Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 404 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

404 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

404 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
296
4 stars
84
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 279 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews
8/8/2012

Customer review by Happyjvcowner

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Happyjvcowner
by Happyjvcowner

I set out looking for a tv with good sound. The flat screens these days aren't known for the sound quality. The selling factor for me was the front firing speakers which are excellent. As with all tvs you can adjust the settings to your liking. I wasn't interested in adding a sound bar. The picture is beautiful - again - set it the way you like it. It also adjusts to the lighting in the room which is easy on the eyes. All of these features can be turned off and set manually. The 60 hz over 120 hz does not make a difference to me. I don't play games or have a blue ray. If you do either one of those - I would go with the 120 hz. I also went with the LCD over LED because LCD have less glare - being less in price is a plus as well. Great purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (248) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyjvcowner
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/15/2012

Customer review by howdypartner1

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by howdypartner1
by howdypartner1

I was looking for an inexpensive TV for my second residence, and for the money, this fit the bill nicely. The picture quality, itself, in HDMI and Component Video, is great. Even for a 60hz unit, it keeps up with movie and sports action without displaying blurriness. Speaker volume is amazing for just a TV The number of video inputs is perfect, you can hook up pretty much anything and everything you can dream of

Was this review helpful? (103) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howdypartner1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/13/2012

Customer review by willie4857

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by willie4857
by willie4857

this tv is awesome! the sound will blow you away, deep rich, vibrant picture and sound i had a soundbar with my previous set but totally not needed with this one, this tv is a bargain could not be happier.... oh, set up is a breeze took bout 20 minutes from box to watching a movie on tnt!!

Was this review helpful? (103) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willie4857
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/16/2012

Customer review by redminicoops

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by redminicoops
by redminicoops

Purchased online; picked up in store, minimal wait time, Walmart employee loaded in car. At home, mounted on wall in master bedroom - no problems. Really easy set up w/remote. You can customize various settings and save, for example, I have one for live action and one for movies. Picture quality is excellent (using HDMI connections 1&2 for Directv and blue ray player). Spend the extra couple of bucks for the HDMI cables - you won't be disappointed. Sound quality is surprisingly good. No downside to this product and I've had it for two months. Currently debating on purchasing extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (90) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redminicoops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/21/2012

Customer review by newborn5

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by newborn5
by newborn5

Great product for the money. I have had it for about 3 months and love watching sports on it. My favorite feature though, is that you can plug a USB drive directly into the TV and it will play most file types.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newborn5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/15/2012

Customer review by fourbet

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by fourbet
by fourbet

I purchased this television for the master bedroom. It was easy to put together and probably took 20 minutes. Overall I give this television 5 stars. The picture and sound are very good. I was worried about the sound quality as on my larger TV I needed a sound bar to increase the quality. I have a very large master bedroom and this television does just fine. Great product, would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fourbet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2012

Customer review by watonga4001

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by watonga4001
by watonga4001

great tv absoutely the best sounding tv i have seen without external speakers, iam very satisfied withb this set delivery for store pickup was much faster than promised and set up was really simple,once again, great sound!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watonga4001
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality for a great price.
11/13/2012

Customer review by blacksmith44

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by blacksmith44
by blacksmith44

This set has excellent picture and sound. It was very easy to set up with with no long complicated menus to sort through. There is only one set of AV inputs, but the two HDMI inputs are all that I need. I find the USB input very useful for running slide shows from my digital camera. By using an adapter, I am able to show pictures directly from a memory card. After having this set for only a week, I am very pleased with the overall quality. The icing on the cake was that I was able to pick up the set at my local store in less than twenty-four hours after I had ordered it online.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blacksmith44
Southern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleasantly surprised!
11/18/2012

Customer review by sue727

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by sue727
by sue727

I ordered this on Wed. expecting to recieve 10 days later, to my surprise 3 days later I had my TV. So easy to set up and use. Once it was set up and we turned it on we were stunned by the quality of the picture. Colors so vivid and almost felt like we were watchinv 3d. Everytime anyone walked out and back in they had to stop and look at the pic again! The I told my son to get out the pop corn because it sounded like we were a theatre. On a side note. When we set it up, in the upper right hand corner it kept showing that it was 720p. We looked through the book and found nothing so we called customer service. He explained to us that our box was set up for 720p. All we had to do was call our cable provider and we were in business!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sue727
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome TV
12/2/2012

Customer review by AWG117

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by AWG117
by AWG117

Ordered my 42" JVC online as part of the walmart black fri promotion.Just got it today 12/1/2012 and its awesome. great picture and unbelieveable sound.never had experience with any jvc products prior to this purchase,but had a friend who had purchased one about 4yrs ago.he recommended this brand and it had good reliability ratings.the 42" jvc cost me less than what i had paid for another brand that was only 37" and the picture /sound are so much better.I would definetely recommend this tv to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWG117
murfreesboro,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value for a 42" TV!
11/27/2012

Customer review by LLEEC

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by LLEEC
by LLEEC

Ordered this tv as a replacement for my old DLP set. I'm impressed with the picture quality and and depth of sound that the xinema sound delivers. If you need a great TV for the gameroom or bedroom you won't be disappointed. An additional item that made it even better was I received it much sooner than promised in only 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLEEC
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value for the price
11/11/2012

Customer review by les8

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by les8
by les8

this is my first experience with an LCD tv so far I like it better than my LG plasma Set which barely made it past the warranty before going belly up,so far I find this a far superior product in every way.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
les8
Jacksonville,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exceeded my expectations
11/24/2012

Customer review by tigger76

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by tigger76
by tigger76

I bought this system to replace the sceptre system we had before, now in our bedroom. anyway, this pictures are crisp and colorful. the hookups are plenty and the whole thing is easy to setup. This is truly a quality product. If you're like me looking for a great deal, great product at a good price being a family woman.. this is the product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigger76
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2012

Customer review by TTRRR

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by TTRRR
by TTRRR

I was very impressed by the quality of this T.V. The sound is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTRRR
Crescent City, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2012

Customer review by wishiwassouth

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by wishiwassouth
by wishiwassouth

So simple to set up, Sound & picture are great perfect for the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wishiwassouth
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
11/26/2012

Customer review by idwrmm

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by idwrmm
by idwrmm

Great TV for the sale price. Excellent picture and sound. Skin tones are natural and set up was easy to accomplish. A quality product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idwrmm
Franklin, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not like it at first ...
11/27/2012

Customer review by hookupman

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by hookupman
by hookupman

Some of this might not apply to those with cable or satellite tuners. I have an antenna. Picture is as good as I hoped and the sound is even better than I expected. Here are it's faults: (1) Channel number display is less than 1/2" high so when you change channels, you need good eyes or be close to the TV to read the channel numbers. (2) To select a channel, you have to put in the channel number including a "dash" and sub-channel number- usually 4 keystrokes.Since you do this thousands of times a year, it should default to sub-channel 1 so you could put in "20" instead of "20-1", for instance. (3) Since the keys are small on the remote, it is easy to hit the wrong key or two keys. Often it ignores a key press, I guess because I don't press the key down all the way. (4) The round back on the remote makes it difficult to hold with one hand and press buttons with the thumb. (5) I wish it had a video/sound output connection so I could record on the computer or other DVR. I use EZ Grabber but for now have to use it with another TV. Here are some Pros in addition to the picture and sound: (1) It has a VGA socket for computers. It makes the TV act as a second screen, not just a copy of what is on the computer screen (as with the HDMI.) I use it to check Powerpoint displays. (2) I use the "music" mode to play my satellite radio and iPod through the TV -- this minimizes devices and remotes. It seems that most TVs have this feature. That's all I can think of now. I recommend this TV because the Walmart "expert" says all the TV digital tuners work and display as this JVC does. That's a shame because it is not user friendly. Maybe after I've had it longer, I can give more positive info.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hookupman
eastern USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't judge a flatscreen by its price.
12/4/2012

Customer review by Romeo747

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Romeo747
by Romeo747

Great Price Great Picture Great Sound Tv is outstanding for the price. Really no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Romeo747
waycross, ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great TV
11/25/2012

Customer review by Chris8758

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Chris8758
by Chris8758

My first flat screen and I made a great choice. Beautiful color, size and sound. Checked out other sites and was a lot more money. A week later I bought a 2nd one. The best $369.00 ea. I ever spend. Don't hesitate on this one, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris8758
Milford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
11/26/2012

Customer review by bphopeful1

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by bphopeful1
by bphopeful1

So far, very pleased; like some of the prior reviewers stated, setup was quite easy, the picture is very, very good as is the sound. The size is perfect for my living room in my condo. Looking forward to continued enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bphopeful1
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews