Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dr. Dreadful is dreadful
11/15/2012

Customer review by cljh3

2.0 stars 11/15/2012 by cljh3
by cljh3

My son and I thought this would be great fun, we were dissappointed. It looks really cool and the concept is great. However when turned on the vibrating table splatters the green cookie liquid everywhere. The other candy is fun to make but tastes really bad. As long as you are in an area where spills are not an issue, and you aren't expecting a delicious treat, it is an okay toy. After first use my son has not ask to play with it again.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cljh3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Fun to play with.
11/16/2012

Customer review by AnnaJo2008

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by AnnaJo2008
by AnnaJo2008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not taste good!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaJo2008
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by Aswtmom19

3.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Aswtmom19
by Aswtmom19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kids in the neighborhood and my daughter had a blast with this "gross" stuff. Pieces don't stay together well and you should definitely expect a mess to clean!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aswtmom19
Loxley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great concept ; horrible outcome
12/5/2012

Customer review by steelerspenguinsfan

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by steelerspenguinsfan
by steelerspenguinsfan

The dr. dreadful alien autopsy is actually a neat concept - on paper... but when you actually mix the candy and pour it in the molds, it is horrible... It makes a huge mess, the candy does not set up and look like the candy on the box - it just does not work in the current format... If the company would upgrade the mixtures, then I do think it would be a cool toy for the children... I am actually in contact with spinmaster to try and get a refund... I don't feel right in returning it used to walmart...

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steelerspenguinsfan
Crooksville, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Certainly not what it use to be!!!
1/5/2014

Customer review by CKea

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by CKea
by CKea

I had a a Dr Dreadful set when I was a kid that I absolutely loved! My brother and I played and played with it and bought many refill packs. It was a ton of fun and tastes awesome! There were sour things and things that tasted like gummy worms.... It is seriously my favorite toy that I can remember having. I was SO very excited to see them on the shelves again and bought one for my son for Christmas (Alien Autopsy). The experiments are okay. You just stir powder with water... we had fin but it wasn't as good as when I was a kid. The worse part about all this..... IT TASTED HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 My 8 year old son wouldn't even eat it!! I don't know if he will ever play with it again. I am going to see if I can come up with my own recipes to make this more enjoyable! I don't know about the other sets, but I CERTAINLY do not recommend this one... I'm highly disappointed :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CKea
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
LOve it
12/27/2012

Customer review by Sweettea215

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Sweettea215
by Sweettea215

read the directions before you even start. i had to read it twice and look at everything to totally understand it. it turned out to be a really awesome toy. my daughter wanted it for christmas and i really didnt want to buy it because it was so boyish but we really had fun making all the stuff. (making the intestines were the most fun!) the stuff does not taste that great but i really didnt expect it to. i would recommend this to anyone who actually takes the time to sit down with there child to do it. you cant just give it to your kid and expect them to do it. i actually opened it, put it together than realized it needed batteries so i set it aside and got batteries the next day. you really dont even need the batteries to do anything. all it does is make goo move and bubble

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweettea215
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Taste is awful!
12/27/2012

Customer review by AandLsgma

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by AandLsgma
by AandLsgma

Somewhat difficult to put together and the "treats" taste awful!! Going to return it, waste of $

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AandLsgma
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/11/2012

Customer review by wilgrace

3.0 stars 12/11/2012 by wilgrace
by wilgrace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased as a birthday gift for a 6 year old. He was excited and he and his grandfather assembled and created immediately. The items created were not very tasteful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilgrace
Sparta IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works ok but tastes awful
1/14/2013

Customer review by mildog

3.0 stars 1/14/2013 by mildog
by mildog

This works pretty easy like the other Dr. Dreadful toys but the taste is horrible! The kids all hated it. But they did enjoy making it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mildog
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/26/2012

Customer review by DERRY68

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by DERRY68
by DERRY68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT PRICE .KIDS LOVE IT BUYING MORE FOR CHRISTMAS

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DERRY68
MORRIS IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.