Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Surprisingly Flattering Fit
9/30/2012

Customer review by June9901

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by June9901
by June9901

I don't know what "french terry" is but these pants are made of 95% cotton and 5% spandex. They are a knit fabric,have just a touch of stretch and drape very flatteringly. They are comfortably roomy through the hips/butt, yet just fitted enough to be flattering at widest part of hip . Fit at the waist is just right-they dont get pulled down in back when you bend or squat- and are straight or ever so slightly tapered down the leg. Like I said, they drape well on your body. I bought a large 12/14,my height is 5'9, 185lb, 32 waist, 43 hip. I thought they were pretty long, you'd need a shoe with at least a 1" platform or else they would drag on the ground. Looks perfect with an athletic shoe; some gathering at the ankle. Very comfy, like sweatpant but slightly "nicer". I just wish they came in khaki. Will enjoy wearing these casual pants this Fall/Winter. Not sure of the quality but past experience with White Stag clothing leads me to believe they'd hold up pretty well through a couple years of regular wear.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
June9901
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great go-to pants
10/13/2012

Customer review by Danza68

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Danza68
by Danza68

These are great pants. They can be worn with just about any type of top. I love that they have pockets. I bought them in 3 colors. They will shrink up a little in length. I would normally wear a petite length ( I am 5'3), but I bought these in regular length. After washing, they are just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danza68
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/9/2012

Customer review by LEO16

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by LEO16
by LEO16

If you normally purchase x-large, buy these in "large" cut big. But they are good!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEO16
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/26/2012

Customer review by Miz514

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Miz514
by Miz514

I would love it if White Stag made the jackets in size 3x, the pants are perfect. I really really like the feel of the material White Stag uses.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miz514
Calumet Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pants
11/27/2012

Customer review by BDGranny

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by BDGranny
by BDGranny

Had gotten a pair of these pants in store. Went to get another pair. Sold out in my size. Ordered and they came really fast and I'm a happy camper. Had never ordered from Walmart but was a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDGranny
Geary ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ORDER YOUR SIZE
11/30/2012

Customer review by SCOTTYAM

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by SCOTTYAM
by SCOTTYAM

I ORDERED ONE SIZE UP THINKING THAT IT MAY SHRINK IN THE WASH. INSTRUCTIONS SAY WAS COLD DRY COOL. I WASHED AND DRIED HOT DID NOT SHRINK, PLUS THEY STRETCH OR LOOSEN UP AS THE DAY GOES ON. STILL I LIKE THEM. LIVE IN ARIZONA, PERFECT FOR COOL MORNINGS AND COOLER DAYS. DRESS THEN UP OR DRESS THEM DOWN. I'VE HAD TO WASH THEM AFTER EVERY USE BECAUSE I ORDERED TOO BIG. BUT NORMALLY THIS TYPE OF CLOTHING SHRINKS. I WAS NOT FAMILIAR WITH THE PRODUCT PRIOR TO BUYING IT. NOT SOLD AT LOCAL STORE. BOUGHT FOR DRIVING TRIP.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCOTTYAM
FORT MOHAVE, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by bravoskid

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by bravoskid
by bravoskid

Purchased a Medium in the retail store knowing it would probably be too big and ordered a smaller size on line since the stores were out of smalls. It fit perfectly, came in a very short time, and the return to the store of the incorrect size was easy. Purchased a matching jacket and turtle neck shirt that matched perfectly in color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bravoskid
boynton beach, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2012

Customer review by MHPREV

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by MHPREV
by MHPREV

Very comfortable and does not shrink after washing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHPREV
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
10/26/2012

Customer review by honestcriticism

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by honestcriticism
by honestcriticism

Bought several of these in the store in other colors and love them. This color was only available online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honestcriticism
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for me and always has.
1/13/2013

Customer review by LoveAHeartyLaugh

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by LoveAHeartyLaugh
by LoveAHeartyLaugh

I love White Stag sports/casual wear for it's comfort, easy care and it always looks good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveAHeartyLaugh
Elgin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great I have several pairs
12/1/2012

Customer review by redbosco

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by redbosco
by redbosco

Pants are excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redbosco
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please bring back all the colors in size medium!
12/16/2012

Customer review by 1Syd

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by 1Syd
by 1Syd

I could only get blue, all other colors sold out. Great fit, runs a size larger, extra long, great fabric, washes and drys well with no shrink or color loss. Just turn the inside out. Nice enough to where to outings, office or dinner. Recommend to family and friends!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Syd
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/12/2013

Customer review by cook4ever

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by cook4ever
by cook4ever

Really nice pants. Great fit and look good enough to wear for dress. Pockets are deep enough so that things will not fall out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cook4ever
Colby,Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality and Value.
1/15/2013

Customer review by Rhumba

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Rhumba
by Rhumba

So comfortable and good looking too. Larger elastic waist lays flat and front pockets are a plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhumba
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by Bargains58

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Bargains58
by Bargains58

Great pants!! Bought jacket to match. Makes a great casual outfit. Jacket was on sale for $9.00 in the store, but I had to pay $12.94 for pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargains58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/1/2013

Customer review by Carbb

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Carbb
by Carbb

Very comfortable. Nice fabric. A little roomy in the thighs, so consider ordering a size smaller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carbb
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/17/2013

Customer review by Dolthe

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Dolthe
by Dolthe

I bought these pants for an elderly lady who wants comfort and warmth. THIS product has both.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolthe
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect working pants
6/16/2013

Customer review by rlrobil

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by rlrobil
by rlrobil

I finely found a pair of pants that are comfortable to work in and I can not find them in the stores and now they are out of stock online, so I guess WAL-MART will not be carring them anymore.This happened to me once before .So if they are truely out of stock can you let me know when they are not on back order, so I can order several pairs. I know several people that wear them. Very disappointing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlrobil
Brusly, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love the Softness
7/28/2013

Customer review by sunshine2967

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by sunshine2967
by sunshine2967

My pants just arrived. The are called denim colored but ARE NOT denim but a nice buttery soft jersey material that drape nicely. I ordered a XXL to allow for shrinkage but haven't washed them yet to comment. I did try them in the store before ordering. I am 5'4" and they were quite long for me as they were not a petite cut. I think they had about 4" extra in length with bare feet. I ordered the pants to wear for work which is shuffling children before and after school. They are a great pant for that! Overall, they are a wonderful pair of casual slacks to run around in, go shopping, or lounge around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine2967
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2013

Customer review by lisagoose

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by lisagoose
by lisagoose

This product is great - no complaints at all - except it has been out of stock forever. When will it be back in stock - all of the colors and sizes. When will it be back in stock - I am really just looking for black in medium. Thanks, Lisa G.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisagoose
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days