Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 64 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Great Phone
6/4/2012

Customer review by BJBooker

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by BJBooker
by BJBooker

I have owned this phone for three days now. I absolutely love this phone so far. Good quality for the money. The phone weight and size is perfect for me. The quality of the camera is good--camera takes vibrant pictures. I am still trying to get use to the virtual keyboard (I have fat fingers). The speaker is also clear--nice volume. This is my second droid phone and I like this one better than the Samsung I had. So far I have had no problems with apps stalling and no problems with phone shut offs. This phone comes loaded with the basic smartphone apps (along with a few extras....some I have not attempted yet). Nice phone case design as well as the screen layout. If I have GPS or WIFI turned on, the phone will stay up for about 5 hours on a full charge. If I turn those features off, I can get about 10 hours on a full charge. I would recommend this phone especially for a first time smartphone users because it's easy to navigate and easy to learn to maneuver.

Was this review helpful? (352) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJBooker
Prince George County, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Phone
6/18/2012

Customer review by Melbafab50s

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Melbafab50s
by Melbafab50s

This is my first android phone and so far the phone is working pretty well. My daughter told me I had to give up my flip phone and keep up with technology. She bought this phone as a gift to me. The features on this phone are nice, the screen is simple and the phone is thin and light. Plenty of space for photos. With an SD card, it holds a lot of photos. I don't like the touch screen keyboard. I will have to practice using it in order to get better. Its fast and has a lot of nifty features. I am not a big texter neither do I frequent the internet often. Overall, good phone.

Was this review helpful? (130) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melbafab50s
Largo, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Me
7/5/2012

Customer review by ejmsmom

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by ejmsmom
by ejmsmom

I bought this phone about three weeks ago to replace a relic in android phones, my old G1, and since owning it I haven't had one problem so far. It doesn't freeze, it has enough memory to store what I need, but I am not one to load a phone down with a bunch of unnecessary clutter. I suppose for the people who'd prefer the freedom to do that it doesn't have enough internal memory, but for me it's good. Before owning this phone I preferred a touch screen with a slide out keyboard, but now I can honestly say I really like the virtual keyboard with this phone it is very sensitive and rarely do I have an issue with typos because of it. The only complaint with the keyboard is the fact that it replaces my words for what it assumes I meant. There is probably a way to turn that off that I am not savvy enough to figure it out. But all in all I am 100% satisfied and would make the same purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (106) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejmsmom
Norfolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2012

Customer review by t29fla

3.0 stars 7/6/2012 by t29fla
by t29fla

When I first bought the Prism from amazon, I really liked it. It looked really nice, & was easy to use. After about a week, it would just start to shut down on me for no reason at any given time. I thought it may have been the area I was in bc it gets spotty service, but it wasn't. It happened everywhere. So, thinking and hoping it was just a glitch with the phone, I returned it and went to wal-mart and bought it again. Worked great, was so happy with it, wasn't giving me any problems at all. I bought a case and other acessories for it, thinking all was well. About a week ago it started shutting down on me, again. Annoyed I returned it to wal mart 4 days shy of my 30 day return limit, and got the samsung exhibit. So far so good with that phone. I wish I didn't have to give a bad review, bc all in all I think the Prism is a good, nice phone, just made badly I guess. If that wasn't happening, I'd have given the phone 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (111) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t29fla
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i love this phone
9/23/2012

Customer review by proscooter

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by proscooter
by proscooter

i love this phone. i have had it for about 2 months now. I have had know problems with it like every one else says the have. i think that you should get it for a teen for there first andriod phone.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proscooter
west vally, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great entry level smartphone.
7/29/2012

Customer review by Dodgeman318

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Dodgeman318
by Dodgeman318

This phone does everything that I expected and very well. The WiFi and WiFi calling is a great advantage. The screen is very bright and the size is perfect. This is my first smartphone and I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dodgeman318
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
May be hardware problem.
7/3/2012

Customer review by Altrezza

3.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Altrezza
by Altrezza

I like the outler design of this phone and the price is good. The problem is this phone can turn off and on itself. When you using the internet for blowsing is not convenience. I have called the Tmobile customer service center but they can not help me to fix the problem. I have exchange to another new one but the problem still exist.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Altrezza
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS PHONE STINKS
8/12/2012

Customer review by Wormald

1.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Wormald
by Wormald

I got this phone and I did love it at first. Then I started having issues with not recieving TEXTS and couldn't get into my text messages. I would go to my messages and the screen would go BLACK!!! So I took it back with in the 15 days and exchanged it. I got another prism. THE SECOND ONE DID THE SAME THING and the speaker phone sound STINKS and the messaging menu did the same thing as the first. Took it back and got my money back. I thought that thjis would be a great phone but I found that $137 isn't worth it if the merchandise DOESNT WORK FOR MORE THAN 15 DAYS!!! I advise going with a different phone all together because it isn't worth the time money or effort.

Was this review helpful? (34) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wormald
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice smartphone for the money.
6/24/2012

Customer review by elm101

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by elm101
by elm101

I needed to replace a cell phone and my daughter wanted a touchscreen. I got this prepaid version and used her existing sim card in it. It is an excellent price as compared to the cost on the T-Mobile sight. My daughter loves the phone and I loved the price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elm101
SI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
After a few hours, I knew something was very wrong
9/7/2012

Customer review by Damien22

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Damien22
by Damien22

This phone worked for me for less than 4 hours then got caught in a reboot loop where the phone would restart itself every 3-5 minutes. The phone would reboot no matter if I was using it or if it was just sitting on my desk doing nothing. A call to T-Mobile Customer service was an absolute waste of time, as was me ever purchasing this phone. A quick google search provided me with removing the SD Card and the rebooting stops, which it did. It stopped long enough for me to go to the store and buy another phone, and then was (hopefully permanently) placed back in the box and returned. This phone is really a testament to the kind of quality products and service that T-Mobile provides in todays competitive market. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this piece of garbage!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Damien22
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible phone
10/2/2012

Customer review by jasmyn

1.0 stars 10/2/2012 by jasmyn
by jasmyn

After getting out of my contract I bought this phone for the features, quality and pricing. This is by far the worse phone I have ever had. Within a few days it would restart itself anywhere from 5-10 times a day. Now it is unuseable because it restarted itself and now the screen is half scrambled and half blank. I can't use it at all. I have 5 days to return it and hopefully this time I won't get ripped off. I never dropped it, misplaced or misused it. Definately do not recommend to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasmyn
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I hate this phone.
10/13/2012

Customer review by mAmberly

1.0 stars 10/13/2012 by mAmberly
by mAmberly

This phone has been the biggest waste of money. It cuts it self off and then back on; drops calls and freezes up when I'm trying to text. The touch screen is slow and it takes a while to load pictures in the gallery. I would not recommend this phone to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mAmberly
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DONT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!
10/3/2012

Customer review by Reedman01

2.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Reedman01
by Reedman01

I have a problem with this phone... It shuts off all the time, for no reason!! I will be taking this phone back asap!! DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!! I have read several online posts, and everyone seems to have the same problem... Other than that one issue the phone works well... When it's not constantly shutting off..

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reedman01
Horse Cave, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone for the price!!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Christina416

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Christina416
by Christina416

I got this phone at Walmart for $99. Great phone for a first time smartphone user. I use the pay as you go plan with no data. I have WiFi at home and at work. Just about everywhere where there is free WiFi so no need to pay $50 monthly for phone, texting and internet. My way is a lot cheaper. I am not a avid texting or internet phone user so this is great. I spent about $100 or so a year under the pay as you go so it's great deal. Unlike some people who pays over $1200K a year on iPhone service plan and others. They act like they are so rich with an iPhone, but for real they are wasting their hard earned money making Apple and others richer. Give my way a try. You have more cash in your pocket than your friends.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christina416
Sicklerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone
7/29/2012

Customer review by nionios

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by nionios
by nionios

If you are looking for a smart phone this is it. A smart phone with a whole lot to offer. This is all you need.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nionios
portage in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/14/2012

Customer review by any14

1.0 stars 9/14/2012 by any14
by any14

I bought this phone 3 weeks ago and at first everything was great, I loved the phone. Then about 2 weeks later the phone started shutting down and restarting again, over and over. I called T-Mobile and found out it could be the memory card, they had me remove it, did not work, then I was told that this phone has issues with the battery causing soft shutdowns. From the beginning I had to charge the phone everyday to keep the battery up even if it was not used very much. I was told to return the phone and get another one. I am.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
any14
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone - No Complaints
10/17/2012

Customer review by Jenaleigh

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Jenaleigh
by Jenaleigh

The T-Mobile Prism may be a bit "old school", but it is still a great phone. I admit this is my first and only Smart phone, but it does everything I need it to do and more. The phone also gets great reception because it is wifi capable. You can make sure to make and receive calls on the T-Mobile network by making the sure that wifi is "on". The phone lets you know, and automatically signs on to local wifi like the newer phones, while also remembering previously entered authorization codes. The phone is on the smaller side, compared to the newer and more expensive phones, but it is still large enough to do everything I need it to do and more. The phone also has a port for a micro SD card, which enables as much memory as most people need. This is a great, affordable phone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenaleigh
Norcross, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by MEGviaStewie

2.0 stars 6/14/2012 by MEGviaStewie
by MEGviaStewie

This phone looks nice and thats about it. The camera quality is horrible, it takes forever for the pics to open once you take them. The call quality is unclear with a slight static or something weird in the background. This is not the phone for a young person because you cant save pictures from facebook. You can download songs BUT you cant use them for your ringtone, you can only use the ringtones provided by tmobile.

Was this review helpful? (30) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEGviaStewie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worst phone ever
10/31/2012

Customer review by snooty123

1.0 stars 10/31/2012 by snooty123
by snooty123

this is the worst phone I have ever had drops calls all the time when it is cloudy cant use phone at all would have to restart the phone every 2 days hate this phone I am going with verizon phone services

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snooty123
Roanoke,va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great camara
11/14/2012

Customer review by jc1489

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by jc1489
by jc1489

I got this phone for my mom and she love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jc1489
Houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews