' craft projects. The containers seem sturdy, and I like that they close tightly with the snap-over handles, which makes it easy for little hands to keep their loom rubber band projects safe from the cat. We use the clear ones, and have the next 2 sizes up, though I use those more for storing off-season and next-size clothing. Please Note: The handles on the clear ones are actually dark blue (not the purple color they appear online).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingMom930
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WARNING this is not 7" wide
11/30/2014

Customer review by TBoneSimone

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by TBoneSimone
by TBoneSimone

was interested in using these to store my Blu-ray collection. went to a local Walmart today and grabbed a Blu-ray to test if it fits and it was not even close. A Blu-ray case is about 6" and it was about 1/2" wider than this box so the 7" listed is way off. good thing I did not order on-line.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBoneSimone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrific Storage Container
12/11/2013

Customer review by yumyummackoy

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by yumyummackoy
by yumyummackoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These containers are solid with secure latch tops. They are perfect for shoes, DVD's, CD's, jewelry, photos, seeds, you name it. I ordered 30 and would like more but they are out of stock at this time. I will watch and reorder as soon as I can.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yumyummackoy
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good containers for the price
7/15/2014

Customer review by Honesty1990

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Honesty1990
by Honesty1990
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i read other reviews and the lids were broken before i even opened the box. i really wished they would pack them better how the lids wouldn't break

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honesty1990
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stack nicely
2/24/2014

Customer review by OldfatGuy2

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by OldfatGuy2
by OldfatGuy2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the covers are molded so the bottoms sit in them for stacking. The latches hold the covers on, but it doesn't take much of a bump to knock them loose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldfatGuy2
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy!
2/17/2014

Customer review by MomOfNY

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by MomOfNY
by MomOfNY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these items with the intention of using them as shoe boxes. They met my expections, just the right size I was hoping it to be. I previously bought Sterilite large flip containers, they fit some of my shoes but they are too small for my sneakers and my husband's shoes. These Homz containers can accomodate bigger shoes perfectly. I just had them for 2wks so I can't accurately comment on its durability, but they look sturdy enough for me so far and you can stack them well which is an added bonus. I got the white one and I can see through what shoes are inside, so no need to open it everytime. And for its price at $19.77 for 10 boxes is a steal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfNY
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice storage bins
5/9/2016

Customer review by compdummy

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by compdummy
by compdummy

see through, stackable, lids hold tightly........perfect craft or toy storage bins

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
compdummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
extra storage
11/14/2015

Customer review by paula

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by paula
by paula

I love these they worked very well for the extras in the bathroom to scrapbook items to sewing and they are locking so no worries if the happen to fall over

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LUV When a Plan Comes Together!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Mairi

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Mairi
by Mairi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a ridiculous *cabinet* behind my tub that is deep, tall, and very skinny. Anything kept in there is subject to disappearance if it gets pushed to the back of the shelves. These containers fit perfectly in the space on those shelves, and now, I can fill the containers, and just *pull them out* for easy access to anything stored on each individual shelf. Finding something that would fit has long been a problem. These are perfect! Couldn't beat the price either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mairi
Fly Over Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High Quality Storage Bin
12/6/2014

Customer review by HoneyDewListMan

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by HoneyDewListMan
by HoneyDewListMan

Very good quality bin that won't easily crack or break under normal use. I'm using these in the garage so they need to be a little tougher. The lids are thicker than other types of bins, which is a good thing. I especially like the latches versus a traditional top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoneyDewListMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Quite What was Expected
2/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I reviewed this item online, I did not realize the dimensions were as narrow as it was. The picture appeared wider than the actual item's dimensions. It was otherwise a good product, & I was able to still utilize the boxes. Just not quite as well as I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best DVDCD Storage Ever!!!
6/20/2013

Customer review by DejaV00

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by DejaV00
by DejaV00

I use these to store 200 DVD/CD's per case. I make copies, place in paper envelopes and store by categories;TV or Movies or Music. With subcategories to each case. I have 18 cases full now. Best///cheapest storage for these items in the paper envelopes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DejaV00
Cambridge, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not helpful
8/16/2014

Customer review by disgruntal9

1.0 stars 8/16/2014 by disgruntal9
by disgruntal9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

no I was lead to believe that the dimensions were what I wanted , the containers were deep enough but not wider enough for men shoes. storage / the size or dimensions were not clear

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disgruntal9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews