Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
12/28/2012

Customer review by trout04

5.0 stars by trout04

I bought this portable DVD player for Christmas. It works great. The battery seems to last about 4 hours. It does what it says it does. It also plays DVDs on big TVs.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trout04
Clinton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its exactly want I wanted!
3/13/2013

Customer review by JustAFan60

5.0 stars by JustAFan60

My Sony 7' portable DVD arrived today and it was perfect timing. I first used it with a CD to listen to a lecture and it worked perfectly as I was writing a paper. Than I popped in a DVD and it worked perfectly. I like that you can change the sound to 4 different modes. I like its size and how portable it. It is a little bulky but I think that's fine as long it works well, and sounds good. The price was very good but I expect good quality from Sony. I haven't been disappointed yet. I just ordered the DVD portable case and so I'll be able to keep the accessories in it and keep everything together. Last Saturday I went into a WalMart store to buy this model and they were out of stock. At the store I saw a Sylvania portable DVD which sells for $59.99 and has a remote, but decided instead to wait and order this Sony DVD portable model online. This Sony model does NOT have a remote control but that's okay because I think its a superior product to the Sylvania unit. Overall rating is a 5 because it's simply a good product. I'll be using this to learn to play the piano, and also to work on my Total Gym exercise equipment which comes with DVD workouts, etc. Its a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustAFan60
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great so far
3/17/2014

Customer review by Torxx

5.0 stars by Torxx

Just got the Sony DVP-FX780 for my daughter to use in the car or restaurants, etc.. before this one I purchased 3 or 4 others from Wal Mart and returned tham all. Most players in this price range are quite noisy when operating as the spinning sound of the DVD is loud. Low volume output was an issue on the 1st one we tried. The Sony is working great so far, with a low level of noise and easy operation. No remote or headphones which is fine for me, especially the remotes are usually poor anyway. Recharable batteries is nice feature which they all ssem to do these days. Picture quality is in-line with expectations for the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Torxx
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2013

Customer review by macinca

4.0 stars by macinca

I was very pleased with the performance of this dvd player. It is the first I have had. I wanted something very easy to operate and light weight to use on the airplane. It fit in my purse, the picture was very clear and the sound was great with just a $20.00 pair of earbuds. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
macinca
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Sarachele

5.0 stars by Sarachele

I am getting ready to purchase our second Sony portable DVD player. The first was purchased nearly 2 years ago for our then 2-year-old son. Considering the abuse this device has sustained from our child, I am really impressed that it lasted as long as it did. It has been dropped, sat on, spilled on, etc. The poor thing finally conked out last week. I like that it has a hold button, which keeps our son from pressing buttons and disrupting his movie. It's been great for plane and car trips, and the battery held out pretty well - we could watch roughly 2 Disney movies from one charge :) The only drawback for me was that the car charger never worked well, and eventually, it didn't work at all. Overall, though, we loved it and look forward to getting another one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sarachele
Fort Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this thing!
4/10/2014

Customer review by bwheels

5.0 stars by bwheels

Love this thing! So easy to use, battery life is great! I've watched 5 movies so far....

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bwheels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use, good sound, picture and fast forward
5/14/2014

Customer review by FanofSony

5.0 stars by FanofSony

This is our 2nd SONY portable 7 inch player - the first my daughter used daily for books on CD, as well as for movies on long car trips. In addition it served as the family DVD player that we plugged into the TV as needed. When you consider the amount of times it fell behind the bed (really!), how my daughter picked it up by one hand, how she pushed the screen to make it do "that funny thing", etc. etc. - well I thought we'd be lucky to get a year out of the first one. We actually got nearly 3 years from the first SONY - I was amazed! So this is our 2nd SONY, and has the same design features with improved volume as well as the ability to slow fast forward. And as before, the quality is apparent in not only the DVD player itself, but also in the cord and car charger.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FanofSony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this dvd player
3/13/2014

Customer review by paulportla

5.0 stars by paulportla

i use this dvdplayer 3 times a week at kidney dyalisis. i can play music or movies

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
paulportla
portland, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to follow, light, very portable.
3/8/2014

Customer review by KB45Mustang

4.0 stars by KB45Mustang

Great for trips, fits easily in suitcase or bag. Good value for dollar. Charge good for 4 hrs. playing time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KB45Mustang
Red Lion, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by Grandmom1995

5.0 stars by Grandmom1995

Bought as gift for my grandson. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grandmom1995
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointing
2/16/2014

Customer review by auntiekitty357

2.0 stars by auntiekitty357

very flimsy, no remote. i had an older one that was great, but this newer one is very poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
auntiekitty357
southbury,ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Audio is full of static.
2/24/2014

Customer review by BRETZEL

1.0 stars by BRETZEL

Audio was full of static. I tried Bose and Beats headphones as well as it's own audio and they were all full of static. I returned the item the next day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BRETZEL
Siler City, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality for the price!
4/18/2014

Customer review by willie10

5.0 stars by willie10

Meets or exceeds my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
willie10
Forks,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
4/19/2013

Customer review by windsurfer36

5.0 stars by windsurfer36

My wife bought me this product! It works great. I have watched two dvd so far and I have had no problems at all. Does everything it says and works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
windsurfer36
Hesperia, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Portable DVD player
3/8/2014

Customer review by Cherylynn13

5.0 stars by Cherylynn13

Great value for the price...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cherylynn13
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great DVD player
5/10/2013

Customer review by luv2Bmykidsmom

5.0 stars by luv2Bmykidsmom

Good quality player. I bought this for my son to watch videos on long trips. The sound is great with or without headphones. We use it for DVD's and Cd's. I had my brother record some of my sons VHS tapes to discs and they play great on this too. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luv2Bmykidsmom
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gift idea for children!
4/23/2013

Customer review by EastCoastGirl723

5.0 stars by EastCoastGirl723

This was an 8th birthday gift for my boyfriend's son from the both of us, and he loved it! He has video game consoles, Nintendo DS, mp3 player already, so when it came to buying a gift for the "kid who has everything", I was at a loss at what to get! I realized, maybe instead of playing video games in the car on our long vacation drives, he could be watching movies instead! He watched a movie on it the night we gave it to him, and many more since. He's even requested to use it over his video games! We haven't used it in the car yet, but that'll come soon enough! Great idea for a kid who already seems to have everything!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EastCoastGirl723
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine so far
4/29/2014

Customer review by Starmares

5.0 stars by Starmares

Purchased dvd player less than a week ago so far works great, clear picture, battery lasts. Hopefully it will last me longer than a year

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Starmares
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the little ones on the go and more..
3/8/2013

Customer review by MonkeySun

5.0 stars by MonkeySun

Great portable DVD player and works great. It's small and chunky design is perfect for little ones to prop up on their lap or a hardbound book(of larger size) and watch kids programs, cartoons or movies. Car charger works great as well. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MonkeySun
Brooklyn, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and VERY fast shipping
4/7/2014

Customer review by TreeHillFan

5.0 stars by TreeHillFan

Bought this for my 8 year old and it is a great product at a great price. I was also nearly shocked at how fast walmart.com got my order to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TreeHillFan
Clarks Summit, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews