Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 82 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Great price and simple
11/29/2012

Customer review by pailo

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by pailo
by pailo

I have used 4 different models of Garmin GPS units and I can only say....finally got me another one. It is a stand alone unit that does exactly what its supposed to do...guide you.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pailo
Guntersville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Small but very useable
12/1/2012

Customer review by KidG2

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by KidG2
by KidG2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The GPS was smaller than I had anticipated, but its simplicity and reliability have proven worthy. Also it's surprisingly easy to use; I thought I would have a tough time stumbling with the screen, but it always responds to the button I meant to push.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidG2
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3.5" GPS was perfect for my Scion IQ
12/1/2012

Customer review by GImakin

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by GImakin
by GImakin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a small physical sized GPS for my 2012 Scion iQ as I wanted to mount it on the front side of my dash....a 3.5" fits this requirement perfectly. It is the 3rd Garmin I have owned, the previous 2 are still working perfectly.....Garmin is the only way to go as far as I'm concerned. The shipping was very fast, the GPS arrived in excellent condition and the price was unbeatable.......

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GImakin
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good and Easy to Use, but needs USB cable
12/5/2012

Customer review by socalgirl83

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by socalgirl83
by socalgirl83

I just purchased this as a gift for my mother. It was smaller than I thought it would be, and it doesn't accept normal mini-usb cables (such as the one for my smartphone). Garmin charges $15 for the necessary usb cable so you can update not only the maps, but the software itself that they released a fix for. Luckily, walmart sells "Cables To Go 3' Mini USB Cable" for $4. But it was an unexpected additional purchase. I'm glad this came with the mount, and it was super easy for her to use, considering how hard it normally is for her to deal with electronics. I also made sure to buy the protection for it just in case.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socalgirl83
Southern Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Garmin Nuvi 30
11/27/2012

Customer review by Gmacuttle

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Gmacuttle
by Gmacuttle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this as a Christmas gift for another family member. Chosen because we already have one and are very pleased with this model. Good basic GPS, at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (32) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmacuttle
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by giftgiver77

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by giftgiver77
by giftgiver77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my husband as a gift, he loved it, no more navi from his IPhone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giftgiver77
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2012

Customer review by martianbunny

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by martianbunny
by martianbunny

This GPS is very easy to use and handles well. Sometimes it repeats directions a bit too much, causing confusion because it occasionally lags and says to turn at such and such when you have already turned. That has happened twice in the last two weeks. The mount for the windshield does not stay very well, but since it dictates directions, I can put it in my cup holder and I do not have to look at it. It is touch screen, but it does have a good resistance, so it isn't hyper sensitive and can be used by people with chubby fingers. Pros Easy to use, no direction manual needed Decent touch screen Loud and clear directions a good distance from your next turn and right before your turn Has a 'go home' feature, as well as easy to use search options and favorite destinations Cons Touch screen gets smudged semi-easily, but it doesn't make it too hard to see directions Mount for windshield stinks, doesn't stay in place (a good jolt and it falls from your windshield, for example large speed bumps, so get some other mounting device) Lags sometimes with directions, repeating the last direction, but is uncommon Does not receive a signal in a garage, have to pull out of garage first and park in the driveway to set my destination

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martianbunny
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/29/2012

Customer review by Slimsal

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Slimsal
by Slimsal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that it mentions street names. Inexpensive but great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slimsal
Millstone, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Getlostalot
12/2/2012

Customer review by Igetlostalot

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Igetlostalot
by Igetlostalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

work good. This is my first GPS the only thing is I wish I had upgraded to a better one. Touch screen you really have to push for it to register other than that it has been great. Worth the money if you get lost a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Igetlostalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SMALL
12/20/2012

Customer review by PhoenixDC

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by PhoenixDC
by PhoenixDC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am used to a larger screen and was quite surprised to see how small this screen was. It gets the job done though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhoenixDC
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by mxrapid

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by mxrapid
by mxrapid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No lifetime updates for this GPS, I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mxrapid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!!! :D
12/3/2012

Customer review by MissJess0420

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by MissJess0420
by MissJess0420
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was afraid it would be too small for good navigation but it's perfect, I love how it fits perfectly in my purse or even a pocket if I wanted. We used a Mio before and liked it but it was littles slow, this one still has to load of course, but is much faster. Has a lot more settings and options to download extras, even the car icon can be changed. My boyfriend and I plan on buying a pair for his parents for Xmas, hopefully it will encourage them to explore some new places. I only use this once in a while since at the moment I live in a small town right now but I have tried it out just driving around town and it does its job, can't wait to use it when we move down to Florida.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissJess0420
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High value but limited
12/31/2012

Customer review by airfidget

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by airfidget
by airfidget
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great product for cheap, I can't complain. My only hits are on the accesibility of the thing. It just doesn't have the features of an expensive GPS. I would commend the size of the thing, it is SMALL!!! I was very happy with the size of it. People probably don't want to walk with their nice GPS with them for the size, weight, and fear of breaking it, here's a semi-disposable small little guy to take on walks, jogs or bikes, again not full feature of one you get just for walking or jogging or biking, but man, it's small and cheap. Good stuff. Only thing I haven't looked at is battery life, but with such a small screen I can't imagine it being too short.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airfidget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first GPS for the money
1/4/2013

Customer review by panthermomtimes3

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by panthermomtimes3
by panthermomtimes3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was purchased for my daughter, and although we had issues with receiving the order on time, and having to push to have the extra shipping charges returned to us, my daughter is thrilled with how this GPS works. She's used it for a few "road trips" and it got her where she needed to be with no problems! This is our first experience with a GPS and are extremely satisfied with the ease and accuracy of the unit. Downloading updates is a bit long, but we only did it once and am hoping that future updates go a little quicker. Overall, and excellent purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
panthermomtimes3
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garmin does it again.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Mundo330

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Mundo330
by Mundo330
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had Garmin GPS for many years. As a Tech consultant I have dealt with many GPS systems and still find the Garmin easier to use and more accurate than the others. I personally am still using a 10 year old IQue 3600 and even though the maps are outdated it still gets me where I am going, so when it came time to get a GPS for my daughter I would not choose anything less! Do not let the price fool you this is a full featured, reliable guide that is small and not distracting. Great value and very reliable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mundo330
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/22/2012

Customer review by chantel143

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by chantel143
by chantel143

this will help find address in case your lost.

Was this review helpful? (10) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chantel143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the price
12/30/2012

Customer review by Dude61688

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Dude61688
by Dude61688
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great for the price, I'm pretty good at navigating to places without having to use a gps. But this product is great o have just in case yo need to find and address on the fly or just want to visit a new place and explore without fear of being lost. Very basic and simple in a good way. Takes you were you want to good and fast to load and change routes. If you are looking for something simple and affordable that gets the job done this is perfect for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dude61688
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by WWLIWD

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by WWLIWD
by WWLIWD

I bought this as a gift for my husband and tried it out today to make sure it worked. (The first GPS I bought, a 'For Dummies' model, did not.) This Garmin works great! It is easy to enter an address or point of interest. I am very happy with this purchase, and I thought that the price was great. I didn't need ten billion bells and whistles, so this basic model is perfect. I'd recommend it to anyone who is looking for a small, budget GPS that doesn't seem cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WWLIWD
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A gift but I own one
12/2/2012

Customer review by Peacewithin

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Peacewithin
by Peacewithin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this GPS as a Christmas gift. It was an online special for less than half of what I paid for mine. exact gps, i love mine, so i feel confident that the person I purchased for will enjoy this very easy to use and almost always accurate GPS ! My favorite option on this by the way is the speed limit indicator which helps me know what the speed limit is no matter where I am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peacewithin
South carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy-to-Use Navigator
12/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my Mom as a birthday gift (got a killer Black Friday deal) and she loves it! She says it is really easy to use, gets her to where she needs to go, and doesn't take up too much space on the dash of her car. I have not used this particular model myself, but have used a bigger sized one at work and I love it. Makes traveling so much easier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alturas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews