Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
7/31/2012

Customer review by rimsgirl

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by rimsgirl
by rimsgirl

Very pleased with this TV. I was worried about an online buy. But saw I could save alot by getting it this way. A large chain that claims to price match would not match this price. I saved on the price of the tv and paid no shipping. The wait was only a few days. And the pick-up was easy. We plugged in a few things and we were up and running in a few minutes. Love the quality of the picture!

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rimsgirl
Bryant,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome tv so far
8/26/2012

Customer review by Tella22

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Tella22
by Tella22

It was had such a high resolution when we first turned it on it almost looked like a soap or live play. After some research we figured out how to adjust the settings and now I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tella22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/13/2013

Customer review by Ahoff4

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Ahoff4
by Ahoff4

Despite the negative reviews relating to the volume issue, we purchased this model of Toshiba TV. The picture quality is absolutely amazing. The details of the picture makes us feel like we are watching re-runs of the movies and shows for the first time. We catch details in the background that we did not notice before. Other new feature for me is 1/2 mute option. It is now easier to turn the volume down during loud commercials. We did not notice any issues with the volume. One small annoyance is that when we turn the TV on; there is a 2 to 3 second delay before it turns on. There is no picture or a sound, a tiny green light as small as a period(.). You click the remote power button, 2 second later the letters TOSHIBA pops up on the center of the screen and then disappears. One full second after the TV turns on. The first time we turned it on, we did not know if the remote actually worked.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahoff4
Aberdeen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent picture quality
3/29/2013

Customer review by pookie701

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by pookie701
by pookie701

Great picture quality for viewing channels in HD. Also good for playing video games and watching movies/blu ray discs. The 120 Hz makes the picture look like it's almost in 3D, very real.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookie701
dayton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exceptional
6/5/2013

Customer review by Birdine

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Birdine
by Birdine

I had a Toshbia and then I bought a RCA because I had one in the past and it was horrible, it kept turning off by its self. So I decided to back to the Toshiba TV that was great for 14yrs. I only bought a new TV because I wanted a big screen TV. So yes I recommended this TV very highly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdine
Baersfield CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by MarshDawg

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by MarshDawg
by MarshDawg

Excellent TV for the money, and has a nice sleek look to it as well, kinda like a Samsung. Purchased to use in a small man cave, and altough the audio sound was probably sufficient for the size room it was in, I felt like I needed a little more. So I went and bought the matching Toshiba SBX 1250 Sound Bar, mounted it underneath the TV, and that made all the difference in the world. For the $ that I have wrapped up in it, I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarshDawg
St. Simons Island, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exellent TV for a GREAT price!
5/26/2013

Customer review by SeaFindDesigns

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by SeaFindDesigns
by SeaFindDesigns

Found the online price.... way cheaper than in store! I had it shipped to store to save on costs. It was a little confusing (for the store, not for me) but once that was cleared up all was great!! The staff was SUPER kind and helpful! As far as the TV?? EXCELLENT quality.... it's almost annoying how clear the HD is.... I can see every pore on every actors face.... ewww!! The color is bright and clear.... very easy to set up.... plug in and go!! The side controls are a little weird... they almost sense your finger there and work! The size is perfect and I cannot believe how THIN it is!!! The sound is a little strange, but that may be because I had an old TV prior and I'm just not used to it yet.... But it's not a bad thing. We plan on hooking up surround and that's an easy option. All and all I'm COMPLETELY happy and ALWAYS have been with Toshiba products! I wouldn't buy anything else for my TV or computer needs!! Peace!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeaFindDesigns
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big screen, excellent picture
6/27/2013

Customer review by sachnslip

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by sachnslip
by sachnslip

Having had a 40" Toshiba with no problems I wanted to upgrade to 46" for a bigger picture. I have not been disappointed at all. The colors are vivid and the black and white pictures on my old classic movies are crisp and clear, making for an excellent movie watching experience. The picture adjustments had to be tweaked a bit to my satisfaction--I used an earlier review here for reference. My only minor complaint is that there is no S-video hookup, so I had to use a video cable for my standard Directv connection. I'm a little picky when it comes to the picture--it's got to be good, but I been more than happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sachnslip
Emporia, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
its amazing I highly recomend
6/11/2013

Customer review by cldagy

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by cldagy
by cldagy

Its just an outstanding TV But like all high hz 120 240 600 it has a lag while playing games,but very little I dont,mind,

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cldagy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2013

Customer review by worried70

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by worried70
by worried70

Can't see the on light very well, but everything else is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worried70
Freeport, il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good tv for the price
4/8/2013

Customer review by littlelambert

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by littlelambert
by littlelambert

only complaint was box was opened and pretty banged up in shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlelambert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for gaming
6/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This TV is great for the price. My only negatives are that you cannot set gaming mode to default, so you have to switch to it each time you turn on the TV. My cable TV channels switch very slowly when channel browsing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
pendleton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2013

Customer review by Bondgirltx

1.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Bondgirltx
by Bondgirltx

Horrible! I had a complete green screen. Defective and now I have to take it back to the store and exchange it or return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bondgirltx
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/28/2013

Customer review by Cjbrees

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Cjbrees
by Cjbrees

The picture is a bit blurry and not as precise as I thought it would be. The black base is a nightmare since the dust clings to it and being black shows it all the time. I would rate it as just ok.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cjbrees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not long enough in use to evaluate
11/9/2013

Customer review by Wachhund

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Wachhund
by Wachhund

The true evaluation for any product comes after a 6 month period. However, I find this TV to be exactly what I was looking for and only found one thing confusing in the menu and that was the setup in “Parental controls” and not in its category. Overall I would say this TV is a good value for the dollar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wachhund
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for great price
6/2/2013

Customer review by ILsupershopper

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by ILsupershopper
by ILsupershopper

this Toshiba 46 in tv was an online special. It has a great picture and good sound for an HDTV without a soundbar. I would highly recommend this tv. it also arrived in less than one week for pickup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILsupershopper
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All around great deal
5/14/2013

Customer review by SouthTampaSuperShopper

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by SouthTampaSuperShopper
by SouthTampaSuperShopper

After seven days I still love the new TV. No problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthTampaSuperShopper
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing tv for the price
4/9/2013

Customer review by lp1290

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by lp1290
by lp1290

I bought this TV before going back to college this year, and I'm crazy about it. The picture is absolutely incredible. Only gripes are that it can take a long time to turn on (as much as 10 seconds), and the speakers could be better (true of any tv in this price range, though). Anyway, I'd strongly recommend buying this

lp1290
New London, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
11/21/2012

Customer review by davelpw

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by davelpw
by davelpw

This is an amazing TV. The color is great. The picture is very detailed. There are also a good selection of connections. I am very happy with my purchase. The only downfall is the audio but that can be remedied with a sound system. This seems to be a common in LED TVs.

davelpw
Janesville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
12/25/2012

Customer review by SierraSam

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by SierraSam
by SierraSam

I have put off getting a flat screen for a long, long time, because I'm an old duffer and I don't care for anything that is on TV today - I don't even have cable. But I discovered HULU recently and now I can watch a bunch of old TV shows and have even found a few new ones (that are in 720p and 1080p) that I enjoy watching every now and then. So, going from an old 27" CRT to this Toshiba 46" flat screen is phenomenal! The picture is so incredibly clear, I feel like I've been given new eyes. No shadows, excellent contrast, crisp details, full range of accurate colors, very smooth high speed motion -- I can not imagine how any TV could be any better than this one! I have always thought very highly of Toshiba because of the quality of their laptops, but I see now that they are the best in the TV marketplace too. I am exceptionally pleased with this TV.

SierraSam
Minden,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews