Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 362 reviews
5 stars
201
4 stars
114
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
Sort by: 
1-20 of 293 reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews
Our daughter loves it!
7/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for our 4 year old daughter. The only trouble we had was the tab that goes into the top of the elevator. It is supposed to snap in there with the rope. It was loose, so we added super glue. And the sticker pages were stuck together, so some of the stickers were ruined. :( I might decide on adding a bed sheet to the bed, and make some bath towels for the bathroom. This house has been played with almost daily for several hours and has kept up well. My daughter is kind of rough with things, so she is a great test for this house. lol!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Dreamhouse
7/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Purchased this dream house recently and after taking the time to put it together, it's been a great hit. It's similar to last year's model but with updated features and shades of pink. I was impressed by the amount of pieces that come with this dream house, including place settings, silverware, a variety of food, etc. There are a bunch of pieces that aren't reflected in the picture that allow you to accessorize each room. The time it takes to build was well worth the trade off of seeing how happy it made my niece.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (75)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Barbie House!!!!
6/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this Barbie house for my daughter for Christmas 2010. She has played with it countless hours. It has held up wonderfully. It has even withstood our vivacious 4 year old son!!! I just purchased another one for my niece. I highly recommend this product. It is worth the investment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (108)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun dollhouse with sounds and lights
8/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter absolutely loves this dollhouse! She loves all the sounds it makes (toilet flushes, fireplace lights up, shower makes noise, etc.) The only problem we have had is with the elevator. It was bent when we received it. Also, there is a string that makes the elevator go up and down. The string has a plastic thing on the end that connects to the elevator when you pull it up and down. Part of the plastic thing was broken. We called Mattel and they were great at sending us a new elevator and string. Overall, my five year old has had a blast playing with it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty and my daughter loves it.
7/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's very pretty, it has a lot of pieces, and it works great. The problem we had with it was when we tried taking it apart each of the white columns broke. So; my advice is plan on keeping it put together forever because as soon as you try to take it apart it breaks (easily). Overall it's great but it's a little on the expensive side.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Little girls dream
11/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter like many other little girls past and present loves her Barbies and all the accessories that go along with it. The day the Barbie 3-Story Dream House arrived, well you would have thought it was Christmas morning she has played with this many countless hours alone and with friends and family. The house itself is well constructed and has all the luxuries you come to expect with Barbie. If you have a Barbie lover in your home and need somewhere for Barbie to live this is the house. The house has many working features and moveable furniture pieces I would highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Barbie House!
8/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this for our 5-year-old. It's much bigger than we expected and is really a great house. Overall the house is pretty sturdy and was very easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice toy
12/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our daughter loves it ! Fast shipping too
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This dream house will make your little girls dream
11/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is awesome! My daughter opened it and jumped up and down with excitement. Although a little pricey, it is totally worth it for all of the little extras. The fireplace lights up, the fridge light comes on, the doorbell rings, the toilet flushes and more. The only kicker is that the elevator breaks pretty easily. You can reconnect it, but its a pain to do over and over again. I wish Mattel would figure this out. They've only been making Barbie houses with elevators for, what, 20 plus years? Pretty sure I'll end up just gluing the string to the elevator itself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth the price
12/28/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Let me first say that my four year old loves this house. But, even she notices that the elevator does not work well. The string that hooks inside the elevator keeps coming out, which makes the elevator fall. The elevator is also a tight fit, so it does not move smoothly up and down the side of the house. The house does come with furniture and items for the kitchen and bathroom, which helps make the house seem more complete. The doorbell rings, the tv comes up, the fireplace makes a crackling sound, there is sound from the shower and toilet, and the fridge lights up when you open it. But, even still it is definitely not worth $140. Buy this only because you want to make your little princess happy. Not because you think you are going to feel like you got your money's worth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing 7 parts including furniture.
9/10/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very disappointed in the purchase of the Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse online. I ordered this for my niece's birthday as she lives over 200 miles away. I could not believe there were missing pieces - obviously this had been returned previously from another customer. If I would have bought this in store - I would have been able to notice that it had been previously opened.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very cute but Elevator broke FIRST DAY
6/4/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The dream house is very cute however my daughter was very excited about the elevator...too bad the design of it is HORRIBLE and it broke the first day she got it for her 5th Birthday (6/1/12). The string hooks into the top of the elevator and the lil square that is supposed to lock into the top comes out EVERY time you attempt to move the elevator! That was a major disappointment. Fire place with tv that comes out of the top of it was a big hit and of course the doorbell...however I would NOT but this particular dream house again because of the elevator.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter seen this in the store and thought it was the coolest thing ever, I read all the reviews before purchasing it to make sure it wasnt a plastic mess. I seen alot of people giving it good reviews and for the most part it is ok. I just dont see why all the money these Barbie companies make, they cant make a more quality product. My daughter is four and absolutley loved opening this on Christmas morning, and now does not touch it because everytime she does the elevator breaks.Despite the reviews kids will want to open this if it is set in their little hearts, I know my daughter would have been crushed if it wasn't there. So if your daughter is requesting this and you u want to know if it is a good product, it is like all the other Barbie things out there, plastic, yet durable, our 8 pound cat runs through it. Buy it for the little princess, i didnt regret it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not worth the money
12/29/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was cheaply made. When we got it the elevator was bent and broken. In addition, many of the sounds and lights it was supposed to have did not work. The Fridge light did not turn on, the chandelier did not go on when the door opened, the fireplace does not light up, the shower made no sounds as advertised. My daughter does not seem to care she just loves her new Barbie house. I however and very disappointed in the product for the money we spent. This product is worth $25 rather than $150. The smile on my daughters face when she opened it Christmas morning was the only great thing about this product. I would recommend buying a different product. Very disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered this for my daughter's birthday. I went into our local store to purchase it. It was sold out. I found it at Walmart.com with free shipping, but it would not arrive until days after her birthday. On her birthday I explained that she had a gift coming but not for a few more days. That evening, a knock came to our door and it was the package, five days early!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waste of time and money.
12/26/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product looks great, but only works for a day or two. I got this for my daughters for Christmas, the next day the TV stopped going all the way down and up. The elevators design is very poor and never worked properly, the fridge door didn't shut all the way so the light stayed on. The bed kept falling apart. The chandelier worked sporadically. The only things that worked well were the toilet and the doorbell, both of which my older daughter didn't really like. My daughters aren’t even sad we’re taking it back. They are not hard on toys, but every time they tried to play something else would break. They would get so frustrated. It was not worth it. I knew this would be cheap, but my daughters really wanted it for Christmas, I guess it's a lesson all of our little ones will have to learn for themselves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
walmart on line is great, delivered to my home no charge and product was in perfect condition, every little girl needs one of these, my granddaughter will be so excited to get this it was first on her santa list.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Christams Gift for Granddaughter
12/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased this Barbie Dreamhouse for my 4 yrs old granddaughter for Christmas. Still in the box waiting for Christmas Morning. Excellent price and speedy delivery to my house address.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter loves this house. She loves playing with all the pieces that come with it. It brings her imagination to life. It keeps her busy for hours and she is always having fun. LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best gift
7/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter is turning 5 years old and recently entered the world of Barbie. I remember my dreamhouse when I was a little girl and the many hours I spent playing with it, so I decided this would be the perfect gift. The set up was not as bad as I had expected but there are a lot of very little pieces so I would not recommend this if you have little ones that will be near it. It is all plastic but seems sturdy and since it won't be moved room to room it should stand the test of time. My daughter got this yesterday and has told me nonstop how much she loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640685, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-