Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WE CAN'T TELL IT IS GLUTEN FREE!!!
11/17/2012

Customer review by Funyhuny

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Funyhuny
by Funyhuny

Since deciding to go Gluten Free, I have tried at least a half dozen OTHER brands of GF pasta.....rice pasta gets squishy too easily...YUCK! Corn pasta is ok cold but it gets tough and icky when cold. Heartland ROCKS!!!! It tastes delicious and isn't squishy or tough!! Great Job, Well Done, Heartland! Thank you!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Funyhuny
Jamestown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Gluten Free Pasta and Best Value
12/1/2012

Customer review by WallyCommenter

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by WallyCommenter
by WallyCommenter

If you buy gluten free food, and you've been looking for the best pasta like I have, then you've found the best gluten free pasta out there. Now the is a 12oz pouch, not 16oz., like the wheat brands, but even if you buy two of them, 24oz. at $4.36 is cheaper than one pack at Whole Foods or the health food store. I bought this as soon as I found it at my Walmart with a bottle of $1.98 Bertolli Marinara. I also cooked it for nine minutes. That was too al-dente for me, so I soaked it in the water for another two minutes (I had already taken the boiling water off the stove, so I could only soak in the hot previously boiling water.) Tasted the pasta "naked," and it was great. With sauce, even better. I could only detect the slightest on the backside of my tongue on the consistency. It "broke up" a little, but I'm a stickler and notice everything. "Normal" people wouldn't notice :).

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyCommenter
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best GF Pasta Find Ever!!
9/6/2013

Customer review by GlutenFreeGourmet

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by GlutenFreeGourmet
by GlutenFreeGourmet

Heartland Gluten-Free pasta is by far the best tasting gf pasta ever, and I have tried many brands. This one is similar in taste and consistency to the full gluten version. After tasting a few of the other brands of gf pasta, I was sure I would never enjoy a pasta dinner again. Then I discovered Heartland pasta in the regular pasta aisle and I decided to give gf pasta one more try. I was amazed! I'm not sure why, but it was always placed in the regular pasta aisle rather than the gf section of my local WalMart. I think it should be in both places, especially for those just starting a gf lifestyle. Recently though, I can't even find it in my local store. :-( If you miss your pasta, buy Heartland Gluten-Free pasta, you'll be hooked on it! Everyone eats it at my house, gluten free or not, and they love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlutenFreeGourmet
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
To Love Gluten Free Is to...
11/11/2013

Customer review by NurseCookie

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by NurseCookie
by NurseCookie

I have cooked using Heartland Gluten Free before and liked it. The texture is not as light as regular pasta but if cooked properly, you will enjoy. The trick is not to over or under cook it. Watch it carefully as cooking to test the texture. I add a little oil to the water. I've read this is not good but it works for me. I then rinse (sometimes) other times I proceed after draining and want it hot by dripping oilive oil on it, oregano, basil, tumeric and thyme. Mix carefulland and-- In a pan I sautee onions, grlic, red, green and yellow strips of bell peppers, ading tomato paste or tomto sauce. Place your spaghetti in plate or bowl and stir the sautee mixture over it and enjoy. Oh, add more of the same herbs to the sautee mixture (generously). Enjoy The gjluten free is more for those who are allergic to "wheat." Other pastas use wheat in the ingredients. I am allergic to wheat but not so much to gluten. There is a difference.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseCookie
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12 Ounces of true awesomeness.
6/18/2013

Customer review by MisterPickyEater

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by MisterPickyEater
by MisterPickyEater

This is by far the best Gluten Free spaghetti I have come across and I think I have tried them all. Cooked al dente, it is indistinguishable from wheat pasta. I have avoided GF pastas in the past because they were either soggy or sticky or mushy or worse. This stuff is none of those things and has just become my favorite food!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterPickyEater
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent tasting gluten free product
11/7/2013

Customer review by SClifton

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by SClifton
by SClifton

This is a great product. I'm only sorry to see it is no longer being stocked in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SClifton
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was delicious, the best gluten free pasta ever
5/3/2014

Customer review by glutenfreelady

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by glutenfreelady
by glutenfreelady

The best taste, like regular pasta. I will keep on buying it. The price is reasonable.It is the perfect Pasta.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glutenfreelady
No. Andover,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2013

Customer review by GFchickycanada

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by GFchickycanada
by GFchickycanada

AMAZING! My friend and I drive from Canada just to get this pasta!!!!! Anyone I serve it to can not tell its GF. I clean the shelf every time I go!!!Worth the drive!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GFchickycanada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Gluten Free Option
7/3/2013

Customer review by hungryChick

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by hungryChick
by hungryChick

Tastes like other pastas when you add your favorite sauce. I like pesto or spaghetti meat sauce. Be sure not to over cook.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hungryChick
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expected an odd taste...more so that I thought.
8/9/2014

Customer review by Ventan

3.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Ventan
by Ventan

Reheated leftovers from the refrigerator did not taste the same as when portions were served hot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ventan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Gluten Free product
8/23/2013

Customer review by Gwride

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Gwride
by Gwride

We generally got this at the local Walmart, but they stopped stocking it on there shelves. You should consider restocking this product locally since more and more people are having problems with Gluten. Maybe consider a section for just gluten free products that will help finding Gluten Free products. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gwride
Longmont Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gluten-Free pasta
5/9/2014

Customer review by Sabeenie

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Sabeenie
by Sabeenie

This really is one of the best gluten free spaghetti's I've tasted. Several brands come out mushy or get harder after they sit. I haven't seen this one do that yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sabeenie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best gluten-free pasta I've had
1/24/2014

Customer review by jdiddy5544887445221231213

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by jdiddy5544887445221231213
by jdiddy5544887445221231213

Excellent taste and texture!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdiddy5544887445221231213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
2/20/2014

Customer review by Lefty85

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Lefty85
by Lefty85

This is an excellent replacement for regular pasta for those that have to or want to go gluten free. All of the Heartland pastas are practically identical in taste and texture to any other dry pasta, and some of the best of the gluten free pastas on the market. My husband and son don't know when I just cook up my pasta for all of us instead of cooking up two different pastas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lefty85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little taste difference
4/27/2014

Customer review by Shanel693

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Shanel693
by Shanel693

There isn't much taste difference between this and my normal wheat pasta, but then I use spaghetti sauce or some other sauces when I cook spaghetti so I don't know what it would taste like by itself or with Olive Oil.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanel693
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Gluten Free made in factory beside wheat products
3/11/2015

Customer review by wolfinator0

3.0 stars 3/11/2015 by wolfinator0
by wolfinator0

I have a friend whose child is highly allergic to wheat, eggs, soy along with multiple other foods including beef and potatoes. I was trying to help and find foods that her child could eat. I noticed however they make this and their other gluten free products in a factory alongside of products made with wheat and soy. If you have a wheat and/or soy allergy, don't buy this product! Therefore I don't consider this product to be totally gluten free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfinator0
Would recommend to a friend? No