Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great girl bed for a great price
9/7/2012

Customer review by DRsister

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by DRsister
by DRsister

We got this bed for my 2 1/2 year old daughter and are using it with toddler rails. It looks very elegant and beautiful, it is sturdy and doesn't make any noises when she is moving around in it. Great value for your money, so glad that we purchased it (almost didn't get it since it only has 1 review so far). The bed can also be assembled without the canopy, in the instructions there is an option B. Assembly was simple and about 2 hours. There is a little bit over 10 inches room under the bed, so we are thinking about getting a trundle with a second mattress to pull out. For our girl we got an 8" mattress and I think it adds to the bed to have a thicker mattress since you don't need boxsprings. The bed comes with 5 simple white curtains and I wish they would have provided 8 curtains, two for each post, but I guess you can buy them seperately if you wish.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRsister
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2012

Customer review by Becl10

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Becl10
by Becl10

I was searching for the right bed for my daughter for a long time. I almost got the pottery barn kids bed but it was so expensive. I decided on this one and am so glad I did! It looks beautiful in my 2 1/2 year old daughter's new big girl room!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becl10
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very lovely bed, surprisingly good quality
1/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This bed was bought to take our little girl from her toddler bed into a big bed. Was skeptical about quality based on a couple bad reviews, but saw many more positives and decided to take the risk. PAYED OFF. Used shipped to store, it came in early, it was in good condition. Very easy to assemble. Great feature of slat mattress supports. No need for.a box spring. Get a standard twin mattress. DO NOT GET AN XL TWIN. I had given it a thought but went with the standard and it fits perfect, no room for an extra long mattress. Also a 10" thick or thicker pillow top works well. A thinner mattress will leave a gap at the headboard (think disappearing pillow). It has been almost two weeks and the bed seems very sturdy, and is a little girls fancy bed dream come true. The curtains are good too. I was worried they would be cheap. This is a great little bed at a great price, unless you have monkeys...then it may not stand up well to monkeys swinging off of it, but common sense SHOULD prevail. This is my food for thought, take it or leave it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful bed! Great Price!
11/1/2012

Customer review by Amj620

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Amj620
by Amj620

We bought this bed for our 3 year old daughter. It's beautiful! It doesn't look like it was bought at Walmart. You can't beat it for the price. It comes with the curtains and you don't have to spend money on a box spring.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amj620
Cedar Lake, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cute and sturdy
3/24/2013

Customer review by kristishaw10

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by kristishaw10
by kristishaw10

Bought this for my 3yr old and shes one happy camper!!! Took about 2 hours with me and my husband working on it but not hard to put together i love how the poles can be up in the canopy or just regular post (my daughter chose canopy) the curtains are very cute and well made. Its pretty sturdy and should last for awhile. It looks amazing all together i would def suggest a 10in mattress tho we almost got a 6 in and one review mention a gap got a10 in on here for $150 (and its a pillow top) fits perfect and its very comfy!!! No downsides def worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristishaw10
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super cute for the price
9/28/2012

Customer review by Gbeaupre

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Gbeaupre
by Gbeaupre

I got two of these, thinking it would be just simply a plain jane bed. It is so cute, the curtains are not the same as in the photo, but much better! my girls love it! PERFECT for any princess!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gbeaupre
Janesville,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Bed for reasonable price!
3/18/2013

Customer review by rockette928

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by rockette928
by rockette928

After reading the reviews given by other parents, I decided to purchase this bed for my 4 year old daughter. What a wise choice! This bed is adorable, sturdy, and perfect for little princesses! The bed is very tall - make sure to measure your space prior to purchase. (Our roof slants a bit and the bed only fits in certain areas.) The curtains are of a good quality. Assembly time was about an hour and my husband says that the instructions are clear and straight-forward. My only complaint is this: the stickers that label each piece are VERY difficult to peel off. We ended up using small amounts of rubbing alcohol to fully remove each sticker. Overall, a beautiful bed for a reasonable price!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockette928
Saint Joseph, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect big girl bed for your little princess
12/24/2013

Customer review by drjjg

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by drjjg
by drjjg

We bought this bed last June to take our soon to be 4 year old out of her toddler bed into her big girl bed. I showed her several diffent pictures of beds online and allowed her to pick out her bed. This was the one she picked. We were a bit skeptical about the quality with it being from Walmart and thought it was going to be a cheaply made, squeaky metal bed. She has been in it for six months now and I couldn't be happier with this bed! Absolutely no squeaking at all. I put this bed together myself and the directions were pretty simple. Plenty of room under the bed to add a trundle down the line for sleep overs. We also bought a twin matress in a box from Walmart as well to go with the bed. That could be better... I've doctored it up with a foam topper and comfortable matress pad and it is now more comfortable. I will say though, that the matress doesn't fit so well width wise. There is a lot of extra room on the sides of the matress. A regular, thicker matress would probably fit better. No box springs needed. The bed sits up high enough. We were a little worried about the slats that the bed came with, thinking it wouldn't hold the matress on well but so far so good. Even with two children jumping on the bed occasionally, it has held up well. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drjjg
Williamsburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect first bed for my little girl.
1/23/2013

Customer review by LuLuFlower

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by LuLuFlower
by LuLuFlower

It was easy to assemble and looks adorable in her "big girl room." Great value. I expect it to hold up for a few years until she outgrows it. I'd definitely recommend if you're looking for a simple, white, metal frame bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuLuFlower
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my teen daughter
3/29/2013

Customer review by ItalianBeautyBaby

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by ItalianBeautyBaby
by ItalianBeautyBaby

My daughter wanted a nice small canopy to take to college with her, this one is excellent and she loves it! It was very easy to put together and instructions were a great help. Nice bed for small children and small adults!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItalianBeautyBaby
Malibu,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
five stars
1/30/2013

Customer review by polska79

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by polska79
by polska79

Easy to put together. It looks great. My daughter loves it. Can't complain about the price either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polska79
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by Htfxdg

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Htfxdg
by Htfxdg

Really easy to put together, and looks great. It took me an hour on my own, and my daughter loves her new princess bed. Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Htfxdg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sweet bed
9/3/2012

Customer review by izziebuzie

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by izziebuzie
by izziebuzie

This bed is awesome for my daughter who lives in a studio, it is small enough to fit but is a nice bed a cute to be seen by visitors. Cute and affordable!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
izziebuzie
Tulsa, OL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day