Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 409 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

409 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

409 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
214
4 stars
127
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 stars
22
1-20 of 340 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews
Great Barbie House!!!!
6/20/2012

Customer review by BabyLove0608

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by BabyLove0608
by BabyLove0608

I purchased this Barbie house for my daughter for Christmas 2010. She has played with it countless hours. It has held up wonderfully. It has even withstood our vivacious 4 year old son!!! I just purchased another one for my niece. I highly recommend this product. It is worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (108) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyLove0608
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Dreamhouse
7/5/2012

Customer review by ecurry

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by ecurry
by ecurry

Purchased this dream house recently and after taking the time to put it together, it's been a great hit. It's similar to last year's model but with updated features and shades of pink. I was impressed by the amount of pieces that come with this dream house, including place settings, silverware, a variety of food, etc. There are a bunch of pieces that aren't reflected in the picture that allow you to accessorize each room. The time it takes to build was well worth the trade off of seeing how happy it made my niece.

Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ecurry
San Francisco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Pretty and my daughter loves it.
7/17/2012

Customer review by jomama03

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by jomama03
by jomama03

It's very pretty, it has a lot of pieces, and it works great. The problem we had with it was when we tried taking it apart each of the white columns broke. So; my advice is plan on keeping it put together forever because as soon as you try to take it apart it breaks (easily). Overall it's great but it's a little on the expensive side.

Was this review helpful? (58) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jomama03
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun dollhouse with sounds and lights
8/8/2012

Customer review by Gymnasticsgirl

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Gymnasticsgirl
by Gymnasticsgirl

My daughter absolutely loves this dollhouse! She loves all the sounds it makes (toilet flushes, fireplace lights up, shower makes noise, etc.) The only problem we have had is with the elevator. It was bent when we received it. Also, there is a string that makes the elevator go up and down. The string has a plastic thing on the end that connects to the elevator when you pull it up and down. Part of the plastic thing was broken. We called Mattel and they were great at sending us a new elevator and string. Overall, my five year old has had a blast playing with it!

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gymnasticsgirl
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute but Elevator broke FIRST DAY
6/4/2012

Customer review by MommatotwoinBama

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by MommatotwoinBama
by MommatotwoinBama

The dream house is very cute however my daughter was very excited about the elevator...too bad the design of it is HORRIBLE and it broke the first day she got it for her 5th Birthday (6/1/12). The string hooks into the top of the elevator and the lil square that is supposed to lock into the top comes out EVERY time you attempt to move the elevator! That was a major disappointment. Fire place with tv that comes out of the top of it was a big hit and of course the doorbell...however I would NOT but this particular dream house again because of the elevator.

Was this review helpful? (46) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommatotwoinBama
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Barbie House!
8/23/2012

Customer review by mtafoya

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by mtafoya
by mtafoya

We purchased this for our 5-year-old. It's much bigger than we expected and is really a great house. Overall the house is pretty sturdy and was very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtafoya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing 7 parts including furniture.
9/10/2012

Customer review by LCinKC

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by LCinKC
by LCinKC

I was very disappointed in the purchase of the Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse online. I ordered this for my niece's birthday as she lives over 200 miles away. I could not believe there were missing pieces - obviously this had been returned previously from another customer. If I would have bought this in store - I would have been able to notice that it had been previously opened.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCinKC
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Little girls dream
11/3/2012

Customer review by katie0101

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by katie0101
by katie0101

My daughter like many other little girls past and present loves her Barbies and all the accessories that go along with it. The day the Barbie 3-Story Dream House arrived, well you would have thought it was Christmas morning she has played with this many countless hours alone and with friends and family. The house itself is well constructed and has all the luxuries you come to expect with Barbie. If you have a Barbie lover in your home and need somewhere for Barbie to live this is the house. The house has many working features and moveable furniture pieces I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katie0101
Mountain Home, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2012

Customer review by abc123mommyof2

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by abc123mommyof2
by abc123mommyof2

My daughter loves this house. She loves playing with all the pieces that come with it. It brings her imagination to life. It keeps her busy for hours and she is always having fun. LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abc123mommyof2
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2012

Customer review by Sunshine677

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Sunshine677
by Sunshine677

Ordered this for my daughter's birthday. I went into our local store to purchase it. It was sold out. I found it at Walmart.com with free shipping, but it would not arrive until days after her birthday. On her birthday I explained that she had a gift coming but not for a few more days. That evening, a knock came to our door and it was the package, five days early!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine677
Brenham, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice toy
12/8/2012

Customer review by jaynfay

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by jaynfay
by jaynfay

Our daughter loves it ! Fast shipping too

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaynfay
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elevator was bent out of shape-will not work
9/7/2012

Customer review by Sam9825

3.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Sam9825
by Sam9825

My daughter loves the house, but there is an issue with the elevator. When it came out of the package it was bent out of shape. Because it was bent out of shape it does not want to work when being pulled by the string. It keeps getting hung up where the stories are snapped together. Eventually this will break because of the defect to the elevator.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sam9825
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not worth the money
12/29/2012

Customer review by hawkhill

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by hawkhill
by hawkhill

This product was cheaply made. When we got it the elevator was bent and broken. In addition, many of the sounds and lights it was supposed to have did not work. The Fridge light did not turn on, the chandelier did not go on when the door opened, the fireplace does not light up, the shower made no sounds as advertised. My daughter does not seem to care she just loves her new Barbie house. I however and very disappointed in the product for the money we spent. This product is worth $25 rather than $150. The smile on my daughters face when she opened it Christmas morning was the only great thing about this product. I would recommend buying a different product. Very disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawkhill
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/10/2012

Customer review by tjrobinson8384

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by tjrobinson8384
by tjrobinson8384

great product for the money

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjrobinson8384
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Doll house but....
12/20/2012

Customer review by Brownali

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Brownali
by Brownali

I purchased this for my daughters Christmas from our local Walmart. It is a very nice house and she will be super excited. While putting this together today I noticed that the Tiki Lights do not actually light up on the one we received. While this is not something I will take the house apart for and return to Walmart was just sort of disappointed when it states in the description that these light up and they do not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brownali
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/31/2012

Customer review by kimber446

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by kimber446
by kimber446

Bought this for my 4 year old daughters birthday and she absolutely loves it!!! It is completely furnished all the way down to a toothbrush for Barbie!!! It went together easy. Even my older girls (10 & 8) love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimber446
Bristol, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This dream house will make your little girls dream
11/20/2012

Customer review by MommaShorty

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by MommaShorty
by MommaShorty

This is awesome! My daughter opened it and jumped up and down with excitement. Although a little pricey, it is totally worth it for all of the little extras. The fireplace lights up, the fridge light comes on, the doorbell rings, the toilet flushes and more. The only kicker is that the elevator breaks pretty easily. You can reconnect it, but its a pain to do over and over again. I wish Mattel would figure this out. They've only been making Barbie houses with elevators for, what, 20 plus years? Pretty sure I'll end up just gluing the string to the elevator itself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaShorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2012

Customer review by yfdav

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by yfdav
by yfdav

walmart on line is great, delivered to my home no charge and product was in perfect condition, every little girl needs one of these, my granddaughter will be so excited to get this it was first on her santa list.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yfdav
chattanooga,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christams Gift for Granddaughter
12/7/2012

Customer review by djbman

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by djbman
by djbman

Purchased this Barbie Dreamhouse for my 4 yrs old granddaughter for Christmas. Still in the box waiting for Christmas Morning. Excellent price and speedy delivery to my house address.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djbman
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Instructions not detailed enough.
8/29/2012

Customer review by Steve0808

2.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Steve0808
by Steve0808

The instructions about the elevator assembly do not explain the function of the plastic diamond which is fixed on a string and is meant to be immovable. If you buy this product beware that the diamond is a stopper for the elevator for each floor. do not try to remove or untie the string. and the attachment for the top of the elevator is fragile and had to be glued to stay in place. I think this product is overpriced and the instructions were not well thought out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve0808
Mustang OK.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews