Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 442 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

442 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

442 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
287
4 stars
125
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 290 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews
12/9/2012

Customer review by Akdubs

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Akdubs
by Akdubs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent tv! No problems whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akdubs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Tv classy finish
11/19/2012

Customer review by BlessedChild50

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by BlessedChild50
by BlessedChild50

My son and mother bought me this tv for my 50th birthday. This is a great tv beautiful picture, great sound for the bedroom. There are advanced audio and video settings, you can adjust the ambient settings, non swivel base. I have direct tv, using a standard receiver and still good picture. The person that rated #1 stating the video went out, only had audio. There is a button in the middle of the remote control that you can press, just listen to the audio and video goes black, that is one of the features on the remote/tv. You probally did not realized you pressed this button, because i did it. I pressed the button again and the video returned. It is almost as though you are listening to your tv on the radio, because you have audio and no video. I tried it again while cleaning my room, pretty cool. I thank GOD I saw that button because I would have returned the tv too. I love this TV, it looks expensive.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedChild50
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/15/2012

Customer review by duckster88

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by duckster88
by duckster88

Received this set 2 weeks ago. For first week only had normal non HD input from Dish satellite receiver. 480i res is what the set claimed it was getting. Even at that the picture was great! After first week got my Dish upgrade to full HD (1080i) the picture is fantastic!! This is the 3rd JVC I have owned. The first 2 were CRT sets and ran for over 20yrs. I am very happy I spent the extra to buy another JVC product. The sound from this set is vastly superior to other flat screens Ive heard. You'll have no trouble hearing, the sound is comparable to my old JVCs both of which had stereo sound. Its not however a substitute for even a mediocre surround system. You'll never rattle the room with the sound coming from it. Dont let that scare you tho the sound is more than adequate for normal viewing.

Was this review helpful? (129) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duckster88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
11/19/2012

Customer review by tobybee

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by tobybee
by tobybee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been wanting a TV in my den, but did not find anything which met my needs, until your on-line ad for this JVC TV. I've never owned anything made by JVC, but this TV picture is as good as anything I have owned. A bonus, I was able to set it up by myself. It is light (easy to move) and easy to hook up! And the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tobybee
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV at a good price
11/17/2012

Customer review by GroupTheory

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by GroupTheory
by GroupTheory

I purchased this TV as a replacement for a small flat screen (19") I'd been using in our bedroom. I wanted something big enough to see easily from bed, but not so huge that it would dominate the room. Mounted on the wall opposite the bed, this is the perfect size. The picture is very vivid and sharp, thanks to the 1080p resolution, and the sound is very good. Of course, a separate sound bar and sub-woofer would make a big difference, but for this location the sound is perfectly acceptable. Typical for this size TV, there are only two HDMI inputs, so this would not be a good choice to build a multimedia entertainment system. But for my purposes, this is perfect. An excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GroupTheory
Wemouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works perfectly, great picture, sound, etc.
12/1/2012

Customer review by EarnestlyFrugal

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by EarnestlyFrugal
by EarnestlyFrugal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very pleased with this TV. My connected DVD player gave me a blurry picture when using my old component (?) (red, white, yellow) cables, but a much better image after I went and purchased an HDMI cable to use in place of my old component cables. The old component cables worked fine with my other TVs. Perhaps I did not mash them in hard enough to get a good contact because the TV is so thin, I was afraid I would damage it if I pushed very hard on the cables. It's a surprisingly thin (light) TV for an LCD. I thought they had sent me an LED TV when I was pulling it out of the box. I'm also pleased with the sound quality. I purposely bought an LCD (avoided a thinner LED) to get better speakers, as I did not want to buy a speaker bar because of super thin (inadequate) speakers. To sum it up, I wish I'd bought it years ago, as it's my first widescreen TV ever. I just hope I don't end up watching it too much and getting fat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EarnestlyFrugal
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2012

Customer review by throwbos

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by throwbos
by throwbos

Great picture and sound quality. All the connections we need. Easy as pie to set up. Wish the remote had picture settings buttons for Vivid, Cinema and Standard instead of having to access the menu.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
throwbos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the Value
11/19/2012

Customer review by WantedToConnect

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by WantedToConnect
by WantedToConnect
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

JVC 37" HDTV JLC37BC3002 was delivered a head of schedule to Wal-Mart for us to pick up. The hookup was easy and the picture was good a expected. Great TV for our bedroom and would be good for any other room.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WantedToConnect
Hermitage TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great value. The right size TV for my bedroom.
11/17/2012

Customer review by Mikolyn

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Mikolyn
by Mikolyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The automatic brightness control of the TV works really well. The sound level doesn't go up and down for different commercials like my other TV, and it has great sound quality. This TV was easy to set up with a remote control that is easy to navigate. I haven't found anything I don't like about this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikolyn
Kingsland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV without spending a ton of money
11/20/2012

Customer review by rico304

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by rico304
by rico304
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

walmart.com had an excellent price on this tv..... very easy to purchase on line with extremely fast shipment. Will gladly purchase from walmart.com again

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rico304
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by FrostMom

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by FrostMom
by FrostMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picked this tv up last week for our cabin. We do not have HD there but the picture and sound are great without it. We are very pleased with our purchase and would highly recommend this tv. Can't beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrostMom
Sevierville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV WOW with the picture quality & features
11/25/2012

Customer review by UltimateTVWatcher

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by UltimateTVWatcher
by UltimateTVWatcher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A couple of years ago I bought a big screen tv and really liked it. All of my other tv's were the old type with the big bubble on the back. My old 37" tv died on me. I researched tv after tv and could not find one that really had mostly good reviews. So I watched on my 20" old bubble back tv until I could find a tv with good reviews. A couple of weeks ago I started my search again. I came across this JVC 37" tv. I read every single review that was posted. Some reviews said don't waste your time horrible tv, color is not good, sound is horrible, difficult to set up remote and so on. That was about 12% of the reviews. the other 88% of the reviews were very good. I took a chance and ordered the tv. It was not in stock so I had it delivered to my house. It arrived in a week from ordering it. When I received it I was very surprised that is was not that heavy. About 35 pounds. Read the instructions before taking it out of the box so I would not damage anything. Once I had it out of the box and set it up I went through the directions to set up the tv for scanning the channels. It took about 5 minutes as it scanned and since I do not have cable it scanned all the antenna channels. Found all the channels with no problem. The picture quality is amazing and I am not one that is big on vividness and hd and things like that but WOW it was amazing. It was easy to go through the menus to set up the other small things that I wanted to change color, tint, and things like that. Watching football games? Oh yes it is the best. It feels like I can see every little bit of everything that happens on the field. I am a HUGE football watcher and for football Thursday's, Sunday's, and Monday's it is like I am right there. I love that I can hook up my computer to my tv so I can watch movies off of my computer on my 37" tv screen insteal of a 22" computer screen. I feel like I have the world's largets computer screen lol. I may not be at the movie theatre watching it on that big screen but it is close enough for me. For the sound it is good. The speakers are in front but I did expect them to be like the ones that I have with my 55". I am not talking about the quality of the sound but the volume of the sound. It seems as if I need to have to turn it up higher than I normally would on my other tv's but it is not something that I would say would put this tv in a category of not purchasing. One feature that I do love is, I sleep with my tv on. This tv has a feature that you can just leave the audio on but it turns the screen off so you can still have the tv on but save the screen from being on all the time. The price for this tv was great. I bought a 4 year warranty with it and all total with shipping and tax was under $350. If you are looking for a tv and just are not sure, I would really recommend this tv. I am very impressed with the overall picture and features and value of this tv. My research this time helped me hit the jackpot on this. I have this in my bedroom and I could not be more happier with this tv and the purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UltimateTVWatcher
Gurnee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2012

Customer review by 1stapt4us

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by 1stapt4us
by 1stapt4us

First apartment, wanted something that could be a real entertainment system without overtaking our small space. So far there have been no negative issues-the picture and sound quality are very good, and setup was fairly easy. It's a great value for your money.

Was this review helpful? (58) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stapt4us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice picture & adequate sound.
11/22/2012

Customer review by Bubbolater

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Bubbolater
by Bubbolater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This JVC flat screen TV arrived in just three days! Very easy to hook up and remote is intuitive and interfaced well with my Time/Warner remote. I'd recommend this 37" HD set to anyone. Sports look perfect on this set, too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbolater
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the price
11/19/2012

Customer review by Racquet

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Racquet
by Racquet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV for the bedroom and the 37" screen size was exactly the right size. However, I found that there weren't many 37" models available and thus expected to pay a premium. The 60hz handles motion surprisingly well and the 1080 resolution, color and brightness are outstanding. This JVC hits the mark in quality, performance and price. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Racquet
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great LCD for the money!
11/21/2012

Customer review by Lelan

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Lelan
by Lelan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Outstanding LCD for the money. Sound and picture quality is second to none for this price range (<$300). Love the equalizer and the ability to tailor the picture for the room and its lighting.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lelan
Norfolk, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by BritAbroad

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by BritAbroad
by BritAbroad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a new TV for my condo. This was a really good price for a 37in, Absolutely delighted with the picture and sound quality.It was so easy to set up. We needed the TV quickly so paid extra for the quick delivery, the TV was delivered next day-even quicker than expected.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BritAbroad
Bradenton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
11/18/2012

Customer review by johnnys41

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by johnnys41
by johnnys41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my only complaint is the display menu. the numbers are far too small. best for a smaller room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnnys41
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality, great price.
11/24/2012

Customer review by fishmontana

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by fishmontana
by fishmontana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was a full time rv'er and owned a 26 inch JVC. This year we quit the full time RVing and moved into a house and wanted a bigger picture so went to the 37 inch. Loved the 26 inch and find the 37 inch is every bit as good. I have always liked the JVC brand. You can't beat this, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishmontana
Kalispell,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV!
11/28/2012

Customer review by rinche68

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by rinche68
by rinche68

Has a great look, easy to set up, very sharp picture, sound is very good with only the internal front facing speakers being used & lots of hook up options to add other devices.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rinche68
Camarillo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews