Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Great little bench
4/14/2014

Customer review by Cruxmama

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Cruxmama
by Cruxmama

I am glad I paid attention to the measurements and got two of these. These benches are small, but very sturdy. The cubbies are not as deep as some other storage benches, but they work fine for our purposes. My husband can put his size 10 1/2 shoes on the shelves without them hanging over the edge, so all is well. This shelf is constructed with two uprights in the center to divide the storage space into three sections. You then have three adjustable shelves you can put it wherever you want. Rather than put one shelf in each section, I put one shelf in one section, two in another section, and left one section without the shelf. This allows for each bench to have 4 cubbies for sneakers or slip-on shoes, 1 for boots, and one for a backpack. With two benches set up this way, we now have storage for both of my kids' full-sized school backpacks, and all the shoes our family of four typically wears. It's awesome! These benches are sturdy too... despite being particle board, they support my 250+ pounds without any problems. Easy to assemble (each one took me about 25 minutes, by myself), good price, and works for us. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cruxmama
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For Smaller Entry
1/14/2014

Customer review by Vlew

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Vlew
by Vlew

Bought this for my entrance hallway and didn't want anything too bulky. This is perfect. My husband who is 225 lbs can sit on it comfortably to put his shoes on. Each of the cubbies only holds one set of adult size shoes but I can fit 2 pairs of my young kid's shoes in each one. Great look for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vlew
Morris County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2012

Customer review by rochbug

4.0 stars 6/21/2012 by rochbug
by rochbug

I like this a lot and it keeps all the shoes from my family tucked away instead of all over the floor, I just wish it was bigger.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rochbug
West Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
7/21/2014

Customer review by dad462

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by dad462
by dad462

If you want the sturdiest, spend a couple hundred more & get solid wood, but of all the pressed wood products I have assembled this is the sturdiest. It is rather a low seated bench (read dimensions) which I wanted for entryway shoe storage. Adjustable shelves let you fit different sizes from sandals to boots etc. Ease of assembly was average, if panels had identifying stickers on them to quickly differentiate between similar ones I would have rated higher. Note: be careful not to over tighten the retaining screw/bolts as it will split the pressed wood. If done properly it is no problem & makes a nice tight fit. A real plus was that all the pre-drilled holes actually matched up! A rare feat on furniture in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dad462
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit!
2/27/2014

Customer review by AliKat306

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by AliKat306
by AliKat306

I purchased the bench with storage cubbies to use in the entry of my apartment. It is a perfect fit for the tight space I have there. It serves the purpose of a place to sit while putting on and taking off our shoes, as well as shoe storage just as I had hoped it would. We are now able to keep the floor space there clear of shoes, making it a much more tidy & attractive area as you first enter my apartment. All the parts & directions were in the box, and it was very easy to put together with nothing more than a screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AliKat306
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Winsome Townsend Bench is Fantastic
12/6/2012

Customer review by RetiredGampa

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by RetiredGampa
by RetiredGampa

It more than met our expectations. It is the pefect size for our tiny house. Our grandchildren arre trained to remove their shoes when they enter and now we have a place for them to sit to remove their shoes and cubbies to keep them, where they won't be in the walkway/entry way. The cushion we expected to be vinyl was more of a canvas material. I will at some later date cover it with fabric to match the couch cushions, but it is useable just the way it came. Note: that it need two more holes drilled into the wood to make it snug. One of our best purchases by just seeing a picture on the internet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredGampa
Hamilton, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect if you need a small entry organizer
11/16/2013

Customer review by MegMomOH

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by MegMomOH
by MegMomOH

Bought this for my mudroom entry. There wasn't enough room for a storage bench of "standard" size so I was thrilled to find this small version. Serves it's purpose! Make sure you check dimensions because it is small!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegMomOH
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Townsend bench with cushion
3/15/2014

Customer review by nonniep615

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by nonniep615
by nonniep615

I live in an apartment and I needed something that would fit in my small entryway, This is just perfect!!!!! It doesn't take up alot of space and now I don't have shoes laying around :) I would recommend this, and the price is great. A++++

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonniep615
hendersonville,Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to assemble - instructions thorough
3/21/2013

Customer review by deals4567

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by deals4567
by deals4567

Just the right size for smaller spaces at the door. Took a couple of weeks from date of order to date of arrival at store for pick up HOWEVER, it was well worth the wait when assembled.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deals4567
clearwater fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To small
1/17/2014

Customer review by Austingirl2

2.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Austingirl2
by Austingirl2

I guess I didn't pay close enough attention to the measurements. It's way to small but appears to be sturdy and was very easy to put together. I put it together in 15 minutes or less. Yes that easy. Should be half the price though. This is very small. I would return it but I bought it stage a house so it will go with the house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Austingirl2
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits Perfectly!
5/30/2014

Customer review by ctwizz

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by ctwizz
by ctwizz

I don't normally write reviews for things unless they are awful, but this bench perfectly fits my needs. There was a cheaper option that I was going to buy, but at the last minute, I switched to this one based on another buyer's review. I generally avoid mdf carboard furniture at all costs and will build my own instead. But for the price, this bench is sturdy and looks pretty nice for what it is! The shelves are adjustable and have those plastic inserts to hide the unsightly unused holes from showing. It also has feet which you can't really see in the stock photo, but the kicker, and what pushed me over the edge in writing this review, is that the cover for the cushion on the top is removable - zips off just like a slipcover! It took me about 45 min to put together and was on par with this sort of furniture - just needed a screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctwizz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice sturdy little bench
6/21/2014

Customer review by furniturepurchaser

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by furniturepurchaser
by furniturepurchaser

a little on the expensive side, but nice. Make sure you look at the size dimensions. I f you plan to store shoes in this, it won't comfortably hold anything bigger than size 11-12. (portion of the heel will hang out). The pad on top is more firm than soft so it is ok to sit on briefly, but not a spot to sit and read a book. Material is like a tough canvas so it is cat claw resistant. The photo is a bit deceptive. It looked to me like a dark brown, but when you get it, it's basically black. and the pad on top is jet black. I also bought a bookshelf that was "chocolate" colored but turned out to be black. so they matched nicely and it worked out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
furniturepurchaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Piece
3/17/2013

Customer review by Wundurgurl

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Wundurgurl
by Wundurgurl

This expresso shoe bench is very nice. Originally, I found it on another website, but found the same exact unit at Wal Mart for 30% less. What a deal! The assembly wasn't too bad after you spend some time identifying the pieces. I wished that they would put little stickers on the panels to identify them, but hey, it worked out at the end. It looks posh in our little hallway and matches the color of the our furniture. The size was perfect in every sense, but only six slots for shoes. Can't have it all I guess.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wundurgurl
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Make sure you consider the size before ordering
8/30/2013

Customer review by Reymando

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Reymando
by Reymando

This thing is way to small. my fault I should have paid attention to the measurement. Thought we could fit fabric storage drawers but its impossible to find ones that fit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reymando
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece of furniture
11/22/2013

Customer review by readerss

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by readerss
by readerss

Beautiful bench. Was a little hard to put together, one of the screws wouldn't work and I realized it didn't have any threads. I replace and everything worked out. Looks great, I use it by entry door to place shoes and be able to sit kids down on bench to put on shoes. Easier on the back!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readerss
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for small spaces.
6/3/2013

Customer review by productinformant

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by productinformant
by productinformant

It is a little smaller then what I wanted, but it made the area look so much better!!! It had one piece with damage but it wasn't that big a deal. It was really easy to assemble. I love that it came w/the little tabs to plug all the holes that aren't used by the adjustable shelves. I think it's worth the money I spent :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
productinformant
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ordered it on Monday, and got it Thursday!
3/19/2014

Customer review by dahotchief

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by dahotchief
by dahotchief

Good value, FAST delivery!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dahotchief
stockton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
black bench
6/12/2013

Customer review by jasman

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by jasman
by jasman

Bench is okay for the price.it solved the purpose for which i bought.not that good material but okay kind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasman
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Padded bench
1/14/2014

Customer review by QueenRae

2.0 stars 1/14/2014 by QueenRae
by QueenRae

Alot smaller than i was expecting, after putting it together it looks cheap. My sons size 11 shoes stuck out of the cubby holes..padding is very firm, not comfy at all. Wud send it back but dont want to pay to ship nor take it apart. Disappointing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenRae
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple yet stylish piece
7/11/2013

Customer review by bdegner

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by bdegner
by bdegner

This bench looks great in my bedroom on the other side from the bed because I keep my shoes in there and yet it's something to sit on to undress, take shoes off or put them on in the morning, or for a guest. The bench is not very comfortable to sit on (the cushion is obviously made very cheaply) but I use it more for looks and storage than for the bench part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdegner
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews