Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.6out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 | 151 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 stars
34
Sort by: 
1-20 of 141 reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Def NOT for Boys!!
5/18/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved the potty at first look. My son is big fan of Mickey Mouse. Unfortunately, the minute it was set up and my son sat down, he immediately started to take it apart. When he sat on it for a few minutes and shifted or stood up, the rubber cushion would get stuck to his bottom and come out of place. The opening of the seat is not big enough at all. My son is of normal weight and size. The final straw was the "peepee" cover for boys. It does not protrude high enough to cover ANYTHING! My son's "area" was exposed every time he sat on this potty and there was no way to avoid it. His father hated it. Be prepared to clean up a peepee mess. I had no choice, but to buy a different style potty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
liked it but could be better
4/24/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought this 6 months ago because the previous potty i had bought was a cheaper version and my son was too small for the seat, he would sit down and be too stiff. this one lets him completely relax and concentrate on other tasks as his little bum fits very well on the foam seat. i love the 3 in 1 features, it snaps tightly on my toilet and it is a good height for a bathroom step. My son also loves to play with the handle to hear the thing cheer. sadly he pushed it up against the radiator one evening and the foam seat shrank and warped. its still usable but i don't want to spend more money getting a new potty as there are no replacement cushions to be found. the other thing is the lid is very heavy and falls over frequently on his back or his fingers, it also comes apart way too easily and i often find scattered pieces around the house. not practical when you're running with a two year old who has a "turtle head" poking out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Grandson loves using it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this potty! I bought it mainly because of the handle that lets my son "flush" and here the cheer every time he goes. He's starting to get the hang of it more because he likes hearing the sound when he pushes the handle so he wants to go more often. Havent had any problems with leaks from the toilet and I like the soft seat. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
frustrating
12/31/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
got this for my 2 year old daughter. it's has WAY too many nooks and crannies for pee and poop to get stuck in, it has no handles and is kind of heavy so it's awkward to move around, but the most frustrating thing about it is that everything comes apart so easily. when you're potty training a little one it's critical that they are able to sit down quickly and go (there is no time to assemble a darn puzzle while your 2 year old is screaming and crying in your face POOP!! PEE!! MUMMY!!!! POOOP!!!) or for pieces to be getting knocked of as they are trying to sit their clumsy little butt down on it. and the bouncy foam seat is very appealing to my dog, so im sure it's only a matter of time until i find it ripped to shreds somewhere. although this seat is very cute, i'd recommend aiming for something more practical.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Potty chair for a boy? NOT!!!
3/25/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son is a big fan of Mickey Mouse so at first look I thought this would be great to continue his Mickey theme. As soon as I put it together my son sat down and immediately I could see a huge problem with the splash guard. I could see all of my son's private area and the hole is soo small there Isn't enough room for him to scoot back and me to show him push his private down into the bowl. And as soon as he stood up the foam seat slid off and he started taking it apart. I definitely put it right back into the box and will be bringing it back to get something better for potty training a boy. Not satisfied with this at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible potty!
7/14/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just got this potty because my son loves Mickey. The seat is really pretty and I love the cushion seat but this is no for my one and a half year old boy. Only a newborn would fit in that seat! This is a toy is not functional at all even the whole where the number 1 and 2 goes is way too small, if he would had go to potty it would have been all over the place but the whole. This a toy do not buy it for a potty. As a step stool works perfect that's it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Save your money
11/15/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This potty seat is cute and my Grandson likes it because it is Mickey but that is all it has going for it. Every time he uses this I have to clean under the yellow foam padding because there is pee under there in where the potty part sits. There is pee under the seat on the floor. This may work for a little girl but save yourself the headache if you have a boy and buy something different. If my Grandson wasn't almost ready for the big boy potty this thing would be gone and I would buy something different.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not a good seat for boys
4/1/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 of these for my boy who is a Mickey Mouse fan. I like the idea but this seat is not designed well for boys. The splash guard is not high enough. I have to take his shoes, pants, and training pants off. Sit him all the back with legs open wide so he is pointed down, then urine doesnt get every where. Needless to say I'm not forced to get new pots that work better for boys. EXTREMELY UPSET.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's alright... For a little girl
3/16/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the look and price ... But the cover for the male anatomy is not high enough you will just be cleaning up pee ... shouldve read the reviews before buying... Silly me. Well son has a new toy now I guess
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mickey 3 in 1 potty
11/7/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The splash guard is not high enough. Every time my son uses the potty he pees all over the floor. The other features are great but until my son learns to control the flow of pee it is worthless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Potty Seat
12/30/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My niece loves her new potty and its cute. Very functional, having the step stool apart of the seat is great. Plus we can take the top seat off and take it with us to family functions. This way she is not afraid to go potty on an adult toilet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent product. The cheers when "flushed" are an excellent enhancement to the normal potty chairs. The multifunctional capabilities of step stool and potty are great. Now, if I could just get my granddaughter to use it other than to be entertained by the cheers from the flushing handle we all would be happy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bad product
8/21/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this toliet at first view was just what i was looking for, but as soon as my son saw it. it became a puzzle that he could easily take apart personally it should have some type of latchs, the thing even wants to fall apart when you open the lid and the boy lid area could be a little taller aswell
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So cute but too small
1/26/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This potty is really cute and my 18 month old grandson loved to push the handle to hear the music but the removable toilet seat part is very small and the little cup part is not near scooped/big enough for his little private part. He would have peed all over, had I actually gotten him to pee in it! He is kind of small for his age so I can't imagine even a regular sized kid being able to use it. Super cute but the design is not functional.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
11/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My baby loves this potty!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Unsanitary!
2/25/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At first glance, this potty was awesome for my now 3 year old. Wonderful bright colors and he loves Mickey. However I found it is not the easiest to keep clean, especially for an 'in-training toddler'. The cushion removes from the actual seat so sometimes urine gets up under the cushion, into the part that holds the actual bucket. I cleaned the potty after each use but it was still a messy job to do... too many parts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't waste your $$$$$
6/24/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Complete trash for boys. Splash guard is to small and pee will go everywhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
7/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My child loves the sound effects!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too many pieces and too small
1/19/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for our son when he turned two. Instead of sitting on it, he just takes it apart because of all of the separate pieces. Plus when he sits on it, the opening is too tiny for his little bottom so he isn't able to aim in the potty...it would just make a mess on the floor. Going to try to find something with less pieces and that will fit him better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-