Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good substitute!
9/22/2012

Customer review by ContentedMom

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by ContentedMom
by ContentedMom

This pasta has the mouth feel and taste of regular pasta. I cook the Penne a little longer than the package suggests. The Fusilini and Spagetti are also good but don't hold up as well in left overs. They tend to break down easier instead of holding its shape. Don't cook them as long.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ContentedMom
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great flavor and texture
3/15/2013

Customer review by Diggindiana

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Diggindiana
by Diggindiana

Trying to eat gluten free and I have to say the Heartland brand holds us well does not get mushy like a lot of other brands. I would recommend trying it if you have not yet. Yummy

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diggindiana
Northern Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/17/2013

Customer review by Pugglemama

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Pugglemama
by Pugglemama

Being new to the GF craze I wasn't sure what to expect for pasta. I love pasta. I'm not crazy about wheat pasta as I found it thick and chewy so I was afraid these would be the same or worse. These were soooo much better than the wheat (which is good now that I've given it up! Haha!) The husband actually said he prefers these to regular pasta which is saying a lot coming from an Italian! So, I am ordering 4 more packages today :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pugglemama
Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love This GF Pasta!
9/6/2013

Customer review by GlutenFreeGourmet

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by GlutenFreeGourmet
by GlutenFreeGourmet

This brand has the taste, look and feel of regular full gluten pasta. It is not gross and mushy after it is cooked like many of the other gf pasta brands. It retains its integrity well! Although I prefer it fresh, this particular shape of Heartland Gluten-Free pasta even tastes good in leftovers. In your local store, you should be able to find it in the regular pasta aisle rather than the GF aisle for some reason. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlutenFreeGourmet
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great gluten free
2/20/2014

Customer review by Lefty85

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Lefty85
by Lefty85

This is a great gluten free pasta. As a pasta junkie, this was one of the hardest things about being diagnosed with Celiac Disease! It took a bit of time to find the right replacements, but all of the Heartland Gluten Free pastas are excellent. In taste and texture, they are practically identical to the pasta I was use to eating. The cooking time needed is a bit longer than the regular pastas, but other than that, it's really about the only difference. My only hope is that they expand their product line to include some other pastas types!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lefty85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
11/14/2013

Customer review by lcapea

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by lcapea
by lcapea

I put my husband on a gluten free diet. The biggest problem is his love of pasta. This was an excellent substitute for regular pasta. He was very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lcapea
Greybull, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gluten-free Pasta that mimics Wheat pasta
12/18/2014

Customer review by GlutenfreeGranny

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by GlutenfreeGranny
by GlutenfreeGranny

This is one of the few gluten-free pasta that is indistinguishable from wheat, when freshly made. Don't nuke the left overs, reheat on the stovetop with a small amount of additional liquid to maintain the quality. I try to only cook what we will use and not have left overs. The only real drawback is I have to order this on line. My local store doesn't carry the penne pasta. I feel silly ordering a few packages of pasta, so I have to wait until I need something else to order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlutenfreeGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/17/2013

Customer review by fcrc

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by fcrc
by fcrc

My girls have celiac disease. For the past three years, we have tried many different GF brands of pasta. This is the one that the girls like best. It is the closest in taste to regular pasta and it holds up well. You cannot beat the price in comparison to other brands!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fcrc
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week