Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

149 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

149 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 stars
34
1-20 of 139 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
liked it but could be better
4/24/2017

Customer review by Cynthia Lacasse

3.0 stars 4/24/2017 by Cynthia Lacasse
by Cynthia Lacasse

i bought this 6 months ago because the previous potty i had bought was a cheaper version and my son was too small for the seat, he would sit down and be too stiff. this one lets him completely relax and concentrate on other tasks as his little bum fits very well on the foam seat. i love the 3 in 1 features, it snaps tightly on my toilet and it is a good height for a bathroom step. My son also loves to play with the handle to hear the thing cheer. sadly he pushed it up against the radiator one evening and the foam seat shrank and warped. its still usable but i don't want to spend more money getting a new potty as there are no replacement cushions to be found. the other thing is the lid is very heavy and falls over frequently on his back or his fingers, it also comes apart way too easily and i often find scattered pieces around the house. not practical when you're running with a two year old who has a "turtle head" poking out.

Cynthia Lacasse
Cowansville, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Def NOT for Boys!!
5/18/2013

Customer review by StarrBurrst

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by StarrBurrst
by StarrBurrst

I loved the potty at first look. My son is big fan of Mickey Mouse. Unfortunately, the minute it was set up and my son sat down, he immediately started to take it apart. When he sat on it for a few minutes and shifted or stood up, the rubber cushion would get stuck to his bottom and come out of place. The opening of the seat is not big enough at all. My son is of normal weight and size. The final straw was the "peepee" cover for boys. It does not protrude high enough to cover ANYTHING! My son's "area" was exposed every time he sat on this potty and there was no way to avoid it. His father hated it. Be prepared to clean up a peepee mess. I had no choice, but to buy a different style potty.

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarrBurrst
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
frustrating
12/31/2016

Customer review by clairebear

1.0 stars 12/31/2016 by clairebear
by clairebear

got this for my 2 year old daughter. it's has WAY too many nooks and crannies for pee and poop to get stuck in, it has no handles and is kind of heavy so it's awkward to move around, but the most frustrating thing about it is that everything comes apart so easily. when you're potty training a little one it's critical that they are able to sit down quickly and go (there is no time to assemble a darn puzzle while your 2 year old is screaming and crying in your face POOP!! PEE!! MUMMY!!!! POOOP!!!) or for pieces to be getting knocked of as they are trying to sit their clumsy little butt down on it. and the bouncy foam seat is very appealing to my dog, so im sure it's only a matter of time until i find it ripped to shreds somewhere. although this seat is very cute, i'd recommend aiming for something more practical.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clairebear
Would recommend to a friend? No
Save your money
11/15/2016

Customer review by tschlach

1.0 stars 11/15/2016 by tschlach
by tschlach

This potty seat is cute and my Grandson likes it because it is Mickey but that is all it has going for it. Every time he uses this I have to clean under the yellow foam padding because there is pee under there in where the potty part sits. There is pee under the seat on the floor. This may work for a little girl but save yourself the headache if you have a boy and buy something different. If my Grandson wasn't almost ready for the big boy potty this thing would be gone and I would buy something different.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tschlach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mickey 3 in 1 potty
11/7/2016

Customer review by sln2015

2.0 stars 11/7/2016 by sln2015
by sln2015

The splash guard is not high enough. Every time my son uses the potty he pees all over the floor. The other features are great but until my son learns to control the flow of pee it is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sln2015
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/2/2012

Customer review by HiThereeeee

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by HiThereeeee
by HiThereeeee

Love this potty! I bought it mainly because of the handle that lets my son "flush" and here the cheer every time he goes. He's starting to get the hang of it more because he likes hearing the sound when he pushes the handle so he wants to go more often. Havent had any problems with leaks from the toilet and I like the soft seat. Definitely a winner.

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HiThereeeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Potty chair for a boy? NOT!!!
3/25/2016

Customer review by Disappointedmom

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Disappointedmom
by Disappointedmom

My son is a big fan of Mickey Mouse so at first look I thought this would be great to continue his Mickey theme. As soon as I put it together my son sat down and immediately I could see a huge problem with the splash guard. I could see all of my son's private area and the hole is soo small there Isn't enough room for him to scoot back and me to show him push his private down into the bowl. And as soon as he stood up the foam seat slid off and he started taking it apart. I definitely put it right back into the box and will be bringing it back to get something better for potty training a boy. Not satisfied with this at all.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointedmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible potty!
7/14/2014

Customer review by debb83

1.0 stars 7/14/2014 by debb83
by debb83

I just got this potty because my son loves Mickey. The seat is really pretty and I love the cushion seat but this is no for my one and a half year old boy. Only a newborn would fit in that seat! This is a toy is not functional at all even the whole where the number 1 and 2 goes is way too small, if he would had go to potty it would have been all over the place but the whole. This a toy do not buy it for a potty. As a step stool works perfect that's it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debb83
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Potty Seat
12/30/2016

Customer review by AliciaD

4.0 stars 12/30/2016 by AliciaD
by AliciaD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My niece loves her new potty and its cute. Very functional, having the step stool apart of the seat is great. Plus we can take the top seat off and take it with us to family functions. This way she is not afraid to go potty on an adult toilet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AliciaD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good seat for boys
4/1/2014

Customer review by rachma59

1.0 stars 4/1/2014 by rachma59
by rachma59

I bought 2 of these for my boy who is a Mickey Mouse fan. I like the idea but this seat is not designed well for boys. The splash guard is not high enough. I have to take his shoes, pants, and training pants off. Sit him all the back with legs open wide so he is pointed down, then urine doesnt get every where. Needless to say I'm not forced to get new pots that work better for boys. EXTREMELY UPSET.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rachma59
st louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Cute, but not practical
1/20/2017

Customer review by MissouriMel

2.0 stars 1/20/2017 by MissouriMel
by MissouriMel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This seat comes apart SO easily. It would be nice if it at least snapped into place, but my daughter shifts her booty a little and the whole thing comes off the base. At this point, we have her using a seat and step stool on the toilet because she keeps taking this seat apart. I thought about gorilla gluing it together, but then I couldn't properly clean it once it's used. It's super cute and she loves Mickey, but the flush handle is a HUGE distraction. It might work for an older child who takes direction a bit better, but my daughter is just turning 2 and it's more of a problem than a help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissouriMel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's alright... For a little girl
3/16/2016

Customer review by Sbest924

3.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Sbest924
by Sbest924

Love the look and price ... But the cover for the male anatomy is not high enough you will just be cleaning up pee ... shouldve read the reviews before buying... Silly me. Well son has a new toy now I guess

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sbest924
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
3/11/2017

Customer review by Frances

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by Frances
by Frances

Very durable and serves its purpose. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frances
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/22/2012

Customer review by Kayerful

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Kayerful
by Kayerful

This is an excellent product. The cheers when "flushed" are an excellent enhancement to the normal potty chairs. The multifunctional capabilities of step stool and potty are great. Now, if I could just get my granddaughter to use it other than to be entertained by the cheers from the flushing handle we all would be happy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayerful
Ripley, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
bad product
8/21/2012

Customer review by jjjccchhh

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by jjjccchhh
by jjjccchhh

this toliet at first view was just what i was looking for, but as soon as my son saw it. it became a puzzle that he could easily take apart personally it should have some type of latchs, the thing even wants to fall apart when you open the lid and the boy lid area could be a little taller aswell

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjjccchhh
mt vernon il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
So cute but too small
1/26/2015

Customer review by Judibooti

1.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Judibooti
by Judibooti

This potty is really cute and my 18 month old grandson loved to push the handle to hear the music but the removable toilet seat part is very small and the little cup part is not near scooped/big enough for his little private part. He would have peed all over, had I actually gotten him to pee in it! He is kind of small for his age so I can't imagine even a regular sized kid being able to use it. Super cute but the design is not functional.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judibooti
Would recommend to a friend? No
Useless
3/8/2017

Customer review by tuxiegirl

1.0 stars 3/8/2017 by tuxiegirl
by tuxiegirl

This is useless. Comes apart waaay toooo easily. And the pee-pee cover doesn't actually block the pee-pee. Super cute but useless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuxiegirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your $$$$$
6/24/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Complete trash for boys. Splash guard is to small and pee will go everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
11/13/2012

Customer review by Ruxi

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Ruxi
by Ruxi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My baby loves this potty!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruxi
Coral springs, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful
3/8/2017

Customer review by Ainslie

1.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Ainslie
by Ainslie

Only part of this I can use is the stepstool. Everytime my daughter pees in it, it sprays all over the floor and overflows all over the toilet. Cleaning this is disgusting becuse of all the nooks and crannys is almost impossible and if you try to remove it from your toilet seat it sprays whatever urine you didn't get all over the place because it snaps so tightly to your toilet. My parents have the much cheaper parents choice seat- much more comfortable and so much less hassle

Ainslie
Cape Breton Regional Municipality, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews