Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
3/13/2013

Customer review by Ahoff4

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Ahoff4
by Ahoff4

Despite the negative reviews relating to the volume issue, we purchased this model of Toshiba TV. The picture quality is absolutely amazing. The details of the picture makes us feel like we are watching re-runs of the movies and shows for the first time. We catch details in the background that we did not notice before. Other new feature for me is 1/2 mute option. It is now easier to turn the volume down during loud commercials. We did not notice any issues with the volume. One small annoyance is that when we turn the TV on; there is a 2 to 3 second delay before it turns on. There is no picture or a sound, a tiny green light as small as a period(.). You click the remote power button, 2 second later the letters TOSHIBA pops up on the center of the screen and then disappears. One full second after the TV turns on. The first time we turned it on, we did not know if the remote actually worked.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ahoff4
Aberdeen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/31/2012

Customer review by rimsgirl

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by rimsgirl
by rimsgirl

Very pleased with this TV. I was worried about an online buy. But saw I could save alot by getting it this way. A large chain that claims to price match would not match this price. I saved on the price of the tv and paid no shipping. The wait was only a few days. And the pick-up was easy. We plugged in a few things and we were up and running in a few minutes. Love the quality of the picture!

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rimsgirl
Bryant,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exellent TV for a GREAT price!
5/26/2013

Customer review by SeaFindDesigns

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by SeaFindDesigns
by SeaFindDesigns
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Found the online price.... way cheaper than in store! I had it shipped to store to save on costs. It was a little confusing (for the store, not for me) but once that was cleared up all was great!! The staff was SUPER kind and helpful! As far as the TV?? EXCELLENT quality.... it's almost annoying how clear the HD is.... I can see every pore on every actors face.... ewww!! The color is bright and clear.... very easy to set up.... plug in and go!! The side controls are a little weird... they almost sense your finger there and work! The size is perfect and I cannot believe how THIN it is!!! The sound is a little strange, but that may be because I had an old TV prior and I'm just not used to it yet.... But it's not a bad thing. We plan on hooking up surround and that's an easy option. All and all I'm COMPLETELY happy and ALWAYS have been with Toshiba products! I wouldn't buy anything else for my TV or computer needs!! Peace!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeaFindDesigns
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent picture quality
3/29/2013

Customer review by pookie701

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by pookie701
by pookie701
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great picture quality for viewing channels in HD. Also good for playing video games and watching movies/blu ray discs. The 120 Hz makes the picture look like it's almost in 3D, very real.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pookie701
dayton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tv so far
8/26/2012

Customer review by Tella22

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Tella22
by Tella22

It was had such a high resolution when we first turned it on it almost looked like a soap or live play. After some research we figured out how to adjust the settings and now I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tella22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exceptional
6/5/2013

Customer review by Birdine

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Birdine
by Birdine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a Toshbia and then I bought a RCA because I had one in the past and it was horrible, it kept turning off by its self. So I decided to back to the Toshiba TV that was great for 14yrs. I only bought a new TV because I wanted a big screen TV. So yes I recommended this TV very highly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdine
Baersfield CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by MarshDawg

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by MarshDawg
by MarshDawg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent TV for the money, and has a nice sleek look to it as well, kinda like a Samsung. Purchased to use in a small man cave, and altough the audio sound was probably sufficient for the size room it was in, I felt like I needed a little more. So I went and bought the matching Toshiba SBX 1250 Sound Bar, mounted it underneath the TV, and that made all the difference in the world. For the $ that I have wrapped up in it, I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarshDawg
St. Simons Island, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
12/25/2012

Customer review by SierraSam

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by SierraSam
by SierraSam

I have put off getting a flat screen for a long, long time, because I'm an old duffer and I don't care for anything that is on TV today - I don't even have cable. But I discovered HULU recently and now I can watch a bunch of old TV shows and have even found a few new ones (that are in 720p and 1080p) that I enjoy watching every now and then. So, going from an old 27" CRT to this Toshiba 46" flat screen is phenomenal! The picture is so incredibly clear, I feel like I've been given new eyes. No shadows, excellent contrast, crisp details, full range of accurate colors, very smooth high speed motion -- I can not imagine how any TV could be any better than this one! I have always thought very highly of Toshiba because of the quality of their laptops, but I see now that they are the best in the TV marketplace too. I am exceptionally pleased with this TV.

SierraSam
Minden,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big screen, excellent picture
6/27/2013

Customer review by sachnslip

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by sachnslip
by sachnslip

Having had a 40" Toshiba with no problems I wanted to upgrade to 46" for a bigger picture. I have not been disappointed at all. The colors are vivid and the black and white pictures on my old classic movies are crisp and clear, making for an excellent movie watching experience. The picture adjustments had to be tweaked a bit to my satisfaction--I used an earlier review here for reference. My only minor complaint is that there is no S-video hookup, so I had to use a video cable for my standard Directv connection. I'm a little picky when it comes to the picture--it's got to be good, but I been more than happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sachnslip
Emporia, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Amazing tv for the price
4/9/2013

Customer review by lp1290

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by lp1290
by lp1290

I bought this TV before going back to college this year, and I'm crazy about it. The picture is absolutely incredible. Only gripes are that it can take a long time to turn on (as much as 10 seconds), and the speakers could be better (true of any tv in this price range, though). Anyway, I'd strongly recommend buying this

lp1290
New London, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best LED TV EVER!!!!!!!!
8/21/2012

Customer review by JJ

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by JJ
by JJ

I have had atleast 20 different types of tv's from the old 19"tv's, Floor models, apex flat screens, 3 different vizio's (1-37" LCD, 1-48" LCD, 1-55" LED) and this toshiba 46l5200u LED is the best...keep up the good work....I will say one more thing. Toshiba Laptops is the only brand i will have....

JJ
Evarts, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
11/21/2012

Customer review by davelpw

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by davelpw
by davelpw

This is an amazing TV. The color is great. The picture is very detailed. There are also a good selection of connections. I am very happy with my purchase. The only downfall is the audio but that can be remedied with a sound system. This seems to be a common in LED TVs.

davelpw
Janesville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
1/5/2013

Customer review by Dr Mambo

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Dr Mambo
by Dr Mambo

This has to be one of the best tv's that I've seen in the $1000 and below catagory. I think the color is fantastic, and the connections are not that bad. A friend said but it dosen't go on the Internet and I said that's what my laptop is for!

Dr Mambo
Staten Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/25/2013

Customer review by Bondgirltx

1.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Bondgirltx
by Bondgirltx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Horrible! I had a complete green screen. Defective and now I have to take it back to the store and exchange it or return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bondgirltx
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by partsman

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by partsman
by partsman

Would have liked to have a manual on the46 inch led we purchased. Am interested on the wattage draw on this tv, as visio lists all of that info on all their tv s. Also do not find anything on this website

partsman
ridgecrest ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ATSC tuner is just fine
1/14/2013

Customer review by Chuck

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Chuck
by Chuck

For the person that claimed in the other review that there is no ATSC tuner built in, it works on mine just fine. You may need to set it to "AIR" in the settings to see your channels.

Chuck
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Antanna Connection
12/31/2012

Customer review by Harry

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Harry
by Harry

This tv do not have a built-in digital box (ATSC) to connect to an antenna to view sports, CNBC, ABC etc..

Harry
Holmdel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/28/2013

Customer review by Cjbrees

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Cjbrees
by Cjbrees
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture is a bit blurry and not as precise as I thought it would be. The black base is a nightmare since the dust clings to it and being black shows it all the time. I would rate it as just ok.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cjbrees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GReat Picture for yhe money
8/26/2013

Customer review by Ricke5

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Ricke5
by Ricke5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After researching for several days I decided to go with this unit 46L5200U. I calebrated the picture with the setting I found on CNET.com and I must say the picture is great. Highly recommended for this price range. The picture is better then most other sets in the $1000.00 and lower range. Walmart had the best price at the time and they delivered on time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricke5
PaParrish, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not long enough in use to evaluate
11/9/2013

Customer review by Wachhund

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Wachhund
by Wachhund
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The true evaluation for any product comes after a 6 month period. However, I find this TV to be exactly what I was looking for and only found one thing confusing in the menu and that was the setup in “Parental controls” and not in its category. Overall I would say this TV is a good value for the dollar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wachhund
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews