Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
<3 it!
7/5/2012

Customer review by gonuts

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by gonuts
by gonuts

I love this lotion SO much! I've tried just about every over priced salon tanning lotion out there, and honestly, this works the best! Walmart, you did it again! An excellent product for the price. It goes on skin very easily and silky. Don't be alarmed by the smell of the lotion. It smells like cologne when you first put it on, but after you get done tanning it smells sooooo good. Which is usually the opposite for lotions. This one leaves you smelling like pretty perfume all day :) I noticed wonderful dark results the first time I used it, and haven't encountered any problems so far. At my walmart they had three lotions by EG. The 25x bronzer is for people JUST starting out. It won't get you very dark. The 75x one works well, but it STINKS. You need to literally scrub yourself after tanning. So.... buy this! It gets you very tan (if you've been tanning for awhile or even if you just started!) It leaves you smelling wonderful and feeling soft, and it is verrrrrrrry cheap. Make sure to rub it in completely or else you *might* see some streaking. However the streaking is removed by wiping with a wet cloth, just a heads up. Don't be fooled by all the hype of salon lotions, THIS will become your new favorite.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gonuts
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
European Gold Dark Star 40X Ultra Dark is GREAT!
7/14/2012

Customer review by hifly1231

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by hifly1231
by hifly1231

I read what was said on the bottle, and compared the ingredients to an indoor tanning lotion that charges 10 times what European Gold Dark Star 40X Ultra Dark does! My skin has never been smoother, even though I visit the tanning bed every day. I will recommend this product to anyone who asks, and will continue to use it from now on!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hifly1231
Cincinnati, OH / Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best you can buy for the price!!!!!!!!!!
7/22/2012

Customer review by glamshots216

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by glamshots216
by glamshots216

I am so thankful to Wal-Mart for having this fantastic bottle of tan lotion for such a fabulous price! I can't believe how quick the results showed! I just LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glamshots216
S0UTH T3XAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Why Pay $30-50???
11/2/2012

Customer review by beachykeen808

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by beachykeen808
by beachykeen808

The bottles of indoor tanning lotion at the Tanning Salon go for $30-$60. This is the same exact thing only for a fraction of the price. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachykeen808
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tanning Lotion
8/21/2012

Customer review by jen83

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by jen83
by jen83

While I don't go to the tanning bed, we do have a swimming pool. I had used the 25X last summer and this summer I noticed the Dark Star and decided to give it a try. After one use my skin was quite visible more tanned. I use the lotion everyday in the summer as my body lotion and the results are amazing. The bronzers in this formula don't streak. And I never wipe or wash my hands after application and haven't had any problems. The smell is like many other tanning lotions and I love it. People often ask me what fragrance I'm wearing and it's the tanning lotion that they are smelling. This product does need a min to dry before you sit down or put on any clothes. I put a white tank on one day immediately after applying and stained the neck but it did wash out in the laundry. EG is the only lotion I will use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jen83
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great overall skin care product
3/6/2013

Customer review by Jewelswillknow

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Jewelswillknow
by Jewelswillknow

Whether tanning indoors or out, or just hydrating your skin, this product is wonderful! It has a pleasant smell, as well as feel, and the bronzers seem to hide slight blemishes and even out skin tones beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewelswillknow
Rock Port, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EG Ultra Dark
12/23/2012

Customer review by StudentBVU

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by StudentBVU
by StudentBVU

I have been using this lotion for quite some time and was shocked when I went to my local Walmart and it was no longer on the shelf! I called EG companies 1-800 number and was instructed to go to Walmart.com - thank goodness it's still available! Great smelling lotion, super soft gel like texture that does take a few minutes to absorb. (I usually apply prior to going to the salon and then reapplying in small amounts before entry into the bed). The price is superior, the quality is superior and it's made in the U.S.A. YAY! I will continue to buy this product at Walmart and hope they continue to offer this product to their customers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StudentBVU
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Best product for the money
2/12/2013

Customer review by Ollivviae

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Ollivviae
by Ollivviae

I got dark after using this the first day. It's a great product for very little money, especially when compared to other indoor tanning products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ollivviae
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It made me orange...
3/27/2013

Customer review by merp08

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by merp08
by merp08

I love tanning, so I was all for saving money when I saw Walmart had indoor tanning lotion. I tried both of them, and they both made me orange. It really showed up on my hands REALLY bad. It was embarrassing. I wouldn't really recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merp08
Clinton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Good price, but streaky orange!
4/6/2013

Customer review by Ally54943249

2.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Ally54943249
by Ally54943249

There is no way I am going to pay even $30 for a lotion so this was a good alternative but the higher the formula gets the more orange it leaves your body after you are done tanning. If you immediately take a shower after every time you tan then i guess it will work for you. I dont like it because it makes me think I am darker than I actually am. Orange streaks everywhere! Get the 25x if you are going to buy one.. that one is not so dark orange and it still has the ingredients you want.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ally54943249
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Pywacet

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Pywacet
by Pywacet

Lives up to it's claim. Great price and easy to spread on and smells yummy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pywacet
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value !!!
11/19/2012

Customer review by KimberlyDiane

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by KimberlyDiane
by KimberlyDiane

Loved this product!!!! .. The bottle is big and we loved the smell.. Don't over pay for indoor tanning lotions ... Some can cost 50-60 dollars a bottle.. Is is a great DEAL!!! Love it !!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimberlyDiane
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made my skin sooooo soft!
2/17/2013

Customer review by Spiffygirl17123

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Spiffygirl17123
by Spiffygirl17123

Very good tanning lotion! My skin has never been so soft!!! spreads well and even though you tan, it leaves your skin feeling amazing the next day! I have used a bunch of expensive tanning lotions and this is still my fav.. I still have those expensive ones on the shelf in my bathroom bc of this lotion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spiffygirl17123
south bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tanning lotion for outdoors
3/13/2014

Customer review by Mick205

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Mick205
by Mick205

I originally bought this tanning lotion for indoor tanning during March of 2013 but had a few nice days and used it outside in prep for a vacation. After 2 - 3 days of approx 2 hours each day outside I had a tan that people were asking me how I got such a nice tan in March. This stuff works fantastic outside! I have a fairly large place in the country and do alot of outside work....lawn mowing, firewood work, etc. and like to do it shirtless if it's nice out. By summer my tan was great using this lotion (all outside) and the smell is pretty cool, too...even for a guy. I just received two bottles for 2014 use, laid outside two afternoons for about 1 1/2 hours each, and already have people asking about where I got the great tan. I couldn't be happier with this lotion....and it's not at all greasy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mick205
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better than high priced salon brands
4/20/2013

Customer review by mrsmoskal

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by mrsmoskal
by mrsmoskal

I've used this in tanning needs & while on a cruise. I've a also purchased the top salon brands of 2012 & 2013.. This product gets you darker & last longer. Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsmoskal
piney flats tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5/25/2013

Customer review by FSUgryl

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by FSUgryl
by FSUgryl

I bought my first bottle of this tanning bed lotion about 2 weeks ago. I could tell the difference in just one use. I was a nice, bronze color. I have been using this, now, and love it ! I have been tanning for years, and, believe me, I have used many, many different lotions. And, I am ashamed to say, that I have spent some big bucks on some. This lotion is as good as the high priced ones. Try it !!! I guarantee that you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FSUgryl
Dothan, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality
9/17/2013

Customer review by concernedcomsumer

1.0 stars 9/17/2013 by concernedcomsumer
by concernedcomsumer

This lotion although affordable is very poor quality for a tanning lotion. With water being the first ingredient & alcohol the second this product will only dry out a tanner's skin. A tanning lotion that is aloe based, such as Devoted Creations lotion are ten times better at giving you your optimum tan. Hydration is the key to a good tan, not skin dried out by water. Think about when you get out of the shower, you put on lotion to help from your skin drying out from the water. Walmart sells this lotion for $8, they have to mark up to turn a profit, think about how much the manufacturer spends to make this lotion, close to nothing; it can't have half the ingredients a good lotion should in order to keep your skin healthy and glowing. Do yourself a favor and purchase a lotion that has good, skin nourishing ingredients. && by the way, when it says 40X, this is the indication of how much silicone is in the lotion, not bronzer, you're not getting a ton of good additive color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
concernedcomsumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE BEST STUFF!!!!
12/16/2012

Customer review by TANNINGMOM

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by TANNINGMOM
by TANNINGMOM

I LOVE THIS STUFF I HAVE A TANNING BED ND I GOT DARK IN NO TIME IT ISTHE BEST!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TANNINGMOM
MOORESVILL NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Fair Skin, Saw no results.
6/25/2013

Customer review by keeah5503

3.0 stars 6/25/2013 by keeah5503
by keeah5503

After reading all the reviews and some Youtube ones I thought this one was a no brainer. It was my very first time tanning so I wanted something easy but good. I went tanning for 8 sessions (1 every day), half 5 minutes, half 10 minutes. And saw almost no results from this product, so I switched to another one. My skin was super soft and smelled great I'll give it that. I did get a little bit of a glow. But I barely saw any kind of difference. I had a base tan on my arms and chest from a waterpark trip, and those parts got very brown. But nowhere else did. So maybe if you have a base tan already this one would work. But for a starter, did nothing for me and I am super white.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keeah5503
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for Sunless Tanning!
7/12/2013

Customer review by HWC1234

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by HWC1234
by HWC1234

I didn't realize when I ordered this that it's not for sunless tanning. It's only for when you tan, either in a tanning bed, or at the beach.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HWC1234
MA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews