Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Best Gluten Free Pasta and Best Value
12/1/2012

Customer review by WallyCommenter

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by WallyCommenter
by WallyCommenter

If you buy gluten free food, and you've been looking for the best pasta like I have, then you've found the best gluten free pasta out there. Now the is a 12oz pouch, not 16oz., like the wheat brands, but even if you buy two of them, 24oz. at $4.36 is cheaper than one pack at Whole Foods or the health food store. I bought this as soon as I found it at my Walmart with a bottle of $1.98 Bertolli Marinara. I also cooked it for nine minutes. That was too al-dente for me, so I soaked it in the water for another two minutes (I had already taken the boiling water off the stove, so I could only soak in the hot previously boiling water.) Tasted the pasta "naked," and it was great. With sauce, even better. I could only detect the slightest on the backside of my tongue on the consistency. It "broke up" a little, but I'm a stickler and notice everything. "Normal" people wouldn't notice :).

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyCommenter
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
To Love Gluten Free Is to...
11/11/2013

Customer review by NurseCookie

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by NurseCookie
by NurseCookie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have cooked using Heartland Gluten Free before and liked it. The texture is not as light as regular pasta but if cooked properly, you will enjoy. The trick is not to over or under cook it. Watch it carefully as cooking to test the texture. I add a little oil to the water. I've read this is not good but it works for me. I then rinse (sometimes) other times I proceed after draining and want it hot by dripping oilive oil on it, oregano, basil, tumeric and thyme. Mix carefulland and-- In a pan I sautee onions, grlic, red, green and yellow strips of bell peppers, ading tomato paste or tomto sauce. Place your spaghetti in plate or bowl and stir the sautee mixture over it and enjoy. Oh, add more of the same herbs to the sautee mixture (generously). Enjoy The gjluten free is more for those who are allergic to "wheat." Other pastas use wheat in the ingredients. I am allergic to wheat but not so much to gluten. There is a difference.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseCookie
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corn & Rice Pasta
1/20/2016

Customer review by TryingToEatSmart

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by TryingToEatSmart
by TryingToEatSmart

Cooked it the same way as flour pasta. Tasted the same as flour pasta, good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TryingToEatSmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WE CAN'T TELL IT IS GLUTEN FREE!!!
11/17/2012

Customer review by Funyhuny

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Funyhuny
by Funyhuny

Since deciding to go Gluten Free, I have tried at least a half dozen OTHER brands of GF pasta.....rice pasta gets squishy too easily...YUCK! Corn pasta is ok cold but it gets tough and icky when cold. Heartland ROCKS!!!! It tastes delicious and isn't squishy or tough!! Great Job, Well Done, Heartland! Thank you!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funyhuny
Jamestown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best GF Pasta Find Ever!!
9/6/2013

Customer review by GlutenFreeGourmet

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by GlutenFreeGourmet
by GlutenFreeGourmet

Heartland Gluten-Free pasta is by far the best tasting gf pasta ever, and I have tried many brands. This one is similar in taste and consistency to the full gluten version. After tasting a few of the other brands of gf pasta, I was sure I would never enjoy a pasta dinner again. Then I discovered Heartland pasta in the regular pasta aisle and I decided to give gf pasta one more try. I was amazed! I'm not sure why, but it was always placed in the regular pasta aisle rather than the gf section of my local WalMart. I think it should be in both places, especially for those just starting a gf lifestyle. Recently though, I can't even find it in my local store. :-( If you miss your pasta, buy Heartland Gluten-Free pasta, you'll be hooked on it! Everyone eats it at my house, gluten free or not, and they love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlutenFreeGourmet
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great find
11/21/2015

Customer review by GFDFNFMom

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by GFDFNFMom
by GFDFNFMom

"It's great," said my son, who was put on a GF diet 3 years ago. I agree. We were a pasta-loving family, and initially in distress about this change, until we found Heartland. Gluten fee spaghetti that the whole family can enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GFDFNFMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good taste and texture
11/8/2015

Customer review by NDNSTRONG

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by NDNSTRONG
by NDNSTRONG

I got this product to try it as a gluten free choice and am so happy with the taste and texture I will order it regularly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDNSTRONG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't tell the difference
11/6/2015

Customer review by Newceliac

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Newceliac
by Newceliac

This has to be the best GF pasta; there is no big tell that it's gluten free. It has the same feel and taste as regular pasta

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newceliac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
10/18/2015

Customer review by Cubsrule

4.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Cubsrule
by Cubsrule

This pasta is very good. But just like most gluten-free pasta don't cook it to long or it'll fall apart. The taste is just like eating non gluten-free pasta. I highly recommend this pasta.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cubsrule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tastes great
10/19/2015

Customer review by Livlys

4.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Livlys
by Livlys

Tastes great, be careful when cooking. If cooking too much at one time it clumps and if cooked too long it falls apart. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livlys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
10/19/2015

Customer review by YANKS

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by YANKS
by YANKS

Cant tell its gluten free pasta. Taste great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YANKS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent tasting gluten free product
11/7/2013

Customer review by SClifton

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by SClifton
by SClifton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product. I'm only sorry to see it is no longer being stocked in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SClifton
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gluten free pasta
9/24/2015

Customer review by daaz89

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by daaz89
by daaz89

Has the best taste for gluten-free pasta.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daaz89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor quality
9/12/2015

Customer review by reese10

1.0 stars 9/12/2015 by reese10
by reese10

cook 2 packages and the noodles turned to soup

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reese10
Would recommend to a friend? No
12 Ounces of true awesomeness.
6/18/2013

Customer review by MisterPickyEater

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by MisterPickyEater
by MisterPickyEater

This is by far the best Gluten Free spaghetti I have come across and I think I have tried them all. Cooked al dente, it is indistinguishable from wheat pasta. I have avoided GF pastas in the past because they were either soggy or sticky or mushy or worse. This stuff is none of those things and has just become my favorite food!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterPickyEater
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It was delicious, the best gluten free pasta ever
5/3/2014

Customer review by glutenfreelady

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by glutenfreelady
by glutenfreelady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best taste, like regular pasta. I will keep on buying it. The price is reasonable.It is the perfect Pasta.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glutenfreelady
No. Andover,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2013

Customer review by GFchickycanada

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by GFchickycanada
by GFchickycanada

AMAZING! My friend and I drive from Canada just to get this pasta!!!!! Anyone I serve it to can not tell its GF. I clean the shelf every time I go!!!Worth the drive!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GFchickycanada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Gluten Free Option
7/3/2013

Customer review by hungryChick

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by hungryChick
by hungryChick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tastes like other pastas when you add your favorite sauce. I like pesto or spaghetti meat sauce. Be sure not to over cook.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hungryChick
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gluten Free made in factory beside wheat products
3/11/2015

Customer review by wolfinator0

3.0 stars 3/11/2015 by wolfinator0
by wolfinator0

I have a friend whose child is highly allergic to wheat, eggs, soy along with multiple other foods including beef and potatoes. I was trying to help and find foods that her child could eat. I noticed however they make this and their other gluten free products in a factory alongside of products made with wheat and soy. If you have a wheat and/or soy allergy, don't buy this product! Therefore I don't consider this product to be totally gluten free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfinator0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expected an odd taste...more so that I thought.
8/9/2014

Customer review by Ventan

3.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Ventan
by Ventan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Reheated leftovers from the refrigerator did not taste the same as when portions were served hot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ventan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews