Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 409 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

409 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

409 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
214
4 stars
127
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 stars
22
1-20 of 340 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews
Our daughter loves it!
7/5/2013

Customer review by momof2cubs

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by momof2cubs
by momof2cubs

We bought this for our 4 year old daughter. The only trouble we had was the tab that goes into the top of the elevator. It is supposed to snap in there with the rope. It was loose, so we added super glue. And the sticker pages were stuck together, so some of the stickers were ruined. :( I might decide on adding a bed sheet to the bed, and make some bath towels for the bathroom. This house has been played with almost daily for several hours and has kept up well. My daughter is kind of rough with things, so she is a great test for this house. lol!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2cubs
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dreamhouse
7/5/2012

Customer review by ecurry

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by ecurry
by ecurry
Walmart associate

Purchased this dream house recently and after taking the time to put it together, it's been a great hit. It's similar to last year's model but with updated features and shades of pink. I was impressed by the amount of pieces that come with this dream house, including place settings, silverware, a variety of food, etc. There are a bunch of pieces that aren't reflected in the picture that allow you to accessorize each room. The time it takes to build was well worth the trade off of seeing how happy it made my niece.

Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecurry
San Francisco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great Barbie House!!!!
6/20/2012

Customer review by BabyLove0608

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by BabyLove0608
by BabyLove0608

I purchased this Barbie house for my daughter for Christmas 2010. She has played with it countless hours. It has held up wonderfully. It has even withstood our vivacious 4 year old son!!! I just purchased another one for my niece. I highly recommend this product. It is worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (108) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyLove0608
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun dollhouse with sounds and lights
8/8/2012

Customer review by Gymnasticsgirl

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Gymnasticsgirl
by Gymnasticsgirl

My daughter absolutely loves this dollhouse! She loves all the sounds it makes (toilet flushes, fireplace lights up, shower makes noise, etc.) The only problem we have had is with the elevator. It was bent when we received it. Also, there is a string that makes the elevator go up and down. The string has a plastic thing on the end that connects to the elevator when you pull it up and down. Part of the plastic thing was broken. We called Mattel and they were great at sending us a new elevator and string. Overall, my five year old has had a blast playing with it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gymnasticsgirl
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty and my daughter loves it.
7/17/2012

Customer review by jomama03

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by jomama03
by jomama03

It's very pretty, it has a lot of pieces, and it works great. The problem we had with it was when we tried taking it apart each of the white columns broke. So; my advice is plan on keeping it put together forever because as soon as you try to take it apart it breaks (easily). Overall it's great but it's a little on the expensive side.

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jomama03
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just not the same as it used to be....
9/11/2013

Customer review by JB73

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by JB73
by JB73

Oh, Mattel! How I have had a 40 year love affair with Barbie! I am still the proud owner of 1979 Barbie Dream House - (Red-Orange Roof). I have four girls ranging in age from 9 - 21. Over the years we would purchase them the 'new' re-designed Barbie Dream House; only to be extremely disappointed with the quality. Those 'newer' houses did not hold up to the durability of the late 1970's model. As a matter-of-fact the kids ALWAYS chose playing with the 'vintage' (yes, I said vintage) one rather the newer one. This model included. ~ The plastic on this model is not durable, flimsy, and just doesn't hold up very well to years and years of use. Having cardboard 'inserts'...bleh. They warp and do not hold up over time. ~ Please bring the '1970's' version back! This new model looks too much like the original Barbie Townhouse (owned that one, too) with pull string elevator. ~ A few features I do like of this model are the working lights and sounds! How fun!!

JB73
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Little girls dream
11/3/2012

Customer review by katie0101

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by katie0101
by katie0101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter like many other little girls past and present loves her Barbies and all the accessories that go along with it. The day the Barbie 3-Story Dream House arrived, well you would have thought it was Christmas morning she has played with this many countless hours alone and with friends and family. The house itself is well constructed and has all the luxuries you come to expect with Barbie. If you have a Barbie lover in your home and need somewhere for Barbie to live this is the house. The house has many working features and moveable furniture pieces I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katie0101
Mountain Home, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Barbie House!
8/23/2012

Customer review by mtafoya

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by mtafoya
by mtafoya

We purchased this for our 5-year-old. It's much bigger than we expected and is really a great house. Overall the house is pretty sturdy and was very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtafoya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice toy
12/8/2012

Customer review by jaynfay

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by jaynfay
by jaynfay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our daughter loves it ! Fast shipping too

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaynfay
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real action/Real playability
1/7/2012

Customer review by PJBaggs

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by PJBaggs
by PJBaggs

We were thrilled with the Barbie Townhouse. It was easy to put together, I'm not great following instructions but my 9 year old Granddaughter Ashley and I had it put together and functional in about 15 minutes. (Pretty good for an old lady and a child!) The townhouse is nice and sturdy and all the functioning parts were reqally cool; from the flushing toilet, to the doorbell, to the lights around the jacuzzi. The lights and sounds excited Ashley but when she discovered the crackling fireplace with the tv that rose up from the wall, she thought that was the best thing ever. The designers of the Barbie Townhouse really outdid themselves. Ashley's Mom commented "The Barbie townhouse has come a long way, I'm jealous!" Ashley spends hours in Barbie playland. She absolutely loves her townhouse. As far as I'm concerned the Barbie townhouse is a great value for the money because the joy on my granddaughter's face...is priceless!

PJBaggs
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing 7 parts including furniture.
9/10/2012

Customer review by LCinKC

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by LCinKC
by LCinKC

I was very disappointed in the purchase of the Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse online. I ordered this for my niece's birthday as she lives over 200 miles away. I could not believe there were missing pieces - obviously this had been returned previously from another customer. If I would have bought this in store - I would have been able to notice that it had been previously opened.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCinKC
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very cute but Elevator broke FIRST DAY
6/4/2012

Customer review by MommatotwoinBama

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by MommatotwoinBama
by MommatotwoinBama

The dream house is very cute however my daughter was very excited about the elevator...too bad the design of it is HORRIBLE and it broke the first day she got it for her 5th Birthday (6/1/12). The string hooks into the top of the elevator and the lil square that is supposed to lock into the top comes out EVERY time you attempt to move the elevator! That was a major disappointment. Fire place with tv that comes out of the top of it was a big hit and of course the doorbell...however I would NOT but this particular dream house again because of the elevator.

Was this review helpful? (46) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommatotwoinBama
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This dream house will make your little girls dream
11/20/2012

Customer review by MommaShorty

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by MommaShorty
by MommaShorty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is awesome! My daughter opened it and jumped up and down with excitement. Although a little pricey, it is totally worth it for all of the little extras. The fireplace lights up, the fridge light comes on, the doorbell rings, the toilet flushes and more. The only kicker is that the elevator breaks pretty easily. You can reconnect it, but its a pain to do over and over again. I wish Mattel would figure this out. They've only been making Barbie houses with elevators for, what, 20 plus years? Pretty sure I'll end up just gluing the string to the elevator itself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaShorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok, just ok.
4/9/2011

Customer review by EmalynsMommy

2.0 stars 4/9/2011 by EmalynsMommy
by EmalynsMommy

The accessories are great ( silverware, plates, laptop, phone, dresser, food) but the dollhouse is cheap, the chandelier never worked, The tv wont go down, it is very small.. almost too crowded for more than one girl to play, the girls love the hot tub, elevator and toilet the most..All in all I would have rather bought a nice wooden one that 12 in dolls will fit in and then accessorized it with barbie furniture...The girls are happy but I dont think this house will last a year..I have two girls that play with this, one is 11 and the other is 3. They like it but are disappointed with the things that dont work anymore and never worked since we got it. For now, its something to hold them over until I can purchase a better built house and they can swap the furniture..Definitely not worth the money though..If this dollhouse was only $40 it would be worth the money just for the furniture that comes with it.

EmalynsMommy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the price
12/28/2012

Customer review by FamilyfromGeorgia

3.0 stars 12/28/2012 by FamilyfromGeorgia
by FamilyfromGeorgia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Let me first say that my four year old loves this house. But, even she notices that the elevator does not work well. The string that hooks inside the elevator keeps coming out, which makes the elevator fall. The elevator is also a tight fit, so it does not move smoothly up and down the side of the house. The house does come with furniture and items for the kitchen and bathroom, which helps make the house seem more complete. The doorbell rings, the tv comes up, the fireplace makes a crackling sound, there is sound from the shower and toilet, and the fridge lights up when you open it. But, even still it is definitely not worth $140. Buy this only because you want to make your little princess happy. Not because you think you are going to feel like you got your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyfromGeorgia
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth the money
12/29/2012

Customer review by hawkhill

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by hawkhill
by hawkhill

This product was cheaply made. When we got it the elevator was bent and broken. In addition, many of the sounds and lights it was supposed to have did not work. The Fridge light did not turn on, the chandelier did not go on when the door opened, the fireplace does not light up, the shower made no sounds as advertised. My daughter does not seem to care she just loves her new Barbie house. I however and very disappointed in the product for the money we spent. This product is worth $25 rather than $150. The smile on my daughters face when she opened it Christmas morning was the only great thing about this product. I would recommend buying a different product. Very disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawkhill
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/19/2012

Customer review by Sunshine677

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Sunshine677
by Sunshine677
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this for my daughter's birthday. I went into our local store to purchase it. It was sold out. I found it at Walmart.com with free shipping, but it would not arrive until days after her birthday. On her birthday I explained that she had a gift coming but not for a few more days. That evening, a knock came to our door and it was the package, five days early!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine677
Brenham, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of time and money.
12/26/2012

Customer review by MommyExtraordinaire

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by MommyExtraordinaire
by MommyExtraordinaire

This product looks great, but only works for a day or two. I got this for my daughters for Christmas, the next day the TV stopped going all the way down and up. The elevators design is very poor and never worked properly, the fridge door didn't shut all the way so the light stayed on. The bed kept falling apart. The chandelier worked sporadically. The only things that worked well were the toilet and the doorbell, both of which my older daughter didn't really like. My daughters aren’t even sad we’re taking it back. They are not hard on toys, but every time they tried to play something else would break. They would get so frustrated. It was not worth it. I knew this would be cheap, but my daughters really wanted it for Christmas, I guess it's a lesson all of our little ones will have to learn for themselves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyExtraordinaire
Draper, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/6/2012

Customer review by yfdav

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by yfdav
by yfdav
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

walmart on line is great, delivered to my home no charge and product was in perfect condition, every little girl needs one of these, my granddaughter will be so excited to get this it was first on her santa list.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yfdav
chattanooga,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Barbie 3 story Dream Townhouse
12/30/2011

Customer review by GrandmaJudy

2.0 stars 12/30/2011 by GrandmaJudy
by GrandmaJudy

The instructions that come with this product are HORRIBLE. They had pictures that you would think would help but were such HORRIBLE Photo copied that you will have a hard time making them out. One review said to just have the box in front of you and proceed and that's about all you can do. Everything worked after reading other customer reviews and given some much need insight. There are some design flaws such as you will have to have fireplace and dollhouse against the wall so when you press button on fireplace after flat screen is up that it will crackle. Putting together the elevator is a mystery if you try to read the instructions included. My grandkids do love to play with this dollhouse but for the price it was a disapointment but It's all about the kids and the little girls do seem to spend alot of time playing with it so it's a WOW in their book and that's what matters.

GrandmaJudy
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews